(2008/08) Aug 2008

AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

MUMMIES,

PLEASE INDICATE IN ALL SLOTS (A, B AND C) IF YOU CAN MAKE IT FOR ALL. WE WILL GO FOR THE ONE WITH THE MOST NUMBER OF TODDLERS.

booking will be closed by sat (7 may 11), 6pm or when max cap is reached.

Please note that there will be an extra charge of $10 (estimated) for photography too.

A. ALPHABAKE
Date: 30 jul (sat)
Time: 10am- 1pm
Venue: Little Arts Academy – POMO @ Dhoby Ghaut
Cost: $45/pair
1. Sylvia (1T)
2. celynlee (1T)
3. Ruixian (1T)
4. Yuuri (1T)
5 shint (1T)
6. Balugu (1T)
7. Nana (1T)
8. Mulberry (1T)
9. lingling (1T)
10. Rata (1T)
11. rona (1T)
12. Cat (1T)
13. Hui Chin (1T)
14. msapple (1T)
15. msapple's hubby (1T)
16. shay (1T)

B. ALPHABAKE
date: 30 jul 2011
time: 11am - 2pm
Cost: $45/pair

1. celynlee (1T)
2. Sylvia (1T)
3. Hui Chin (1T)
4. Catherine (1T)
5. Ruixian (1T)
6 shint (1T)
7. Balugu (1T)
8. Nana (1T)
9. Mulberry (1T)
10. vern (1T)
11. yuuri (1T)
12. msapple (1T)
13. msapple's hubby (1T)
14. April (1T)
15. shay (1T)

C. GENIUS R US
they are available at the moment, need a deposit to confirm slot. no tentative booking of slot is allow. in the event they are booked when i confirm with them, we got to cancel this.
Time: 3pm – 5pm
Venue: City Square Mall
Cost: $820 (15 pairs) + $45/additional pair
1) M2B (1T)
2) snow74 (1T)

OK IS IT possible to have an afternoon slot eg. 2-5pm for alphbake?genius r us is more ex leh.
if not, its ok la

morning mummies

denise,
alphabake's venue is being book by a youth event from 3pm that's why we had to cancel our original slot.

thanks for the well wishes on fb message..yes, im preggie with #2...
its been a horrible past month cuz my morning sickness have been really bad...i was hospitalized as well in april and was feeling aweful..am still puking now, but *touch wood*..its getting better..

celyn , thats y i couldnt go for yu xi bday..sorry..was feeling soo soo terrible so..even now, i dun go out during weekends cuz i get tired very easily..but i still have energy..so, im crossing my fingers..

im hoping to get better soon...im almost reaching 12 weeks...almost...so, im really hoping to get more energy back...

Yln,
Congrats! I din know! Still ask u to plan for #2. soon Kaer eun be so bored.

Rest well .... Just eat whatever u can stomach. It'll be over soon. I lost 4 kg so now not too worried abt weight gain.
Effectively if I were to go back to my fat stage be4 pregnancy, then I have only gained 2-3 kg so far. But total from the point I stopped MS, I gained 6 kg.

Good luck n to a healthy baby!

Juz to ask, is it normal for our kids poo to ve abit of blood stain at some part of the poo. The poo is not hard at all.

thanks mummies..

shint..i havent been losing weight nor gaining weight..just the same...but the puking is ongoing..i guess my body still retains some stuff bah...

have been having fainting spells though..walk abit...then want to faint..dizzy and blackish environment..sigh,..dunno whats wrong..so half the time..nuaing in bed or on the sofa..

YLN,
ya, if the MS is terrible, you can ask for the anti-vomitting pills from the doc.

For fainting spells, you may want to check with your gynae.

finally can come in, was on course the whole day. tomorrow, i will still be on course.

happy thing is that my thomas loot are finally at my place. going to open up to see them when yu ze sleeps. hahahaha..... don't know these toys are for me or him. :p

<font color="ff0000">AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

MUMMIES,
OUR BIRTHDAY BASH IS CONFIRM, DETAILS AS FOLLOWS:

ALPHABAKE
Cost: $52/pair (includes PHOTOGRAPHY BY GARY NG)

1. Sylvia (1T)
2. celynlee (1T)
3. Ruixian (1T)
4. Yuuri (1T)
5 shint (1T)
6. Balugu (1T)
7. Nana (1T)
8. Mulberry (1T)
9. lingling (1T)
10. Rata (1T)
11. rona (1T)
12. Cat (1T)
13. Hui Chin (1T)
14. msapple (1T)
15. msapple's hubby (1T)
16. shay (1T)

PLEASE NOTE:
1. NO WITHDRAWAL IS ALLOWED. HOWEVER, YOU ARE ALLOW TO GIVE UP YOUR PLACE TO OTHER AUG 08 MUMMY.
2. DO KEEP ME INFORMED IF YOU ARE GIVING YOUR SLOT TO ANOTHER MUMMY.
3. PAYMENT WILL BE COLLECTED FROM YOU SOON.
4. ANY EXTRA AMOUNT COLLECTED WILL BE USED TO GET SMALL GIFTS FOR THE TODDLERS. </font>

<font color="ff0000">AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

MUMMIES,
OUR BIRTHDAY BASH IS CONFIRM, DETAILS AS FOLLOWS:

ALPHABAKE
Cost: $52/pair (includes PHOTOGRAPHY BY GARY NG)

1. Sylvia (1T)
2. celynlee (1T)
3. Ruixian (1T)
4. Yuuri (1T)
5 shint (1T)
6. Balugu (1T)
7. Nana (1T)
8. Mulberry (1T)
9. lingling (1T)
10. Rata (1T)
11. rona (1T)
12. Cat (1T)
13. Hui Chin (1T)
14. msapple (1T)
15. msapple's hubby (1T)
16. shay (1T)
17. vern (1T)
18. april (1T)

PLEASE NOTE:
1. NO WITHDRAWAL IS ALLOWED. HOWEVER, YOU ARE ALLOW TO GIVE UP YOUR PLACE TO OTHER AUG 08 MUMMY.
2. DO KEEP ME INFORMED IF YOU ARE GIVING YOUR SLOT TO ANOTHER MUMMY.
3. PAYMENT WILL BE COLLECTED FROM YOU SOON.
4. ANY EXTRA AMOUNT COLLECTED WILL BE USED TO GET SMALL GIFTS FOR THE TODDLERS. </font>

morning mummies

on course again for another long day.

anyway, i got my new loots of thomas yesterday. put the trucks, carriages, goods, bus out into yu ze's thomas collection. he noticed them immediately this morning and is very happy with it. he must be thinking how come his thomas collection can just grow overnight.

Morning,
That's alot of Thomas. My goodness, how much did u spend on it? Hahhaa.
Not bad la, toy for whole family ... Good investment.

krex/shint
i have the anti-vomiting pills..but no use..take already, also vomit..sigh..,went to see gynae yestd...i told him. forget it, i dun want to take any more anti vomit pills cuz no use...waste $..so i just bought multi vits and calcium lor...just crossing my fingers this will go away fast as im going away to UK end of this month..sigh...
fainting spells..he said due to the change in temp..as the weather as been horrible lately, any slight change in temp can bring down the blood pressure..he said only can try and avoid such situation lor...sigh..

I totally forgot the feeling of being pregnant..yested saw the little one in the scan..wah..doing turns and flips..until gynae fed up..cuz cannot take a proper measurement..hahah...Kaer saw the bb too..and was smiling to herself..
.she was talking about excitedly after that, saying the bb was jumping in my stomache! hope she will slowly adjusted to having a new sibling

hui chin
dun be envious lor...try for a #2 :...

YLN,
Press on! Try to rest as much as you can before you head off to the UK. A work trip or for vacation?

I think Kaer's pretty positive so far! Agree with M2B, be careful, especially with your low blood pressure given the horrid weather

YLN,

wah kaer can see the scans very clearly? when i bring J, he will just stare and can't figure out what bb is doing.

btw do u want pulin? that's what my gynae gave me during 1st trimester. still have one pack and not using. u can have it. it worked for me.

hisstory/m2b
thanks..ya...now i go out market..have to get maid along...

im going for work ..my yearly 'work' trip lor..haha..

krex
thanks for ur offer..but i have decided not to take liao..just puke and get on ..hahah..
kaer can see the scan very clearly cuz the little one inside was moving very vigourously!..somersaulting to a point..kept turning and fidgetting..gynae had to keep shaking and moving my tummy to see properly!..

shint,
you say a lot cos you saw the pic or what? i spend near $300 leh. a lot of $$ loh. actually, now i don't know worth it or not. hahahaha...... though i must say some of them can't find in singapore lah.

shint,
when you are better then you bring the 2 to my house to play. yu ze keep saying, wait gor gor come play ball. the thomas set that has got the ball, i never give him the ball to play unless got gor gor come.

shint,
yah. but once in a while, he will still want to play that set. though i think that set is a bit faulty liao. you know, he used the 'egg' to act as the ball to play leh.

Celyn, so sad... seems like the tian shi di li of the bash not suitable... gonna miss it leow...
But kudos to your organising! Saw you gals went to try out Genius, is it good? Can adhoc go also or must form group?

YLN, wah... hope your MS will get better soon... for my #1, I threw up all the way... :p so nice can go to UK... enjoy yourself!

YLN,
Yupz.. I love H&amp;M. I think you might get the summer sale when you're there. And you shd find time to visit Primark, I can stay about 1-2 hours checking out all the clothes. Loads of stuff to get for Kaer too.. Best time to buy now, with pounds still quite low ;)

jen,
that is not a baking class lah. its just a walk in cookie decoration. $6 for 3 cookies. its at nex, top floor can't remember the name of the place.

Jen,
Taking leave already? Must be kidding. My edd is end Aug, how to take man? Unless I exhaust all my maternity now before I deliver , haha.

morning mummies

take urgent leave today cos yu ze is having fever. waiting for babysitter to come and fetch yu xi then send him to see doc.

hisstory
wah..ok..H&amp;M and primark..
nice
u went with hb rite? he got so much patience waiting for u?? i am not sure if i will regain my stamina and energy..but given cooler weather there..i hope to be able to have more stamina

Celyn, oh! That's a good deal... just for fun decoration... suaku mummy no time to bring kids go nex yet... :p Oh dear... hope YZ gets well soon... HFMD on the rise, better be safe and separate both kids first...

Shint, aiyoh, you poor thing... when can we have lunch together?

YLN/hisstory, see you discussing abt Europe I very itchy... I'm still waiting for the time when I can go back to Europe area... not sure if kids can tahan such long plane rides... hmm... got tips?

YLN,
Yupz, and Ashley too! He will hang out with Ashley at the kids section. There are books &amp; some toys as well. Be prepared for cold drafts &amp; strong winds too, we were underprepared, but thank goodness for H&amp;M sale
Got a really good jacket there at only SGD20 And it's now become my staple for travels

Jen,
I recommend night flight, the kids will sleep alot &amp; u dun have to entertain them
heheh

Hisstory, I totally agree on the night flight thingy... when we went Japan last year, return flight was afternoon... P was walking up and down the aisle (non stop throughout the flight) and the stewardesses were all freaking out... :p

jen,
thanks. he got viral fever, just came back from sbcc and gai gai at amk hub. yu xi went to babysitter's place. yesterday was out with yu xi and today with yu ze.