(2008/08) Aug 2008

I am on MC today for my knee cos I cannot bend it. I strained it few days ago n can't bend for a day, it was ok then kenna another Pull of the nerve n cant bend since yesterday. Gonna see a sin seh tonite.

Worst the child care closed n kids are home. I cant move much n they are so bored.

I still have so much to do for work next work ... Sianz.

Hi Celyn

That time you got Cino to do for your bday, how u find him? Ex or ok price?

Aiyo Shint, take care yea! U poor thing..rest well!

Btw, anyone stay near IMM(Garden Plaza) can pop by for an event organised by Singapore Sports Council! Hehe..my co. organised one...i did some of the event collaterals

Encouraging ppl to get involved in sports more. Got free simple games and free gifts LOL. Hahaha...anyone free can drop by! Today till Sunday :p

I think if we can find promo ones then good lo cos else gotta pay another $30 for the photography I think not worth it.

Can ask feedback lo.
If Suay suay I cannot go or get anyone to bring Kai then have to pay for baking session plus photographer ... Very exp lo. I think we can still snap our own pics ba? Or get those starting out photographer n pay a token sum. Hahaha.

morning mummies

shint,
i'm thinking to keep everything in within $60 if possible. of course we can take our own photos provided there is a volunteer who is not involved in the baking and just solely take photos. then this person also got to stay for full 6 hours to take photos. if she is one of our mummies, its also hard for her to stay so long when her child only do 1 session. that's why i'm suggesting get someone else to do it.

photography:

1. cino photography
cost: $ 558 [$300+($80X4)= $620 X 10% discount]
cd: each mummies will get 1 for all 6 hours activities

2. rekindleme
cost $600
cd: only 1 copy given. each extra will be charge at $4. (i will do the duplicating and send to all to save cost here)

3. yewkwang
4. fresh as daisies
5. photobysuki
6. velantine
7. ctstudio
8. ourbridalhouse

right now, only these 2 get back to me. will update more when i get info from others and we will choose from there.

Afternoon mommies!
Hope everyone is having a good start to the long weekend!

Medusa
Thanks for your support!

Nana
yeah being patient is the challenge. but I will still wanna stay firm with her cos she always up to something notti keke

shint
hope your knee is better!
you are right.. izzy is very visual.. she knows her ABCs in order but she just cant say it...
hope she can develop in the creative side of things as I think academic is just not her lor

photography:

1. cino photography

2. rekindleme
cost: $600
cd: only 1 copy given. each extra will be charge at $4. (i will do the duplicating and send to all to save cost here)

3. photobysuki
cost: $518
cd: only 1 copy given. each extra will be charge at $15. (i will do the duplicating and send to all to save cost here)

4. fresh as daisies
5. yewkwang
6. velantine
7. ctstudio
8. ourbridalhouse

will update more when i get info from others and we will choose from there.

Celyn,
Thanks for coordinating

Honestly if rekindleme is around the same price as Cino, I'd rule them out as I personally don't think they're v good...just my opinion lah. Will try to look around for a cheaper alternative as well!

Moms...
Re photography...
Do we need the photography to b very nice n expensive ? Or we r happy enough with nice n cheap ones ?

I hv a friend who I knew doing food photography as side job.. He did took me n my friends' family pics also for fun in couple of occasion.. If u guys dun mind, I'll go n ask him whether he's willing to do it for us n standby for 6 hrs there... I'm sure will b muchh much cheaper :p ohhh I'll ask him also whether he got online showcase for his works so far for u guys to see...
What u guys think ?

Nana
Not as I know of...

Medusa
What puzzled me if prev she's ok with all of it..
Suddenly like this so caught me by surprise lor.. Now she dislike fan, mrt, loud noise music in a shop, wind blows.. Getting or playing together with kids she doesnt know... I sure hope it's just a phase like u said... Thanks hor..

morning mummies

yuuri,
actually i not good at all these. i will just the pricing then you all decide can? heheh....

lingling,
just ask loh, no harm checking mah.

its just a phase lah. yu ze also suddenly don't like vaccum cleaner. must hug hug when on. now, also must hug when on and after a while he can run around and play which the vaccum is still on.

photography:

1. cino photography

2. rekindleme

3. photobysuki
cd: only 1 copy given. each extra will be charge at $15. (i will do the duplicating and send to all to save cost here)

4. ourbridalhouse
cd: only 1 copy given. (i will do the duplicating and send to all)

5. yewkwang
6. velantine
7. ctstudio
8. fresh as daisies

Any mummies know how to remove red dye from clothes??

I wash and bbm's uniform, white socks n white cami all pink now!!! help!!

morning mummies

yu ze very cute. heard him shouting 'ar ling (darling, that's what i call hubby), ar ling' then he run to hubby. hubby came to me and ask is it yu xi poo? yu xi is standing beside me and indeed she poo. yu ze went to do reporting that mei mei poo while yu xi crawl to the room.

sylvia,
i only know how to use bleach. :p

photography:

1. cino photography

2. rekindleme

3. photobysuki

4. ourbridalhouse

5. velantine
cost: $ 600
cd: each mummy get 1
* special. 1 hour family outdoor shoot at $108 (UP$188), book now, shoot later.

6. yewkwang
7. ctstudio
8. fresh as daisies

photography:

1. cino photography

2. rekindleme

3. photobysuki

4. ourbridalhouse

5. velantine
cost: $ 600
cd: each mummy get 1
* special. 1 hour family outdoor shoot at $108 (UP$188), book now, shoot later.

6. yewkwang
cost: $900
cd: only 1 copy given

7. fresh as daisies
cost: $248
cd: each mummies get 1 copy

8. ctstudio

celyn

yewkwang so ex ar?

fresh as daisies is cheap but r they good?

must ask the experts here.

the contacts I ask..... either nt free or overseas or the price quoted abt $500-$600.
:p i see got anymore.

sylvia,
yah. fresh as daisies is very cheap loh. but i also wonder if they are good. wait for expert like shint and yuuri to comment bah.

can the baking class have their own photographer? ex?

wondering if is it cheaper. or we go ala carte better.

<font color="ff0000">IMPORTANT NOTICE: BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

MUMMIES WHO OPT FOR 30 JUL 2011, 1-4PM. WE NEED TO CHANGE THIS TO 6 AUG 2011, 1-4PM. CAN YOU MAKE IT? </font>

A2. alphabake – bake cookie
Old Date: 30 jul (sat) to new date: 6 aug (sat)
Time: 1pm- 4pm
Venue: Little Arts Academy – POMO @ Dhoby Ghaut
Cost: $45/pair
1. tigg3r (1T)
2. tigg3r's hb (1T)
3. april tan (1T)
4. vern (1T)
5. snow74 (1T)
6. M2B (1T)
7. jen (1T)
8 shay (1T)
9. yln (1T)
10. cocomo (1T)

snow74,
yes. but i think will only talk to photographer again after we shortlist the one that we want. hopefully, it will not affect the pricing much since we are still keeping to 2 sessions.

<font color="ff0000">IMPORTANT NOTICE: BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

MUMMIES WHO OPT FOR 30 JUL 2011, 1-4PM. WE NEED TO CHANGE THIS TO 6 AUG 2011, 1-4PM. CAN YOU MAKE IT?

1. tigg3r (1T)
2. tigg3r's hb (1T)
3. april tan (1T) - ok
4. vern (1T)
5. snow74 (1T)
6. M2B (1T)
7. jen (1T)
8 shay (1T)
9. yln (1T)
10. cocomo (1T)</font>

IMPORTANT NOTICE: BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

MUMMIES WHO OPT FOR 30 JUL 2011, 1-4PM. WE NEED TO CHANGE THIS TO 6 AUG 2011, 1-4PM. CAN YOU MAKE IT?

1. tigg3r (1T)
2. tigg3r's hb (1T)
3. april tan (1T) - ok
4. vern (1T)
5. snow74 (1T)
6. M2B (1T)
7. jen (1T)
8 shay (1T)
9. cocomo (1T)

morning mummies. =)

1. tigg3r (1T)
2. tigg3r's hb (1T)
3. april tan (1T) - ok
4. vern (1T)
5. snow74 (1T) - ok
6. M2B (1T)
7. jen (1T)
8 shay (1T)
9. cocomo (1T)

Good Morning, Mommies!

1. tigg3r (1T)
2. tigg3r's hb (1T)
3. april tan (1T) - ok
4. vern (1T)
5. snow74 (1T) - ok
6. M2B (1T) - ok
7. jen (1T)
8 shay (1T)
9. cocomo (1T)

Celyn,
Can ask Fresh as daisies for samples of their parties/events photography as there aren't any on their portfolio, so not sure if they have actually done any before :p

Me no expert lah, just giving a consumer's point of view hor.

Also found a freelancer who does events that charge around $250 for the 2 sessions (back to back), with 2 customised labelling dvds. Will have to check again if the sessions are on different days...

Sylvia,
Yew Kwang is very lao zi hao, so I guess his pricing confirm high!
Don't think the baking place will have their own photographer...but no harm asking

Morning Mommies!

1. tigg3r (1T)
2. tigg3r's hb (1T)
3. april tan (1T) - ok
4. vern (1T) - ok
5. snow74 (1T) - ok
6. M2B (1T) - ok
7. jen (1T)
8 shay (1T)
9. cocomo (1T)

Thanks, Celyn, for informing. I need to confirm though. 6 Aug is one family members's birthday... then how? means no 10 pax, cannot start?

1. tigg3r (1T)
2. tigg3r's hb (1T)
3. april tan (1T) - ok
4. vern (1T) - ok
5. snow74 (1T) - ok
6. M2B (1T) - ok
7. jen (1T) - tbc
8 shay (1T)
9. cocomo (1T)

jen,
i would like to keep to the same timing for all, it will be easier for everyone. if the numbers is too small to start then i will offer another alternative but with the new alternative maybe more people will be affected. shall wait till everyone in the pm slot confirm their availability first.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">IMPORTANT NOTICE: BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

FOR THIS PARTICULAR SLOT DUE TO THE CHANGE IN DATE, I NEED A MIN OF 8 TO CONTINUE THIS SLOT.

1. tigg3r (1T)
2. tigg3r's hb (1T)
3. april tan (1T) - ok
4. vern (1T) - ok
5. snow74 (1T) - ok
6. M2B (1T) - ok
7. jen (1T) - tbc
8 shay (1T)
9. cocomo (1T)</font>

<font color="0000ff">AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

very sorry for the poor coordination. we will have 2 birthday bash if we can have:

min 10 toddlers (for 30 Jul 2011, 10am - 1pm)
min 8 toddlers (for 6 Aug 2011, 1pm - 4pm)

in the event that the 6 aug 2011, pm slot need to be cancel due to the small numbers. i would like to check if you can make it to this timing instead.

date: 30 jul 2011
time: 11am - 2pm

if more people can make it this new slot then we will hold it at this timing to accomodate more mummies and toddlers.

1. celynlee (1T)</font>

Celyn

so 2 event into 1 event?

AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

very sorry for the poor coordination. we will have 2 birthday bash if we can have:

min 10 toddlers (for 30 Jul 2011, 10am - 1pm)
min 8 toddlers (for 6 Aug 2011, 1pm - 4pm)

in the event that the 6 aug 2011, pm slot need to be cancel due to the small numbers. i would like to check if you can make it to this timing instead.

if more people can make it this new slot then we will hold it at this timing to accomodate more mummies and toddlers.

1. celynlee (1T)
2. Sylvia (1T)

Thanks Celyn for the informing us. It must have been very tough on you to coordinate everything. appreciate your efforts.

Unfortunately, my hubby is travelling on that week, so we can't make it on the 6th. And for the other timing, we can't make it too!

MPORTANT NOTICE: BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

1. tigg3r (1T) - cancel
2. tigg3r's hb (1T) - cancel
3. april tan (1T) - ok
4. vern (1T) - ok
5. snow74 (1T) - ok
6. M2B (1T) - ok
7. jen (1T) - tbc
8 shay (1T)
9. cocomo (1T)

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

please indicate in both slot if you can make it for both. we will confirm the slot that has the most numbers of confirm toddlers.

original slot:
Date: 30 jul (sat)
Time: 10am- 1pm
1. Sylvia (1T)
2. celynlee (1T)
3. Ruixian (1T)
4. Yuuri (1T)
5 shint (1T)
6. Balugu (1T)
7. Nana (1T)
8. Mulberry (1T)
9. lingling (1T)
10. Rata (1T)
11. rona (1T)
12. Cat (1T)
13. Hui Chin (1T)

new alternative slot:

1. celynlee (1T)
2. Sylvia (1T)</font></font>

please indicate in both slot if you can make it for both. we will confirm the slot that has the most numbers of confirm toddlers.

original slot:
1. Sylvia (1T)
2. celynlee (1T)
3. Ruixian (1T)
4. Yuuri (1T)
5 shint (1T)
6. Balugu (1T)
7. Nana (1T)
8. Mulberry (1T)
9. lingling (1T)
10. Rata (1T)
11. rona (1T)
12. Cat (1T)
13. Hui Chin (1T)

new alternative slot:

1. celynlee (1T)
2. Sylvia (1T)
3. Hui Chin (1T)

Celyn

I think style of photography I prefer Cino as his skills/photos seems to be the best among the list. haha..just my own POV

original slot:
1. Sylvia (1T)
2. celynlee (1T)
3. Ruixian (1T)
4. Yuuri (1T)
5 shint (1T)
6. Balugu (1T)
7. Nana (1T)