(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

dongle,
i didn't check leh. but definitely lost all when i go back for my first gynae visit. i'm back to my jeans within 2 weeks bah. after delivering yu ze, i bought smaller jeans cos origianl jeans are big. then after yu xi, those i bought after yu ze also cannot wear. i end up buying even smaller jeans. but now that i stop bf, i put on weight again. last measure at 47kg leh, feel so fat.

alamak

Celyn, ur wt so light. small size is gd. hahahaha!!!

I genetically will hv big bum after having child. so i prep liao. can still wear my old pant but sit down tummy feel tight. i rather wear comfy then torture. hahahaha!!!

dunno got put on wt or nt. or lose wt coz i never really bother to see n wt.... healthy is more impt. :p

hahahaha!!

celyn,

u underweight meh? I tot is within the range leh.
nevermind lah. healthy is more impt. maybe ur bones lighter.

Shint, Rio was not bad. Jac like

Hi, Regina, welcome! There are a few Punggol SAHMs but they seldom/only occasionally post here already...

Sylvia, yes... Hay Dairies... think I last went there before P was born! Shall we have a session there? :p

Dongle, haha... next time when I bo liao, I call up a flower shop and ask how much then... :p

OMG... shint, celyn... I nvr see 4 in front of my scale... dun say 3 lah... hey, u gals nvr go fishing this morning?

Celynlee, honestly I feels as a married woman and a mother, is sexy to have some flesh instead just skin and bones.. for a 1.6 tall kinda of height, 47 - 50kg is a beautiful weight.

Before preggy, my weight was 40kg and during preggy my weight shoot up all e way to 70kg... hahaha.. I keep telling my hubby and my parents with my tummy point upwards " care bear shines" hahaha...

2 weeks after I deliver my weight drop down to 48kg and am really happy..

sadly, my boy is super duper hyper active and with all the running, chasing around, swimming, kick balls, go playgrounds and walking down/ climbing up stairs (13th floor) has cause me to loose much more weight which now am trying to gain back that 7kg...

I always feels woman with flesh is always more sexy and gorgeous...

regina,
though i complain that i feel fat but diet is never in my dictionary. i'm not the kind who will go on diet. i also don't do any exercise at all.

you are more skinny then me leh, still at 40kg? 40kg is my secondary school weight loh. pre-preggy weight is about 43-44kg for me.

all kids are active lah and most mummies will be running around, chasing after them loh. unless got maid to do the job loh. but why do you have to walk down and climb up 13 floor loh. don't your place have lift?

i will be complaining about being fat here but munching snacks at the same time loh. :p i'm not the meaty kind so to have flesh is a bit hard even during preggy period loh.

For the 1st time since starting skool in Jun 2010, Anvelle told me she didn't want to go to skool. Faintz... Luckily she din struggle and went in peacefully.

mummynana,
yu ze did that to me once but that day he was not feeling well. he don't know how to say but mummy still send him. end up, cc call up and i pick him up half day. hope this is not what happen to anvelle.

Good Morning Mommies!!!
Today is such a good weather to sleep in...
Talking abt weight now ah...hahaha

Regina,
Halo! Welcome to join us here

Celyn & Sylvia,
Fishing fun right? The kids must have enjoyed themselves so much!

hello mummies. =)
saw all the weight topics, was still wondering if i wanna "appear" here now...ha ha...

celyn & sylvia
how i hope i can bring my gals there also leh, but sun morning #1 got class...haiz...
must wait till her enrichment center close for holiday then can...ha ha...

snow74,
hahahah...... you can always skip the weight topic what.

go go for the fishing. very very fun. i'm sure they will enjoy and have lots of fun. yu ze almost don't want to go home loh and we already spend about 2 hours + there leh.

Wan to share some discount here from MOTHERCARE.

I have the Mothercare birthday vouchers which entitles for :-

30% off for baby and kids fashion
- excludes socks, packed sleepsuits, bodysuits, kids vests and briefs

15% off for Home and Travel

If anyone is interested to buy anything from mothercare, let me know so I can also buy it using the same voucher.

I plan to go down on Thursday evening to buy. Pls let me know if you wanna buy anything from there by Thu or if u want to join me there oso can.

If you have the item code, let me know then i can ask the supervisor there to reserve it for me. I am buying from the Marina Square branch.

celyn
ha ha...ya lor, long time dun dare to go weight myself liao. >P

but its abit far, so need to plan de leh.
got lotsa mosquitoes there?

Celyn,
Must be really fun for the little 1s

Snow,
We have the same prob...lessons for the little 1s on weekend that we need to plan ard...hahaha

I oso very long never weigh myself already...find weight is just a number now
...as long as I'm exercising and not eating excessively can le...LOL

Celynlee, we do have lifts here in Punggol but just that I need to burn out my son.. he is on the hyper active side and by climbing e stairs it doesn't drain him out at all... :-(

Mommies, do u know where can I get costumes for toddlers?

nana,

J is the opp. he's so cheerful when he comes back from sch and always talks abt his classmates and teachers. i wonder if he'll be like that next time when he goes pri sch, tsk tsk.

Regina, what makes you think he is hyper active? Doc say so? Since climbing up stairs is not helping to burn him off why do it? You are torturing yourself loh. No way to gain any fats this way loh if you really wish to gain some weight. Its too healthy lifestyle liao.

celyn,
Kai oso rotting at home .. no enrichment classes ... no time and save $$ oso.

Quan's only enrichment class is swimming ... daddy cut his global art cos they suddenly increased $100+ .... then say wan to sign him up for cheaper ones but never got to do it.

His music class in school oso cut .... then oso never sign up for pte ones which daddy says he willl .... me ah, now no time to bother cos if i sign up i got to take the responsibility to send .... so me now act blur.

Just let them do activity books at home can liao .... oredi no time ... and they keep wanting to play.

Now wanna train Quan to write more ... his reading is pretty good oredi but lazy to write. Always distracted.

Kai on the other hand is more focus to do things ... not writing yet la but he can do some "maze" kind of activity books. Quite good lo.

Rata's girl is vv good, can trace the numbers, etc ...

Mommies, Herald is also attending nursery 1 and is for 3 hours.. looking for enrichment classes for him else he will be wasting time at home...

Celynlee : Herald is more hyper than other kids. climbing stairs doesn't drain him but i uses climbing stairs to teach him to count so he now only knows how to count 1 -13 and 13 -1.. hahaha..

Herald is hyper as he can't sit still and is always on e move. His teachers also says he is on e above average hyper side. I have to constantly involve him w activities.

Am so tired till am asking hubby to get me a helper asap but the tax and agent fees is kinda steep and with the $5k security bond fees, where to find that kind of spare cash?

Recently Herald was admitted into Mount Alvernia Hospital for 10 full days and e bill came up to $5300 and if we use our reserve cash to get maid, what happens if herald needs to be hospitalized again? sianz..sianz..sob sob sob...

MIL still add salt says who asks us wanna call in our preferred PD and not just sent him to KK. I told her I am v sick and tired w KKH as I dun have e patience to tell different dr and nurses e same thing of what happens to him and I would rather for him a speedy recovery by a trusted PD who knows Herald's records as Herald has allergy t o Sofilex 125mg, Brufen, Gluten & Wheat and that time his fever was on 41.4 - 43 deg high and it happens on e 1st april.

Guilty cause 1st april is my birthday and we pick him up after school and head down to takashimaya planning to have dinner there and I was shopping for my b'day gift. He was feeling v uncomfy and he didn't speak up and or cry.. he bear w e discomfort as he knows it is my b'day n doesn't wanna spoil it. suddenly at 7pm, herald looks at me and calls out "mommy, i want to faint." I got a shock and he was burning hot. haiz..

by e way, during e hospital stay, he was on drip and fever went up to 45 deg and he was still running all over e place in his ward.. 3 nurses, my hubby and myself gotta swaddle him before we can administer e medicines...

regina,
i'm sure there are other ways of teaching numbers to him and just by clumbing stairs. he is being train to climb stairs liao so its not possible to drain him at all.

most kids at this age is always on the move. you ask my boy to really sit there to do something is not possible at all too. he is given homework from cc once in a while but he never do them cos mummy refuse to do for him. its not possible to get him to sit down to do so end up not handing up homework loh.

from what you mention about your birthday incident, he is a very good boy loh.

if you really think he is hyper active why not get some professional help.

shint,
yu ze can't even sit down to do 'colouring', how to get him to do tracing. you ask him to colour, he draw a few lines and run liao.

celynlee, according to my PD, he says Herald is too young to tell if he is classified as ADHD.

I will taking Herald to the PD for the 3 years old asse next month and will see what does Dr Ong says. Shall decide from there.

How old is ya son?

Maybe yu ze don't have interest in coloring thus he runs away..

Morning mommies,

Celyn, Quan also cannot sit down kind , but Kai is different. Maybe #1 syndrome? Hahhaa.
Kai is more focus since baby n prefers to read wih me than watch TV. He also prefers solo play, not groupie kind.

but recently he became very cheeky ... Can sEe from the pics I took recently. Always complain his friends from school pinch him, knock him, etc.

He is more fussy n focus on what he wants also so quite tricky to try to persuade hum otherwise.

Different chars of kids so I guess we can just work on their strengths n try to help them improve on weaknesses.

He dun wan to do alot of things

Hi Regina,
Maybe u wan to send herald for full day so u will not be so tired?

Also, u may want to consider buying a hospitalization plan for him so So long if the kid gets admitted to hospital can claim full kind? I find its cheaper n just in case it happoens I fun worry abt the extra cash.

Also for maid bond u dun really pay $5k just have to buy insurance to cover it if she runs away. Abt 300 for her insurance and add on this security bond thing.
But if not working the levy is not cheap so maybe a full day child care maybe better?

shint,
its not daily or weekly kind. its only like once a term loh. like that we also never do liao.

regina,
i think its not just colouring bah. there is nothing that he will really sit down. even meal time, he is standing there to et one loh.

Good Mornings to all e lovely mommies here.

Shint, I won't want Herald to be in a Full Day cc as am someone who believes in strong bonding. I rather am e one to go thr w him of what he has learnt in sch and communicate w him on how he views his day "major" and concentrate in building in him in e aspect I deem as well for him lor so maid is a inevitable case for me.

Also, am kinda dumb as I did not buy e right policy, e hospitalization plan, I only buy the education and major illness coverage... like hfmd, h1n1, etc... general is not covered in my policy...

Celynlee, perhaps if u won't mind, u can take yu ze out to meet herald and they can tire each of em out by playing at e playground.. hahaha...

morning mummies. =)

m2b
nvm lah...find 1 holiday then we go "fishing" together? hee hee...

celyn
we were talking abt #1 lah, those rats still small so no extra class is ok.
till they attending K2, then pressure will start coming in. >P

cannot sit down properly is 1 issue, does yu ze "buay xi diam" till climb very high up?

regina,
i'm fine but i only got werkends free loh. but travel all the way to punggol playground is a bit too far loh. there is a playground just right below my block. i don't even bring him there often cos he gets enough playground time in school.

snow74,
yu ze is buay xi diam one kind lah. he will sit there for maybe 5 mins to watch his dvd then start to run around and listen to his show.

Halo Mommies!

Snow,
Ok ok

Celyn,
Mae now oso only attends N1 and music class on Sat...think the more serious lessons will roll in when they approach 4yo =P Then $ will roll out...hahaha

I think boys tend to be buay xi diam type...some gals oso lor...hahaha Mae oso hahaha

m2b,
i intend to let yu ze pick up violin when he reach 3 years old. hopefully he will like it. yu xi also another buay xi diam one. yesterday, i realise she laughs exactly like the way yu ze laughs. maybe she is trying to copy him.

celyn,

just curious, why violin? i also tot abt letting my kids learn violin coz i personally wanna learn, haha. last time i learn piano. but now i feel like only letting J learn if he asks for it. now he's busy banging the keys on my piano and he seems to enjoy it very much, haha.

hullo mummies! Good afternoon

Celyn
Aww, the fishes all died.. Is Yu ze sad?
I hope for Ashley to learn Harp in future.. But given the amt of energy she has now, I think I want her to go for dance classes first.. heheheh

Rata,
Saw Jac being able to do the tracing.. Good job! Maybe you can stretch her a little by asking her to write the various letters/numbers without the guiding lines, you might be surprised she can do it

krex78,
cos piano, hubby can teach if yu ze wants. personally feel that boy play violin very nice loh. then girls must learn piano. :p

hisstory,
yes. all the longkang fish died but yu ze don't know cos mummy told him fish fish sleep sleep. then i quickly buy 5 guppies to replace them. now he come home will go and see fish then before leave house will say bye bye fish fish, see you later. you see lah, can die right.