(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,
thanks, babe! I will keep a lookout when I head out to the heartlands

sylvia,
I think she can gam her pee for a long time man.. my mum noticed that for a few days, the diaper is dry after her naps and when she changes before going to playgrp

krex,
thanks for the heads up! Mine's white, so *phew*
Does J prefer to poop in his diaper?

YLN,
I think I know which one u are referring to
I have tt one too!
Actually I just want an excuse to change my seat cover, the one hb bought not nice

celyn, i jus wanna let him know neh neh is part of mommy.. Jus so surprised why he morning wake up greet the neh neh instead of mommy. so i teach him to say good morning mommy instead of good morning neh neh, lor. haa.. Its GOOD MORNING MOMMY, not good morling neh neh!

slyvia: i think now they latch is out of habit lah.. That time also train him hard. What i do is i let him drink milk (choco milk his fav) or let him eat until full full..then distract him, play with him from latching..then he fall asleep.. then middle night he will cry to wanna latch on then i scold him n tell him to go bk to sleep.. He cry n cry then go back to sleep.. This goes on for a few days and after that ok liao. Sometimes jus let them play until KO, then sleep till morning then they will jus kick the habit naturally.

Krex there is something called the 'flip toilet trainer seat' it works in a similar way to the adult/child toilet seat cover except in this case the child seat is attached to the adult seat without you having to change the original adult seat. The child seat is flat so the cover still works unlike if you're using a normal trainer seat. I've seen it advertised on a few websites in the uk not sure if it's available in sg. But didn't get it though as I found out about it after I've got two trainer seats and 2 portable potties!

Re: potty training
I've taken a step back and stopped insisting that D use the potty as it upsets him too much. So nowadays I just leave him in cloth training pants throughout the day if we're home, though today I decided to bite the bullet and took him out to the playground without diapers! He did a wee before we went out so I decided to be brave. Thank goodness he remained dry for the whole hour whilst we were at the playground!

Am really stuck with potty training D as he won't sit on the potty, gets annoyed with me if I ask him whether he wants to pee or poo! Such that somedays I find myself 'potty training' baby J more. I started EC'ing baby J at 6 mths and now at 10 mths he's much better than D at least he does most of his poos and wees in the toilet. I wish I had heard about EC (Elimination Communication or Infant Potty Training as it is sometimes known) when D was this age 'cos it's much easier to train a younger child. Easier in the sense that they are less resistant to using the toilet as they are less conditioned to treat the diaper as their 'toilet'!!

morning mummies

nini,
good idea, i will try to wean bernice off latching too..

any mummies with girls here that intend to let them use handkies next time ? my aunt commented I should let bernice use hankies instead of tissue. i thot now no one use them anymore.. haha

Nini, u are very funny... hahaha...

Mummies with Boys, how did u start off with potty training? Can share pls? Thanks!

Good Morning Mommies!

Nini,
You are really funny! I was laughing when I read it too

Cat,
Mae's school wants all kids to have a hanky daily...I bgt some small cute towels for her...

jen,
i'm sure they have a way one lah. i can't be bother to train him at home. so leaving it to cc to handle for me. i requested for the training in cc 2 weeks ago and started since then. :p

Nini

I tried that before, eat buffet til very full and she slept til morning last year. But now I feed til she full ( 2 egg, 1 cake n 1 cup of soya milk), she still wanna latch, even reject fresh milk leh.

& then play till KO is 2++am wor. I buai tahan loh. Kekeke!!

But will try ur method again. Kekeke!!

tks!!

hisstory

think urs is last stage of potty training liao. since diaper is dry after nap or nite ?

I only started potty training when bbm din want to wear diaper in the day and then nite time is dry.

soon u will just be bringing her to toilet when needed. .

The Metro Infant Fair starts today and will run till next Sunday, 17 Apr 2011.

You will get discounts of up to 20% off regular-priced baby products at the various Metro Stores.

Of course there are sales items and some of them even go at half price … so check it out

Promotion : The Metro Infant Fair 2011
Date : 8 – 17 Apr 2011

Nini,
You are very funny... I think braiden is attracted to your boobies bcos you are very well endowed;p Cayla loves to squeeze my previous helper's boobies cos hers is quite big... Hehe..

Went for gynae checkup n was told that my #2 is a boy. My HB is elated... Offered to pay for new maternity clothes for me... Cheap sale at spring maternity at tanjong pagar mrt station basement 1. Operates only weekdays till 830pm, sale ends next Friday. I bought 9 pieces for $200... Very worth;)

sylvia,
hahah.. I hope I dun jinx myself by saying that here..
This morn her diaper so dry! And we bathed her at around 2pm.. This girl can really 'save water'

dongle,
Congrats! hahah, your hb so funny! He bet tt #2 is a boy huh?
Wah, too bad I'm not pregnant leh.. Very gd deal indeed! You would be a beautiful preggy mummy

Good Morning Mommies!
Mae down with slight flu & cough on Fri...doc said she has sensitive nose thus prone to irritation when in contact with dust etc...She's better after the weekend though...

Dongle,

Dongle, congrats on ur "好"!!! Good deal you got there!

M2B, sayang Mae... my kids also have sensitive nose problem... esp J... hope Mae gets well soon!

m2b
mae and me same association leh, me also sensitive nose de...i mean those days when ppl burn lotsa offerings, we will suffer type.
let her stay indoor and rest awhile, hope she recovery fast fast. =)

mummynana
work load can handle, its the pressure from bosses that is the killer..or should i say, my boss's boss's boss.
boss's boss's boss pressure my boss's boss, my boss's boss keep coming to me....naturally, my boss will come also lor.
ha ha....so, end of the story is its not very convenient to log in instead of no time.
suay rite? >D

Nana & Jen,
Thanks thanks!

Snow,
Yalor, my hb oso has that prob

Doc advised us to use hot water to clean her bedlinen and to cling wrap her stuffed toys??!! But I'm thinking then no fun liao lor hahaha

Thanks mummies... My MIL suddenly become very nice to me... Haha...

Hisstory,
I told him I don't accept the clothes as a present. I hinted that I want a bigger present that I got when I have cayla..;)

M2b,
My fren din buy any soft toys for both her kids bcos they got sensitive nose but hers are boys... Mb you got to wash them more often?

Snow,
I'm opposite from you, I got no time to login unless I finish my lunch early or after work... Kena work to death...

celyn

when? i'm keen!

Dongle,
OH! think MIL also will do that n I will siam all the way. :p or i will even do the extreme. :p

hahaha!!

dongle,
Wahwah, bigger than tt ah.. Faint! But your hb can do it!

I remember also seeing a pix of a bouquet with 99 roses? *heheh*

snow,
thanks for the loot.. I transfer to you soon k? Was down with fever the last 2 days..

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
The kids' kampong is fun...rbr brgt Raine there before but poor Mae hasn't got chance to go

Hisstory,
You okay already?

Dongle,
Your hb sure very happy

Me back. Hehe.
Cindy, me not only post at nite but happen to be not occupied by kids n work , etc.

Celyn,
Me keen for the kids kampong.

Now doing my followup n baby is good. Tummy is very big now, pple asks if I am delivering n if twins, hahah.
Baby is only 50 percentile so I am gaining the weight, oh my!

Thanks mummies;)
Sylvia,
My MIL kept asking me wat I want to eat or drink last sat which is a rare sight, she usu tells me to help myself when we go over..

Last week there was a conversation re: my upgraded status
Me: princess, come over to mummy
C: me princess?
Me: yes princess
C: u queen?
Me: yes, I'm a queen
C: papa king?
Me: no, papa slave, there is no king, queen is the biggest
C: giggle, papa slave?

Nana/hisstory,
My hint is very strong, I want something that I can keep forever n can be passed down to Cayla n didi;) on the other hand a bit heartpain for hb to spend so much again... Hehe.. Last year hb bought 199 roses for anniversary n I told him off n that amount of money can buy me a bag... He retorted n say sometimes I prefer flowers sometimes I prefer bags so mafan... I told him can I have a small bouquet n a bag pls... Hahaha...

Shint,
My tummy also quite big now. Thot u lost a few kg earlier bcos of ms? Did u gain back a lot recently?

Celyn,
It was nice as the kids can go ard catching longkang fishes
Will love to join you guys but this Sun must go IL pl as last week never go...

Dongle,
That's a funny conversation...to Mae, Jiejie, Mommy and her are all Princess, and daddy is PIG! =P

Woah, what are you aiming?

dongle,
so cute leh. yu ze still cannot have such a conversation with me. he will try to follow me to call papa, 'darling'

m2b,
hahahah.... mae say papa is pig?

Celyn,

ok!
there are other farms around too. 1 of them have a compound for dogs that were abandoned and donations to buy their daily necessities for the volunteers to bath and feed them.

hisstory
u feeling better?
terrible weather either big sun or big rain. take care!

dongle,

ur MIL abit too obvious liao. haha!!

wah....... ur conversation is funny!!

Celyn,
hahaha!! bbm has been calling me already. i jus act blur or pretend never hear til she calls mummy. ;P

the thing now is when i read newspaper, she will say is papa de, so i cant read. faintz