(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn,
Hahaha, Mommy teach Mae 1 hahaha
This Mae really very noti, sometimes when she talks to me and I never answer, hb will say "What you want?"...you know what Mae will say??!! She will goes "You keep quiet because I'm not talking to you!"...hb buay tahan her!!! hahaha But this I will correct her coz it's very rude lor!

Sylvia,
Yalor, the weather hah, really scary leh!
Hope this Sat won't rain coz we having BBQ lor...pray pray

Sylvia,
Ya lor, last time my MIL can ask us over for lunch m then cook fried beehoon with prawns... One dish only n I don't take prawns... Can u imagine that?

M2b,
My hb will be very angry if being called a pig, somemore he is plump type so more sensitive... Hehe... I'm aiming at another diamond;)

Celyn,
Most of the time, she just baby talk, I'm quite surprised at some of her comments... That day, she picked up her barbie doll phone n pretend to talk, she said, hello hippo, why your backside so big?

Shint/dongle, my case is i worrying bb too big to natural. gynae say going to b bigger than Jac, if full term likely to b 4kg!!! hai..... weight gain wise still ok ~5kg. Now buttockache starts to get worse.... Still got 10 weeks more...

M2b & Sylvia,
Much better.. Last 2 days had high fever, but still i had to head to 'work' but zao asap when I was not needed. Kept sleeping... Dealing now with a nagging cough and extremely scratchy throat

dongle.
oooh... 199! I think the max I received was like 12? hahah
Hmm, so the last pressie is for didi or Cayla? if for didi, then easier this round for hb to get sthg to pass down to Cayla leh.. I think & think, dunno what is possible for hb to buy for you & can still pass to didi *heheh*

M2B,
Oh my, Mae's one little chilli padi! Dunno to laugh or cry...

Rata,
5kg weight gain is good leh! Jia you!!

Shint,
Maybe it coz 3rd pregnancy and the stomach muscles not so taut liao? I dunno how mine will be like when #2 comes along.. *oops*

Dongle,
I gained back all the 4 kg I lost. Scary. Cos I was over weight n the 4 kg made me looked normal m quite ok. Now putiing it back means gain to my pregnancy weight n I am targeting 5 kg more for the entire pregnancy but think not possible.

This time round I love sweet things more ...

Hisstory,
Yes tummy vv lose Liao. ESP last round Kai was so big, stretched to 44 inches ... Quan was only 40 inches. If ot goes beyond 44 inches I wonder how to balance manz.

I asked he doc last week n she said not possible ... But she never experience before ma.

Kat also says mine bigger than hers.

shint,

ur boys r bigger in size lah. dun need to compare. Just take care as tummy grow bigger.

I put on 18kg then leh. left a spare tyre ard dat bbm always point as tummy big big. Kekekeke!!

dongle,
wah!!! i also hv the same prob leh. when preg n we informed her that we r gng, she cooked giam cai, oily san zhan ba. when we go without informing, she cooked herbal chicken n hao liao.

so if gng to give birth to boy, think i wont tell her. :p but hb said he likes girls... to me, as long as healthy n happy, the rest r fine.

Rata ,

u only gain 5kg for whole preg til nw ar? nw bb 4kg if full term. wah!!

hisstory

u take care ya! drink honey or luo han guo? u cant lose ur voice leh.

mrs n,

u're training J at such a young age! i wonder if i shld start training #2 when she's abt 6 mths as well, heehee. i rem my MIL let J try poo-ing in a potty when he was 8 mths and he wasn't resistant then. i think last time he found it a novelty. now he just totally resists it. anw i figured he might not be ready yet. he still wets his diaper quite frequently...can't really stay dry for an hour. he drinks a lot of water!

brie,

u can find it in DIY shops like self-fix or home-fix. the last time i saw it was at sengkang. for outside, they sell the foldable child toilet seat. mothers work at great world city sells these seats, if u can't find it at kiddy palace.

sylvia & rata,
my weight gain during yu xi's pregnancy all goes to her and waterbag. i gain about 5/6 kg only and she is near 3kg.

Celyn, Dongle & Hisstory,
Mae is a very noti gal lah...but hb likes to irritate her lor so very good being called pig! Her fav words are "XX disturb me!"...but actually she is the 1 who started it...hiaz

Dongle,
Diamond pass to didi?? More to Cayla I guess hahaha

Hisstory,
Try Bi Pa Gao...quite effective for me...rest more ya!

Celyn,
You very slim...so can give birth more oso no change to your figure hahaha

Shint,
Must be really tiring to handle 2 older kids with a big tummy...try to rest more if you can coz no joke when #3 is out.

Sylvia,
Tummy is mothers' sacrifice for bringg the kids into this world LOL

Rata,
10 weeks left? So fast hor?

m2b,
hahahah.... please loh. no $$$ for #3. everyone starts to ask me when to have #3. can die leh. no end to this man...

yu ze every now and then will come and tell me. wait gor gor come, take ball ball play. he wants to take those small ball for his thomas set to play. i only let him have them when there are guests at home cos i don't want yu xi to take and accidentally eat them. when yu ze was at yu xi's age, i will let him play with those ball cos he won't put things inside his mouth.

Rata,
5kg is a good weight gain n best is mostly go to didi, also boyboy will be bigger than jac ba. Aim at gaining max 1kg per month till delivery. Avoid durians, after eating 2 mao San wang, my weight increased by 1kg. So scary...

Shint,
Oic, that means your appetite came back. Good good, if not its so depressing to have ms whole day. Ya, I rem you posted your tummy pictures, reli v big for your small frame... Hehe, bcos u got macho hb wat???

Sylvia,
Wah, how come MIL always behave the same one... No wonder they r called monster in law... Hehe... My mum on the other hand cooks my hb favorite dishes everytime...

M2b,
My hb also loves to disturb cayla n I always scOld him... He loves to disturb my nieces too... Man ah...Mb I keep one for myself n one for cayla... Haha... Mb daughter in law... I think too far la...

sylvia, yup hope can keep it below 10kg. During Jac time i gain 12kg & Jac born 3.625kg. Lost all my 12kg but still fat la.

m2b, 10 weeks seem long way stil for me..... my buttockache is killing me

dongle, I didnt take any durian at all for this preg.... jac time i took. I m trying my best to control. i scare wait cant natural.

Shint, u posted ur tummy pic where i wan to see.

dongle

maybe women's instinct that their son taken away? maybe when we r at their age, we do the same?? :p

kekekeke!!!

Celyn
oh... can keep so small ar. no wonder u can wear ur pre-preg pants loh. Kekeke!!
I expanded ar!!! I tot is the waterbag n that red pacenta heavy leh. :p

M2B,
ya.... stand up cant see, sit down... aiyo... the whole extra all overflow. hahahaha!!

I din eat alot leh, but keep put on weight, every wk 1 kg, til gynae instructed to control orelse bb cant give birth liao.

BBM is long. hahaha!!

Rata,
ooooooo
hope u can hv natural birth.

Aiyoh...All of you can't win me. I put on 21kg during my pregnancy wif Anvelle! Can't seem to lose the whole load leh. I look like a fat pig now. Gotta find some way to lose weight now. Any suggestions?

Shint,
Can send me your detox menu? My email add is [email protected]. TIA =)

Dongle,
Diamonds? Good idea. Or gold bars will be great too. But hor, gold price is very high now. I know of someone who intends to give her 2 teenage daughters 6 gold bars each as part of their wedding dowry.

Mums And Babes Warehouse Sale 2011

Event : Mums And Babes Warehouse Sale 2011
Date : 13 – 17 Apr 2011
Timing : 9.00AM – 8.00PM

Shint,
heheh, you will have every right to get seats & be given priority for everything
heheh
Jia you, all for the baby!

M2B,
Ooops... Your hb is the perpetrator!

Sylvia,
Thanks babe, everyone in the office is trying to offer me sthg.. Teas and lozengers *feel so loved*

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Ya, no $, time & energy for #3 liao! Feels sad that the gals are growing up so fast but well, just have to treasure all the time with them now =P

Dongle,
Yalah, my hb likes to disturb Mae until she screams!!! Buay tahan lor…then always teach Mae to do funny things like call me “pig” but Mae is my ally, she will not betray me hahaha

Think you hb sure will accede to your request since he dotes on you so much =P

Rata,
Ya, to us 10 weeks seem very fast coz tummy and aches are not on us…tahan k? Soon, the last lapse liao…jia you!

Sylvia,
I oso didn’t ate a lot during pregnancy but the weight kept gg up…I oso put on 18kg when with Mae…scary! Guess we are just those who put on weight easily…bo bian =(

Nana,
For me is exercise…I need to exercise so as to enjoy the food that I like…

Hisstory,
Hope you are well in time for the weekend!

Sylvia,
Wa, 18 kg ... u must have been vv vv slim before that.

MTB,
Sometimes I feel bad I am not spending enough time for the kids and try to make up time for them esp when I know #3 comes, they will have lesser time. I always feel bad for Kai cos he dun get too much of my time and before he can enjoy more, #3 comes and always feel he is being left with the least time with me. Though I try to give him more time buy #1 will come and also share the time.
Haha, that’s why he gets away with things cos I am more lenient towards him.
Dongle,
Hubby big size la … this time I cannot imagine how much more bigger it will get.
My tummy too stretchable liao .. haha. Baby inside can swim vv well.

Rata,
I release the album in my facebook, u go and see lo 
Super duper big … now also vv big liao but I haven’t taken any pics to post yet.

Mummynana,
Sent liao. Update me on progress 
Will want to go on it in future … but still a long way to go.

History,
Thanks. yea, preggie privilege.

Hi mummies! Family taking turns to fall sick... hiaz... Wah... so many posts... need time to catch up... not going to check the archives leow...

<font color="aa00aa">M2B</font>, my fren recommend to wash bedsheets with hot water every week to reduce rhinitis effects... I tried during the period when J was very badly affected... did help lor... but very siong for us cos no helper, machiam everyday must have laundry in order to accommodate weekend can wash bedsheets...

<font color="aa00aa">Dongle</font>, wah... your MIL very obvious ZNQN (chinese) leh... my Hb nvr give me any pressie for birth of 2 kids leh...
Some more anniversary, birthday, v-day, watever day also usually no pressies... the only bags are the recent ones to make up for past 10 years... You lucky woman!

I love your conversation with C! So cute! P's been calling Hb when he poop: "Dear... didi da bian oredi..." :p

Curious, how much does 199 roses bouquet cost? :p

<font color="aa00aa">Celyn, Sylvia</font>, Kids Kampong is fun... too bad I can't join cos J now has class every Sun morn till 2pm...
Must give notice to change class... Shall we have an outing to goat's farm? Long time since I went there...

<font color="aa00aa">Hisstory</font>, oh dear... you also fever? Do take care... think is the weather hot and rainy at wimp...

<font color="aa00aa">Rata</font>, wah... 10 weeks only very fast leow... excited or not? Have to be careful... weight gain at 3rd trimester is the most scary...

<font color="aa00aa">Shint</font>, you are one of the most hands-on mummy I know leow... some more at your preggy stage... I would have been so tired to entertain 2 active boys... :p Hey, I wanna see your tummy pics leh... dun have? Oh! What detox menu? Can share pls? I need to lose off my 5kg!!

<font color="aa00aa">Nana</font>, hi-5! I also put on 20kg+ for both pregnancies! Now got permanent 5kg weight cannot lose off... sianz...

<font color="119911">Re: New Avent Bottles/Milk Bags/etc</font>
I believe I have new baby stuff eg Avent bottles/teats, accessories for BFg still around... anyone wants? Can sell off to you all cheap cheap...

hi, am a new user in this forum, appreciate if u can guide me in this chat. my son is a 22 august 08 baby and I believe am in the correct forum to chat w mommies w kids of the same age group.

Thank you Mummynana.

Dear Mommies, do u have any food Nutritionists to recommend? I have been struggling with cooking for my 3 years old to be son.

Feels that my cooking is on the malnutrition side as he is only 91cm tall and weighs only 11.7kg.

wow... my boy who is in pre-nursery is not toilet train yet. I guess am a lazy full time mommy who doesn't wanna stress myself and allow nature takes it own course. At times he will go over to his own potty to pee (depends on his mood).

regina,
why you think he is malnutrition. my son is born on 6 aug, 11.4kg now (just weigh last week) and at most 85cm tall loh. who is more malnutrition. hahaha.... his birth weight was 3.21kg.

my boy is also not toilet train. cc is training him for me. lazy mummy refuse to train him at home.

Regina,
I think his height-weight is fine. You may check on your boy's weight for height here. http://hpb.gov.sg/edumaterials/default.aspx?relatedhealthtopic=Student+Health&amp;pgno=4

My gal was born on 25 Sep n has been in CC for nearly a year, but she is still in diapers. She shows some interest in peeing at the bathroom but only when she wakes up in the morning n shower before bed. I will let nature take its course. Feel tt there's no point forcing her. Anyway, this lazy mummy thinks it's more convenient for her to be in diapers.

celynlee &amp; mummynana, ya words encourages me tremendously. indeed, I also feels more convenient for him to be in diapers.. hahaha... my son's speech is really slow as compare to his peers, he baby talks a lot and feedback that I get is he is the only child and hardly has the chance to interact w other kids... but to me i feels he is hyper and thus can't focus well as when he was in hospital last week, he seems to be smarter.. hahaha

regina

welcome!!

There r many Punggol mums here.

Potty trained just let nature takes place. Cant force too. Some r early while some are later. they will eventually trained.

shint,

kekekekeke!! U see my wedding pictures, u will know liao loh. :p

Celyn,

eh... yu ze is 85cm ar? BBM nt growing taller leh. she stop growing? Kekekeke!! Or is it she din stand straight when we went polyclinic? Kekeke!!

Jen
Goat farm is which one? The CCK farm mart ar?

There is a lifestyle fair over at the Singapore Expo just for ladies … it’s called What Women Want.

As the name implies … it has everything for women, such as:

* Health Talks (Ovarian, Cervical &amp; Breast Cancer)
* Workshops (To Boost Your Financial, Self-Esteem, Confidence &amp; Self-Defence)
* Talks on Stress Management, Fengshui, etc

There are also things for ladies to shop and buy (how can an event for ladies do without any to shop right?) – You can expect everything from Beauty, Healthcare, Fashion and Accessories.

LOreal Paris is having a 3 For 2 Promotion jointly with Watsons.

You can chose any 3 LOreal Paris products and get the product with the lowest value free.

If you want to maximise your savings … just choose 3 products with the same value!!

Promotion : LOreal Paris 3 For 2 Promotion Apr 2011
Date : Till 27 Apr 2011.
Remarks : Excludes Packsets &amp; Hair Expertise

Event Details 1

Event : Designer Hangbags Blogshop Sale By StyleSing
Date : 16 Apr 2011
Time : 10.00AM – 8.00PM

What’s On Offer:

* Prada, Gucci, Coach, Fendi, Bottega Veneta, Kate Spade, Miu Miu &amp; TOD’s
* Sale Up To 70% Off

Event Details 2

Event : BHG Clementi Grand Opening
Date : 15 Apr 2011
Time : Opens at 12Noon

What’s On Offer:

* 20% Storewide Discount on Regular Items (Till 17 Apr 2011)
* Purchase With Purchase Offers
* Opening Gift with S$100 spent

Event Details 3

Event : New FOX Kids And Baby Store Promotion
Date : Till 17 Apr 2011

What’s On Offer:

* Get a S$10 FOX Voucher with minimum S$60 nett spend

Event : What Women Want Fair 2011
Date : 15 – 17 Apr 2011
Time : 10.00AM – 9.00PM

Singapore Airlines Exceptional Value All-In Fares to HK, Bangkok, Delhi, Male, Mumbai, Shanghai, Sydney, etc, Till 30 Apr 2011

HKG SGD448
BKK SGD308
MUMBAI/Shanghai SGD658
Sydney/Melb SGD 938
Europe SGD1448

morning mummies

dongle,
wah... another push pressie ? bigger somemore.. hahaha... but should la. We deserve to be pampered

sylvia
goat farm is hay dairies

shint

cheap hor. SQ wor. kekeke!!
But i tot hkg shld be lower. :p

Celyn

yu ze is growing tall.

Cat
Oh.. Hay Dairies.

tks

Nana,
Wah, gold bars? Then must rent a safe box with bank Liao cos put at home very dangerous...

Shint,
Did u put on more weight for Quan or Kai? Did you do massage n tummy wrap after Kai? I din do cos after 1month plus, I lost all the weight gain but tummy still flabby... That's y the tummy show so fast this time round...

Celyn,
You lost all your weight upon discharge after delivering yuxi? I only lost 4kg + n cayla was 3.33kg, was quite shock then but luckily all my 11kg was gone due to bf...

Jen,
I duno how much is it cos he refused to tell me n he kept saying where got ppl like me ask him how much... Hehe... But I know it cost at least 3 times during valentines ba... I don't get any present except at the end of the year for my birthday cum christmas cos I prefer one big pressie than many smaller one... The best thing is that I never buy him anything in return... V bad hor, still dare to say.. He always say that i always take but never give back... ;(... Must learn to appreciate him more...

Sylvia,
That's such a good deal for SQ tix!!! Too bad I can't go over far before delivery... BbM has got your tall genes?

Cat,
Yup, at this age cannot afford to have 1 more... No energy left... So make it a good push pressie... Hehe... Must ka him esp he has been wanting a boy since our wedding...

Rata,
Next time you get somemore to carry jac into cinema, that time I managed to bring my 4 yo niece in without paying..

dongle,

i have massage after delivery, but still a tummy leh. :p coz too big tummy carrying a gym. hahahha!!

Ya... good deal. u can still go bkk/hkg before delivery ... think before 30wks? cant rem the restriction.

BBM ar... she's on the average height pah. coz the girls here look about the same height? I din really check. Just to be save I always carry up bus n mrt. :p

dongle, after I deliver immediately lost 6kg (half of my weight gain) then 4 days later when i go back gynae place for review I lost another 4kg leaving me wif 2kg then massage lady came 1 week later &amp; all gone, i back to pre-preg clothings during full mth

Sylvia, I know there r many Punggol moms but not many SAHM whereby I can meet and bring my son along to play w at e playground.

Dongle,
For Quan I gain 12 kg and Kai I only gained 9 kg.
After i delivered Kai I became slimmer than before preg weight .... Even went for photo shoot myself in month 2, heh.

So was ok but started to gain when he was 1 plus ... Became abit fat oredi. Then i started the detox, lost abit only.... Before I can do more detox, #3 came ... Then lost 4 kg due to MS n became more acceptable size. I am using that weight as my ideal weight. Now I have gained back that 4kg and more ... So gained like 4.5 kg in a month plus .... Scary thought if I gotta last another 19 weeks!

Din do tummy wrap cos I had c sect. Then wait for recovery they say too late Liao.

Rata,
Think some cinemas need tickets some dun ba?
How is Rio? Nice?
But J is tall n looks like a big girl maybe thats why.

Dongle,
Wanna go must go now ... Just came back from shopping ... Anytime before week 36 can fly but must get letter from gynae to prove safe to fly.

Iwas lucky. Had to make the trip to gynae at week 19 n when I asked my Gynae if I could sign up the package earlier, he said ok. So save $ of an extra visit to Gynae, hehe.