(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn, Jac never use pull up at all then toilet train liao.hahahaha

Mummies, anyone know of any dance class for kids below 3?

rata,
jac is a good girl mah and you are hardworking in training her.

me lazy to train at all. when hubby suggest to toilet train at home, i tell him i'm not doing. you want you train. :p

Rata

I have been looking ard..... all above 4.

even last wkend, there's one open house with all dances available. they stated below 4 are consider toddler, so cant go to class.

Unless is Act 3 with dance workshop but nt common.

Cat

sometimes media abit misleading. think one blow, the other blow more n then became big news.

Think if u go by mid yr, shld be open n operating.

Celyn

Yes, that's why their staff are professional no matter which industry. they give all they hv to max while company protect n think for their welfare.

here........ staff r like squeeze to dry lemon n still squeezing.

how to be professional n loyal to the company?

Rata

ur statement so funny!!

Hahaha!!

I never train bbm with pull up leh.
i let her wear becoz she crawling ard and dun stay still when I chg diaper outside, I wear pull up faster.

Hahaha!!

Celyn/Sylvia, coz i cheepo diaper cheaper i Change her diaper standing. hahahaha

Sylvia, i found 3 yrs old can start but ve to wait till birthday

Rata

BBM dun stand still for long, she keen to explore, so hv to chg fast. anyway standing wearing very loose leh.

3yrs old start wat dance?

ballet? ballroom? hip hop? or indian dance?

Sylvia, got ballet. but I m keen in their introduction class which they will teach diff dance in diff term for 1 yr. will consist of ballet, Jazz, tap, hip hop. then fr there see wats their interest & see which one they wan to go into.

Diaper: so far ok for me i change her diaper standing as long as she is outside no leak issue

potty training:

is it any use if i buy lots of training pants now? was tempted to buy bright bots coz' it was on sale during bb fair, but hb says should only buy when there is some progress in potty training. the pants help to prevent accidents. the last time i let J wear, he happily pee in it. didn't even ask to go to potty or toilet. i have an evil thought of letting him wear underwear, so he will pee on the floor. maybe when he's uncomfortable he will really learn to use potty, haha.

krex78,
we tried once for 1 day. keep asking yu ze to go pee he don't want. then wet himself, after 2 times of wetting he refuse to wear underwear liao. he ask for diaper.

Krex

training pants are when u want to intro potty training n they will wet it while telling u that they want to pee or after they pee. they are getting aware of it means they r ready.

I tot u read the book on potty training? U forgot all abt what was written in it?

Anyway, bright bot's training pants suck!!! very thick n hard to wear n very hot n 1 time, the floor is wet too.

& small size. XL for BBM when she was 18mth when it was for 3 yrs old.

That's why I bought Japanese ones. better in quality n material.

I think wearing training pants while sleeping will be more important as that's when everyone is sleeping n need rest. wetting bed is not nice!

oh............ FYI u will need abt 5 pants per day, so if u wash each day, buy 15 pieces to change.

In addition, there are step 1, step 2, step3 training pants. Step 1 with 6 or 4 layers. Just note 6 layers harder to dry. Introductory when they might nt be able to tell u when they want to pee/poo.

Step 2 is when they can tell you but might not get in time as they still learning to control.

Step 3 is like normal brief with a extra layer. This is the 'just in case' training pants for accidents.

Rata

just saw what Cat wrote.

Tanglin Arts Studio is old name.

The founder very strict ballet dancer with contemporary flair , nt sure if she still teaches.

Jitterbug is good for hip hop n salsa. I think they chg venue the last time I went.

training pants, didnt use it to toilet train. I tried but is so thick so diff to dry so i use those thin shorts sold in neighbourhood store instead at least is easy drying.

sylvia,

i tot bright bots is ok. when i let J wear, i dun put on any shorts for him. he will pee in it and doesn't even asked to be changed, sigh. i give up!

the bk i read says to let the child train himself when he's ready. i dun even know if he's ready. he can tell us when he poos and ask us to change diaper but he just refuses to sit in potty.

Rata,
collection from xman will be based on per order so if order under me, I have to collect n pass to you. I had been collecting cos I ordered for my colleagues the last round and to redeem twice for their vouchers as they had promo last time.

too heavy for me to do all these now ....

maybe u wan to consolidate your order with krex.

krex,
you can go to the dang dang website to check if they have? Another place might be the BIG BOOKSHOP. There is a branch at clementi and their books are priced ok .... better than Popular i think.

POPULAR BOOK SALE
Btw, there is a popular book sale, anyone went? How was it? got cheap books? Like $1-3 ones??

Long time never login but I have been silently reading the posts whenever I'm free. Have to congratulate all 2nd & 3rd time MTBs. Especially shint, wanted to msg u earlier abt your CVS thingy but me n hb pantang so didn't ask about it. I'm officially 2nd trimester this week n ecd in sep 2011. Lunch over. Talk again ;)

Shint, popular sale was last weekend. think m2b posted & i also posted to ask if there is any good deal. I posted my loot in my fb. didnt buy alot.

Rata,
End up I didnt go to the sale since #1 was unwell...stayed home to look after the gals instead

Dongle,
CONGRATS! So Cayla will be a jiejie in Sep

Dongle,
Congrats!!!! So u went for cvs too? know the gender yet?
Early or end sept?
Mine is end aug so I planned to csect on 20 aug if baby can guai guai.
Same bday as Kai ... So fun rite?

Krex

think j might nt be ready. just let him play with the potty for nw.

yes. potty training is about him leading u, nt u training him. he will know when his bladder control is mature n ready.

Krex D is the same too. Refuses to use the toilet or the potty. I think his is emotional attachment as he gets very distressed if I mentioned potty to him. Quite frustrating at times as he used to go on the potty every morning and evening but after one month holiday in S'pore we're back to square one! I leave him in training pants most of the time if we're home and he will tell when he has done a wee or a poo. Funny thing is whenever I put his baby brother on the potty he will come and cue the baby to wee or poo and is very happy when the baby pees or poos in the toilet! Sometimes when I tell him baby needs a weewee he will bring the potty for baby but if I ask him if he wants to wee in the potty he'll say no! I've decided to let things be as it is for the moment don't want to pressurise him I think so long as he is aware of his elimination that's good enough. We just have to have faith in them that they will use the potty when they are ready.

dongle congrats! Have a smooth pregnancy.

shint,

what is cvs?

sylvia,

yah i will not be doing anything for now. quite pointless to train him in june also coz' of #2's arrival. tot sch hols is the best time to train.

mrs n,

wow, #2 can sit potty already? i hope i dun have to wait till #2 is old enough before training #1, haha. the strange thing is...he likes reading his potty book but at the end of the story, when i ask if he wants to sit potty, he will give a very loud "no". think it's just psychological. and he doesn't seem to be very influenced by his peers...yet.

Thanks mummies...

Shint,
I didn't go for cvs. After preggie, I kept getting paranoid that my tests results no good n need to go for further tests. End up my result is ok so I'm v v relieved!!! Yup, so cute to hv Kai n Kai junior having the same bd. Mine is end sep but csect too so most prob mid sep.

Rata,
Yup, got other mummies never announced their good news here cos shy ma. I never announce on fb yet cos all my colleagues will know. Dilemma now cos Got one preg colleague gg on maternity + annual leave for 6 months so I gotto announce soon if not might kena arrow to do her work!!!!

celyn,

my MIL is the kind who will try, then if her precious grandson says NO, she will back off, haha. on the contrary, my dad has been nagging for me to get him to sit potty. talk only lor...but never help.

Anvelle insisted on not wearing diapers/ pull-ups after shower last nite. I gave up coaxing her n allowed her to wear her panty n PJs only, thinking tt I will wear the diaper for her after she has fallen asleep. But Mummy fell asleep to and totally forgot about it. Luckily she din pee in her sleep, though I noe she does not have the habit of peeing at nite since she was a bb. Haiz...

Dongle,
Congratulations!

I'm sharing with you this website i came across called "socks for japan", it's really a very small but meaningful way we can do something to help the victims in japan.

I'm sure all of us have a pair of new socks at home which we can put to good use. Why not gather some friends, or your department or company and do a mass collection of socks and donate them to Japan.

I have liaise with bernice's school and we are putting up a donation box for the kids to put the socks in for donation. And end of the month I will be mailing them out to Japan after consolidation. You too can do something like that to help. Or if you want, do let me know if you have socks which you wish to send too, you can have them sent together with my package

Let's us do something to help the less fortunate.

more information
http://jasonkelly.com/helpjapan/

call me if anyone needs more information
Catherine