(2008/08) Aug 2008

shint
most important is all 3 boys are happy and healthy. =)
at least next time u have all the man at home to protect u.

Shint, glad to hear dat u ve cleared the test
Yup most impt is healthy ya.

Shint, congrats on your test!

Sylvia, thanks for the lobangs! Seems like I need to check in more often to find good deals... :D

Nana/ Celyn/ Medusa,

kekeke!!
Not me lah. Just that I got rcv info so I update for mums who might or keen to buy things mah.

Shint, most impt baby is healthy.next time u hv 3 bodyguard/ carriers to carry ur things when u go shopping.

M2B,
BBM bought adult glasses too. She had one with big square one n when she wears it, it's v cute. so funny. imagine her wearing it n go shopping. kekekeke!! Hahahaha!!

Nana, upin & ipin.... if u go to malay expo fair, they r hot favourite. so fm there, I guess they r malay lang n plus production fm M'sia.

N their " TU TU TU " ( True true true) is very strange.

more lobangs:

Event Details

Event : Capsule Toys Carnival 2011
Date : 8 – 20 Mar 2011

Each capsule cost between S$1 and S$4. There is a counter for coin exchange.

When you collect the capsules, do check if there are golden tickets inside … as it entitles you to get special extra large capsules with limited edition prizes.

Also don’t throw the leaflets inside the capsule away … every 3 of them entitles you to a little game that can win you more capsules

Shint,
Congrats on the clearance of your test!
Healthy is the most important!

Sylvia,
I just ordered 1 more sunglasses for Mae in Gmarket too =P Think mine more suitable for #1 instead

I am keen in this... anyone can tombang to go?

Jay Gee Warehouse Sale 2011 starts on 9 Mar 2011

For the next 5 days (till Sunday) … you can get the following at warehouse prices:

* Addas Kids
<font color="ff0000">* Carters</font>
* Dockers
* Levis
* Levis Kids
* Levi Strauss Signature
* New Look
<font color="ff0000">* OshKosh B’Gosh</font>
* TM Lewin

From $1 onwards

Event : Jay Gee Warehouse Sale 2011
Date : 9 – 13 Mar 2011
Time : 10.00AM – 7.00PM

sylvia,

when does the crocs sale end? i was waiting for crocs sale for the longest time and decided to buy online for J - bought 3 pairs some more...argh!!! do they have crocs for adults?

also, what is capsule?

shint,

yah agree healthy bb more impt. my friend also expecting her #3 and it's a boy. so i will have 3 godsons, haha.

sylvia, i will b at my hse area Jurong lor coz morning is Jac Sports Day. I can onli meet say late noon. Think nearest mrt is paya leber very far hor....

Any mummies been to this sale b4? is it worth going?

Rata,

oh,... sport day ar!! late noon is 2-3pm? nt a prob, u sms me when u r going then we meet there?

nearest is potong pasir. walking distant or can take cab over.

Sylvia, potong pasir ve to take circle line?? Sorry I very mountain turtle. Yeah I am so excited over tomolo for her.

rata,

take northeast line.

u take to outram, then change to purple line n sit til potong pasir.

hahahaha!! mummy gng to be the cheerleader tmr.

u hv my hp no?

Sylvia, u been to the sale b4? worth to go? ya i dun ve u pm me can. btw i update u again tomolo in case I m over tired after the sports day &amp; give the sale a miss ya.

Rata

never went before leh. 1st time they hv warehouse sales in their office.

I know when they hv sales at raffles city, got alot of brands for adults n kids.

They hv levi's n okosh's shoes.

If they r getting fm GXXXXX, then it's worth going.

Sylvia,

Wah seh... You can really keep up with all the lobangs. The Jay Gee sale looks promising, but I'm just way too tired to move my butt.. hehehhahah.. *oops*

Shint,
Gong xi, gong xi! I think the men will all love you, no one to redirect their attention to

Rata,
So fun, they have sports day! Enjoy yourself in school &amp; at the sale tmr

went to the jaygee sale today.. very disappointing. nothing much for kids .. bare 2 trolley worth only.. the rest all adults clothes. and even so the kids clothes not cheap.

Hisstory, ya lor so cute hor sports day at this age. It was pretty luan as the kids still cant take instruction well though they ve been practising. Afterall is a fun experience

Halo Mommies!

Hisstory,
Your workload very heavy recently?
You sound really tired or are you??? =P

Rata,
So cute to have sports day for the kids

#1's school sports meet is tmr and Mae's PTC too...looking fwd!

hisstory,

i'm on mailing list of those event websites. the people are good in updating, so thankyou to them, I get to know.

Jay Gee's sales was bad unless u want to buy Levi's jean

$15 jeans:
ladies only size 25,26
guys only size 44

then $49 for other sizes.

There's other brand... cant rem wat.
$19.90- $25

got bargain booth for $1, $2, $3, $4, $8

bags, accessories, hair accessories, simple tops.
$8 booth for coat, jackets, winter coat, autumn coat. all odd size/ one piece or damaged items.

Shoes at $10. &amp; more bags at $5, $10

Legging for ladies at $13.90 ( 2 pack set). size 32-42

Carter's, okosh from $15. Mostly $18. size fm 3mth - 12mth for 2 pieces set.
Abit of bottom &amp; jeans at $18-$19.90
1-4 design for dress. Sme at $29 for formal, casual at $18 ( I think so)

Minitoon at 9.90 for kids. approx 5 designs

Mummynana / Sylvia

Yes it is a malaysian production cos my kiddos have the dvds so the original is in malay. I do not understand fully but guess its good to expose them to the language plus actually the show do instill good values in children. Pity that they dubbed in English so sounds very wrong..
Yes, the "true true true" comes from " betol, betol, betol" which upin/ipin likes to say and it means "really" actually... but translate it seems so wrong!

Shint
I only have the normal box nia... may consider getting the one that can record since i miss alot of my fav shows too..

Congrats on clearing yr test. Most impt is baby healthy.. Anyway I also join u la..
It's another boy for me come this august : )

Medusa,

then u can form soccer team with Shint. Kekeke!!

Oh....... ya... actually upin &amp; ipin, I like what they teaches but the pronuciation is wrong. Cant hv them in sch saying TUTUTU. hahaha!!

oh... forgot to add

I tot Jay Gee's sales will hv lots of kid's clothings as they hv so many stores all over sg.

n carter's n okosh in their stores are such a big collection, no matter is clothes or shoes.

aiyo.... the sales more like entertain ppl to go down to buy levi's. Din get to see levi's kid too. maybe only a rack with a few pieces only.
adidas kids only a few pairs of shoes....

Celyn

upin &amp; ipin is shown in disney channel ( nt disney playhouse).

a pair of twin boys, one with a small curl hair on top, one without. They goes to sch n they stay in kampong. So stories are about sharing, respect,etc,etc. This has to ask Medusa as I only watch a few times.

Their fav word is TUTUTU ( true true true) while nodding their head to agree.

sylvia,
its ok. i got no cable at home. cheapo mummy refuse to subscribe anything cos no one is at home to watch it. don't waste $$.

Shint,
congrats on 'passing' the test and on getting a 3rd prince

Medusa,
congrats on your 2nd prince!

celyn / Sylvia
i also never heard of upin/ipin coz i also don't have cable tv at home. :p

any mummies order their chinese books from dang dang ? is it really cheaper than say buying from popular bookshop ? i saw the freight charges is 50% of the order (unless i read wrongly)

- 运费为总计商品原价的50%,最低50元

catherine,
yes, the shipping is 50% of book cost. but i think its still cheaper and also got more variety then popular.

i never order before though. i get people to bring back from china.

Cat,
Pls order From xman spree #13 her freight is 20% if u orderore than sgd 100. Cheaper than if u order direct from dang dang.

I have ordered from her and am ordering more but cos my order is alot - for my colleagues .. Cant tompang cos I cannot collect so much.

Or u combine orders with some other mommies.

M2B/ Rata,
Hope the Sports Day at the gals' skool was fun for both of u!

Sylvia/ Cat,
Thanks for letting us noe. Den we wun make a wasted trip down to ulu Genting Lane.

Shint,
Good to hear tat everything is well. Boy is good. Dun need to waste money on hair accessories n girly bags n dolls, etc like us.

Re: Chinese Books
Anvelle's CC makes us buy sets of English n Chinese books for reading in skool. She brought the first Chinese book home yesterday n I nearly died. I can't read some words in it! =P I need to start at Nursery level.

Shint,
I can't read the set of Chinese books that you got for me the last time (tat's how bad my chinese is). Think I must get those with hanyu pinyin. If not, they will just be white elephants.

shint,
can tell me what good chinese books to buy?

mummynana,
howcome they make you buy? i always get this order list from cc but i never buy leh. :p

snow74,
its like pc games kind is it? hubby don't allow yu ze to touch any 'games' on pc like thing yet. no iphone, ipad or pc games, even those like leapfrog little touch pad also cannot.