(2008/08) Aug 2008

Found something interesting

SO EZ cooking studio/ playground at United Square.

Baking and cooking classes.

They have parent & child bonding classes from 3-8 yr old.

Make cake, cookie, muffin, etc

Usually fm the booklet is $75 per lesson.

hmm........... we organise n make at one house better? hahaha!!

Sylvia
But that person who volunteered her house gotta clean till siao after every session wor, kids at that age wun noe how to keep kitchen clean while baking de. :p

Celyn
Since u know the pple there n not happy to work with them then better not, its not short term ... So good to stay put.

Me now having runny nose n coughing.
Still brought quan out to for his swim class cos daddy busy T work.

Celyn
Think if u dun like the work env and ppl there, dun go.
Career is ur's, even u xi sheng doesn't guarantee anyone will be happier.
If u stay, no one else will feel anything but u will be happier and can excel better in work?

sylvia,
good idea but we will need a big kitchen to house the kids. then we can 'lock' everyone in the kitchen, this case will minimise the mess and clean up.

snow74,
true loh. told my boss, i'm staying put liao. lucky the other side boss never come to me direct, very paiseh to reject them so many times. like i so 'tao', ask me so many time still reject them.

shint,
you will see a even hot tempered celyn loh. even my boss say she believe i will spend more then 50% of my time scolding and get angry when i'm there. :p

shint,
u hv to take care!!

Snow,
how's Zynn?

Celyn/snow

ya lor. if nt, can we rent those kitchen in CC. those for cooking class? Then we just clean or someone to clean?

that will be a super big kitchen! Kekeke!!

Celyn
think like that ur life shorter leh. so better dun go. scolding so much, very shang huo leh. kekeke!!

morning mummies

sylvia,
hahaha.... yah. even now on project basis, i have to chase and chase them for work liao loh. check and check their work, say liao still can go wrong. what you think leh.

Celyn
Ya, understand what u mean.
Since now u made a decision, should fang xin liao lor.

Sylvia
Zynn still need to continue taking antibiotics, cough still not clear..but at least her lung not so affected liao. Thx.

But what I understand is that u need to be a qualified PA trainer before cc will rent u place to conduct any 'course' rite?
Maybe I ask my bro if he is at home later, he works in cc.

snow

dunno leh. Hahaha!!

I just tot where can we have a kitchen big enough and wont coz a big mess at the house we go. :p

yaya... pls ask ur bro then we can know how. will be interesting if we can rent.

Sylvia
Bro not ard just now, will ask him when saw him.

Thx, pd said want totally cleared not so fast lah.
But if careful on her food intake, shd help a lot lor.

Good Morning Mommies!

Sylvia, Celyn & Snow,
It will be real nice to have a baking session for the kids! =)

$75 for a baking session is really ex man!

m2b
okie okie, u let me noe cos if u want then i can go browse also...gotta fast leg fast hand...hee hee... =P
now doing documentation, so got slightly more time infront of my system. >)

1)Mothercare baby fair

3-13 March 2011

http://portal.mothercare.com.sg/iContact/iContact/Contacts/Message.aspx?CIID=794631427&SC=2C2C3d1a1R0L470l080r0w2E3S283y3z3Q1n0A3t3u2w0s1V

Saving up to 80% on regular items.
at Harbour front Center Level 3

2) 12 to 28 March 2010
Takashimaya Baby Fair

Lucky Draw
Gift with Purchase
Early Bird Special 12 – 14 March
Trade in Special (Milk Bottles)
Hand and Foot Print Services
Free Delivery of $150 and above

Baby Care Festival 2011

* Dates: 18 to 20 March 2011
* Time: 11a.m. to 8p.m.
* Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6B
* Organiser: Mother & Baby Singapore

4). Baby Expo

* Dates: 22 to 24 Apr 2011
* Time: (Fri & Sat) 11a.m. to 9p.m., (Sun) 11a.m. to 8p.m.
* Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6A
* Organiser: Vivacious Media Pte Ltd

5)

Baby Expo :
Date : 1-3 July 2011
Time : 11am – 9pm (Sunday: ends at 8pm)
@ Singapore Expo Hall 6B

6)

Baby Expo :
Date : 21-23 October 2011
Time : 11am – 9pm (Sunday: ends at 8pm)
@ Singapore Expo Hall 5B

<font color="0000ff">Hi mommies,
I have a brand new, Queen size, fitted, waterproof mattress protector to let go. Pls pm if keen

m2b/snow

bakerzin also another baking class?
Cheaper?

ya... $75 is ex leh. I tot ard $35-$50. plus is 2 using one set of equipment rite. not both doing their own pah.

snowsnow, got ON discount huh? I go look see, let you know by tonight?

Sylvia,
Bakerzin at $42
Robinsons (Orch) has the Wiltshire studio, but about $68

sylvia &amp; hisstory
bakerzin is $42 for 1st timer, $36 for subsequence lessons.
each individual have their own equipment, and staffs there quite ok also. =)

hisstory
oh, ok.
but if order not over US$50 altogether, we skip okie?
now waiting for m2b also....ha ha.... >D

Sylvia,
Thanks for posting all the baby fair .. Me oso dunno these info. Now also dunno what to buy since dunno gender yet.

Keen on mothercare sale though cos like their material ... Good stuff.
who wanna go? Hehe. I think I go after my doc appt on 8 mar.

So start spamming forum ... Haha

Diaper. Now Kai upgrade to mammy poko XXL cos teacher oso complain PetPet XL too small Liao, siongz.
Must start to toilet train him Liao, need to save money.

shint,

u go mothercare sales, jio me. kekeke!!

can let bbm run there. :p

u took a nap instead of zzz ar?

watch tv or do something that u might feel sleepy after that.

shint

is kai ready for toilet training?

do u want me to lend u my training pants? kekeke!!

he must hv grow big and strong leh. XXL liao.

eh............ talking about diapers.

what can I do with loose diaper n pull up pants?

Initially tot can let bbm's doll wear... too big but she only used 1 piece so far. n i got doll pants for the doll, so no need diaper too.

when they sick like LS, do u think they will still need pull up pants?

throw away is wasteful loh.......

anyone here whose kiddo is not potty trained? mine isn't
tot sch would make him more receptive to training but turns out he's still the same, sigh.

krex78,
to make you feel better. yu ze is not. we try not wearing diaper for a few days. after he pee on himself for a few times, he requested for petpet or elephant (pampers) himself. when he wants to poo, ask him if he wants to go toilet to ngng. he say don't want toilet ngng.

i ask cc if they are going to train him, cc say he is too short to reach the urinal. :p so i guess just wait loh.

Krex/ Celyn,
Anvelle is also not toilet-trained yet. CC teachers said will do that towards end of 2011.

Sylvia,
Thanks for info. Got a nice convertible high chair for company gift at the expo the last time round. Want to get more but can't find liaoz. Maybe can go check it out this time round.

celyn,

i highly doubt the boy will be trained by 3 yrs. my only consolation is he likes to read the book "my big boy potty" every nite, but when i ask if he wants to sit on potty, he says no, haha.

nana,

i dun think my son's sch makes an effort to toilet train. after all, it's just 3 hours in the morning. i'm out all weekend so very hard to train him, can only rely on ILs, who are also non-commital.

krex78,
i think preschool don't train one. most preschool expects the child to be toilet train. only cc will train cos they are there whole day. and they have standard toilet break for the kids so easier to train.

Nana,
#1 was toilet-trained when she started cc in 17mths but still need to put diaper for naps, but the cc teacher trained her off diapers even for nap quite fast.

Krex &amp; Celyn,
The playgroup that Mae attends for just 2hrs daily did train Mae to go toilet. So I think it depends alot on the teachers.

Krex, yup dun think pre-sch will train coz during briefing the sch mention if the kid still on diaper pls bring spare. Lucky dat Jac is fully train b4 she start sch. Not all CC will toilet train too. I did called up a cc near my place to enquire. The person in charge actually told me the kid ve to b toilet train b4 joining the sch.

bernice also not toilet trained yet.. and i'm not really looking forward to it cos it becomes quite a hassle to keep going toilet etc.. now so conv .. hahaha but i think she's ready cos everytime she wana pee she tell me "mummy i wana pee" .. then i say "ok pee in ur diapers" .. hahaha

Sylvia,
I think Kai is quite ready. Recently he had been asking not to wear diaper and takes it out.
I am going to start him in CC first but waiting to receive my training pants I ordered - i hope it is not too small.

My boy is growing vv fast .... Yesterday just bought some NTUC XXL to try out ... cos mamypoko not cheap also .... siongz.

Teacher says want to toilet train Kai cos he's tall to urine in the toilet but this mommy here says, wait till the training pants come .. hahha.

Rata,
dun mind but a bit difficult to collect from u ....

Cat,
U horrible la ... ask Ber to pee in her diapers.

I tell Kai to go toilet and take out his diaper to pee nowadays.
Last nite at home, he did not wear diaper (I din know). then we were happily reading on my bed ... i went out to their room to read for quan and later Kai said "Mommy I urined" and I was like "on my bed??" ... cos i saw the pants wet liao - then i realised he did not wear diaper.

Thank goodness, he came out of the bed and wet the floor only. I quickly praised him that he should go out of the bed and if he can make it in time, to go to the toilet.

Hope he is toilet training himself now ... hehe.
He's vv independent, everything wants to do it himself.

Wondering why I am awake at this unearthly hour?
cos baby wait me up lo .. now cannot sleep.
Ate maggie mee liaoz .... now surf a bit then try to sleep ..... still have to go work tomorrow.

Wanna take leave but got to reply some emails, etc.

Maybe I take 1/2 day to go mothercare? but then, things that are good might get snapped up in the morning liaoz .... so better to go in the morning.

Who's keen to go on Thu morning?