(2008/08) Aug 2008

mummynana
no problem. =)
think their drypers diaper also very cheap leh, i saw it 2 for $22+....cannot remember the exact amt liao lah.

snow, thanks. I thot if got sale for MP then can stock up for #2 as Jac dun need diaper liao.

Shint, MP got XXL size.

I popped already! On 15 Feb

35 weeks, C-sect, baby Clarissa weighs 1.98kg

tigg3r,
good to know that she is in normal ward. you take care. how is clara and cheril taking to mei mei? are they excited over her?

Celyn

They were aware that they are expecting a baby coming along. During my pregnancy, Clara will gently sayang and kiss my tummy. Cheril a little rough.

Before they came to hospital to visit me, daddy actually showed them the picture and asked who's this baby.. but they both thought it was Clara cos she does looks like Clara.

When they visit me, Cheril was very thrill. Clara got a little jealous because daddy carried Clarissa to me.. Another reason, could be she dislike Mt A.. She had a bad experience during her last admission and she's still remember it lor..

When she saw me on the bed, she also very terrified and refused to come near me. Think that incident really traumatised her. But when we asked to to touch the baby, she was willing to do so. And she said she likes Clarissa too.

Mrs Teng

Congrats on your new little girl. Glad she arrived safe and sound. Take good care and try and get some rest.

Morning mummies.

Tigg3r
Oh..so lovely.
Little clarrisa is so lucky to be born with 2 little jie jie that loves her so much.

morning mummies

tigg3r,
good. both cheril and clara will be loving jie jie to clarrisa. they can help you in looking after her too.

when yu xi was born, yu ze don't even care about her. it takes a while for him to get the idea of mei mei.

celyn/ tigg,

just curious, did u read any storybooks to #1 prior to arrival of #2? i just bought some bks online with this storyline...hopefully it will help J get accustomed to his new sister

mommies,

anyone has gd recommendation on insect repellant? J has been getting new bites each day and he scratches them like crazy. his whole leg is full of scars *sob*

is it true that if i use repellant, i must put all over the hands and legs? currently i'm just spraying on his clothes. heard that it's not effective to do that and the lotion/ cream/ spray must be directly on the skin, and every portion of it. can someone pls advise?

krex,
ger also have this problem, as i live on low floor so basically cant avoid, moreover i dun sleep in air con room.

now for ger i will spray the CB bugs repellant spray on the pj before sleep, then i will put this bugslock on her ankle...
bi-weekly, i will use the lit one mosquito coil and air my room...

As for the scars, i use the aloe vera gel on them..non toxic and it helps to bring the swelling down. coz ger once bitten, will swell up one leh sumtimes got those small tiny water bubbles..hiaz..

hope this helps

shirley,

tks for the advice. i also use organic bug repellant spray (can't rem the brand) but dun seem to be working. tot it's becoz i spray on the clothes, not skin.

what is bugsock?

i put CB calendula cream on his legs but i dun think it prevents the itching. he LOVES to scratch.

my friend puts OFF insect repellant cream. u think it's safe to put everyday on his entire hands and legs? i scared too much chemicals on his skin, that's why everytime use only organic creams like CB. my friend says after putting OFF, her son's legs are all spotless. very tempting...

krex78,
i got a book on being a big brother. my friend pass it to me. we just leave it there. when he choose that book, will sort of read to him cos most cases he will be flipping the book himself instead of us reading. the every most is to point to each pic and name them.

what i did on a daily basis is to get him to sayang and kiss baby on my tummy. also ask him where is baby. he will point to my tummy. i bring him to all my gynae's visit to show him baby through the tv where is baby. be it he really understand or not, i just get him involved.

till yu xi is 6 months old or sometimes even now, any baby pic yu ze see, it will be mei mei. recently, yu ze wanted to read that big brother book again. this time he will point to the baby and say mei mei, brother is gor gor, woman is mummy and man is uncle (these 4 people are together as a family, don't know why he name the man as uncle instead of papa).

krex78 & shirley,
i'm simply a lazy mummy. yu ze gets lots of bites too. on his legs and hands and he loves scratching them till they bleed and he will come to me and say pain pain. being a lazy mummy, i did nothing to his bites. i just ask teacher to put a mosquito patch on his shirt daily after bath. never apply any cream for him too. i only apply cream for him when he got his 'feng mo' coming out and then when he recover from 'feng mo' then i will put cooling powder for him after bath for a few days and i stop applying liao.

Shirley/Krex, I bought this anti-insect device thing fr DIY shop. juz plug on to the wall jack I will turn it on when Jac sleep. Is said to produce a certain freq of sound which we human cant hear but will keep insect away. U might wan to try it.

rata,

i think my ILs place have those mozzie devices alr. i suspects he gets it from sch or when he goes out for walks at the estate. can't help it if my ILs dun diligently put mozzie patch for him when they bring him out.

shirley,

i went to watsons just now and saw the OFF cream. so tempted to buy. smells quite nice also. i also saw a few other brands that dun have those harmful chemicals but i think the smell is stronger coz' they use citronella/ tea tree, etc. cldn't decide which one to buy, sigh.

celyn,

what is 'feng mo'? i see J's legs like that very heart pain leh. everyone is asking why his legs are so scarred. sometimes i touch his leg also can't believe it belongs to a toddler

krex78,
feng mo is a big red patch of normal heat rash. its bigger patch and its like swollen kind and this kind is very itchy one so they will scratch themselves.

i only get teacher to put mosquito patch for him. i never put myself when i bring them out.

Dear mummies, sorry for interrupting.

I have a new Burberry dress for sale. Pls click link to view the pics. Got from those online seller in Facebook. Size is too small for my girl.

If you are keen and sincere in buying, pls PM me. Thank you.

morning mummies. =)
today so many ppl, but all greeting morning nia...ha ha... >D
anyone noe if there is any bb fair going on?
last time got subscribe mag, will have those info.
but now dun have, they like email also never send to me liao. =P

Good afternoon!!

Snow, even mag din state it.

baby fair sometimes still ok lah. But some really sucks... went to one when the price for pigeon biscuit is about the same after discount at isetan/taka. Then the disney tricycle is even more ex than in kiddy palace!!

& alot of cut tag clothes n some are similar... more like pasar malam..........

But I rem got cheap offer on QC nt passed clothes. or baby biscuits that is $1 cheaper than usual price.

But must ask the mum to be now. Kekeke!!
They are on alert. Kekeke!!

Eh..........

Gap having 2 promo. one is up to 44% for 44 styles. Another is extra 30% ( which is not applicable for the above).

Old Navy having extra 20% off USD75. & Kids n Baby sales up to 40% off. Maternity sales up to 30%.

All ends tonight.

Just in case anyone need clothes etc.

snow
heehee..y u wanna go bb fair?? unless u ??...heehee..otherwise like what celyn n sylvia say..bb fair nothing for our little ones to buy also leh...

rata & sylvia
i'm looking at those @ expo de, normally their diapers selling at quite reasonable price rite?
i can't remember liao also...

celyn & yln
bo lah, cos got relative just gave birth.
me thinking of making a bb hamper for the little gal's full mth lor...hee hee...
me also long time no go bb fair liao, so only remember its in march...somewhere...hmm...

sylvia
i thought gap & on sales till our tmr noon rite? =P

snow

oh ya hor... time difference!! Hahaha!!

Anyway, BABY R US is having sales til 21 March 2011
u want the e-pamphlet to see? got huggies ultra diapers on sales too.

Ultra Diapers (M/L/XL)
(Get a FREE Huggies Wipes (30s) with purchase of $15 & above Huggies products. While stocks last.)
Skn 213616, 213802, 214329
Orig (each) : $16.70
Now (each) : $15.00

part of the whole list-
Not sure if you can see the links:
Get a Free Gift Pack worth $22.90 with every purchase of Fisher-Price Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Rocker...

Get a Free Huggies Wipes (30s) with purchase of $15 & above of Huggies products...

Get a Free Baby Bib (Skn 244279) worth $4.95 with purchase of $30 & above at Babies"R"Us...

Get a Free Fisher Price Bib with every purchase of Bilingual Fun with Friends Musical Table...

Buy 2 Get 3rd Free on Especially for Baby Baby Wipes...

Buy 2 Get 3rd Free for Baby range of Disposable Changing Pads/Bids...

Krex

Yes, I do read to my gals prior to the arrival of baby.
I even show them motherhood mag n explain what's in my tummy when they see pic of preggies.

I've got a chart on the progress in pregnancy in different stage and it shows the baby in the stomach during 9 months, told them is their baby sister inside and they seemed to understand lor.