(2008/08) Aug 2008

Snow,
yah, time flies...

Celyn,
small size, need to see specialist cos of low abilities in learning? How heavy is yu ze now? Mine very mini size also, but she pick up thing very fast.

Celyn,
Y+Ur hb wears XS/ S? I tot he is about the same size as my hb. He wears M.

Sylvia,
I think u see bbM every second of the day so you think she has not grown. I think she did grow taller leh.

msapple,
i give him max 11kg now bah. last measure was 10kg around march/april.

mummynana,
yah. he wear XS/S but i start to get him M liao cos he is fat now. hahahah....

nana

eh... i measure her when we went to see doc, same height wor.

plus comparing ger n velle, smaller size nw leh.

hahaha!!

I only see a 小大人 nw leh. hahaha!!

Sylvia,
Now cannot carry Anvelle liao. Slip disc acting up these days. Feel like the whole back is breaking! So heavy compared to bbM.

celyn,
i think mine in half a year only can gain up till 400g only, but her appetite is horrible,

what hb and bbM stand for huh? so long didnt come in didnt know what all this stand for. haa

nana
take care, try to rest more.

celyn
zynn also 11kg nia, dun worry too much lah...
my hb also small small size, he dun have a problem in his studies at all.
infact, most of our mgmt level ppl here not so tall de leh. =)
if a small size daddy and small size mummy ended up with a big size bb, u not worry hospital gave u the wrong bb meh? hee hee.... =P

celyn, i tink u dun hv to worry lah..if take after genetics. For Braiden is ONLY 12.5kg..wheras his peers is like 16kg liao. he got both king kong mommy n king kong daddy but dunno why he so thin and cannot put on much weight. He hates milk so i tink that contribute to his weight-loss.

nana

think u better go n see ur slip disc. no joke.

ya loh. her weight dropped so much when she already nt heavy, nw appetite also no gd........ think diff doc give diff med,the last one gave herb to improve appetite, this one din.

snow74 & msapple,
for girl hoh, though same height and weight as boy they are still consider bigger leh. by default, girls are 'smaller' in a way so yours no problem.

yu xi and yu ze are about the same in size and weight when they are at the same age. yu xi is at 25 percentile while yu ze is at 3 percentile loh. that's why can't compare boys and girls one.

i'm not worried at all, i think hubby also ok with it after his last measuring and checking with health book cos he never mention anything liao. hahaha.....

nini,
braiden doesn't look skinny mah. he is still so handsome.

msapple,
yu ze could also be around the same weight too. he is just slightly taller.

now latest is weight issue??? haha

slyvia,
bbm tis few weeks sick mah so may lose a bit weight lor..dun worry she will gain it back

nana,
rest lor still want carry anvelle, you think she light huh?? she almost same weight as ger liao lor

celyn,
tell ur ah lao dun worry so much lah..kids will grow up fine, moreover you and hb so slim so genetic also play a part

gerlene weight: 15.8kg
height: ??? but i think taller than her sch peers

ma lagi cant carry her lor...she always say she hungry, tu zi er...hiaz eat everyting and anyting..like rubbish dump leh now we call her pui pui hahaha

msapple
then zynn fatter, cos similar weight but 82cm tall nia. =P
hee hee....

sylvia
-_-"
ur genes calculator abit spoil liao hor? >D

shirley
u reminded me of an inccident...
after the children's day celebration, zynn's teacher look so worried and told my sis not to let zynn eat anymore cos she ate alot liao. ha ha...can imagine? my sis said the teacher's look made her so worried how much zynn ate also.

Talking abt height and weight, is there supposed to be a review at 2 YO? Coz i hvn't been to the PD since her MMR + Chxnpox vaccine.

Shirley,
Gerlene is 158kg ah? Think I shall go hm to weigh Anvelle tonite!

Celyn

Dun worry you are not alone, Cheril has not hit the 10kg yet, I also give up liao. She also in the 3 percentile. haizzz...

shirley,

ger's tummy very big n can store lots of food leh.

BBM drop wt so much, nt really concern abt hw heavy, just feel that need to let her put on more weight to return back to previous wt.

15.8kg ar...... wah!!! i think I already sweating for bbm's wt. no wonder they said mums are superwomen as no matter hw heavy, they can carry.

sometimes 1 in each hand.

Nana, think ard 14-15kg too loh.

morning mummies. =)
still on the topic of weight and height ya?
just saw zynn's cert from talent plus this morning, this is what the teacher wrote:"a very dynamic girl who are very sure of what she said"
is she trying to say zynn simply cannot sit down in class, and is stubborn har?
ha ha.... >D
luckily most of her progress in the progress report are on the above avg side, else if she is playful yet btc i also dunno how. =(

snow74,
hahaha..... you know what i heard from yu ze's teacher this morning. he is very playful. when outdoor time is up, say going back to class he will say don't want and cry. then reach class he will keep saying 'yao wan' (want to play). in class, ask him to keep toys also don't want cos he wants to play. you see lah. can die or not.

Halo Mommies!
On leave Mon & Tue, supposed to be whole week as my mom is on holiday in Japan...but came back office to settle some work today while hb bbsit the gals...tmr and Fri on leave again! Temp SAHM =)

Snow,
Really thanks for helping to plan the Xmas gathering...let me know how I can help k?

Hiaz, I'm ok with not being able to see #1 on her 1st day in primary school liao...now scared how Mae gg to adapt to new school lor =(

celyn
think both our micro rats belongs to the playful type ya? hee hee...very dynamic some more. >P

nana
thx for the info, both my gals belongs to 10percentile. =(

m2b
just rite, school holiday and u have chance to bond with ur gals liao. =)

its a combined effort, not mine only lor.

mae still small, shd be able to adapt very fast de lah.
dun worry ok?

hi mummies out there..
I'm relatively new to this thread seeing how I have only contributed to abt 5 times since the start. Been a silent reader :p

Anyway, most of your 2year olds might have attended pre-nursery? My girl has been constantly sick she started PN when she was 18 months.. Not only that, she usu spread it to her younger bros.. so medical bills alone is killing me financially.. sigh.. Will take her out in Dec 2010 upon advice by PD.

Anyone has similar experiences?

Snow,
Yes, it is really good to hv time to spend w the gals...not easy to face them 24/7 but I'm enjoying it so far

But hor, Mae very clingy when I'm ard lor...thats y I'm afraid she won't be able to settle down easily...the kindy allows parents to sit in the class for 1st week but I'm not intending to do that coz how is she gg to adapt when I'm not ard the next week?! So thinking to go with her on 1st day only =P

M2B,
The kids may choose to be clingy to mommies but they'll do fine. Ya, just drop say bye bye, I'll come back n go. Kai was ok before he started class n super clingy when he started. Now, no prob at all. Dun worry la, u 2nd time Liao, though it's a long time ago but u know what to expect.

Celyn,
Kai is super guai in school but makes alot of noise at home. Sylvia had witness it, hahha. He gets god feed back from teachers but recently they say he 学坏了。more cheeky n also follow classmates to raise voice n be loud.
That day still ask me to "punish 哥哥 cos he misbehaved". 我舍不得打老大 but he ask me to punish wor.

Hi shopaholicmanic,
If PD says to stop, maybe better. My son fell sick for months after he started for 2 weeks. Then nice he was hospitalized I let him stay home for 2 week then after that he was well for 6 months before he got another more serious cough. I put him for a week n now he's recovered.

I think leave the kid home for a week if mire serious to get well will be better than few days cos they get sick soon again.

Alternative is to send him to a different childcare cos that childcare's environment might not be suitable. Have to try then u know if it's your kids' immunity or the air in the cc.

Also to give supplements to boost the immunity.

Snow, Celyn,
Xmas party ... Let me know if need help ... I am busy till mid dec so might not be of much help lo .. But can shout out here, sure got mommies can help ok.

Morning Mummies!

Shopaholicmanic,
If PD recommends, den i think u shld follow. My gal used to fall sick quite often in the beginning but is fine now after 5 months in CC. Perhaps u wan to build up the immunity n also source for other CCs. I agree wif Shint. Maybe this CC is not suitable?

Shint,
Yes it is in the Health Booklet. But I was lazy to go take it out. Heehee... Googling is so much easier n more convenient.

Thanks Shint - I usu took girl out for 1 to 2 weeks, then after a few days/weeks of sch, there she is sneezing and coughing. Then my 2 younger boys sick too.. Can faintz cuz medical bills alone cost $1k+ per mth lorz..

Mummynana - my girl sick since 1st day of sch.. imagine.. she has yet to take her 18mth jab since and I've even rec'd a reminder letter fr HPB. Now she is better but PD said wait another week before gg for her jab..

just told the school that i'll remove her fr school. Thk I am the one having separation anxiety cuz of the friendship with the administrator, P and some teachers..
And of course, I can pull my hair out with girl at home all day.. sigh..
PD recommends for her to be out of school for 2 -3 months.. faintz

Halo Mommies!

Shint,
I just fine Mae is super clingy when I'm ard so just told my dad today that at most, I will accompany Mae for only the 1st day in the new school as the longer I linger, the longer she will take to adapt.

She kinda of miss her playgroup coz hb drove past today and we talk abt her classmates and teachers and she was smiling so sweetly...well, the new kindy is nearer and more convenient for my parents lor so bo bian...

Morning Mummies.

M2B,
Dun worry. I m sure Mae will be fine at the new kindy.

Shopaholicmanic,
The X'mas party is more like a get-together thingy for mummies n the toddlers. It will be held at an indoor playground so the kids can play. Mummies n daddies can follow them crawl around in and out of the tunnels n down the slides, or juz "nua" around n chat. There will be food and goodie bags for the kids.

Rata,
Thanks for the lobang but doubt I will be able to go get.