(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn
normally nite time is the more tricky time, my sis said now she is drinking milk.
i din sleep cos i cannot let her fever exit 38.5 degree, so keep sponge her to keep her body temp stable.

snow74,
at least, she let you sponge her. yu ze refuse to keep the cool pad and anyone to touch him loh. i have to wait till he sleep soundly then put cold towel on his head. even this, he will still stir and use his hand to remove it. so now i stick cool pad on his back. :p

celyn
they will slowly outgrow de lah, last time she also dun let me paste that cool pad on her head de.
zynn will also pull down that cool pad, dun think she will let anyone paste that at her back also...imagine cover blanket also she dun want liao... -_-"

Good Morning Mommies!
Tmr on leave as me and my colls are bringg the kids to the YWCA Flag Day! :p

Snow,
Hope Nynn is better now...ya, fever normally peak when night falls...

snow74,
yu ze also never cover blanket. i paste on his back, he will make noise too but he can't reach to remove mah. :p somemore i do it when he is sleeping, too tired to fight with me.

m2b
thx, she is normally ok when she is at my sis house... -_-"

celyn
ha ha....ya, the "eat and sleep" mousies tired liao poke them also they wun care de. >D

Snow,
Has Nynn's temperature come down yet? Let her drink more water to flush it out.

Celyn,
Anvelle will still stir when we touch her when she is sleeping. Have to bluff her tat she looks pretty with the cool pad on her forehead. Sometimes, 1 of us will stick it on our head to make her do the same. My gal's a vain pot.

mummynana,
hahaha....

snow74,
unless my mouse is super tired loh. if not, cannot anyhow touch him leh. he will wake up one loh.

mummynana
her fever not so serious during day time, so think i gonna fight another war these 2 nites bah.
let her drink alot liao, mid nite also wake her up to drink water. =P

celyn
ha ha...understand, thats why difficult to cover blanket for them ya?

Snow/ Celyn,
Heehee... I dun cover her wif blanky, juz leave her alone. I bought her PJs wif stomach wrap from Jshoppers. Dun need to worry abt shirt scruching up and exposing the stomach.

mummynana,
at least she wear pj loh. yu ze just normal t-shirt and shorts, no blanklet, fan direct facing + aircon (at times).

m2b,
good leh. i try carrying yu ze back to his room from my room at 3am. he slept in his room for about 5 mins, he walk back to my room again. can die right.

m2b
if in deep sleep, basically can kick zynn into dustbin.
but funny thing is when u cover blanket on her, she will auto kick it away w/o even the need to open eye de lor...ha ha...

mammynana
this mummy lazy to buy pj...ha ha...
sometime when i woke up, she already top naked playing in her cot liao. =P
think sg weather really hot ya?

morning mummies.

ve not been making some noise here for some time

mommies,

just wanted to ask...do yr kids sleep thru the nite? if not, how often they wake up? if they sleep thru, how many hrs is that (w/o waking up at all...or if they wake up, they can put themselves back to sleep)?

krex78,
yu ze used to sleep through after 5 months, from 8-9pm to 615am. he started waking up this year at 3am. sleep from 8-9pm to 3am, come to my room either ask for milk or sleep with me. once he finished his milk, he will sleep again very soon. no need to do anything to make him sleep but he will be sleeping on my bed instead of his room.

yesterday, he came over at 3am to ask for milk. i make him milk and i pump while he drinks. after he finished, he stay in bed and wait for me to pump. after i finish, he will follow me to keep bm and wash up. then we come back together and sleep. he will usually sleep very fast but cos meimei started crying at the same time. he keep saying meimei cry meimei cry and want to see meimei. after which, takes him almost 2 hours to sleep. but i just leave him and sleep. he toss and turn on bed till he fall asleep himself.

krex
zynn sleep thru from 8.30-9pm to 6.30am. =P
now when she is hungry, she will wake up.
so, make sure we feed her full before she goto bed lor. =)

Morning everyone!

I'm finally back. A bit lost with all the postings but it seems like quite a number of the kiddos are sick! Oh dear, hope the kiddos get well soon!

Ceyln,
what test did you put YX to?

Hisstory,
When are you planning to go Paris?

YLN,
Take care. Hang in there!

Nana,
Thanks for sharing the prices of the diapers. I think I need to get some for my boy too. the pull ups are very cheap. Think maybe i get it too...

rona,
you are back. how's your trip?

ai ya, told you she didn't poo poo right. bring to see pd. pd say her 'dimple' (below spine above buttock) is very deep. so ask me to do a scan to make sure its ok loh. so bring her to do ultra scan, everything ok.

celyn,
oh, i see. everything is ok then? that's good. is she still poo-ing regularly now?

trip is good, just very tiring! need to go for meetings in the normal working hours then catch up with work AFTER the working hours so I don't have FLOOD in my own office here in Singapore... The weather is PERFECT! I arrived there for the 1st day of Sunny Weather in 2010! their winter this year is extremely long and harsh...

celyn,
that's quite normal. so maybe its just a phase. my gal doesn't poo every day when she was a baby too. i think sometimes once in 2 days, sometimes once in 5 days. Now even though she takes lots of fruits and water, she only poos once every 2 days...

<font color="aa00aa">don't hang me here, i am having fun with this new thing i found on the web...</font>

4054207.jpg

this pic was taken from a little village in Rotterdam. Its an old village dated back to the 15th century. The original moat and the canal is surrounding the village. very beautiful village with an old church. We had 5 mins here only - came into this village to take a cab to Rotterdam city to take the train back to Amsterdam city.

just to add, first and third pics from sweden, second and last pic from netherlands.

Celyn,
i think acceptable to poo every 2 days. you just need to make sure that her poo is still not too hard. I remembered once when my gal didn't poo for 5 days and when she finally pooed, we were all very relieved. but the bad thing is that her poo got a bit hard and we need to PULL her poo out!!!

Rona,
Wah! Got picture dedicated to me!? Hehe...you brought your dslr along? Very nice scenery hor? Envy envy

Yuuri,
yes, i lug my dslr. and that pic is dedicated to you! heheheee... nice scenery, cos the weather is very nice, sky is blue and the water is clear... the pic was taken in sweden in the woods and that's a lake.

Snow,
yes to tempt you all... now that the euros has gone down, its cheaper to go... heheheee...

but be sure to bring more cash, cos the credit cards rates are higher!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
I can also die if I were you.. Esp since YZ already knew how to sleep thru the night from a long time ago. I think I will cry!!

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Ur trip looks fun leh! Can still have some time for R&amp;R.. How long more to go?
I'm leaving for London on 12 June, be in Paris on 18 June.. *cross fingers &amp; toes* I survive the flights!

Does your kids recognise colors yet?
Kai cannot recognise leh, every is Blue to him ... he can repeat after us saying "Orange, Yellow .... Red ... Green .... etc etc ..... but he always say blue when he picks up the item.

tok about blanket.

BBM also will kick blanket away. sometimes she sweat alot after cover blanket, so i took away.

but nw... she like to cover herself before sleeping, then kick away later. hahaha!!

shint
at least kai still ans "blue", zynn dun even entertaint me.
I say, she followed.
I ask, she simply walk away nia...ha ha... =P

sylvia
zynn only hyper sensitive to blanket at nite, even u change her diaper also she wun wake up de.

Shint

Think kai is not alone, Allivier oso can say Red , Green, Yellow, Blue, Orange, Pink..... but hor she always pick a wrong colour..... Same to ABC, although she can memorized A-Z, but only can recognised few words, like 'O', 'l", 'K" &amp; 'J" only.

Halo Mommies!
Brgt #1 to do YWCA Flag Day yday with my coll and their kids...it's a great experience for the kids! They feel dejected when people dun donate but still continue to ask though

Rona,
Nice pics...must be a great trip!

Hisstory,
Yday popped by LV and tried Trevi, Hampstead and Elegie...still clueless which to get...OMG! My coll gg off on 19 Jun for 2 weeks...

Snow,
Mae sleeps soundly too...
That's what I like...even jiejie covers blanket for her oso no laksa 1...hahaha

Shint,
Mae knows how to follow what I say but can't recognize colours yet