(2008/08) Aug 2008

m2b,
why 5 years old? any reason?

snow74 & m2b,
f8 angels ps are more ex cos they edit on all soft copies if you get all of them back. they also change some into blk and white pic. my maternity photos and yu xi's first ps are taken by them. high and low resol soft copies will be return to you.

lingling, m2b, snow74, sylvia,
thanks. waiting for them to call me about the scan report. i actually had a fright at mt a just now. there are a total 3 radiographer trying to scan her spine loh. one was doing then start calling the 2nd one in to help. then 2nd one request to call the 3rd one in loh. ultimately, its the 3rd one who did the scan and we spend almost 45 mins inside to do the scan. looks like they have problem doing some counting on the spine. hopefully, there is nothing wrong but just have 2 lousy radiographer from the start.

sylvia,
didn't know that mamy poko pull ups are so cheap. maybe i should get a pack to try out. i thought pull up are about 40-50 cents each.

celyn
if f8 edited on all photos, then its consider reasonable price liao ya?
cos the prev pkg i got bk the cd are all not edited photos. =)

dun worry, yu xi will be ok.
do they charge u for the price of 3 radiographers?
-_-"

snow74,
yah. they edited all my photos for maternity and yu xi's ps. putting that into consideration, its no ex anymore.

of course, no lah. going to scream at them if they charge me for 3. they are the one who is lousy loh. :p

ling/sylvia
kaer didnt get the jab....just medication to stop the spread..but she is very uncomfy..this is the first time she has fever continously for a full day...im very disturbed by this , though i know its normal to have fever..i feel so totally useless..cuz there's nothing i can do to lift her spirits...

n my work is crazy tomorrow n thu..im sooo stressed..hb going away on thur...theres no one to help me...just the maid (who is as good as not being there)...sigh..n my dad is just recovering from an op...now, i cannot visit him with kaer..im worried abt him (he's staying with my sis) ..tho i knoe he will be fine...sigh...

everything is just not going well...plus..i m still having my intermittent fever n sore throat...

YLN,

hope kaer will recover soon. on a positive note, she prob won't get chicken pox again next time

m2b,

yah, tried out garden clinic at serangoon. not bad though bill was ex. think i will consider that as alternative for kid's clinic.

sylvia,

i just finished reading "successful potty training" and the pts u mentioned are quite valid. i'm taking the approach of letting him try it out when he's ready. thankfully his pre-n does not require him to be potty trained so i'm just taking it easy for now.

celyn

hahaha!
ya...... quite cheap. if u change every 3-4 hrs, it's gd enough.

Giant sales: til 27th May 2010
Mamy Poko pull up $9.80 UP$13.80

The other one u can try is huggies dry pants.
Also quite cheap. abt 35 cents.

Giant diaper sales til 27th May 2010:

Mamy poko pull up: $9.80 (u.p $13.80)

Pamper active in a box: $29.50 (u.p $40)

Huggies Ultra :$14.25 ($16.70)

For mummies who want good n cheap diaper:
EQ : $16.10 for Lsize 64 pieces

Venus comestic shop selling ( cheaper if hyermart not having promo):
Pamper active L60 : $23
XL 24 : $15
Huggies ultra( regular pack): $15.50
They hv pamper & huggies pull ups too. but cant rem price.

sylvia,
do you know how many pieces are there for the pampers active L size?

hubby won't buy from comestic shop for babies, he say don't know where they get their stock.

morning mummies. =)

sylvia
sunday i was at vivo giant, then i saw this cart for delivery full of that pampers active boxes....ha ha...really cheap till buy like dun need $ like that. =P

morning mummies

snow74,
its like that one. stock up loh. i also stock up during sale. i still got 6 packs of m size that i stock for up for yu ze but he out grow liao. now keep for yu xi loh.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
I thought all ps packages prices went up liao thus f8angels package looks ok to me especially for those who wish to engage a photographer for the kiddo’s party and can get 50% off the studio package =P

Celyn,
I always feel that 5yo is another milestone =P followed by 7yo and 12yo…hahaha, just a silly theory of mine =P

YLN,
It’s really a tiring period for you…cheer up! The days will just get better!

Krex,
Dr Yap is the PD that Mae and #1 visit when they were younger…now both visit GP instead liao hahaha

f8angels' package:

1. M2B
2. Snow
3. Sylvia
4. MummyNana
5. Shint
6. Jen
7. apriltan

Clarification – For the Let’s Go Party package, all images will be returned in the CD at no extra cost.

Mommies, you all still interested?

mae,

oic. so u stopped going PD once they turn 1? how do u find dr yap? was he the PD assigned to u from hospital?

Krex,
Dr Yap is a very good doc...all my nieces and nephews go to him when young...1 is as old as 12yo liao

My #1 and Mae go to him when young but since Mas turns 1yr+, we will go GP instead as it is more conveniently located and timing more flexi...

Celyn,
Hooray! That's a really good news!

celyn
good to hear all is well...its very stressful to have to worry hor...kaer's fever cam down already..n im so relieved..

M2B

m2b,

yln,
yah. not only that. i didn't tell hubby about the scan. imagine if i tell him, i have a night of nagging non-stop from him for everything is normal result.

need some advice. how do u get your kid to take medicine or fruit-flavoured electrolyte? J is not taking some of his mediciation from doc coz' he simply refuses to. for medicine, have to use syringe and force it down. for electrolyte, too tedious to force it down via syringe. can skip that? we've never had prob giving him medicine...think he's rejecting this time coz' he has sore throat. so he doesn't want it even if we give via spoon. for electrolyte, we've put in his straw cup and even chilled it, but he still refuses to drink. hope it will not hinder his recovery!

celyn

1 box is 72 pc for pamper active L size.

For venus hor... get fm the supplier same as ntuc, giant leh. u can check the codes. is the same. I kepo last time to check.

Plus........ their main HQ supplies to hypermart one. So u find femine items, shampoo, body wash cheaper.

Unless is other shops, then I dunno.

Celyn

glad that yu xi is ok.

Is just a peace of mind to know she is ok loh rite. but guys sometimes dun understand.

kiasee is better than found out got prob later mah.

Snow

can imagine. 4 boxes of pamper active is full liao wor. but to have it as delivery...... wah alot leh.

Hahaha!!

I saw a dad with a cart full of huggies ultra leh. hahaha!!

morning mummies

sylvia,
the pampers at giant still not cheapest leh. work out around 40 cents. so far, i buy cheapest is 38 cents. 2 cents difference, heheh.....

yu ze had been waking up in the night asking for milk. yesterday is the worst, he actually wake up 3 hourly asking for milk, more accurate then yu xi. is this temp? he sees yu xi drink milk at around 6pm+, he also want to drink though he just had dinner and going to drink at 8pm. i feel like i'm having a twin now and not a toddler and baby leh.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Issit coz meimei also wakes up? are you going to ignore him and tell him he doesn't need the milk?

But i can feel how tired u are.. *hugs*

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
How's Kaer??

hisstory,
no leh. sometimes, mei mei still sleeping. most of the time, yu ze drink first then mei mei wake up. cannot ignore him cos he really finish and will cry if you don't give him. he will say he wants 'leng leng' (milk) and let's go, then walk to kitchen for milk. if i happen to be pumping, he will wait for me to finish to get his milk loh.

Celyn
good nothing wrong with YX
relief...

YLN
Phew.... Glad to read Kaer's fever has come down... least u can rest a bit now...

Pamper diaper
Read in the paper, the price today bcome $25+ for a box

Krex,
No choice. Juz put the syringe at the side of the mouth and shoot! Tats how i manage wif a struggling bb too. Sorry to say but I learnt tat wif my dog. It's the same method. Lolx

Sylvia, Snow,
Pampers Active ok for sensitive skin? But not cheap too hor? 41 cents per pc.

hisstory
kaer's fever went down yestd..but shot up again last nite...it was about 38.5 this morning...sigh...i hope it will go down again..she woke up several times last crying again cuz of the fever...had to sponge her and let her drink water..
now im in my PTM, almost dying liao...want to sleep leh...

Hi Mommies.

Here are the offers on diapers in ST today.

Pet Pet Mega Pack (M84, L72, XL60)
NTUC: $32.45 for 2 packs ($0.23)

Pampers Active
NTUC: L60 - $49.95 for 2 packs ($0.42), XL34 - $49.95 for 3 packs ($0.49)
Giant: L76 - $25.25 ($0.33)

Huggies Ultra (L34)
Cold Storage: $13.60 ($0.40)

Drypers (L48)
Guardian: $25.45 for 2 packs ($0.27)

Huggies Pull-ups (L36, XL30)
NTUC: $14.75 ($0.41)

Mamy Poko Value Pants (L38)
Giant: $10.35 ($0.27)

And here are the formula milk...

Gain iQ
Giant: 1.6kg - $56.85

Mamil Gold Step 3
NTUC: 1.6kg + Free 400g &amp; Collectible Stickers (Board Game) - $48.90 ($24.45/kg)
Dumex Online: 2x800g + Free 800g - $49.90 ($20.79/kg)

Hey mommies,
NTUC @ Punggol plaza selling Enfagrow with toy .. .quite a nice toy to collect ;)
Dunno if the other NTUCs also have.

How is YuZe today? Still asking for milk 3hrly?

Aiyoh, so heartache.. Maybe keep her away fr CC for awhile? Let her body get better first?

hisstory,
he wake up at 12am again but didn't get to drink milk cos i was pumping. then he don't want hubby to make so he cry loh. hubby put him beside me to sleep loh and he can't go away till i finish pump. he walk off to toilet, yu ze start to cry.

hisstory
ya..have to keep her home..now her fever's gone..but spots are appearing..n they are not the chicken pox kind of spots..like rashes like that..lots of dots and spots..sigh.i also dunno why like that...but she's not itching or uncomfortable..so i may just wait till maybe tomorrow or monday, if her spots/rashes still all over, will bring her to the doctor..

so yam gong... And after tt i hope he slept thru the night?
what a start to ur hb's holidays too..

Sounds like fake measles leh.. shd go away in 2 - 3 days? *cross fingers &amp; toes* She's back to her active self?

hisstory,
yah yah. he sleep through the night after that. today he got fever. i think its partly due to weather + teething. he keep putting his hand into his mouth.

YLN,
How's Kaer? lots of spots maybe due to fever oso ...

MummyNana,
I have trouble feeding Kai medicine oso and most of the time we put it in the milk. sometimes he rejects.
Recently we learnt from the nurses, actually my maid cos she does the feeding (i dunno how!) - they force feed lor. Then Kai struggle so much, maid said in the end he gave up then guai guai take from stringe.

I try occassionally to ask him to drink water from the stringe , like for fun and sometimes he enjoys it. Tat was how I started with Quan last time too. Now Kai can drink from stringe when I pass him the stringe but sometimes he moody he still will struggle. Then bo bian force feed lor.

krex,
How's J? better liaoz?
electrolyte quite difficult cos quite a big pack.
hope u manage to find a way to coax him.

Hi mummies, I super long never login here also...

Nana, thanks for your recommendation... I got both Grow and Gain IQ from Guardian! LOL!

shint,

J didn't take any electrolytes in the end. i think it's the taste. gave it as a popsicle and he still didn't want it.