(2008/08) Aug 2008

M2B
no wonder OKBA more ex.but they have more variety i must say..just that i ngiao leh..find OKBA too ex..:p..maybe shld try buying..

krex,
I have the OTO version of the uzap and the cover also turned flaky and it was terrible. I took the unit down to the customer service and sent in for repair and they only charged me $28 to replace the cover, waived the service charge.
So it was ok ....

Now trying all means liaoz ....

Last time i used many things in 1 month (a month before my wedding) and it worked. I lost 5 kg ... until the seamstress told me not to drop any further.

I used the OTO machines, took cambridge diet, use some slimming cream ....

Cut all breakfast.
Day 1 - lunch is replacement sachet. Dinner normal.
Day 2 - lunch and dinner replacement sachet.

Then Day 3, i go back to Day 1 schedule. So basically eat 1 meal in 2 days only.
Did that for almost a month.

So my hubby saw a different bride than the one who told him to expect a FAT bride for the wedding. hahaha. Not sure if this method of dieting works any more cos now so much older and delivered twice liao.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
It's forcing myself into doing it or doing toning if I'm feeling a tad lazier.. I just started to jog again, but prior to that I was doing dance in church 2x a week and toning at home. It's gotta be a very conscious &amp; super disciplined thing...

I dun have a scale at home, i depend on my ILs' scale.. I hope the scale bears good news for me this weekend

Was reading up, to lose weight &amp; look more toned overall, the body must lose overall fat. So they recommend apart fr exercise, take regular but small meals. Am working on that.. In fact, cutting out on carbo on lunch &amp; less carbo during dinner. But taking a good bfast.. at least I dun starve myself, get to eat things I like, but more healthily

If u want healthy food options when out, take yong tau foo, fish ball soup, fish soup.. Chye peng sometimes can be oily too

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Oooh, xiexie.. Me go check them out now

shint,

for some strange reason, i naturally lost weight during my wedding. i didn't make any attempt to diet and wasn't feeling stressed, but everyone ard me commented i slimmed down a lot. i think i went as low as 46kg then, and my gown was a bit loose on my wedding day! after honeymoon, it started to go up, up, up!

hisstory,

i can't really take small regular meals. i tend to take substantial breakfast like bread/ cereal and forcing myself not to snack in the late morning though i always feel hungry. for lunch, if i'm hungry will go for rice, not so hungry then fish bee hoon/ yong tau foo. if i dun eat enough, will feel hungry again and will start snacking, so would rather eat a proper lunch and hopefully not snack throughout the day.

btw, how do u do toning? i realise it's my tummy and thighs that's giving me the most probs.

morning mummies. =)

m2b
that mean uzap better? =P
during #1 time i dun need, cos i loose 7kg in total during preggy.
but zynn is a buffet eater, so i din loose weight lor....hee hee...

shint
is that "replacement sachet" u mentioned safe to be consume in long term?

Gd Morning Mommies!
Today #1 having a taste of Primary school life as the school organises an orientation session for them at a nearby school...the P4 students of the school are supposed to bring the K2 students ard...Raine is so excited abt it...they will get to try to buy food at the canteen themselves too! :)

YLN &amp; Hisstory,
I tried the OKBA 1 twice and was satisfied w the quality...can try :)

Snow,
I dun know is uZap better but back then, I was diligently using it daily...now no time liao, after settling Mae, have to coach Raine then it's time for me to bathe and sweet dreams liao...hahaha

I have been craving for chocs recently...but I'm not preggie hor...hahaha

m2b,
same here. have a crazy craving for chocolate lately. eat and eat till my skin has gone to the dogs. :mad:

hisstory,
what sort of dance do you do in church? sound fun!

snow,
i dunno oso but i only took it for a month .... i guess after u lose 5 kg, shld stop liao ba then maintain it only i guess.

but having 1 meal every 2 days is quite drastic.
Maybe can like, skip 1 meal per day to start with then slowly decrease ... sudden decrease may result in sudden gain when u resume eating.
For me, it was wedding and i had to give it a try.

The bad thing is, i din quite recognise myself in my wedding pics ... i felt it was somebody else! Told my hubby I think i looked better being fatter ... hahahah.

M2B,
I can share the same sentiments.
Hubby always complain I not healthy, never go exerxcise ... i say, where to find time. I still have to do home admin, all the bills, the kids' stuff, the maids' stuff .... BAO SUA BAO HAI ...

What I did last nite was I hooked myself to the OTO machine, with the sticky pads on my tummy, then read with my son at the same time. I told him mommy cannot move much(cos hooked on to the machine) ... so he must go pick his books himself

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
If you read up, most wld recommend small &amp; regular meals.. So I keep wholemeal cereal &amp; biscuits at my work station to plug tt gap
I try lah! Then I bring soups or roasted chicken + veg to work.

Toning ah.. I work on the thighs &amp; triceps. I go for those w/o weights, coz I dun want bulk

Some of the sites I make reference to
http://www.women-workout-routines.com/inner-side-of-thighs.html
http://www.women-workout-routines.com/front-thigh-muscles.html
http://www.women-workout-routines.com/lower-ab-workout.html
http://health.learninginfo.org/fitness/triceps-exercise-3.htm
And I tend to these in 1 whole set while watching the Ch 5 news..

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
The last time was for CNY.. So we did some fan dance. End April we are starting on Jazz lessons. Then in late May - Jul, we wld be preparing contemporary dance for the church's anniversary. If I can handle, then a dance for Christmas too

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
U lost 7kg while preggy with Nynn???

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I haven't bought things fr spree in awhile liao.. heehee

m2b
understand...who will have time when need to look after 2 kids lor, me meeting the same problem at nite also.
by the time wanna do anything else, its energy level 0 liao...ha ha... >D

shint
at least u pretty pretty during ur "once a life time" event ya?
i dun really dare to consume anything just to slim down leh, heard lotsa news about those side effect lor.
but can slim down so fast is really tempting to many ppl....ha ha....

hisstory
yes, 7kg.
even i went interviews after confinement, all interviewers asked me am i really just after confinement anot?

Here's the tofu soup I was talking about

3812969.jpg

Creamy Chicken macaroni with Potato and carrot

3812970.jpg

Here's a treat for your eyes

Chicken Parcel aka Chic pie And Easter basket

3812971.jpg
3812972.jpg

I have been very busy. with work and the kids.

Krex,
i think its the stress then. Me too, before my wedding, my fats just melt away without me doing anything... but now... its a different story altogether. even cutting the food to the bare minimun, my weight still pile up. don't know why leh... sometimes, i get very demoralized...

that's why i told myself, in a few more years time, if i can't get to the weight i like and the tummy still hanging out, i will go for a procedure liao... saving up for that now... heheheee

M2B,
wanna get something from the OKBA website... but was too busy to browse. good also lah, have spent quite a bit last month. think i will see my gigantic shopping bill this month!

rona,

wow that's so extreme. i think i might be able to trim with better diet and more exercise. just that i find it tough to have this regime now with a kid around...

celyn,

err, i dun really get to chase J coz' he can't really run yet. i'm having a good bicep workout from carrying him though

celyn,
i think not the same leh... my fats now all sitting on the tummy area. my love-handles are so defined that you can grab it and save you from falling should you lose your balance.

krex,
at least you can still trim if you put in some efforts... me - as long as i don't put on weight, i'm happy liao

Mrs Teng,
aiyoh, yah lor... very sian leh...

But i think, for general health, still need to exercise. I woke up at 6am, thinking of going for a jog. then it was still nice and cool and i promptly fell back to sleep, dreaming that i was jogging! Gosh! if only i can exercise and lose weight while sleeping! that's the best scenerio of all!

mrs teng,
the basket is a real basket or cake? the bunny looks so cute and one impt question..where do u find the time to bake?

Rona

Someone just got to come out with a good idea to help us loose weight while sleeping. So far, the only way to swear it out while sleeping is having nightmares.

Missyz

The entire cake is edible.. figurine, eggs, bunny and basket all made of fondant.

Need to organise my timing well so that I can bake lor.. it's all about baking out of love. Cake was meant for my hubby who supposed to come back from the US yesterday nite. But the flight got delayed out of America and his connection out of Tokyo already departed when he touch down... So got to stay one night in tokyo.. The cake is still waiting for him..

krex78,
don't worry, soon he will be running and you will be starting your 'exercise' of chasing him. yesterday, yu ze started doing shuttle run at home. run from kitchen to living and have both hands touching the living room wall, turn and tun back to kitchen and touch the wall. don't know where he got the idea of shuttle run from. hahahaa.....

mrs teng
u so sweet...bake for hb..if my hb read this, he'll be wondering when was the last time i made him anything...haha..which is never actually...:p

celyn,

haha so cute. J will only walk a little bit faster when excited but i've never really seen him run. he can't even jump yet...he'll just giggle whenever i show him how to

rona,

i hope to do cross trainer tonight. didn't manage to exercise at all over long weekend *guilty*

Hi Mummies.

How's everyone? So long never post. Been busy with work until battery running low liaoz.

Read tat u gals were talking abt putting on weight and diets, etc... Do you gals put on weight more easily now? I feel so fat now. Been eating the same amount of food, or less, but still grow fatter now leh. How ah?

Mrs Teng,
All look so yummy. Making me drool although I have just had my lunch. Must go over to learn from you one day. Heehee =)

Sorry to gate-crash your thread. I have 2 packets of unopened Pet Pet Diapers (L-size) &amp; 2 packets of unopened Mamy Poko Value Pull-up Pants (L-size) to sell.

Please PM me if you are interested to buy them.

Krex,
K also doesn't know how to jump

Celyn,
K also does the shuttle run thingy...except he doesn't jam break. He will ram straight into the sofa or into my legs and then dash into the opposite direction. And he thinks its very funny.

yuuri,
yah yah, ran straight into sofa or me has been quite a while liao. he also like to throw himself on bed. the touch wall shuttle run is the latest trick. :p

Hi all! Happy Easter hope everyone had a nice long weekend. Today is still a holiday but weather isn't that great so staying in.

Wow Mrs Teng very beautiful Easter Cake. Looks too good to eat. I'm sure your hubby will enjoy it.

Celyn haha! Yu Ze training in advance for NAPFA test.

celyn, krex,
Jer also has been running - running after his older bro and sis! very cute to see him run. And now he is learning to jump. He is trying to jump and also jumping from the mattress (which is on the floor) onto the floor too. its very funny seeing him do it.

by the way, most kids will run first then jump.

morning mummies

yesterday, i had a 'fight' (struggle bah) with hubby. i on my fan to sleep as usual, then he ask me to lower it to 2 intsead of speed 3. but of course i not happy lah, so i wake up and off the fan and on the air con. then he buay song, ask me to off the air con and on back the fan for me. he say i don't love him anymore cos its not a hot day while i must on the fan to the highest speed. its making him uncomfortable cos the fan is blowing at him direct which he don't like. then i told him off and say he is the one who don't love anymore. when i was preggy with #1, i not only had fan on at the highest speed, i even had air con and then he never complain at all. i ask him to go sleep in another room, he don't want and insisted on sleeping in our room. the more i think, the more upset i get. so i wake up, take my pillow and walk to the other room, on air con and wanted to sleep. he saw and came over to stop me and try pulling me off the bed to go back to our room. i struggle with him for at least a good 30 mins or so with him and refuse to go back to our room though he keep saying sorry then and promised that he won't complain in future. in the end, he give up and came over to sleep with me in the other room and on the fan for me to the highest speed.

i don't know why i get so upset with such a small matter but i am really upset cos the treatment i get this pregnancy is really different loh. my daily intake of bird nest and milk is never consistent, no more bedtime story for #2, always nag and complaint that i on fan to the highest speed, never show concern on how i am doing. sigh.....

rona,
yah yah. yu ze likes to run after older kids too leh. his way of wanting to play with them. once after we had breakfast at BK, he walk pass and saw 2 silblings playing, he also quickly run and try to join them in their catching game. the 2 children also don't know what to do with yu ze and just continue playing while yu ze run behind trying to follow them.

celyn,

i think it's difficult to expect same treatment for 2nd pregnancy. for #1, there was no distraction - just u and hb. for #2, there is #1 to take care of and it's already very taxing. my expectation of hb will be very low when i have #2. for #1 it was already so diff to get him to give me massage. he doesn't give me any bird's nest or chicken essence. so, i think for #2, it's going to be DIY, haha.

rona,

no wonder J did not even seem keen to jump on the bouncer when we brought him to play gym last weekend! i dun think he's gonna learn how to run coz' my ILs always tell him not to :p

krex78,
i'm not expecting to get 100% of the same treatment loh. i understand that it will be discounted cos we are all tired with yu ze but sometime i feel its just too much loh.

there are times that he can't tahan my fan and just go over to the next room to sleep. why can't he do it yesterday? why must fight with me loh? i can say i already lower my expectation for this pregnancy to the lowest point liao. i never mention/complaint to him that he is giving me a total different treatment and towards baby. if he needs to go out, no matter how unhappy i am or tired i am having to handle yu ze all by myself, i also never complaint loh.

Celyn

I think probably both of you had a bad day yesterday and a little fuse will fume even the slight disagreement. He's probably sub-consciously paranoid about the 1st pregnancy and worried about going thru the sleepless nites again.

At your end, I believe it's the hormone playing the tricks again. Man probably dun understand how hot our body can be during pregnancy. Tell you wat, when you are feeling hot, show him your temperature. It's usually high at 37.6 plus.. During pregnancy, my temp is hovering around 37.8 but it was normal.

Yes, you probably felt discounted during this pregnancy but dun blame of the poor gal... I dun know whether you hubby is the type who favour only boys. But yu xi is after all his princess and Celyn, it may be difficult at the beginning but if you train her well, in no time... SHE CAN MELT HER DADDY'S HEART. That's wat I train C &amp; C to do.. Teach him blow kisses at daddy, hug daddy and tap tap daddy shoulder... Oh! that guy melts.

At the end of the day, try not to be calculative, the more you resent the more you felt discounted and unloved. Think positively! I'll try my best to deliver the bag to you... Hope that makes your day.

Celyn,
Sayang! think open ok...
don't think he doesn't love you lah, i think he loves you to bits! in fact i actually felt that he spoil you leh... heheheee.. you know huh, i don't get any of the treatments while you were having Yu Ze, not even on my first pregnancy!

Next time, if you want to feel better, come and talk to me lah, i will tell you a lot of my stories... I'm very sure you will feel very lucky after prob only one story... :p

Nana,
I'm planning to bring Jer to take his booster injection (the 5-in-1) first then his MMR when he is near to 2 yo, together with Prevenar vaccine. will check if I can give the booster injection with a separate chix pox vaccine.

will it be too much huh? two injections each?? or maybe i should give one injection a month?

For the MMR+Chix pox vaccine, can do this too. then the kid will have to take another MMR+Chix pox booster vaccine at 5yo. Then the kid will not need to go for another injection when he is seven. So its still one needle less, but parents will have to pay more lor, cos if take the booster injection at seven years old, then its at MOH's cost.

Rona,

The combined MMR + Chxn pox jab Anvelle went for is called MMRV (Measles, Mumps, Rubella and Varicella) by Priorix-Tetra (GlaxoSmithKline).

I just called the PD. I think the staff was trying to upsell the last time. The 2nd dose is optional. You can also wait for the free jab when J enters Pri 1. But note that the Pri 1 jab is for MMR only. No Chxn pox booster. If you wan to have the 2nd dose of the MMRV, you can do it anytime after 3 mths after the 1st dose.