(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,
I'm so proud of you and yu ze! Well done! Yu Ze very good.

I think when Jer's turn come, i don't think he will be as good as Yu Ze, though my #2 is very good, didn't cry right from first day (unlike her elder bro, cried for 3 weeks!)

Rona, i only finish my submission. Not going to see yu ze liao cos he should be sleeping now. Anyway, babysitter went down to peep at him at 9+ liao. Hehe... She says he is ok. I'm heading to town for my lunch and hair cut then home for yu ze.

Rona,
But I am not a SAHM ley...I'm only with him 3 full days. His grandparents take him 2 days each. For me, sneaking off is the easier way lah. If I say bye bye, he cries straight into my face...if I sneak off, I don't see him crying :p haha

I don't even dare to think about how it's gonna be when he goes off to school...sure very drama!

yuuri,

how come u're with him 3 full days? u only work 4-day week? J sees my MIL more often than he sees me, so i guess that's why he's more affected when MIL leaves the house than when i leave the house.

i'm back home resting. didn't get my hair cut cos stylist is on leave.

missysz,
i guess its common for them to cry loh. its really us parents loh, can we let go or not. :p

ruixuan,

yuuri,
yah. i'm expecting to see a cry baby leh. but the bus auntie say he didn't cry and know that he is reaching home. he was very happy when he saw me.

the real challenge comes mon when he is going on his own in school bus after 2 day break. don't know what to expect.

Celyn,
Well done leh, both u and YZ!

Hisstory,
Hb gg Thailand...thinking abt him leaving next Fri liao, abit sad...hiaz

Mae will attend her nursery class at Raine's kindergarten next Jan...today I brgt Mae to a Edufarm Starstot playgrp near my mom pl...she mingles w the kids well...still considering...

No other playgroups near my parents pl liao leh...

Yuuri,
I think there are. late mornings ones. but not easy to find.
I'm thinking of putting Jer next Jan only...

Missyz,
ic. I tot u mistaken that I had only 1 kid.
Ya, Kai is vv big. Most of the classmates who are in school now (due to the CNY) are at lesast 6 months older than him (ie 2 yo) and they are same size or even smaller than him.
So u mistaken him as #1 means that he looks like #1 lor ... *sigh again ... Where did my good genes go? (again) ... hahhaa. I always "complain" why my genes so weak.

Poll
Thanks mommies for the response on the poll.
I think i will start to say bye bye ba ...
it's been encouraged cos dun wan them to think you are abandoning them.

Then again, i had been going out to work, etc .. sometimes telling Kai, sometimes i dun and leaving him with the maid. So not sure if he felt abandoned.

When I pick him up from CC yesterday, he was happily watching TV. The moment he sees me, he started crying instead. Then make a fuss, wan me to carry, etc.

So not sure if it's becos i din say bye bye.

So far, he's been ok and vv good, according to the teacher. Maid said for 2 days, he cried after bath (maybe he dun like the shower head cos he uses the tub at home) .... but after that he will pull his school bag (i got the trolley kind) .... and walked out crying but still pulling his own bag.

Can't imagine him so young and pulling his own trolley school bag.

So far, other things ok but I noticed that he is a little more clingy and wanting me since he started school. I guess cos he's experiencing some changes and hence want more attention ba. Other than that, he's pretty normal.

He's learnt oso to feed himself (at home he also wants to feed himself) and NO MORE PACI!!!
Hurray!!! can throw the rest to the waste bin liao. Kai seemed to have forgotten about it totally.

Anyway, what are you mommies doing today?

RSH warehouse sale
I heard that the royal sporting house is organzing a warehouse sale next week. around 25 Feb, at their macpherson warehouse i think. can google to see the address. Maybe able to get some good deals.

Shint,
I think Kai is manja to you when he sees you at the end of his day at the CC. He is good too, good boy!

Celyn,
Forgot to tell you that yu ze is also a good boy!
Monday he may be a little sad, but when he gets into a routine, he will be ok.

Shint,
me as usual, send the kids to their classes. i need to get some bras, after all the breast-abuse (as in breast-feeding), my boobs shrink and can't fit into my old bras (anyway, the old ones are goners liao, the elasticity in the straps are all gone too). got any promotions anywhere?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I'm sure your hb also wld be missing you a lot! And not forgetting the girls too
*hugs*
Hmm, how are the teachers there??

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
I believe there are.. the one my niece is attending also has afternoon sessions. But i think not tt popular coz tt's prob abt the time most toddlers take their naps?

Ask you all ah..which CC/playgroup is recommended in Sengkang area?

Tristan is looked after by my mum but because she just had an op, I am on 1 month leave now to look after him myself. However after I go back to work in mid-Mar, I am thinking of putting him in a playgroup or childcare so that my mum can have some free time to rest. Having a maid is not an option as my mum does not like the idea of having a "stranger" in the house.

there was a sloggi promo but over liaoz ... *sigh ... i din get to go cos i was trying to find out about some travel packages and rushing for the ching gay after that ...
up to 70% discount wor ....

maybe can check out from their website at clubsloggi.com (just saw from their flyer)

Shint,
yes! I'm here!

i went to isetan today. I was very lucky - they were having a promo for the cardmembers this weekend - $5 vouchers with every $50 spent. I went to wacoal and they are clearing their jap/korean/taiwanese bras. usually price for the jap/korean ones are about $74-$94, they are now selling at $37+ and the taiwanese one is $19+. cross walker is $93+! anyway, i was tempted enough to get one with the promo - i need to take the XL! so in the end, i spent about $250, got back $25 voucher. and i also received some points which i can exchange for about $15 vouchers - so in the end, there's like 15% off my purchase. not too bad i think. The variety is good, the jap/korean ones are quite well made.

But the service i got is bad. I think maybe its because these are heavily discounted ideas, the salegals just left me (and other customers) to dig on my own, while they were chatting away. No help at all. But if you go look at regular-priced items, they will come to you... prob they only earn commission on regular items?

Morning Mummies, no time to online later when i reach office. On my way to office now after peeping at yu ze. I left him to take school bus, he cry the moment he board the bus, i say bye bye to him. Then i eat breakfast and take cab to school. I reach about 10 mins after he reach. Saw him playing in class and didn't cry.

Morning mommies.

Celyn,
Guess the crying is only at the beginning - separation anxiety. Shld settle in after a while. Good to hear that he is doing fine in class now.

Rata,
Robinson sale? When did it start? Was there on CNY eve. Not much stuff on discount although there was a sale on.

rata,

didn't even know robinsons got sale. have a 25% voucher though. haven't figured out what to buy yet, haha.

ceyln,
Yu Ze good! I think the CC must be quite fun for him. must pre-empt you that there may be some changes on him when your bb gal is here. give him more time and show him more patience and love.

Halo Mommies!

Hisstory,
This Fri hb flying off liao and won't be back until mid Mar...think he will miss Mae calling him...I'm so jealous leh, Mae will go "Papa...Papa", so sweetly leh...whereas she will only call me "Mi Mi" when she needs something...hiaz...was telling my #1 that I gg mi (rot) soon liao...haha

Playgroup - it is a small group of 5 kids so adding Mae will be 6...2 teachers. The teacher-in-charge looks fine and speak well and the fees reasonable at $175/mth for 2hrs a day Mon-Fri.

i intending to bring baby k to china aaround june. by then he is around 22 month old. i not sure if i could bring food up for him to eat and wonder how mummies u all normall entertain your baby while on the flight. and anything i need to take note like flying and landing

koras,
U can bring food,water,milk up the plane. But usually the airline also provides baby jar food. Some do provide entertainment (colouring books, stickers, toys, etc) for kids. If your baby is a good sleeper, you'll be blessed throughout the whole trip. If not, you need to bring his favourite toy or something that can keep him occupied for a little while so you won't have to chase him up and down the aisle. Give him milk during landing and take off so he will swallow and clear the earblock.

M2B,
That's quite a reasonable rate! Whereabouts is this playgrouP?

celyn
well done, yu ze! brave boy. =)

sylvia
its a good idea to send meredith to playgroup lor.
else can u imagine u only start sending her to nursery when she is 4yo, how long will she take to settle down?
now they still dun have permanent memory, its gd to send them learn something while kick away "bad habit" ya?
at least u will have 1.5hrs to do ur own things also lor.
jia you! =)

oh, both my gals will also cry like shrimp de.
so i just lead them inside where they can find toys, distract them then slowly let the teachers take over.
its very normal for kids to cry if ur relation is very close lor, so just prepare for it ok?

m2b,
where is your hubby heading to?
meanwhile, spend heaps of quality time with him too! i am sure he will miss u as well.

shint,
i know u have 2 boy lah! ya, kai looks like big boy, somemore can feed himself and looks so independent!

cny gathering
saw some cny pics in FB..the kids look so grown up liao..all the mommies also looking great.

Yuuri,
The playgroup is ard bugis area...you can search under edufarm, think they have other branches.

Missyz,
Hb gg Thailand for work...Wed, I'm taking pm off so we can go movies and makan...Thu, I have a coy function at night so no go...Fri morning, he flying off liao

M2B,
Oh, your hb going for so long! any chance for you to go up alone with him? Yah, so sian hor... I hope you can find time in btw to go up to thailand and spend some time there.

Rona,
Bo bian leh, coz of work...my hb in RSAF so overseas exercise no chance for spouse to go w them 1...yalor, two weeks!!! But glad I have my parents and sis ard to help but weekend I will handle them alone...wish me luck hahaha...Sat is worse, #1 swimming and piano classes in the morning and Mae's GUG class in the afternoon...thinking abt two weekends of madness *faint*

Yuuri (yuuri)- thanks. as i taking tiger airway. so wondering if i could bring water into the custom or i need to empty my bottles of water..

M2B,
Ohh ur hb is army one ah...wah so macho! You can do it lah!

koras,
Shouldn't be a problem..tiger air probably won't provide baby food then. Just bring your own. Say it's for baby, sure can!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
hahhah.. Mummy wld always be mommy dearest k?

Oh.. You very zai with the 2 gers de! Esp with Raine being so independent and helpful too.. Let's pray tt your 2 weeks zip by super duper fast!!

yuuri- Thanks a lot.. Think by the time booarding the flight think my son already awake..Hopefully he can be guia on flight if not tiring is me sia chasing him up and down

Koras,
No bb food on Tiger Airways but u can bring water n food thru customs n on flight if it's for bbs. Try to time his milk for take off and touch down. N remember to bring a flask of hot water. Tiger doesn't provide.

koras,
If ur son is not sleeping during flight time, then confirm tiring! haha...that's why it's a must to bring toys!

finally got time to come in now.

mummynana,
i think he is testing water, see if i will follow him in school bus. :p

snow74,

rona,
yah, i believe so loh. i just told hubby to get fil to come over on certain days to fetch yu ze when he come back from school. also to be at our place and prepare him and bring him down to take school bus without us at home. i need to prepare both fil and yu ze that they only have each other in case, i go into labour in the middle of the night. i can't possibility carry yu ze over to babysitter's place or call her to come over in the middle of the night right. i think it will give her a big shock if i do call her. so better prepare fil for him to come and stay over if that really happen.

Celyn,
Good job to YZ.

Kai was fine yesterday. I sent him in, brought my maid just in case ... then when we went in, he was happy and ran in but when he saw the classroom, he started being clingy and cry. i tried to distract him by bringing him to the book area but he still cried. The teacher came over and carried him while he is still crying and then I said bye bye and left.

Went for breakfast with maid and then came back to check on him. Teacher said he is doing activities liao and I din go see him ... went shopping then back to work after lunch.

Picked him up and he din cry this time round. We went home and he's quite ok.

However, I noticed that he is more clingy to me and wants ONLY MY ATTENTION. Even his favourite papa and the maid also dun work. Last time he ok with anyone but now keep wanting me to carry and will whine and pretend to cry. Dunno if it's the initial phase or he picks up from the other children in CC.

Does YZ behave differently at home now?

School Bus
Great YZ is doing fine. He's vv independent for this age to be on the school bus. Last time I sent my #1 only when he was 21 months. They will do well, no worries.

For me, I've abandoned sending both the kids on school bus as i am also going to work myself in a cab every day. Hubby says I waste $$ since I am taking cab anyway.

For myself, I feel that it's better for me to send them in since it's at my office and it's not that inconvenient.I remember recently, I went to the CC after a long long time (Quan was on school bus since 1 mth before Kai was born and I seldom visit the CC), When I went there, Quan was SUPER excited and happy to see mommy there and proud to show me off to his friends. I could see his joy. It was then tat I realised that he had missed out having his mommy send him in and pick him up after school. Hence, now I am sending both of them to CC.

But that means I have to leave office chop chop, missing out my freedom of going out after work or have to send them home first before I go out. Well, tat's the sacrifice of alot of mommies, isn't? I guess my gatherings has to be on weekends then but weekends would be for the kids again. *sigh.

Hmm .... maybe I will ask my maid to go bring them home on those days i have dinner appts? Perhaps that would work.

Sylvia, MummyNana,
How's Tigerairways?
I am planning to bring #1 to HK and taking Tiger lor, haven't tried before. Is it ok?

For Kai, I am leaving him with maid at my MIL place. I dun think I can manage 2 myself for a holiday unless I have more pairs of eyes watching the kids.

On Sun, we went to Pasir Ris park without the maid and I already can die. Upset at how FANG XIN my hubby is. He left Kai walking on this thick rope dingy which Kai was happily doing it but it goes higher and higer. At the end of it, it was abit slippery and with me holding him, oso quite hard for him to stand properly. It had lots of metal bars below for support and if Kai slips, it would be terrible.
I almost had a heart attack.

So 1 running kid with a bag and camera is enough for me to handle.

Kai would have to wait till he's older.

Anyway, it's to celebrate #1's birthday.