(2008/08) Aug 2008

jen
ha ha...think think only lah, cos sam was talking abt it mah. >D
where got buffet wor?

celyn
ha ha...yu ze so cute! =)

jen and sam
my #1 also can sing song whole nite de, and she is 1 of those that medically cannot take cio method. =)
excess crying = fits + vomit, how to cio?
but slowly they will outgrow de lah, depend on how much effort u wanna put in to let them get used to a routine lor.

mummynana, jen...
it's impt to hv a bedtime routine, so they know it's bedtime. it can be anything. for E, he has a bath, drinks his milk and he knows it's bedtime. do the same bedtime routine every night, in a few days, they'll get the idea.

once i finish the bedtime routine, i put him into cot, turn off lights and walk out. 1st day, he cried for 1hr. 2nd day he cried 20min and 3rd day, 0min. how long they cry really depends on the individual babies. 1 baby i know only cried 20min the 1st day. 1 baby i know cried 3hrs. but in e end, both are trained.

my friend who sleep trained her baby @ 21mths told me that once she got him to sleep on his own for bedtime, he stopped all night wakings. once she trained for bedtime, she managed to train naps too. she used to have problems getting him to bed. can spend 3hrs lying on e bed with him. but now, he sleeps on his own @ 8pm to 8am.

snow...
oh ur gal also can get fits ah. i've a fren whose daughter also gets fits with excessive crying. my friend said shld outgrow by 3-4yrs?

timminbuzz
ya lor, thats why i wun recommend cio unless i'm sure the bb dun have any family medical history.
else if anything happen to the bb, the parent blame me how? =P
pd told me 6yrs leh...but so far so good lah...
*touchwood* >D

Snow,
Hope ur #1 case outgrows it fast... For our case, if my ger over cries, she will aso cry in her sleep at nite... So we try not to let her cry too much... haiz...

Like you say, every kiddo is unique, thats why only the parents will know which method can work

snow...
actually, by now if baby can get fits crying, parents shld hv found out already. my friend's gal was crying for her mum when it happened.
or can try graduated extinction if not sure bb can get fits.

sam
she now ok liao lah, thx.
i try to set routine to let her understand that its sleeping time, this is the softer approach.
zynn dun need much approch, eat full then she will sleep.
ai yo, then how ur gal going to have complete rest like that? =(

ya, kids that are too timid or too stubborn also need to use diff approach.
i noe of a 1yr old bb actually bang his head on any hard surface whenever the parent try to leave him alone to sleep. -_-"

timminbuzz
sometime the parent wun noe until things happen ya?

sam
not that i noe of lor, thats why its dangerous. =P

Snow,
U dunno her pattern. She will sleep when she's tired or when her fave daddy is home... Tat day, she super tired I think, climb onto her yaolan to sleep by 10pm, I dun need to force her. But mostly, we put her to sleep around 11pm cos super late lor...

She wont cry herself to sleep de, its just when she over cries during daytime, then she will cry in her sleep... Mostly its no cry *touchwood*

timminbuzz,
i like the word 'outsmart'. hahahah.....

i'm still trying to outsmart my yu ze from coming over in the night. it did stop for a few day but i think still not consistent yet.

sam
then thats gd mah, slowly adjust her bio-clock later.
she will sleep earlier and earlier de. =)

zynn also 7 teeth nia, dun worry as long as they can still chew solid food....pd say de. =P

set reminder?

timminbuzz
agree...might be abit tired now, but ain our mummies going thru all these last time? =)

First of all, thanks for all the well-wishes for my family..

Clara is on the road to recover (I hope so), Cheril's still having flu and bad cough, but she's treated with antibiotic to prevent her from getting mycoplasma.

Daddy and one of the maid is also down. Poor daddy rushes back from American only to get infected.. well! I've already warned him that it'll be bad... Anyway, I'm taking care of this big baby too! Even the maid I got to chase after to make sure she takes her medication. Haizz..

Anyway, daddy was thoughtful enuf to get some clothes for C & C.. Here's are some of his buys:

Got these Coach bags less den USD 450.

3572014.jpg

Clothes from Carters, Osh kosh and more

3572015.jpg

And 2 pair of NIKE shoes for C & C (Cos that's where NIKE was originated) Got both for about USD 34 (above $50)
3572016.jpg

Mrs Teng,
Poor daddy. But see, daddy does care alot abt u too. Look at all the stuff he bought! Hope all of you recover really soon...

Snow/ Sam,
At least there's a gym for u to wk out at ur office. My office is at a 鸟不生蛋 place. No gym, no shopping n no entertainment!

Snow,
Today definitely go gym!!!

MummyNana,
I rem your office very near mine rite? In ubi? Bo bian, they wanna shift us from somewhere very central to this ulu place, that why they try to put everything in :p

ranting!

Ytd nite I was super pissed & afraid lor. Around 11+, my HB pointed out my MIL bot these new FU LU SHOU figurines. I take one look & was frighten lor. They look absolutely ghostly in their features. HB only said they dun look nice. Faint. I told HB to ask MIL to remove lor. Its not I dun let my MIL put, but can put smthg that dun look so horrible anot? I couldnt sleep well cos of this last nite.

This morn, HB talked to MIL, she said its porcelain, thats why whiter & she especially bot it cos its reflective. Woah lau, hear liao my blood boil lor. I told HB to ask MIL to exchange. If she dun do anything abt it, I will put it into storeroom.

morning mummies. =)

mrs teng
ur hb so nice, still have the family in mind althought he is away.
hope ur whole family recover soon.

mummynana
understand what u mean, used to work in those lok-kok industrial estate also. =(
maybe can work out something with ur hb, so that u can go gym near ur house after work?
i used to do that also.

sam
good!
enjoy ur workout!

if that figurine scare the whole family, just move it to somewhere not so obvious? =P

morning Snow & Sam!
Last night, my #1 say wanna zzz with Mummy... so Hb bo bian gotta take P for the night... wahaha... but I latch him, until he drowsy then I told him I will put him down, give bolster and sleep... He slept at 10.30pm... until 3.45am, woke up, screamed... Hb make him zzz again... really hope to break his chain of waking up at night (to comfort latch)...

Jen,
Your P take to pacifier anot? Better the paci than you lor, at least you can sleep. If not, v tiring leh...

I know what you are going thru, for a couple of months, my ger also woke up in the wee hours cry for us to carry her to our bed...

jen
at least u are lucky that ur hb can help.
as long as it dun hurt anyone, maybe can let him sleep with ur hb a few more nites?
cos when P dun gets to see u, he will noe that there is no latching for him.
what i did is gave my gal water to drink if they happens to wake up at nite, after a few attempt they also lazy to wake up liao.
still give them attention and care, but they give up themself de lor... =P

Sam,
so how? did you go gym? Me too leh, my gear in the office for a very long time liao. collect very thick layer of dust already...

have been reading the forum but didnt get much chance to reply.

re:tip toe
anyone's baby is tip toeing ? i dono where bernice learn but she seems to like to tip toe to walk. i notice my fren's older boy (april baby) and my nephew also like that. is that normal ?

mrsteng,
nice bags ur hb bought. hope everyone feels well soon

jen,
bernice also latch on for comfort thru the nite.. so tiring. i wana wean her off too plus sleep train but also dono if i can do it. sigh..

Catherine

Cheril also started to tip-toe recently but when we told her not to... she'll stop.. And Clara, who always follows her sister, also picked up the habit of doing so.. but telling them not to, they'll listen..

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
Ur hubby so sweet. ur bags n C&amp;C's stuff very nice.

<font color="0000ff">Cat</font>
Jas also likes to tip-toe to walk at times. i read it's a phase n if wanna discourage them, should let them wear shoes, even indoor. coz it's harder to tip-toe wearing shoes.

hey mommies,
long time no post ....
i am wondering which of u bought the bumper mat previously .... is it good and where did u all get it from?
I am thinking of buying one cos my living room now vv bare .... advice pls.

nana

ur place got hawker cnt leh. hehehe!! gt very gd pork knuckle vinegar wor. :p

n can buy alot of bb stuff leh. hahahaaha!!