(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mrs Teng

aiyo.............

must be boiling for both of u.
nw ok?

take care ya.

think u might wanna change maid coz this is worse than the previous one?

Shint

wah!!! so much info n while reading like we preg again.

hahaha!!

13kg ar?

oooooo maybe I got backache so all heavy items hv to prevent esp me bedridden type for 9 mths.

today like rant day leh.

My turn... nt maid.

BBM got a blueblack under her eye due to a stupid man in giant supermart!!

I put her down as we were queuing for cashier, she walked 2-3 steps n a man carrying a basket hit her with the edge of the basket when he appear behind the shelf. Never said sorry or anything!!

when his wife asked him, he said BBM bang into him!!! I was like............. cant u just say a simple sorry to a crying in pain baby?? so hard to say meh? & somemore hit corner of her eye leh.

esp 2 moving objects n with bbm's height, it's dangerous n he still swinging the basket at that corner when he turn to queue behind us!!

If nt BBM crying so painfully, I will go n slap his bloody face!

wat kind of man is he. so xia sui!!

morning mummies

will on be full day course today so don't think will have time to come in till evening. got to wake up at 615am again today, so tired.

sylvia,
ai yo. i would have scream at that man liao. hope bbm blueblack will be gone soon. sayang.

mrs teng,
like what the rest mention, maybe its better for you to change maid or just do with 1 than suffer.

morning mommies. =)
i just log in and saw the word MAID, i headache liao....everything -ve, speechless.

yln
hope kaer is recovering liao.

sylvia
if u wear high heel, i'll be very proud talking to u....cos i need to look high up....hee hee...

Morning Mummies
Happy New year!

Sylvia
Poor bbM, hope she is okie! Sayang...
If i'm were u, that man will be sorry... me will scold him jialat jialat & probably got slaps from me.... haha

good morning mommies! happy new year and belated xmas

mrs teng and valnsw,
i hope this maid issue(s) will settle soon. don't let it affect you and your family. men - very insensitive creature. tsk

sylvia,
ya, u are so tall - dont need heels. but i have to say that usually heels have nicer designs ya.

snow,
how are u?

snow,
sylvia doesn't need to wear high heels for me to look up to her... heheheee...

sylvia,
i would have scolded the man. ask him how he feels if bbM is his kid. this guy is very dumb and very inconsiderate... would have taken his foto and paste everywhere! heheheee hope bbM is better now.

on new year's day, i put jer on a stool and he was holding his water bottle and drinking water. then he bent his head lower and lower and finally he lost his balance and topple onto the ground. water bottle hit his eye etc etc and he had a blue black underneath his left eye and some scratches around the eye area... heheheeeee... i felt bad, because i found it very amusing! hahahahahaa... but he is ok now lah...

val,
Actually hiring maid and letting her stay at your place is already an erosion of privacy... that's why most people will have doubts on whether to hire or not to hire. My MIL allows her maid's sisters to drop by our place. Sometimes they sit like ah seng maybe back at their kampong, they also sit like that? i don't know leh, cos sometimes i see the maids (mine, mil's and sil's) sitting on the floor to eat even though there are table and chairs for them to have their meals.

actually you can consider taking a maid for your mum and your place. else you can consider part-time maid that will help take care of the household chores...

i hope you are feeling better today!

missysz
thx....me now super busy with that new maid.
both my gals still dun really want her yet, so i've to do everything. =(

what about u? everything smooth smooth? =)

rona
same sentiment...hee hee.... =P

mrs teng/val: omg... Hope both of u r ok.. not worth to quarrel with hubby over the maid.. Some maids r very cunning one.. like to act like pig then eat tiger..

slyvia: wahlau.. the man so irresponsible.. Hope BBM is ok.. sayang sayang

celyn/ hisstory,

yah, i guess J is quite "kuai" in comparison to his peers. maybe coz' he hasn't really mastered walking/ running yet, he's quite complaint when we tell him not to do things. he's not keen to go into his playpen when he's allowed to roam around the house, but once we put him in, he'll be happy to play his toys provided someone is in there with him. hoping he can become more independent some day and play on his own

high heels:

i hardly wear heels on weekends when i'm out with J. i find it scary to carry him with heels on. i only wear heels to work and if i have to carry J in heels, i'll do it very carefully in case i lose my balance.

thanks Mrs Teng for ur advice

kaer is sooo much better already
...her blisters are beginning to subside..n her eczema has recovered..
..thank goodness her mouth didnt worsen..so, she was just uncomfy for one day..weekend was ok and great cuz she was messing around as usual...

its me that fell sick!..touchwood ..not HFMD i hope..but had fever on sun ..n whole body was aching..feeling cold and hot...today, im slightly better..but throat is killing me..
..but im just glad kaer is all well

still feeling a bit giddy and no energy..but ok..can still do abit of housework..have to keep the house clean since kaer is still recovering from HFMD...but i really hope all is well again...

morning mommies....

Haiizzz login like now see the prominence "MAID" word lol.. joining the headache gank :p

I'm so used to my 'freedom' n 'free space' now need to consider the maid in oredi not easy, especially if things keep popping up...

Valnsw
understand how u feel... Constantly on alert n hv to keep an eye is tiring uh ?
but no choice.. less she make more 'unforgivable sin', can only keep monitoring lor...

MrsTeng

I feel 4 u too.. for those kind of maid, I got my own suspicion... always got the feeling that kind of maid keep doing the things just to drive us, the employer, crazy n deeply irritated...now got so many reason that cant b tolerable, time to send her on her way.... She's a phi also rite ?
Re; putting the knife on ur neck, hope C&C didnt c it... it's can leave them bit traumatic experience wor... I know cos I hv the same experience til now I'm this big still worried n scared...

Sylvia
Hope BB M is ok now.... N was also bumped into a guy yesterday at velocity mall n she fell but the guy look so sorry n keep saying 'sorry sorry... is she ok ?' Well, N is ok and I'm pleased he did that... anyway was N's mistake also roam ard the mall without looking ard properly :p

Rona
hahahaha.... Opppssss.... couldnt help it to imagine how funny it mite hv been seeing him coming down n down n down n slide down :p but I believe u mite still feel bit heartpain lahh seeing his bruises n blueblack ...recover fast ya...

YLN
How's Kaer ?

Yuuri
bravo !!! U r truly 1 brave mum... didnt know u got the same time as Kes

YLN
good to hear kaer is recovering well

Missysz / Rona / Nini and any mummy I've missed out,

thanks for the concern. Now fighting "internal" war. Latest update from my mum is that my maid told her she wants to go back Indo. I told my mum I will talk to my maid first before doing anything and my mum thinks I don't believe her. She also said my maid v fierce to her, say she is stressed, dowan to travel to 2 different places.

Thing is I need to find out what's going on and lay down the conditions before letting her go.

some time back ago, someone recommended a health supplement for kids to take when they're about to get sick. can anyone remember what it's called? would like to buy for J so i can give him next time when he's abt to fall sick.

hi Mrs Teng - hugs! that maid of yours is horrible..better get rid of her fast fast. Can u hire nanny to come to ur house and help take care of bbs while the old maid take care of household chores?

krex
ya..kaer is not in CC...i think kaer is too much of a centipede..too many hands liao..touch this and that..so, i think the germs therefore get to her more easily..the PD also kept asking.."she's not in CC? .."..hhaha

overall..im glad the HFMD experience is over..sigh...i wish it wont happen to any bbs here..such a terrifying and heartbreaking experience..!

Hi mommies.
1st day back at wk after the long weekend nia n so many things to do. Haven't had time to log in till now.

Sylvia/ Rona,
Hope the lil' pandas' blue blacks go off soon.

YLN,
Glad to hear tat Kaer is feeling better now. U gotta take gd care of urself too. Drink more water ya?

Mrs Teng,
Dun play wif knife. It's dangerous. U wun want the gals to imitate u.

Re: Kids imitating things around them
I got a piggybank shaped like a face from Action City during the office X'mas gift exchange. It will "swallow" the coins when u insert them thru the mouth portion. I was quite tickled by it and gave Anvelle some coins to "tong". After a while, instead of putting it at the piggybank's mouth, she inserted the coins in her own mouth. Boy was I shocked! Hurried to get the coins out of her mouth! When my hb told me not to let her see/play wif it, I said it's ok. She will not imitate, but I m wrong. Luckily, hb wasn't ard n din see it. If not I sure gan na f****d upside down! So lesson to learn, never do anything dangerous/ silly/ undesirable in front of the kiddos.

I also wanna slap the man, but priority is pacify bbm n check where was she hurt.

plus... if BBM learn to slap ppl, also no gd. So wat I did was brought her out of the area after she stop crying loudly but still complaining, let her walk n explore. then bring back to show hb n also said loudly to BBM not learn fm such character. think is better.

can teach other ppl's kids ( for this case, a old kid!), but can teach our own.

snow

look up ar?

dun worry lah. for my collection, mostly 1"-2" lah. sometimes v hard to find my size n nice design.

I rem there's a season where dun hv 2" n below ones. I asked the staff, they said nt popular so they intro 2"-4" ones.

I was like?? ar... then I hv to wear slippers?

3" I hv, but wear for show if nt feet cramp n easily to hit my head on the ceiling items. :p

hahaha!!

missysz

ya... with heel ones, nicer design.

flat... no matter hw nice, wear liao.. like missing something. think is the body shape due to the heel?

nana

they r copycat nw, so hv to becareful.

lucky u saw it if nt... u hv extra coin dispenser ar.

i think she tot is another bb toy u want her to learn fm ?

morning mommies. =)

sylvia
if can wear hor, some time wear abit high heel also ok lah...but dun wear it when ur hb is around...hee hee...give him face lah.
like me, wanna wear high heel also cannot lor. =P
think haven walk out of the door, can go see dr liao...ha ha...

morning mummies
had such a dreadful week since xmas when ber was down with diarrohea. the diarrohea never seemed to have totally gone off thou it's better. day before she pooped 10x again but in smaller qty. and i think the poop is more potent this time cos it's darker color and she developed a rash.Spoke to the PD and he said as long as she is eating & drinking it's ok.

Then for about 4 nights at least bernice has been very very difficult to put to bed. she's very tired but she refuse to go to the room and would scream and scream to go downstairs to the living room. and her screams are like really very cham and hysterical. she's never been like that. even if manage to put her to bed, a few hours later even if middle of the night she would wake up and scream to go downstairs. no choice when i bring her to the living room, she would still be uneasy and point to the kitchen, night before i carried her inside the kitchen and she calmed down and fell asleep inside. *faint*. then when i brought her upstairs i was really so desperate and tired (cos i was having a headache and fever myself).. and running out of ideas, i placed a rosary beside her, said a little prayer that to protect her and let her sleep.. and she slept till morning. last nite, at 7+ we went to the room, she slept and i put the rosary beside her again and said a prayer to bless us with good sleep.. and she slept from 7.45pm till 8am waking up only once for milk and she didnt cry when she woke up. she just sat up and called me "mama .. milk".. i gave her the milk and she went back to sleep hugging me.

i told hb i dono if our place is spooked or anything is making her uncomfy. but clearly the rosary seems to be letting her sleep in peace for 2 nites already. i tried all other means, gripe water, EYS bao ying dan, etc .. nothing worked. i know she's not teething pain cos when she's teething the cry is not like that. So now i'm wondering if i should go get the house blessed.

YLN
glad that Kaer is getting better
you take care yourself.

mrsteng
change the stupid maid.

val
just a month or so more to cc then u can send ur maid off.

cat,

get the house blessed for peace of mind then. u can call your parish priest to make an appt.

rona,

where can i buy sambucol in singapore? how much?

krex,
not sure if you can get from nature way's outlet or GNC. i think you can try nature way's outlet. there's one in suntec city, near to carrefour. maybe you google and see if you can get a number to call before you go? i got it from iherb usa website.

sylvia,
maybe jer thought that he can drink more by lowering his head more and more? until he topple lor... his scratches are almost gone liao, left with the blue black under his eye. but i think that should be soon gone too lah, today i see the blue black changed color to a bit greenish leh...

Cat..
thanks..am slightly better..the throat's still painful..but i guess will just have to drink more water...impt thing is Kaer is well again..

the was one night kaer also suddenly just said 'bye bye' to the air..in the dark leh..abt 9 plus...i was also spooked man..but she seemed to be very happy saying the goodbye..dunno what happened also.hmm..maybe just her imagination ...

but u prob shld ask the priest to bless the house, even if it is just to make u feel better..

YLN,

haha, sometimes kids can see "friendly child spirits" also...u never know
we notice when J was younger, there was one occasion when he looked up in church, as if to the holy spirit, and was quite fascinated by something. i think he saw something but we weren't too concerned coz' it can only be a good "being" since we were in church!

Halo Mommies!
Just back to work today coz celebrated Raine's 6th bday in school for her...last time in preschool...next year P1 liao...where did all the time went??!!

YLN,
Glad Kaer is recovering aldy, you better rest more too...check if your throat is due to HFMD too?

M2B
i went to see dr on sun..dr said not HFMD..just some virus..im resting as much as i can...nw relaxing with kaer..she playing on her own..hoping to get some nap later...:p

krex
ya ..maybe hor..but for me..now i think back..a bit scary lor..in the dark..at nite ...hmm..but kaer wasnt too bothered by whatever she was saying bye bye to..so i just left it lor..didnt go n think too much..:p

YLN,
Glad its not HFMD, so better rest well and enjoy the rest of your school holiday w Kaer...Now that I'm back to work (after so many on/off leave w the gals), I missed them so much!!!

Just now called my mom's pl and guess who picked up the phone...It's Maegan...hahaha and she called me "mama", feels like hugging her man...hiaz

m2b,

mae can pick up phone and talk already? J can only play with hp, dun think he can respond to "hello", haha.

Rona,
I just remembered...your #1 started p1 right? How was it?

M2B,
Mae so sweet lah.
I think I'm the only mummy left whose child is not calling mama yet!!!!!!!!!!

The saga ended with sending the maid back. To cut the story short, I will be sending my girl to CC cos' there are conflicts of interests and views and there is a tussle to who gets to take care of her.

Decided to send her to CC as this is neutral ground.

From this experience, I definitely will not have maid in the near future unless there is a need to.

When I questioned the maid in front of my ILs, she said things that are different from what she initially told me or did.
Fed up already.

Usually it's the guy who gets stuck in between the parents and in-laws. This round it's me.

V draining experience but I certainly hope to settle down.

For mummies with maids, I hope that you all get really gd helpers otherwise, have to close one eye or monitor them closely.

rona,
I know what u mean by they sit like back in their kampong. You mean your MIL actually allows the maids' sisters to come visit them right inside the house?

The maid that i sent away is under my name and my mum has a maid herself. So my maid will shuttle between my place and hers.

Cat,
Sayang Bernice. It's always very heartpain when the kid is sick. Get the house blessed if you feel that it gives you a peace of mind.

Re: slow cooker
Did somebody here (isit Celyn?) who mentioned have a cooker whereby you can put the ingredients to cook porridge and after cook, it will keep warm for some time? What's it called? Slow cooker? How long can it keep warm?

M2B,
U must be v happy that Mae called you Mama.
So far my girl anyhow shouts out mama when she is protesting. haha

YLN,
glad that it's not HFMD for you. Speedy recovery to you!

morning mummies

yesterday, went for my gynae visit and had put on 1kg. baby is about 700g now. though i didn't gain much weight with her but she is definitely heavier than yu ze. yu ze was only about 600g at this time. :p

i also bought 4 skirts for her from mothercare. then i ask my gynae to confirm if baby is a girl and not to sabo me cos i buy girl's stuff liao. hahahah..... he laugh and say kk don't refund for such case leh but its confirm a girl. hahaha....

yuuri,
yu ze also don't really call me yet. he will go ma ma but not necessary calling me. sometimes he will face hubby and call ma ma too. hahaha....

valnsw,
sorry, only saw your sms this morning.

slow cooker is the one we use when yu ze is younger, throw things inside to cook for the longest time you want or to the texture you want. it will not auto change the mode from cook to keep warm, got to adjust yourself one.

i also got mention about a thermal cooker where you cook over fire for like 20-30 mins then transfer to another 'warmer' then it will continue to cook and keep warm like thermal flask kind for at least 6-8 hours. i bought the tiger brand one. so far, i will cook soup with it in the morning for 1 hour over fire then transfer to warmer. by 6pm, the soup is still warm. sometimes still got smoke come out when open, depends on the amount you have in the pot.