(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hisstory,
I thot he looked abit bored..:p
He was standing right in the middle mah, so i spotted him immediately when i stepped into the warehse..
Yes ma'am! Here goes! haha..

This is the 3m dress that I really really like!
Looks somewhat like the dresses leona is selling in bp.
3398937.jpg

Dresses with diaper cover
3398938.jpg

Dresses w/o diaper cover
3398939.jpg

Tees
3398940.jpg
3398941.jpg
3398942.jpg
3398943.jpg

<font color="#CD3278">reirei</font>
hahah.. he's summoning all his energy to curb the shopaholic wife fr going bonkers, so tt explains his expression.. wahah

I've got quite a few of the same stuff u got for Char too! I liked tt baseball romper! But I dun have a boy to give to.. hahhah, my nephew is too big for tt liao

The green flower with polka dots top looks so vibrant &amp; cheery.. Totally didn't see the orange trimmed top though
So what's the damage like?

Hisstory,
Ya i like the baseball romper too!
As u can see, i'm a 'big flower print person'..haha..
The staff hanged only a few pieces near the cashier so maybe datz why u've missed it.

The stuff above cost $52..but i oso bot some osh kosh tees, similar to wat celyn had bot, for my nephew so total damage is $72..

reirei

u went today?

the tops nice wor. ytd hor........ all tee leh. I like the bottom ones. so nice.

I din buy tops coz dun hv.. all very slim tee.

u making me gian leh.

size 3m?

the dress without diaper cover.. the big flower nice!!

wah........... I was looking for such tops leh. alamak............

must control. hahaha!!

wat size ur gal gal wear? 12mth? 9 mth?

Sylvia,
Eh so strange, suddenly can view ur pics liao.
U GOT THE DRESS I LIKE!!! u got 12m or 18m one??? *sulk*

I like the rompers u got too wor! Today oni left the orange one and mostly 6m!
Yes the tees are v slim..char is supermodel in the making..hee..so can definitely wear..haha..
The big flower dress w/o diaper cover actually got a tiny bit of stain but not v noticeable lah..anyway only $3..

<font color="#CD3278">reirei</font>
hahah.. big flower print.. But char can carry it off, coz she's so fair &amp; girlish.. My botak?? *tsktsk*

Not too bad leh, $72.. I'm still wondering how did <font color="#CD3278">mummynana</font> hit $220.. Calling <font color="#CD3278">mummynana</font>, it's show &amp; tell time!

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
What do you mean by slim tee??
I bought for Ashley >12mo tops, some 24mo, thought buy bigger better.. hahah

hisstory

hahaha!! she's a happy gal. will try to take her.

wear so nice at home. also gd lah if she can stand by the window? Hahaha!!

at least wont feel the pinch?

Aiyo........ nw very tempted to go agn. coz din buy dress.... :p

reirei

size 12 mth. if blue ones hv 18/24 mths. i bought ytd. n they just add in this.

ya... i wanted to buy ur the caterpilla. but bbM cant wear. will be very tight for her.

stain is ok lah. wash liao shld be able to remove.

like dat mean no more 24mths ones liao ar.

Sylvia,
The tops hor, oni limited pcs..and they were being snapped up real fast!
The navy blue top is 12m while the green top is 18m..orange one din print size..
Why leh? u wanna exchange dat flower-in-the-centre pink dress wif me har?

hisstory

slim tee as in narrow cutting. though bigger size, but is still narrow.

i got one 5T n bb m's size. can wear like dress. very long n slim.

HI mummies
me back from isetan sale...ya met valnsw there...

think i like a free bird from prison..shop n shop..walk until very tired...bought quite a lot for kaer..tho the stuff i think not as cheap as gimmill...gimmill too far for me...so, i guess isetan is the next best alternative ..

val
if u had stayed a tad longer, i think the crowd eased liao..when i q up at the cashier..only abt 5 min nia...very fast...n the crowd was so much lesser @ the women's section..easier to find clothes..

reirei

i go try luck again.

hahaha!!

see if got 18mth n 24mths ones... maybe i mms who ever wanna buy.

i saw a couple bought 6-8 big bags. think cost ard 1k pah

reirei

i go see if they hv big size for u. then update u, ok?

i like those u buy but wont take them fm u lah.
hahaha!!!

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
*congrats* to you &amp; ur hb on winning the Redken competition... Really handsome couple leh!!

Oh.. Maybe wear oredi will stretch to fit?
You going again? When?

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Did you pamper yourself with anything?

hisstory

ya.. will be very fit. bbm got tummy, so nt nice. plus her sensitive skin, will become red red rashes.

nt sure, hv to discuss with hb. he sure ???? go again??

hisstory
got..i bought 4 mphosis top..a pair of shoes..a concealer...wanted to go mango..but too many shopping bags already..so, went home @ abt 3pm..felt i didnt buy enuff for myself..:p..i bought 3 bottoms for kaer, a top, 2 pjs, a
sandal...like that already 4 shopping bags already..so..had to head home..plus..leg very tired from walking...

Celyn,

I got 3 of the tops that you bought ;) one of the dresses I got last year.

Reirei
u've got great loot! Arghhhh I missed out those dresses. I was contemplating whether to buy the top with the apples on it.

YLN
shucks! Too bad I could not stayed on else would hv bought more!

Hisstory,
u shd tell your hb make let Ashley wear nice nice at home plus it's so cheap! The quality is not too bad either.

Re:gimmill sale

all the pix are making me tempted to go tmrw but hv feeling it will be crowded.
What time is it open til?

mummynana,
i told HB to go again if he is free today

reirei,
hehe, HB called to say he bought 28 pieces
... i saw some similar pieces from yours &amp; sylvia's pictures... the 2 tops from your last pic look very sweet!!! i like!!!

i think my HB went bonkers more than me... hahaha...

Rei,
The last row ones very nice. U make me wan to go again since my office is nearby at kaki bukit. I try to ask mu hubby. Hahhaa...

Sylvia,
U sms me to ask me to buy for u is it? Hahhahaa... I try to ask hb. But chances are that he will kill me!

mummies, i got one extra tin of 900g enfrapro for sales ($30) cos my girl had sucessful changed to stage 3.. any taker??

nana

u gng down meh?

if u gng, then u help me see loh.

hahahaha!!!

i only sms u to share with u the nice nice tops lah. so nice

Sylvia, Snow,
I m still trying to convince hb to go leh. But he said come down den say... But dun kill me ah, Sylvia, I told him tat u want me to get something for u. Hahaha... Hopefully he will agree. *Cross ur fingers* Anybody else before i knock off at 6pm?

Dongle
it hb very good can go buy clothes for cayla. Mine will prob ask me don't buy. 2pm he called me ask me where am I. I say isetan. He reply. Still ?? U went at 9am lei. Haha. It's so diff to shop with Bernice In tow. But still manage some nice loot at isetan

Megan,
which flap did u get? The classic flap or reissue? Which color?

Dongle,

maybe u can consider UK designer brands such as Tod's or Burbery which wld b cheaper there.
Agree with Megan that Chanel will be cheaper in London especially if u get it from Heathrow airport terminal 3 where the prices are before the 15% VAT, so u don't have the hassle of doing VAT refund at airport. This way is ok if u just want to get the classic black flap, otherwise for seasonal colors better to go to boutique.

Just do a comparison. If I'm not wrong maybe Paris is cheaper due to the weaker euro now, but also gotta see how many % VAT refund u get and the trouble to do refunds. If Paris, maybe go Lafayette Galleries *hope I got the spelling right*?

Mummynana,
wow so amazed u can still shop! Maybe I shd go down tmrw!

Catherine,

your hubby impatient ah? Men generally like that. We women like to take our time to shop ;)

u brought Ber with u to the sale? I don't dare bring Chevelle to sales cos I know she will be very fidgety and run amok! Then I will be too stressed to shop in peace.

mommies ... confession time.
I burst mummynana's limit .... haha.
Yesterday, I spent $109, then the other bag was $81 = $190.

Today ...... i spent an undisclosed amt .. haha.
It was another 2 bags in the end .. haha. Definitely more than $100 ...
Today bought sweater some more.

Who going tomorrow ah? i need to buy something ... not many just 3 pieces.hahhaa.
Anyone can help me???

hisstory,
Hubby watching like a hawk? Dun bring them ... the best. hahha. else u think how I can buy so much ah?

Err .. i think i snap up most of the 24 months boys tops and the 4T, 5T ones. 3T ones are vv few. Today they have more 4T and 5T sizes.

Who going?? let me know, i need to tompang something really simple to buy.hehe.

i try to upload the loots later if i can find time ok?

To tempt the mommies with boys .. haha. Got things to buy la .. i bought >$300 .. oops. But it's for 2 boys la.

val
ya my hb no patience to walk/shop thus it's very irritating to shop with him. spoil my mood totally. ya i brought ber there cos no choice la.. i think she's used to it also.haha. got my mom &amp; my maid together so managed to stretch everyone's hands to the max. haha. Bought 2 tops, 1 cardigan, 1 bear from burberry. 30% off. Think they have more nicer boys stuff than girls. got a few pcs from gingersnap after reading from Gayle's post. My mom bought some kitchen stuff.. then a celine and a loewe bag. arrgghhh.. terrible !! my mom and i were just saying no more bags and we walked out with 2 !! *faint*

btw the sales girl from ferragamo told me tmr got 10% voucher rebate.

dongle,
u going europe ? actually most branded is cheaper there.

i'm in rasa sentosa. yu ze still refuse to sleep and very hyper. i think to him, now is still gai gai time. no need to sleep.

sylvia,
you going again? hahha....

reirei &amp; sylvia,
you all got nice loots too.

shint,
how much did you spend today? :p

dongle,
your hubby good leh. got 28 pieces. my hubby will never go sale on my behalf. he will only send me there and ask me to shop myself.

Sigh, my mum commented that the "Cutie" t-shirt with the blue frills collar, is small, i.e. the hole where the head goes through is small.

Wonder if I should go down to Gimmill to ask if can exchange sizes?

I bought mostly 18M sizes, got 1 or 2 pcs are 24M.

The yellow one, is just nice for her with allowance.

Anybody got exchange sizes before?

Shint,
What are u looking to get? If it's not too difficult to get and if there is stock, let me know how I can help.
I think I most likely will go down unless there are changes.

Oh... Then better not let Meredith wear fitting tops, less u want a really irritated bb &amp; mommy wld be more sleep deprived liao

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
I'm so glad you got to pamper yourself after all the household chores you see to completion yourself.. Can deposit the stuff at some counter &amp; then pick up &amp; shop more? heheh!

Nvm, there wld always be things to buy &amp; gd sale items soon..

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
Bo bian, he's my transport IC, so i can't 'defy' heehee
I think I saw you before I left... I thought I saw you with 2 others?

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
My hb doesnt mind her wearing nicely at home, in fact, he doesn't want her to wear those seasoned clothes. it's my mum who likes her to wear the seasoned clothes.. How to tell my mum? The only way is to hide the older stuff.. hahah

Wah lau eh! Your loots are all so tempting!
Why I don't have a gal????

Shint,
Show what you bought ley..how come got so many things to buy??

Yuuri,
Have a girl then you can buy all the nice clothes!

hisstory,
Oh so I see. haha, I think it's the other way round for my side leh... Or rather my hb doesn't bother so much abt what she wears. Just always tell me to buy bigger sizes to get more mileage :S

hubby shopping for my gal:
the one &amp; onli time was his recent trip to USA. told him to go look at ON, GAP, The Children Place. surprised he came back wif quite abit of clothings for her.

me also went Gimmil sale today. went in evening time. i find not many big sizes left. so total damage for me only $32.

hee i join in the fun and post my loots' pics also.

3400082.jpg

the purple dress size in 9mos. i couldn't find any other design with bigger size so just took it. hehe..coz it's more worth it to take 3 sets mah.. but oklah Jas still can wear it just it's abit short for her.
3400083.jpg

mulberry,
Which sizes did you get the miss mermaid singlet and the colourful polka dots tops?

Can Jasmine wear them? My mum commented abit small so I'm wondering if can go exchange size or not.

The dress with the pumpkins, I got that from last yr's sale. I bought the 9M size but end up the neckhole too big for her and kept sliding off her shoulder on one side.