(2008/08) Aug 2008

Girls ... have those 2 pcs ones .. i find the girls ones quite ok leh ... i bought some .. for my friends .. hahha.
Heng i dun have girl.

Gayle,
Evie is so cute!

Shint,
Hw much was ur damage? I spent $220! Hb nearly got a heart attack when i told him on MSN!! Hahahha...

Re: Gimmill Sale
Interesting! It's the 1st time I've been to the sale. Lots of things to buy for gals. I kinda bought almost every design tat Anvelle can fit in! Din find much for boys. Those expecting can go grab clothings for the new bbs. Many cute designs for 6 mths n below.

Yuuri,
Ya lor, it was on the way ... and i think not nice to lug the bag of clothes to office loh... and i needed my hp charger cos it was dying on me. So pass by, pass to my maid and zoom off.heheh.

MummyNana,
I spent at the moment $109 ... i still have 1 more bag reserved ... awaiting to be collected ... think it's <$100 but close ... so damage is not known yet ... think not as much as u ....
U solid, i din see u take so many leh .... it's prob all 2 pcs type rite? each set i think it's $10 or $12.

Hi-5 leh, I oso buy almost a piece of every design Kai can fit in ... cos 24 months ones are so limited and for my #1 .. 5T ones are even more limited. Managed to find some ... can't remmeber how many.

I think I bought not taht many, some are for friends lor.

Yaya, girls ones are more ... quite pretty ones and vv good price for it lor.

Sam,
I also dunno leh. Juz take all those tat Anvelle can wear and some nice ones for gifts lor. So much cheaper than BP ma.

Shint,
Yah. I take until blur liao. The prices are also not clear. Believe I took many of the 2pc sets n those Osh Kosh ones for boys.

<font color="#CD3278">nana</font>
Wah $220!!! For what age grp did you buy for Anvelle? Very tempting to go down leh..
What are the opening hours ah??

ya, those more exp .. i took more of the carter ones . kekke.
I din take so many cos i scared vv fast Kai cannot wear liaoz .. hahah. So buy the non-Osh Kosh ones ;)

re:gimill sale
i told my HB to wait for me to check forum for review then go check out the sale... then i was too busy to check but he sooo kanchiong &amp; went during lunch &amp; bought 9 pieces for bb
go back &amp; see his taste good or not...

mummynana,
ya, $220 is at least 30-50 pieces lei... u powerful!!!

Gayle,
evie is so cute &amp; natural...

val,
the last time you told me you still have 5kg more to go towards pre-preggie weight... now should be back to your ideal weight liao right? or maybe i din get to see you for very long liao!!!

Rata,
oic. What are u intending to buy? I still have not figured out yet.

hisstory,
Have not used it yet. Prob will be next week already. This week is already coming end of week.

dongle,
Don't worry, there were so many nice pieces, in fact all are nice, don't think your hb will go wrong.

As of now, my weight is 48kg thereabouts, still 3 kg more than pre-preg.

Mummynana,
I'm amazed u managed to spend $220 there. You must have gotten lotsa good stuff!

RE: Gimmill sale
Anybody found those dresses or dress sets for girls? I didn't manage to find any.

val,
got another new bag huh? thought the bag you were carrying on sunday is a very nice bag. i like the design and colour.

hisstory,
Thanks! i like service apt. How many rooms are there? Is this near mrt station? do you have the link for the service apt?

Yuuri,
I was shocked when I saw Shint n her big bag. So heavy leh. But in the end, i spent more than her!

Dongle,
Dun worry. Most of them for our gals age are pretty.

Valnsw,
I also din expect to spend so much there. Just take n take until blur liao. Ended wif 2 bags. Din noe how to go back to office wif those but luckily I met Sylvia n hb there. Tombang in their car. Will go to her place to get later. Ah, I can't wait to go home to sort out the loot now!

The sets are inside, middle aisles. Not many designs for our gals' age though.

Rona,
hehe I've been bad this year. Really massive purchases but I really like them and wana get before any price increase.
I got that bag on Sunday from Hawaii's Black Friday sale. If not for it, I would not have bought it at all.
Initially I had buyer's remorse, but I realised it's a very roomy bag that I can dump alot of stuff in it, eg diapers, wipes, milk bottles, all my barang!
And the leather is really soft &amp; sloshy but still somehow retains abit of structure.
But I think that sale has ended already. If you want the lobang, I can share with you.
Hehe, hisstory and I were partners in crime for that sale.. *oops*

Eh... I think I spied a C bag during the gathering.

Blessedmommy aka Ms Toh
I thought I saw you with a C bag? ;) We're bag twins then. Was that the one that missysz helped to get?

mummynana,
Yup, I went to the middle aisles and I agree with you that not many designs for our girls' age. I had to make do with tops.
Wow, your colleagues would be amazed at your loot if you really were to bring them back to office!

wow, the sale is so good?

i left yu ze and hubby at home and went shopping alone. i bought a fp little people shop and learn market for yu ze, a timberland polo t for hubby and finally bought a swim suit for myself. tomorrow i can join them go swimming (soak water to be exact, can't swim) in sentosa liao.

never expect the swim suit to be so ex ($150) and never expect myself to spend so much on it. i think i must be crazy and its not like any branded brand.

hisstory,
i went isetan but didn't get anything. so not going tomorrow liao.

Yuuri,
I told them to get the plastic bag but they say hold on to it can control better .. haha.
In the end mummynana also took 1 plastic bag.

I bought many pieces .. at the moment i have 20 over pieces with me and another dunno how many pieces with another mommy.

Realised that Kai can actually wear the 18 months carter for now .. but for oshkosh, he wears the 24 months oredi just right.

Hahhaa. Tomorrow who wants to go ah? me thinking of going there again leh ... but i think tomorrow sure jam pack since news out liaoz .. kekeke.

Anyone from SK who wants to go in the morning ard 930 can PM me ... can share cab. After that I am going to Polliwogs.

celyn,
go carter sale la ... $100 can buy many many pieces know. Sure can get alot for YZ. go go ?

Tomorrow go polliwogs? some of the mommies gonna be there.

Yuuri,
i din influence her la, she is a born shopper ... she came so much later than me and bought more than me .. hahhaa.

It also means we can go shopping together!

shint,
tomorrow afternoon, i'm going to check in to rasa sentosa for our 3 days 2 night out of singapore island 'holiday' without passport.
so won't be able to go polliwogs. you tempting me leh but got boys separate or not? i don't want to buy romper leh. i see if hubby let me go or not and he stay at home to look after yu ze again. hahahah.....

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
hahah.. then maybe be a gd girl and wait till Christmas ;)

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
I will say it's a 1 room apt, but has a partition for the room and the sofabed.. If you prefer separate rooms try YMCA Salisbury, they have suites at relatively affordable price &amp; it's very convenient located in TST

Here's Citadines Ashley's webby: http://www2.citadines.com/china/hongkong/ashley.html

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
You finally got your swimsuit!! Gdgd.. Then when #2 comes, you can join them to swim liao, and then ask ur hb to take pix.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">gimmil sale</font>
Eh, mommies who went.. Show your loot leh.. hahah

hisstory,
haaha... yah loh. don't know why today got this strong feeling of wanting to buy. i started fro parkway after lunch then to isetan scotts to c k tangs to metro paragon, all the way had been looking for it. after i paid and on the way back then i'm thinking how come i so siao today. :p

Celyn,
Got separates for boys...not that much, but still have. But then again, if Yu Ze still wearing small small size, perhaps might have more choices. Definitely got alot of choices for your #2 as well!
And my goodness, your swimsuit is v ex!

Hisstory,
My loot not worth showing...must ask Mummynana and Shint to show theirs!
I only got 3 tops, 3 pants, 2 jackets.

Shint,
Yah I realised OshKosh cutting like abit small. The 18mths I bought was like just nice for Kes. Feel like going again tmr but not free ley!

yuuri,
very ex hoh. till now i still can't get over it leh. why i so siao spend so much on it. sigh....

yu ze still can wear 3-6 months old t-shirt loh but definitely won't buy small size for him anymore. maybe look for 12 months one bah.

i'm hoping that i can don't shop for #2 first. very scare, i start and can't stop. hahaha.....

shint,
hubby say i can go tomorrow but must wait for yu ze to nap before i can leave home. see how first, maybe he will change plan and want to follow. before you go, call me. if hubby is going and you are alone, can dropby to fetch you.

hisstory,
I didn't take photos of the loot I got.
Now they are all at my parents' place, my mum said she will personally wash them, seeing how the maids wash til stretch / expand the tops til beyond the norm size.

Here's a link to some other mummy in the Oct'08 thread who posted pix of her loot:http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=8524&amp;id=1705117018&amp;saved#/album.php?aid=8524&amp;id=1705117018&amp;ref=nf

Courtesy of reirei who posted the thread's link whereby I found the FB link.

rona,
Now then it hit me. U got FB isit? Was wondering how else would u have known about my new bag?
I don't recall adding you?

celyn,
hehe I guess it's the pregnancy hormones at work. Think you will shop more when you give birth to your girl.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
woah, u went to so many places!!
What's the brand of the swim suit.. Nvm, just keep bring the kids swimming, and it wld be worth while k?
U haven't started buying for princess ah?

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Fr the FB link tt <font color="#CD3278">reirei</font> shared, the boys stuff look quite cute leh...

Shall see Keston parade in them yah??

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
I've had tt experience too, but with the washing machine.. Some of the Fox Ts wld stretch out of shape, more width which looks weird..

history,
my office is very near parkway. so after having lunch with my boss, i walk a bit before heading down to orchard loh.

swim suit is from triumph loh. triumph is more ex is it? me no experience in this at all. my very first swim suit leh. 'blush'

yah, i haven't buy anything for #2 but got people giving and buying for her liao. hahaha....

whenever i shop, i still look for yu ze's toys and clothes.

valnsw,
maybe bah.

Hisstory,
Hahahaha
But, most of the cute boys stuffs are rompers, which I don't buy anymore.

Val,
What time were you there?

Celyn,
Trust me, when you have a girl, there are just too many pretty things to buy!

Yuuri,
I was there around 9+AM, finished everything about 9.45AM.

What time were u there?

hisstory,
that's the prob. It's the maids who handwash and yet end up with overstretched tops!
Think they wring and stretch at the same time.

val

alot of dress leh.

dress n diaper, 1 piece suit ( as in romper with short type), tops, dress.

even got hello kitty romper leh!!

valnsw

SIL as in my bro wife

reirei

thks will go check it out!

re: isetan sale
was there today, got some gingersnaps stuff for evie, already discounted n tomo will have additional discount so is pretty good deal. limited sizes thou.

reirei/val

the link of the loot.... most of the sizes there are for 3mths -12 mths one. Hee hee!! I think for smaller younger ones? But i saw 2 tops that is 3T-5T range ones. :p

But some she bought has 18 mths n 24 mths ones.

n they will top up different design n sizes too.

shint

sorry leh. last yr hor.. they hv atm machine in the kopitiam, coz i went over to get cash lor. hw cme gone leh.

ur santa claus bag........ u left 1 bag there? can reserve ar?

ya ... the carter size is ang moh so bigger size. imagine there's a 9 mth one piece BBM can wear. :p very cute with bunny.

anyway........ hb shake head. coz i told him wont buy liao. buy sleepsuit... end up, dun hv dis year.

my excuse was... I bought all one piece. so is diff fm what i hv. :p

u gng agn aR? dun tempt me. or maybe u see got sleepsuit. if hv, i wanna go n buy. hehehe!!

Nana........... ya. u got alot of 2 pcs set. plus alot lah!!

hahaha!!

I think as long as there's 18mth/24 mths.... will hear 2 of us shouting. :p

Hahaha!!

Shint.. got children's place ar?

the hello kitty is fm H&amp;M. if got children's place, then maybe can go again? :p

I know last year got toughskin. toughskin material is thin n very soft. u can bio bio for it

celyn

triumph abit more ex but material last longer.

after u used, if within 30 days, u din take out to use, but rinse again. due to the chlorine will spoil it. so this is what was shared by the sales long long time ago.

eh.. they hv warehouse sales too leh. u wanna wait?

Sylvia,
wow, got triumph warehouse sale u must tell me leh, i also need a swim suit cos their cut fit me best...

wah, i also wanna go to the sale. but working tomorrow, will go to isetan to get my scale after work. the gimmil sale still on on sat? i can go then if still on.

val,
i don't have leh fb. so time back u ask if hisstory if she can buy something for u in hk, then u post to say u pick the bag up and hisstory wishes u to enjoy the new bag...