(2008/08) Aug 2008

i will be on leave from tomorrow till 28 to be a sahm. babysitter is on leave.

rona,
yes. you can reserve things in isetan tomorrow then fri pick up and pay. when i can't go that is what i do and pass the coupon to my friends to pick up for me. i'm thinking of doing that tomorrow too then see who can help me pick up on fri. if really can't find people then i will just forget about those things i have selected. hahaha.... anyway, i only know that i want to buy a wallet. other things is see see look look then decide.

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
*sayang* Hmm, i thought this is an experienced maid??

Wah, you got luggage space for me to tompang anot? heheh

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
U haf the Isetan card huh? Or you have the guest coupons? I thought of going down tmr &amp; then maybe Fri also, but still uncertain leh

hisstory,
no no. i don't have card and coupon. usually meet my friend on actual day to go together but this round seems like no one is free to go. if i do get to go and shortlist tomorrow, will see if one of them is free to go or not loh. if yes, then will meet her to pass her my rservation tag.

hisstory,

You mean you can go reserve the items you want, then on Fri just present the tags to pay up?
If that's the case, it would save me the hassle of rushing. But the thing is tomorrow I'm not sure if I should go down to Isetan at Scotts.

Hmm... will you be going? ;)

Huichinz,
Oh you are going later, don't think will be able to catch u.

rona,
I live around Simei and my parents are around Tanah Merah area, so it's all very nearby for me.
Hopefully not too crowded like last yr and can score gd deals.
Not sure why but the Carters size is big. Size 9M is still abit loose and big on her.

There should be stuff to get, Carters / Osh Gosh but not sure about boys' clothes. I bumped into a forum mummy there at last yr's sale and she was getting stuff for her nephews and nieces.

The thing is I don't quite like the queues and the stuffiness!

Sam / shint
U going to Gimmill? What time?

little twin stars,
I've just PMed you! ;)

Ohh.. I heard card holders usually receive 2 guest coupons tt others can utilise as well. Or if your frens are not going, you can borrow their card for entry too

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Yupzyupz... Tt was what happened the other time, I unknowingly went to Isetan before the Pvt sale, and tt's how I came to know of this system. And for tt matter, since the items are reserved, you can go down in the evening where the crowd is most likely to have dissolved..

Me? Not sure, coz I'm uncertain how long I'm going to be at work tmr

hisstory,

Seriously I don't know what to get from the Isetan sale. I thought of getting the Pigeon teats and maybe some clothes from the Burberry line for kids.

Other than that, don't know what else to get already.

val,

i wanna get an electronic scale - that can measure body fat etc kind... not sure if its on sale in isetan. actually i need to follow m2b - gotta start exercise again. i'm aiming to do all the 10km runs next year. cos i need to lose weight!

Me ah? Dunno either.. Most likely my own stuff &amp; prob some stuff for Ashley? If i do go, it's look see &amp; then decide fr there

Can you sms me what time you're dropping by my parents? I prob log off after this post. I better pre-empt them.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Gdgd! Had a wonderful time there, and all becoz my hb was ard to entertain Ashley while I shopped.. hahah
We stayed at Citadine's Ashley Apartments.. wahahh..
Yupz, we did go Disneyland, no time in our itinerary to fit in Ocean Park, coz mommy is too much a shopaholic

Wah, Val says u're even slimmer than her! She's skinny leh.. Then what weight do u even have to lose?

Hisstory,
i think val needs glasses badly leh. she is the skinny one. i'm like 56kg and i'm really off from my ideal weight of 50-52kg for my height leh. so i really have to shed like 4kg. but i'm not ambitious, i wanna lose 2kg only... will be happy at 54kg, and stay at that weight for a long time i hope. as of now, i still cannot wear my pre-preggy tops (but can fit in the bottoms) - think mainly my body shape - i'm an apple shape!

Mrs Teng

u need to queue? no need lah.

u modest rite?
Anyway... rich hunks ar... too many flowers ard them too pah. they busy playing catching with them?

hisstory

eh.. my turn n bb m too. coz she like to drink fm my cup n share my food.

hope we recover soon. think too many late nites n teething period too long. her teeth coming out one by one.. so mummy cant sleep well......

I'm gng ltr to the gimmil.
but very quick one coz dunna to spread germs.

plus looking for sleepsuit n fleece /turtle neck items.

must ctrl my buyin liao.

if nt................. the cabinet burst till oveflow loh. hahaha!!

morning mummies

hisstory,
yes yes, you can use your friend's card for entry or the guest coupon to enter.

however, if your friend pay for you with her card then can get further discount, not much i think about 3-5% kind. in fact, if got card you can also get private sale discount at other isetan in parkway and tampines. just need to present the card and maybe pay with it bah.

before baby comes, we used to shop at scotts then go to wisma to shop then sometime back to scotts. hahah.... can shop whole day like siao like that. this is no longer the case with a baby.

Val,
Me thinking whether to take half day go down leh, but raining now... If not, I will go down after work...

re: GIMMIL Sale
How to get there if go by public tpt? hee

<font color="#CD3278">good morning all</font>
Am back in office today.. So super duper early at the laptop

So u havent found anyone to tompang ah? I might not go down also.. Think I shopped abit too much in HK, and waiting for Robinsons postXmas sales. Tt's usually quite gd..

Yah lor, with bb, hard to shop like before. We wld also shop the whole day, okie, it's me who wld shop the whole day. And we can walk fr one pt of Orch to the other.. wahahha

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
2 kg seems very achievable! *jia you* You're very determined, so can do it! Moreover u're still BF Jerold too..

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Late nights? You and bb M go chiong ah? heheh
How many teeth does bb M have?

hisstory,
i have a friend who will usually go before she goes to work but can't for tomorrow cos office got fire grills. :p

so she say she might be going during lunch time. so if i really got things to buy then will pass her the coupon first. if she goes, she will pick up for me loh. if not, then never mind loh.

Hisstory,
What did you get for yourself in HKG? 
Post-xmas robinsale sale…can give a shoutout here when u receive the mailer? I don’t know why but I haven’t received their mailers for the longest time.
Many thanks!

Weight….
I weighed myself last evening and boy, I am at least 3kg more! Faint! I hope the weighing machine is not accurate..haha

Mornign Mommies!

re: Gimmill Sale
U gals are making me so tempted to go. Tampines is near my office. Maybe I find an excuse to go out later... Hahaha

Re: Isetan Sales
Any good offers?

Yuuri, Sylvia, Shint
I will most probably b gng but hor, like no buses go there leh. Seems like only bus 17 goes there n it's a long walk in.

MummyNana,
Thanks, but I look up in street directory, no direct bus there, taxi or car is the easiest lor... Can someone update if there are good deals there after you come back? Thinking to go after work ...

Rona, Nini,
I reli have crow's feet since my teens cos my father got it since young too...

val,
you very slim &amp; tall &amp; got long legs, you lost quite a bit since the last time i saw you...

twinstar,
i wonder why some experienced maid have to behave this way!!! we are paying them higher salary to avoid the heartache of communication breakdown &amp; training still have to suffer... sayang, hope this maid is trainable if not have to change her again!!!

nope, i din notice you got eyebag la!!!

hk again?? you just went few months back... yup, at least that's a better choice than paris cos cannot imagine bringing gg there...

so shiok!! me dont dare to take leave till next year cos i taken 38 days of my 2007, 2008 &amp; 2009 leave &amp; CCL this year!!!

re:gimmill sale
any updates? cos i might ask my HB to check it out if the deals are good... thankie...

rona,
To me you still look v slim for a mummy of 3.
I doubt if I'll have such figure if I really give birth to 3 kids.

hisstory,
thanks! I got the bag! Great to see Ashley too ;)
haha, Ashley staying at Ashley's Apartments in HK. Very apt! Did you and your hubby purposely look for that serviced apartment?

dongle,
Don't scare me leh... I didn't lose weight la, at least that's what the weighing machine says.

LTS,
Don't think you really have eyebags. U still look like glam mummy.
Hehe, I sent you a PM, I realised I didn't copy over your contact to my new phone, wonder if you can sms me if you have my number?

gayle,
Evie looks so cute with her face scrunched up like that! It's like she wants to smile and then that face comes up. Chevelle does that too.

RE: Gimmill sale
I went there early around 9.30am and there were already people. Lucky I went there earlier to grab stuff cos I'm the type take and chop chop go.

They still sell the styles that I got from last yr's sale. Hehe, I got calls from HuiChin and shint about the sale.
What I noticed is that they will bring out new styles / stock every now and then. Lucky today raining, not so hot but still quite stuffy in there.

I got 6 pcs of tops, 3pcs at $10.
I realised don't have dresses, so just get only tops, for Chevelle to wear at home.

For the boys, there is also 2-3 racks of clothes. Didn't notice which brand.

Ya, transport wise quite ulu. I just park by the side of the road.

It's madness see people can grab so many pcs and dump into the big bag, wonder if they really buy all in the end.

*end of update*

Who's going Isetan sale tomorrow?

I want to go but only can make it after 6pm.
Actually also don't know what to get except for few small necessities.

Oh yea, anybody going to Polliwogs?

I might bring my girl out later after her lunch.
Either to Polliwogs, or just the beach at East Coast Park to let her play with sand and water.

Else maybe go to Downtown East, the kidzexplorer.

Rata,
You mean u're going for the Isetan sale during noon tomorrow isit?
Too many sales already, blur about which sale you're referring to.

Gayle,
I just went to the link you posted. So cute!
When you mentioned SIL, do you mean Melvin's sister or your bro's wife?

Gayle,
Is that Evie in the middle? She looks so cheeky in the foto..so cute!
The yummy bears that you were asking, my bro got it from GNC, and i noted from the website that it's best for children above 2yo who can safely chew and swallow.

Rona,
Pai sey ley...saw your sms too late.
Met Shint at Gimmil..my hb met Sylvia!

Anyway boys stuff, Carter's must ask Shint cos I didn't manage to find any non-rompers type.

Got Oshkosh tops 2 for $15...other brands 3 for $10. Track pants 3 for $10 (I think).

Cuter designs, as usual, more for girls and newborns.

End of update.

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
Clothes &amp; shoes mainly in HK.. hahah, and a lot of clothes for Ashley
Must control *argh* Spent outside of HK too.. Cannot share lah, it's crazy!!

Sure will let a shoutout.. Last year we really went on the 1 day of the sale, and it was pure madness.. They had the sale extended and the discounts were still as gd as the first day, so I was telling hb, prob no need to go hustle with the crowd *hopefully*

Or you go today &amp; reserve but pick up in the evening tmr?

U're most welcome.. Hope you're enjoying your new bag a lot

hahah.. nono, just tt the Apt came up pretty well on Trip Advisor and the price was decent.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">gayle</font>
Tt expression of Evie's really cute!!!

Done with my shopping liaoz .... haha.

Those going down please bring CASH hor ... cos i thought they have ATM or CC payment but CASH ONLY. I brought only $50 with me .... barely enough... managed to beg, borrow, short of stealing ... haha.

I bought quite alot la cos it's 3 for $10 for tops lor. Managed to find only a few for my elder son(5T) too but vv hard to find ....

For Kai, i buy the 24 months ones ... they have alot of sizes that are smaller .... from 3-4 dun have, few 5T ones only.

Brands wise ... Carter is 3 for $10 ... Osh is $7, 2 for $15 ... have Children's Place ... din find any ON though and quite alot are rompers, have tops oso.

Girls ones ... can ask mummynana and sylvia.

Can't tell if same as last year cos i wasn't there but overall, i did buy quite alot , dun ask me what I bought cos i haven't gone through my loots yet cos i dropped it home on my way to office.

errr ... some as gifts lor. haha.
I ..... overbuy! oops.

MummyNana,
Thanks ... pls PM me your account # ok?

Aileen,
Thanks for the ride out.

HiuChin,
Din see u ... i saw MummyNana, Sylvia, Aileen.