(2008/08) Aug 2008

dongle/sylvia,
which airline did you travel by? is there a different quality of service if you travel by different airlines? Like if you travel in SQ and you travel in an angmo airline like BA?

snow

hahahaha!!

really power esp when suddenly got molar teething!!

Hahaha!!

maybe go in bigger group? then can take turn take care?

shld be tai jiao pah? I din restrict myself too much on food. I eat salmon sashimi like no one'biz loh. but crab/squid will avoid due to sensitive skin during preg.

cold water? hmm....... i only avoid during 1st tri leh. after dat.. drink moderately loh. even tea n bubble tea daily leh. :p

sylvia,
cos that time we took BA to australia, we were treated like any normal people mah... no special treatment... :p But they do take a special interest in their own race...

rona
cos he is those type that his mum is always rite lor, ended up always blaming his wife.
he said his son always fall sick cos his wife drank too much cold water wor...i think, its his bed time liao rite?
ha ha.... =X

sylvia
understand, will be super tired.

ya....actually during preggy i also auto dun like to eat seafood de, not that i dun wanna eat lah.

i remember that time i 1st tri drink watermelon juice, then u gals told me not too...ha ha...
but my ms will be gone when i drank watermelon juice leh. =P
shh....cannot let hb noe.

Snow,
i think if my hb like him, prob become ex liao... cannot stand mommy's boy! must act like a man and read up more mah, how come always believe in old wife's tale?

Sylvia,
bbM still taking full bm or have you supplement her with goat's milk? J was allegic to fish - even cod and threadfin earlier, but now he is better with it. he no longer develops rashes around his mouth. but we suspect he might be a vegetarian cos he doesn't like meat and willing to take little servings of fish. he quite like fish balls though...

rona
he even told me his mil cook confinement food totally cannot eat, his mum cook liao better.
sometime i was thinking....is this kinda man too mcp, or too childish... =(

Halo Mommies!

Aurora,
Yup, we are travelling to HKG this Sat for 4D/3N. Staying all nites at Disneyland Hotel

Really looking fwd!

Hisstory,
My Mae eats everything so I'm not worried abt her meals in HKG. Will bring her milk powder though.

Snow,
maybe good to have this kind of son, but a bit unhealthy though to idolize his own mother so much... i prob will ask him to marry his own mother... :p

Hi Shint,
Yea, mine is a chunky boy. He's now 14.7kg!! Kai is 1/2 fight too right?? How big is he now?

happymummy,
hmmm....may not be able to join in as hubby have something on
. still negotiating with him. I will pay by Wed latest if i'm joining. Sorry to keep u waiting.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Nvm, enjoy our staycation loads k? I think wherever you are with YZ &amp; your hb, you wld surely enjoy yourself. And also, make a pact with your hb, tt when #2 hits a certain age, you MUST go overseas!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
heheh, okie! I prob go with toasted bread, kway teow &amp; bao.. Enjoy your Disneyland trip! Quite sure there wld be lots of child &amp; bb friendly food and all there

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Where's this Fa Yuen Kai ah?

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Oooh, a fruitful trip it sounds! Give us a preview of your wonderful family trip?

<font color="#CD3278">twinstars</font>
I shall brave the crowds in HK, and hopefully survive to tell the tale

Where did you enjoy your shopping the most? It has been almost 15yrs since I've been to HK

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
Ah okieokie.. Just thought of making reference. We're putting up at YMCA Salisbury coz I wanted a slightly bigger room to also house the cot and a separate area for us to slouch in front of the TV.. Def bringing the stroller. At least can use as a trolley *heheh*

You going with ILs yah? Then many ppl to pass Raegan ard
He's a little BIG boy!

updating payment.

1)Celyn $24 (2)
2) Happy mummy $24 (2)
3) Rata $24 (2) UOB pending
4) Snow $36 (3)
5) Ruixuan $24 (2)
6) YLN $12 (1)
7) M2B $12(1)
8) Rona $24 (2)
9) Shint $24(2)
10) Mousse $24 (2)
11) Vern $24 (2)
12) Mrs Teng $24 (2) UOB pending
13 ) Aphrodite $24(2)
14) April $12 (1)
15) Sylvia $24 (2)
16) mel_ocean $12(1)
17) Yurri (1)
18) nana (2)
19) Shirley (1)
20) Nini (1)
21) melmal12 (2)
22) hashisan (2)
23) Vone (2)
24) Jen (2)

Mummies who have not yet paid, pls do trf ASAP, by wed.

hi happy mummy, I already tt $24 today. sent u email.thank u

To Account POSB Savings
173-04476-3 happy mummy
Amount S$24.00
Transaction Reference 2552423706

celyn,

still better than nothing. at least can bring yu ze go swimming and play sand, heehee.

btw, are u using the same gynae as #1?

For mummies who need to know, the total collected for the t shirts was
$15 x 53 t shirts ordered. Please do the calculations, it's really straightforward.

The ordering of the t shirts plus the ordering of the toys in the goodie bag is done by Celyn. I have collected the total and passed the lump sum to Celyn for her to buy the neccessary. If you any doubts about where your $ has gone to, pls clarify with me or Celyn direct.

I have ensured, more than once, that the money I have received have been posted on the forum daily, sometimes many times a day.

Frankly, we are all doing this out of goodwill. The fact is, we are all working mothers with demanding babies. It is really not amusing to me if my integrity is being questioned, esp when it comes to $.

I have kept the payment procedure very simple, food cost 10.80 + 1.20 = $12 for Mrs Teng, $15, for t shirt and goodie bag.

Would someone else like to take over the job ? I would gladly give it to someone else we can trust more.

krex78,
yes yes, going back to my gynae. true, its better than nothing but i want to use passport then shiok leh. hhahah....

hisstory,
my colleague tell me 第一胎,跟书养。 第二胎,当猪养。 hehehe.... hopefully by then hubby is more open with bringing #2 out loh.

here is the 2nd sample of some missing and mistakes name from the 1st. there are still 6 names missing from the list. i have already inform the seller and will update once i got the 3rd sample.

3252369.jpg

must buy toto... phil zzz at 10pm... haha...

rona, thinking of going to Gogobambini 2 weeks later... cos I nvr go before... :p

snow, sylvia and who else had CCL to clear? Gogobambini how?

happymummy, celyn, mrsteng, vern &amp; all mummy volunteers, really appreciate all your efforts and stepping forward to make this bash work!

mummies who are coming for the xmas bash, i think it's one of the most organised planning and lowest cost gathering i have seen oredi! plus most of us are offering our own things as entertainment in order to keep the cost low, so dun be so calculative over the $$$ lah... we all just want to have a good time right? i'm sure all the mummy volunteers are doing their best!

with regards to the money collected for the t-shirts, i will give the detailed breakdowns for all mummies once i got all the things and make payment. the price of stuffs that i got might be cheaper from original budget due to discounts given. that's why i didn't do any update till now.

right now, every child who are coming for the party and had order the t-shirt will get the following:

inside the goodie bag:
1. own's polo t-shirt
2. 2 party toys
3. 4 types of bisuits/candy

there will also be helium balloons flying in the function room, so kids are welcome to bring them home when they leave the party.

if there are any balance money, it will be use to buy more water/drinks for the party. with so many people, i'm sure the caterer's drink will run out pretty fast.

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
I will trf tmr night k? Many thanks for coordinating all the payments and sorting out to paying to the respective vendors etc

To Celyn, Mrs Teng, Jen, Vern &amp; other mommies, whom I might have missed out, kudos to all your effort

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Agree! Think the drinks may run out, esp thirsty aft running aft the kiddos

Celyn, if u getting a cordial, let me know... then can ask my mum to boil extra water in advance for mixing the drink hor... usually those given will run out... eh, must teach me how u manage to keep each goodie bag wif 4 biscuits and 2 toys less than $2 each!! i always burst budget... pengz...

Re: Overseas Trip
I want to go somewhere! But haven't book yet... anyone got suggestion? Hb strike out Aussie (too hot), Korea (dunno how to F&amp;E), Hongkong (dunno why he dun want also)... thinking of Japan but a bit late to book right? Got recommendation where to book so last min?

thanks to all the mommies organisers for the hard work organising the Xmas party!

<font color="0000ff">happy_mummy</font>
u have done a great job!
don't think any mommy is questioning ur integrity lah. if got any mommy asking lotsa questions, maybe she seldom logon and thus confuse with all the figures?

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
wah got so many things in the goodie bag. the kids will be so happy

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
not sure what type of cupcakes u'll be making but just a suggestion to make mini cuppies. i just saw got a BP selling mini cuppies, it's ard 3cm. think that's a nice size.
coz we'll be having a full spread buffet, so after eating the buffet food, think most of us can't finish a regular size cupcake.

morning!

i hope whoever is asking questions on how the money is spent is happy with the answers. i guess we don't need any auditors, the amount we collected is quite clear cut. $15 for the t-shirt and goody bag, $12 (its $10.80 for the buffet and $1.20 subsidy on the ingredient for the cupcakes that Mrs Teng is baking). It's not fair that Mrs Teng has to pay for the ingredient too. In any case, the $40 or so extra will not be enough for Mrs Teng's cupcake!

Happy_mummy, celyn, jen, vern and all volunteers,
thanks for the good work! because of you, we are looking forward to the x'mas party, the tees, goodies and the buffet spread, without us doing anything! heheheee...

ya..i agree with rona and mulberry..whoever is asking questions about the cost of the party..should read the thread more often and read more clearly...most of the items are on the thread and cost are on the forum for everyone to read..even i sometimes dun log on during the weekend..but will make an effort to read thru the archives on monday n try not to ask repeated questions...

To all mummies volunteering to help with the xmas party
thanks!..i know it can be a handful to coordinate an event like that..thanks again..most mummies here know how hard it is and we all trust u all..

morning mommies. =)

ladies, ladies....
relax lah, we must work hard to maintain the harmony in our aug thread okie?
there are ppl who are smart in $ &amp; cents, there will be ppl who are slower in that area mah.
maybe that mummy really just ask a simple qn only leh?

happy_mummy
totally understand ur hard work, thx.

celyn
pai seh har....for both batch of name list hor, i only saw zynn's name but not nynn's name.
cos both their name always got mixed up very easily, so was thinking just highlight to u lor.
thx.

jen
sorry leh, my last day of ccl already given to nynn's bday.
then now rushing projs, all our leaves kena rejected liao...even nynn's school parent meeting day also i cannot go. =(

snow74,
hahaha..... at night, once you see me still online after 9pm means i can't sleep liao. will only sleep at 12am liao. :p

if not, most cases, i'm gone by 9pm liao.

celyn
so gd ah....normally during preg very sleepy de lor. =)
rest more = better blood + oxygen circulation within body ya?

sylvia,
SQ service seems to have improved but i dont think i can handle bb alone on plane cos she kept wanting to "walk, walk" around... faintz...

rona,
i travelled on SQ to Sydney &amp; back from Melbourne to Spore... internal flight i took Qantas... all quite ok &amp; oh, i missed my internal flight &amp; they did not charge me for changing flight... lucky!

re:xmas party
i just saw that there is a party going on... when &amp; where ah? sorry, me too busy to read archives &amp; must pay by wed ah? HB can go? sorry again if i asking repeated question

Mulberry

Thanks for your suggestion. I'm looking at making the 5cm cuppies cos altho there's a wide spread of buffets and most of you may not be able to eat the cuppies thereafter, but you can always take home.

I'll base on the head counts and bake accordingly, so it may not be 120 afterall. There'll be 2 flavours, all time favourite chocolate and orange butter for kids. The reason why I'm not in favour of the mini cuppies is becos you'll probably be eating frostings or fondants rather den tasting cake.

RE: Payments for ingredients of cuppies

Mummies, not to worry about if there's enuf to cover my cost, I dun want to have any dispute over this. Christmas is the festive of Love and giving so even if I have to come out of my own pocket, I'm still happy cos I just want everyone to be happy. Unfortunately, I must apologies to mummies who are helping me in advance that I can't pay them for their service.. Well! they can snack and drink whatever you can find in my house
And let hope we have fun making the cuppies.

Morning mommies!

Celyn,
My gynae said I could eat everything. Sashimi was recommended as it is most beneficial to the mum n bb coz of the omega 3 etc. Moreover, I was putting on too much weight(Total of 21kg!). So eat sashimi better.

Dongle,
We are having a X'mas party at Jen's parents' condo function room at Hillview on Sun, 13 Dec 09. Hbs and bbs are invited! $12 per adult to be paid to Happy_mummy's POSB account. But no more T-shirt for your lil' one coz the order is finalised and closed liao. You wan to join us?

Mrs Teng,
I am sure all of us appreciate your offer n efforts in making the yummy cuppies. Thank you thank you......

Good morning to all mommies...it's been quite sometimes din log in liao :p. Just scroll dwn n read..wow...so many happenings out there..kekek

Celyn, congrats to u
Did I miss any mommies who's preggy oso?

snow74,
yes, totally understand how bz e coordinators n 'doers' r. i no comprain cos i not doin anything leh.. but i slow in paying up nia. hehe...

coordinators, doers,
u know who u r! thanks much much many many for ur efforts!

celyn,
CONGRATS! so slow me! saw so many postings then i realised

faeriekim
slightly slower should be ok lah, think most of them quite understanding de...as long as within dateline lor. =)

i'm also here kiao kar waiting to eat and enjoy nia...ha ha.... =P
so, really appreciate all those who coordinate and contribute lor.

Snow,
well said well said. i also kiao kar waiting to eat and enjoy... not even volunteering to set up the function room... :p see my face so thick can still say outright! hahahahaa

snow74,
yah. so on weekends, i nap with yu ze. hahaha....

mummynana,
wow!!! i only put on 10/11kg leh. haha...

pinky &amp; faeriekim,

dongle,
since you can't join the t-shirt ordering now but wish to have a goodie bag for your girl. please pay $3.50 for it to happymummy.

hisstory,
u going hk? wen? at least u travelled with ashlyn to japan liao. i still haven mastered the courage to bring gg to hol

shopping i love times sq.( there can bring bb, easier to walk) u can stop at causeway bay mtr. there r lots of shopping centre there. there is this building called island shopping center i think. it;s like a far east plaza but slightly nicer clothes. there is nothing t buy at those night markets to me la. more like cheap seafood to eat at jade market. there is also this big mall called IFC, nothing much too. most brands u can find in s'pore. there is also rows of shops at Tsim sha ciu.( i personally dun like it there cos it;s very crowded) walk until leg can break.
BUT........u must go to this dessert place called "shiu liu san" they got branches everywhere. their papaya with coconut ice cream is yummy! so's their coconut in hashima...

aurora,
aiyo, did i scare u? sorry sorry :p jus avoid the crowded areas ba. the bigger malls r better. i stayed at wancai...it was like a shentonway so it didnlt help. haha. but since u r bringing bb reagan, u have to book a nt at disney hotel at least. or stay at hotels with transfers. think it;s really best 4 them. kids dun tolerate shopping well unless he metrosextual ,hehe. it;s boring to them unless they can come down to walk...tat; gg la. so u have to c wat r likes. the food is really yummy thou :p

OH A TIP:
if u canlt speak cantonese, do not speak mandarin to the sales pp. speak english. u'll get better sv. cos there r alot of mainland chinese there. but if u r talking to st stall pp, then mandarin ba

celyn,
think he is worried about u. u r his baobei lei

sylvia,
now my turn...gg's molar is out. she wanna eat non stop or carry non stop!!!! arrrrrrr then cry n shake head. so cranky.

happymummy,

To Account POSB Savings
173-04476-3 happymummy
Amount S$24.00
Transaction Reference 2553743276

thanks for coordinating! :p

Morning Mummies

Happy_Mummy
You've done a very very very good job! I'm sure all the mummies will appreciate ur effort &amp; time you've spent do all the coordinating! :D

rona
ha ha....everybody do within their own limit and ability.
this time round they do, next time maybe another group do.
like that, everybody will enjoy the sense of involvement ya? =)
ppl like us who only kiao kar, better do our job to clap hand for those organisers louder....hee hee.... >P

celyn
u sleeping with yu ze ah?
will he kick ur tummy?

mummynana/celyn,
thanks for the info... on la, looking forward to the xmas gathering

Happymummy,
173-04476-3 HappyMummy
Amount S$27.50
Transaction Reference 2553809991

thankie

snow74,
no lah. he sleep in his room, i sleep in mine. but nap time is the same. hahahah..... i kick him back to his own room since 2 months leh, don't want to sleep with him. hahahah....

celyn
ya....dun sleep with bb if possible...ha ha...
now i trying to kick nynn back to her rm, she halfway thru will sneak back on my bed de. =P