(2008/08) Aug 2008

hello,
here i am again. was re-reading my post on payment and realised it's a bit harsh. Sorry ah, just that very difficult to do what is fair in eceryone's standard. I just do my best, sorry if it is not good enough.

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
No worries! Just wanted to check.. Just to let you know, coz we've got church in the morn, so we might be late

And here's a big pat on the shoulder for being the treasurer and all the coordination work you've got to sort out

Wha ! Only 2 posts today. So many people not around ?!

Anyway, quick check with Celyn. She will be preparing a goodie bag for all mummies who paid for the t-shirt. So whether you are coming to the party or not, the $15 we collected will be for t-shirt plus goodie bag !!

Next thing, for mummies who missed the date line for the t-shirt, sorry it's too late to order now. But if you would like your kids to have goodie bag too, pls do add $3.50 per kid to the $12 when paying for the buffet. We will make sure that your kid has a goodie bag to bring home

Snow,
your kids ok liao ??

Yurri / hisstory,
Thanks, just hope that the party will go on smoothly as planned.

Lastest updates on payment

1) Vern (2) paid
2. April (1) paid
3. happy mummy (2) paid
4. Jen
5. celyn (2) paid
6. Yuuri (1) paid
7. Rona (2) paid
8. von
9. catherine
10. aurora
11. Shint (2) paid
12. Mrs Teng (2) paid uob
13. YLN (1) paid
14. Mousse (2) paid
15. MummyNana (2)paid
16. Babyemma
17. Sylvia (2) paid
18. faeriekim
19. mulberry
20. snow74 (3) paid
21. vone
22. M2B (1) paid
23. twin stars
24. msapple
25. balugu (1) paid
26. aphrodite (2) paid
27. Hashisan,
28. Valnsw
29. Rata (2) paid uob
30. Ruixuan (2) paid
31. melmal12
32. nini (1) paid
33. fairybees
34. Mel-Ocean (1) paid
35. Hui Chin
36. cocomo

happy_mummy,
paiseh, seldom come in to read. Will transfer and email u later.

Heheee... maybe all went to airport today.

hisstory/ m2b,
u going to hong kong? When? I'm going end dec too with the whole family in tow. Was thinking how to settle reagan's meals too. :p

happy_mummy,
no lah, not harsh at all... if its me, prob scream and shout already... furthermore, your adel is down recently and you were already up to your nec. i prob had already thrown in the towel liao...

hisstory/m2b,
me thining of going to hong kong next June. could give me your notes and tips? my good friend is going to have a baby after trying for so long! so we wanna go see the precious one. and prob bring my three young ones along... provided the expenses will not hurt the wallet too much.

Rona,
Ya, i think so too .. will be crowded liaoz .. haha. I dun plan to go back there again lor. Kekekke. Cos we wanted to avoid crowd this weekend cos of the APEC ... we were just lucky to go there early before everyone discovers it. In fact, they restrict to 15 mins ... so if it's only 15 mins then go all the way, not shiok.

Aurora,
Prob so .. .haha.

Happy_Mummy,
I agree all those who are coming should just pay cos vv hard to know who paid who didn't and who's suppose to eat and who's not .. haha. Later food not enough then pple complain. If those who choose not to eat (due to whatever reasons) then be it lor.

$$ matters must be chop chop ... no $ no talk. hahaha. Thanks .. it's alot of efforts to coordinate.

Too bad my break is the last 2 weeks la ... that period i still busy busy.

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
I'm sure it wld! With all the mommies chipping in for all the effort needed

Confirmed oredi
Going fr 6-10Dec..

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
Where are you putting up? F&amp;E for this trip?

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
No tips at the moment.. But let me knw when the date draws closer k? And hopefully by then, my memory doesn't fail me

happy_mummy, hisstory,
Im going 20-24 dec, half tour half f&amp;e. Using fivestars travel and the service is quite good. Will be putting up at Panorama hotel, heard it's new but rooms quite small. happy_mummy, when u going? Hisstory, u going f&amp;e? Everything planned? Staying in which hotel? Heheee... i have 2 days for f&amp;e, maybe u can share where to find good food and shopping! Heheee.. are u all bringing stroller? I cannot imagine having to carry a 12kg toddler everywhere!:S

ok... going to sleep liao... oredi hvg monday blues. Hahaaa... :p

morning mummies

hong kong:
wow!!! everyone is planning to go hongkong. i also want to go!!!!! stupid hubby refuse to let me travel. argh..... my last trip to hongkong was like 8 years back leh. sob sob.....

morning mommies. =)
hk....i missed going there during dec season, weather and atmosphere there so good.

happy_mummy
thx, i also dunno where exactly is zynn feeling so uncomfy abt leh. =(

u are being kind enough le, thx for coordinating...ha ha...coordinator cannot be too kind de ok? just to prevent things screwed up. >P
for me i'll send "gentle reminder" to everyone again that no last mins additional headcount,this is just to avoid those mommies who paid up but will be reaching late got no food to eat lor.

hello happymummy,
i juz trf
sorry for delay!
via uob, same thing, so take 3 w/d.

To : happymummy 173044763
Amount : SGD24.00
Transfer Date : 16/11/2009 (Immediate) Transaction Reference : 100001407714766

snow,
dun send me reminder ok?

faeriekim
ha ha...bo lah, i'm not the coordinator for this party. >P
just feel that she dun get pay for being the coordinator, so a little more understanding from us will make her task easier? =)
can imagine how she feel when doing extra job and ended up still gotta receive all types of complaint ya?

celyn,

don't need to sob. my last trip to hk was when i was 4 yrs old, haha. never really liked to travel to city places although my colleagues are all crazy over hk coz' of the food and shopping. i'm still toying with the idea of bringing J there though i think my hb wouldn't be too keen.

cat,

i dun think i can let J read those flap flap books. he'll tear them apart within a day! already, he's very good at bending the front page of some of his board books and tearing the last page of another one.

happen to log in

HK:
i came back frm hk not long ........ shopping was fantastic!!!!!i love shopping at times square!!!!!
AIR is terrible! not suitable for kids i must say. the crowd was crazy! i hardly see anyone pushing a stroller. i hardly see toddlers too. seriously, i dun think it is a child friendly city. i was glad i didn;t bring gg there. it was hard enough to maneuver thru the crowds n everyone is walking super fast. i shop till i surrender i must say, hehe. the food is great too!

WEAR SERIOUS WALKING SHOES!
all my friends who went n came back all had foot pain wo

think if bringing bb, better jus go disney n stay in the hotels there. go ocean park n mayb the peak. can forget about shopping in tsim sa ciu...........

celyn,
go hong kong n enjoy yrself b4 u pop
mayb leave yz with bb sitter? ull enjoy better n it;ll b a deserved break. but of cos better get green light frm gynae hor

Rata,
not bad, but i feel that benjamin not very good at interacting with the kids. :p

LTS,
wah.. sounds bad. I have 2 days for f&amp;e, was thinking of shopping.. but seeing ur comments.. think maybe go ocean park and lantau island instead. Maybe shop in the evening/ night when we leave reagan in the hotel with parents-in-law. BTW, other than times square, where else is good to shop?

aurora,
I was in HK for work beginning of the year. I remember good shopping area around the lanes near times square. They have smaller shops selling very good shoes with good price and design. they are open to quite late at nite, i bought my 2 pairs of shoes at around 11+pm!

I'm back from my 15 days trip to Sydney and Melbourne... so relax &amp; at the same time tired cos driving from places to places... back to work &amp; reality now, nursing a more than $10K budget...

what important updates did i miss?

Hi Mommies.

Happy_Mummy,
Saw the update on tbe payment. Thanks! =)

Snow,
Hw's Zynn now? Feeling better? Poor u!

Celyn,
Depends on which attraction u wan to go to. I was intending to go mid next year coz Jetstar's having promo. Whole family (hb, me + Anvelle) only $660 for airfare. But hb thinks Anvelle is too young to enjoy DIsneyland. So will probably stay put til 2011... Maybe den we can all go together. Can buy BP air tics and accomodation. Hahahaha... =)

mummynana,
whatever attraction it is. the rule is no travelling since i'm pregnant. no travelling cos yu ze is still young. though i have quoted many example of how many of our babies here had already travel still not use.

next year is worst, # 2 is even younger. so i think i can forget about travelling till #2 hits 3 or 4 years old bah. sigh....
sob sob....

mummynana
that mousie is still trying to kill me. =(

if really got bp in air tix, remember to jio hor...ha ha...
agree with u, they are too small to remember anything now. =)

dongle,

wow, glad u had a gd break! u went with bb?

celyn,

try convincing your hb to go nearby places like bintan first lor. that's how we started out. then after we found it manageable, we brought J for his first flight. if really, really cannot, a staycation is also worth considering. sentosa???

krex78,
i talk so many times liao. still no no. sigh... so i only get to go sentosa this dec for a 3 days 2 night stay at rasa sentosa loh.

he very baobei babies over travelling one lah. i say he super kiasee. hahahah....

celyn

even gynae said can travel mah.

I did, but gynae give me black face. scare miscarriage.

but luckily nothing happ, if nt........ i think the ceiling will fall on me by his screaming.

sylvia,
my gynae ok one. he say i can eat sashimi, soft boiled eggs, anything i want. no restrictions one. he even told me its ok to have x-ray if i really need to for my hand then.

aurora

dun be frighten by LTS lah.

HKG is more bb friendly mall than in sg. sme shopping mall hv nicer nursery rm than here too. so comfortable dat u dunna to come out. hahahaha!!

esp the weather is so gd now. cold by the time u reach.

Go travel... must wear comfortable shoes like sport shoes. I wear my scroll slippers everywhere I went there like ah sou leh. hahahaha!!

anyway.......... they hv places where parents will go. the Toy R Us is big n have other kid's malls in the same area. Even Fa Yuen Kai is very nice bb clothings,etc loh.

celyn

then he's an open minded gynae loh. he knows where to what extend pah

tell u a joke........... me alone with BB, when a bb cry, the chief air stewardess ran to me even though gng to fly liao. she said if I need help, but when she saw BB M sitting n playing with her toy n smile at her. She stunt.

it's actually 2-3 yr old girl crying non stop leh. nt mine.

Anyway, I had 1st class services from airport to plane to airport becoz got bb. Hahaha!!

celyn
my gynae also ok de, so i ate sashimi and oyster during 2nd preg...ha ha...end up zynn stronger wor. =P

sylvia
later lah, not now.
call me to go oversea with 2 gals, i rather go sentosa...ha ha...how to enjoy?
i prefer to go oversea as a family, else whole trip missing my gals also cannot enjoy mah. =(

snow

ya... when u need, then i chk for u loh.

u know go places where they can enjoy, u also can. kekekeke!!

I know dat.........coz mine will stick with me everywhere I go one. Hahahaha!!

snow

actually hor.......... read a bk said.. just enjoy wat u like in moderation. no need to restrict.

plus... got a jap frd's frd.. they had sashimi buffet the day b4 she gave birth leh. hahaha!!

I only restrict for 1st tri, after that I just enjoy wat I like n my cravings loh.

the only thing which I rem........ I hate FM leh. dunno is it becoz like dat, so BB M allergic to FM nw ? but I drink fresh milk like nobody's biz lah.

sylvia,
i think so too loh. got baby sure get better treatment mah right. hahaha.....

snow74,
with yu ze, i also eat sashimi, soft boiled egg after i get clearance from gynae. i purposely ask in front of hubby when i hit 2nd trimester. hahaha.... so i get to eat everything even medium rare steak. :p

then when i eat sashimi, i told hubby its for the fish oil. since i don't take capsule fish oil, must eat sashimi for it. hahahah.....

celyn,
think you give up lah, since hb like that you better stop trying until when your kids are older then ask to travel to far far away - or travel many many times - tell him this is pent-up demand! and accumulative for so many years mah... maybe you can aim to go florida disney world, then stop by japan or something like that... heheheee... *evil grin*

Food - i didn't ask my gynae what not to eat leh. i just eat. my angmo boss's wife is a doctor. When she was pregnant, she drank wine, whisky and vsop. told us that as long as you keep to one glass a day for wine and one short glass a day for alcohol its ok. her kids are very smart leh...

krex,
yup, went with HB, mum and baby
happy times are short.... times flies, so fast, 2 weeks is up aledi...

snow,
i agree, at first we thought of going eastern europe but a few travel agents we checked advised us against bringing bb cos too cold and hectic itinerary etc... my HB &amp; i decide that if bb dont go, we dont go anywhere too...

sylvia,
yup, the SIA chief steward kept playing &amp; singing song to bb &amp; even specially cooked fish porridge for her... coming back on A380 the steward all busy with a special child so not much special treatment but when bb was woken up by announcement &amp; cried for a while, he quickly ran over with a box of biscuits... plus i did know that Changi Airport can cut taxi queue when carrying a baby... heheh...

rona,
i guess no choice loh. actually he is also the kind that must travel at least once a year one. now also give up the idea and can't travel. :p

sylvia
ya, brought nynn oversea before so noe the POWER of bringing bb along lor.
i old liao, dun torture me...ha ha...

yup, i also told hb that all food has their unique vitamin.
eat in moderation, all foods are quality food. =)

that is tai jiao? -_-"

celyn
i still got 1 male colleague trying to argue with me that preg women cannot drink cold water.
i was like "what the ****", cos my friends and i has been drinking leh.
he is a man, dun even have a chance to be preg then argue so much...neh neh ge boo boo. =P

dongle
well done!

celyn/dongle

ya... can cut queue for taxi/check-in .

cook fish porridge? wah......

For me is alot of playing, peek-ka-boo, eat apple/biscuit... etc...

esp alone with bb... they also scare the mum will go bonkers pah?? :p

But coming back....... a girl cry n then scald herself...N then call for doctor too. so very busy, but they will peek n peek if i need water,etc.

n then... someone went missing after chk-in, then they hv to offload his luggage, so delay quite long n the plane late liao. u see all kanjong spider leh.

Snow,
which planet is your MALE colleague from? I pity his wife... I think he will be the one to practice during confinement time cannot bathe, cannot wash hair, cannot have wind in the house etc etc kind...