(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn

hahaha!! actually BBM too leh. the thing is before i can change her, she already gone n playing with water. so her normal diaper n her clothings still on n play til dunna to come out type.

hahaha!!

ytd brought her to Sembawang SC, she play til mummy has to rescue her coz she caught in the midst of a water spray tunnel n I think cant breathe...... :p

after that, went in again........

anyway...... I think that's hw we grow up rite? same.... somemore... some play in long gou n mud n watever then loh. hahaha!!

ruixian

can can, we can arrange zoo outings.

sylvia,
at least, she is still with a top thought wet lah. yu ze is topless. hahaha....

sylvia & ruixuan,
from 17 dec, i will be taking almost 2 weeks leave leh. cos babysitter going to china for holiday with family and visit her sis there. so can jio me go out together ok.

celyn
tan? then put sun tan lotion lah...ha ha...
no lah, better to apply sun block if its hot sun between 11.30am-3.30pm lor. =)

snow74,
hahaha.... this lazy mummy never apply anything for him one leh.

only once when babysitter bought him to wild wild wet without telling hubby but i know, then they apply sun block for him to prevent from tan. hahaha....

celyn
oh, yu ze still got personal car and plane ya?

its not about skin color lah, expose under hot sun too much is not good for skin...once awhile ok lah. =)

Celyn,
U can try the California Baby Anti Bug Sunscreen. Used it on Anvelle during our Phuket trip in March. Smells gd and effective. She is the only one tat din get dark/ burnt coz the rest of us using cheapo sunblock...Hahaha

snow74,
hahaha..... if i can bring, then you will see his personal 'car' and 'plane' ok. his plane very stylo one leh, music will go out of tune one. :p

happy mummy,
take care. you also must have enough rest to take care of him, ok.

rona,
got such song meh? really don't know leh.

mummynana,
when snow74 organise a spree again in future then remind me to buy ok. hahaha....

Updating payments rec'd today at 4.50 pm.

1) Vern (1)
2) Vone (2)
3) Celyn (1)
4)Shirley (1)
5)Sylvia (1)
6) Melmal12 (1)
7) Mulberry (1)
8) Happy mummmy (1)
9) Rona (3)
10) Aurora - OCBC pending (1)
11) Mummynana - OCBC Pending (1)
12) Rata - UOB Pending (1)
13) Yuuri (1)
14) Aphrodite(1)
15) April (1)
16) Hashisan (2)
17) Mousse (1)
18) Mrs Teng – uob pending(3)
19) Cat (1)
20) Snow (1)
21) Mel_ Ocean (1)
22) Valsnw (1)
23) Linx (3)
24) Babyemma (1)
25) Ruixuan (1)
26)Shint (2) ---------------------------- 35
27) Von (1)
28) M2B (2)
29) Cocomo (1)
30) Jen (2)
31) TwinStars (1) ------------------------ 42
32) Faeriekim – UOB pending (2)

Made some admendments to the number of shirts ordered by Snow and Cocomo.

Pls refer to this lastest list.

1) Vern (1)
2) Vone (2)
3) Celyn (1)
4)Shirley (1)
5)Sylvia (1)
6) Melmal12 (1)
7) Mulberry (1)
8) Happy mummmy (1)
9) Rona (3)
10) Aurora - OCBC pending (1)
11) Mummynana - OCBC Pending (1)
12) Rata - UOB Pending (1)
13) Yuuri (1)
14) Aphrodite(1)
15) April (1)
16) Hashisan (2)
17) Mousse (1)
18) Mrs Teng – uob pending(3)
19) Cat (1)
20) Snow (2)
21) Mel_ Ocean (1)
22) Valsnw (1)
23) Linx (3)
24) Babyemma (1)
25) Ruixuan (1)
26)Shint (2)
27) Von (1)
28) M2B (2)
29) Cocomo (2)
30) Jen (2)
31) TwinStars (1)
32) Faeriekim – UOB pending (2)

Celyn,

The ones I hve is the bottle with the stick to blow. Shld have more than enuf for 5-8 parents. No prob, I'll bring them for the party

Dear Mummies...
Wow! You ladies testing the size of the function room?!
I cross my fingers, toes that we can book it this Fri... what's the headcount now?

Re: Playyard
Mrs Teng, it will be good if you can bring the playyards, but will you be able to transport them plus cake?

Re: Foam Mats for Floor
Anyone has those big square foam mats (Picture: http://www.akamaimothers.com/images/foam_mat.jpg), about 4 times the size of normal ABC mats... I have 16 of those... I will need 32 pieces for lining an area for 2x4 playyard area... or bigger space will need more pieces... may I have a show of who has the same type of mat so easier to fix pls?

Happy Mummy, sayang Adel... hope he gets well and stays well really soon!!!

Re: Bubbles
I believe I have a bubble gun somewhere... also got spare bubble juice... used it for Phil's birthday... must go and dig out...

Re: Timing of Xmas Bash
Would you mummies consider coming earlier, say about 11am? That's because I believe some mummies will need to leave earlier for class but yet dun wanna miss the fun, eg Rata & RX? Especially those who can bring toys or playyards maybe can also come earlier to help to set up the place...

celyn, just wondering if you have ordered the T-shirts? Possible to add in extra orders?

babyemma,
I have a few contacts for party entertainer... got some cheaper than Mr Bottle, if you interested...

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
Eeks!! Are you on CCL then?

Btw, I have trf the sum for the T-shirt

To Account POSB Savings
173-04476-3 Kat-SMH
Amount S$15.00
Transaction Reference 2542832200

Thanks for coordinating &amp; to all the other mommies doing all the legwork too!

Jen,
Your function room the biggest rite? better cross fingers that it gets booked else if dun have, where else to find another one to accomodate all the kids and parents? then we have headache liaoz.

hisstory,
adel is always sick so I have used up my CCL already. Furthermore not all 6 days can be used for MC.

I'll check the payment and let you know.

Jen,
I'll wait for you to confirm booking before starting to collect $ for food. Else I dunno where to send the food to =)

Happy Mummy, ok noted... same same... my 2 kids always sick, also used up all my CCL... plus my medical claim all used up leow!

morning mummies

jen,
i think i have the mat your posted. do you have the measurement to confirm? i got 8 pcs of that.

i think mummies who are involve in helping can reach at 11am bah. the rest can come at 12 for the party loh. but hoh, i only can try to reach at 11am cos yu ze usually nap till 11am then wake up. by then time, we leave house and reach maybe 1130-1145 liao. paiseh leh.

aphrodite,
ok. thanks.

morning mommies. =)

celyn
oh, an aeroplane that got special music effect ya?
ha ha....
zynn's mercedes also music out of tune le, she on and off will still climb into it and act cute de lor.
*(mercedes = walker)

jen
i'm ok with 11am, thx.

happy_mummy
adel still got voice anot?
if he sounded very sexy also, most likely contacted the throat infectious thingy that zynn kena 3 wks ago where she will run high fever suddenly and cough till vomit at nite. =(
make sure sponge him at nite to bring down the temperature lor.

Morning Mummies!

Do read this.. so cute.. no offence to the daddies.. but its just so sweet!!!

THE MUM TEST

I was out walking with my 4-year-old daughter. She picked up something off of the ground and started to put it in her mouth.

I took the item away from her and I asked her not to do that.

'Why?' my daughter asked.

'Because it's been on the ground; you don't know where it's been, it's dirty, And probably has germs,' I replied.

At this point, my daughter looked at me with total admiration and asked,'Mum, how do you know all this stuff? You are so smart.'

I was thinking quickly and replied, 'All mums know this stuff. It's on the Mum Test. You have to know it, or they don't let you be a Mum.'

We walked along in silence for 2 or 3 minutes, but she was evidently pondering this new information.

'Oh.....I get it!' she beamed, 'So if you don't pass the test you have to be the dad.'

'Exactly,' I replied with a big smile on my face.

Hilarious..... wahahhaha

Jen/Mrs Teng
I can bring my playyard if Mrs Teng has to carry the cakes.. keke.. Or I can carry the cakes.. but no promises that some get "lost" along the way...

Jen
11 sounds good..
will bring the balloons.. so must go practise how to make gun and flower... hiak hiak

Any other mummies know how to make balloon animals? I've got the balloons and pump but only know how to make like doggie :p

Morning, mommies!

Jen,
11 is ok wif me too. I only have the ABC mat. We dun use it at hm so if u need can let me noe, I will bring. But hor, short of a few alphabets coz it's hand me downs.

Mrs Teng,
If u dun use the playyards/ mats, I can collect from u on Fri evening and bring it over to the venue on Sunday. Den u juz bring the cakes will do.

Celyn,
Do u need help to bring the T-shirts over to Jen's? I can go take from you.

Happy_Mummy,
Hw's Adel now? Better after seeing doc?

mummynana,
no need lah. i will get the seller to send there straight. even if she send early also never mind, my hubby going mah. he can carry.

wow got auntie ruixuan and vern for the balloons leh...think all bbs gng to go gaga over you all...

snow,
think nynn will be the most happy coz she realli realli love balloons...haha

party timing..
i tried to be there early to help also

happy mummy,
adel better?? drink more water...me also feeling my throat a bit heaty liao

hi jen
i think i have the foam mat, is it like the one u saw at my place? if yes let me know i bring.

organizers,
also i may bring my helper is it ok ? but it's ok no need to provision food for her, i'll get her to eat first then come.

Vern, Mummynana, Jen, Ceyln

I'll most likely be making 120 cupcakes. so will be quite a bit to carry. Jen and Vern on the 12th, you gals will probably need to come in the late afternoon to help...
but most of the decorations will be pre-made prior to that day. Only the baking, rolling of the fondant, piping of the cream will be done that day. my oven can bake 25 cuppies at one time, so I'll bake in the morning. We'll decorate in the afternoon.

Looks like I need to buy lots of butter and ingredients.

MummyNana, Vern

I'm using the palyyard, so I can't dismantle until the day itself leh! Vern, think it better for you to bring the playyard. As for the extra cuppies, dun worry... will have lots of extra for the road.

Vanilla_pod

Will you be able to join us? Will Elisa be able to attend? Dun worry about Eli not being the same age.

Party-Timing
I'm fine with 11am too!

Ruixuan &amp; Vern,
My #1 will love you both too!

Mrs Teng,
Thanks for baking the cup-cakes! Yummy!

Happy mummy,
Is Adel better now? Hope he will be well soon and enjoy his trip!

Happy Mummy
I've transferred the 15bucks to u liao. Sorry for the delay as I had no internet access late yesterday. Just came to the forum n read the posts man! LOL...Pls check n lemme know k. I got send you email oso..reply me via email can? Here the posts run too fast la, very hard for me to check.

Celyn/HappyMummy
would you be able to confirm a final list of Tshirts we ordered after all payments collected? Cos i think along the way ppl copy n paste the list here n there in this thread then some names were lost along the way(mine included). Thanks

Re: Xmas party
Seems like it will be lotsa fun! hehehe...what needs to be done up? Can anyone tell me? I might be able to go earlier too. But with Falisha running ard leh...can or not.

YLN
Haha...me too! I oso duno if the venue has been confirmed. I scroll up and down the posts to scan thru still duno where. Tot i read someone's posts saying it's at Jen's place (duno if that shld be the latest update).

Vern
Hah! Good one! Lurve it

Mrs Teng
Where do u stay ah? I so tempted to go help you with the cuppiecakes leh..haha..

Ruixuan/ Vern,
U will be the most popular mommies during the party. The kids will all go swarming to you for the balloons!

Mrs Teng,
Paisey. Cannot help wif the cuppies. Dun want to destroy coz I m not gd at it.

Huichinz,
Venue not confirmed coz Jen can only book exactly 1 mth in advance on the 15th.

Celyn,
Let me noe if you need help. Meanwhile, I will post the finalised order list here so tat we dun miss anyone out.

Hui Chin

Me stay in Punggol. hehehe.. always welcome to my place.

MummyNana

No worries, just help eat the cupcakes can liao....

party venue and timing:
party venue still waiting for jen to confirm who can only book 1 month before.

party timing, i would suggest all mummies to come at 12noon. those who are bringing stuff like balloons, cupcakes, play yard, etc to come at 11am. this is to give us sometime to prepare and get ready before the crowd come in. ok?

huichin,
the final t-shirt list had been posted liao. please see from here.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/3216270.html?1257679261

mrs teng,
thank you. can you tell me how much will your spending for the cupcakes be? i think its not fair for you to pay for everything that is needed for the cupcakes. you are already spending time and effort to make them.

Finalised List for Polo-Ts
(G-Girl, No. behind is the size)

1. Vern - Izzy (G, 2)
2. April - Denzel (G, 3)
3. Kat - Adel (B, 2)
4. Jen - Jeannieve (G, 5) and Phileuz (B, 3)
5. Celyn - Yu Ze (B, 2)
6. Yuuri - Kreston (B, 3)
7. Rona - Jerold (B, 3), Arnold (B, 5) and Sheryl (G, 4)
8. Von (Mrs Gan) - Janelle (G, 2)
9. Catherine - Bernice (G, 2)
10. Aurora - Reagan (G, 3)
11. Shint - Quan (B, 4) and Kai (B, 3)
12. Mrs Teng - Clara (G, 2), Cheril (G, 2) and Joy Nicole (G, 4)
13. YLN - Kaer (G, 2)
14. Mousse - Kaiwei (B, 3)
15. MummyNana - Anvelle (G, 3)
16. Baby Emma - Mark (B, 2)
17. Sylvia - Meredith (G, 3)
18. Faeriekim - Seo Yeon (G, 2) and En Bi (G, 4)
19. Mulberry - Jasmine (G, 2)
20. Snow74 - Nynn (G, 3) and Zynn (G, 2)
21. Vone - Dawn (G, 2) and Daryl (B, 5)
22. M2B - Maegan (G, 2) and Lorraine (G, 5)
23. Little Twin Stars - Georgine (G, 2)
24. Msapple - Amabel (G, 3) and Aisleyne (G, 2)
25. Balugu - Gerlene (G, 3)
26. Aphrodite - Tristan (B, 2)
27. Hashisan - Misaki (G, 3) and Ryoutaro (B, 5)
28. Valnsw - Chevelle (G, 2)
29. Rata - Jacinta (G, 2)
30. Ruixuan - Siong Lok (B, 2)
31. Melmal12 - Amelia (G, 2)
32. NiNi - Braiden (B, 2)
33. Fairybees - Kynan (B, 3)
34. Lingling - Nandini (G, 2) (B, 3) and Arunmozhi (B, 4)
35. Huichin - Falisha (G, 2)
36. Mel Ocean - Allivier (G, 2)
37. Cocomo - Jayden (B, 3) and Shervalle (G, 2)
38. Hisstory - Ashley (G, 2)

Mrs Teng
Hehe..let's arrange when it comes nearer k! hehe...

Celyn
thks for verifying.

Cath
OMG that's scary! Falisha's using a Maclaren Quest Sport leh! Erm...do i need to do anything?

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
Nvm, the year is coming to an end real soon!
You also take care hor.. The weather's been quite erratic