(2008/08) Aug 2008

Happy_Mummy,
DUn buy the one with the brush la ... i have brushes. Kai is using a baby toothbrush now so dun need to use the rubber brush provided in the pack. Can pass to u if u wan.

Today I am going to bring my #1 to KKH for his regular checkup. (Sigh) .. every 2-3 months gotta visit the doc for his regular cough, now they suspecting asthma and had put him on the brown puff for quite a long time liao. Hopefully today's doc who is a more senior doc will give a better diagnosis. Otherwise, I will send him to a more specialised doc for followup.

Hello mummies!!

Oh how i miss the forum! So long never post liao have been so busy cos got audit at my workplace liao....I think I cant catch up on the posts but I did see one good news..

Celyn
Congrats! So happy for you! Hope you feeling well and ok. Yuze going to have another sibling soon! Not easy to handle 1 young toddler and being pregnant cos I have been thru it before so must take care k?

Snow
On a buying spree again?? Heh... I want also..Jio me pls pls.. My hands itchy liao leh..
Email me k : )

I just came back from a short langkawi getaway with my #1 and Dar.. very nice resort and the kids enjoyed themselves.. Here is a latest pic of lil dar enjoying a walk on the beach

3100839.jpg

shint,
you tried giving cordeceps for your #1? Its supposed to be very good for the respiratory system.

celyn,
aiya, you never ask me, i got lo hang kang's vip card. hehehe, good to share the good news hor?? take very good care of yourself.

hisstory, Mrs Teng,
Do you think I can use the thermal cooker to boil herbal soup? Was thinking i maybe able to use it to boil du zhong (good for the lower back), so i boil it for say half and hour and simmer for 2-3 hours? will the soup continue to be cooked in the cooker? how about red date soup/drink? you think workable? I bot the thermal cooker at carrefour remember? have not used it yet cos my mum doesn't like it... :p

Mrs Teng,
How do you use it for the curry?

CELYN
<font color="0000ff">CONGRATS!!!!!!</font> wow, very well kept secret.. :p and I harvested for u couple of time ( what's the connection hehehe :p ) Bet since u couldnt tell that time yet reading so many mummies got preggie again, dont u feel like wanna tell also ? hehehe.... strong uh.. if me I mite hv to hold back very hard not to share the news hehehe...
Now that explain ur hb being extra sweet n didnt say anything though u just burned 1,2 K + hahhahaha..
can start posting for MTB thread liao hehehe... :p

no maid :
with 2 later u wont engage a maid ?? Phew... me with this 1 already planning I mite have to get 1 liao.... will looksee this week..

Rona
Which carrier is that ? Hihihi, me mite start become carrier collector :p

Sylvia
big thumbs up to u too... I sometimes feel I'm bit helpless n spoiled mummy leh....

Happy mummy
If u r ok, I still hv 2 tube.. bought 4 the last time securing stock :p So if u dont mind, I can sell to u lor...

snow, ya lor. impact more on hubby coz he wake up early to meet me in the evening i juz need to rush hm after work. then our morning which is his evening i m ok coz usually i wake up at 530 to pump now alone i wake up 5am.

Rona
I stayed in Berjaya Spa and Resorts and I booked for the premier chalet cos the standard and deluxe ones I felt a bit old...So the premier ones are refurbished and you can tell the furnishings are new. Where did you stayed last time?

vanilla,

lingling,
thanks. must 'ren' i just secretly tell myself, i also loh. hahaha...

rona,
yah. next time, i want to buy anything must make annoucement here liao, see who got discount for me. hahah... cheapo.

medusa15,
thanks. yah, will take care. good thing is yu ze seldom want us to carry him liao so that he can run around. i usually carry him from carpark to lift only, short distance.

hisstory,
yah yah. i will most like get it again so sort of controlling my sugar intake. i do urine test myself at home, 2 hours after meal. sometimes still fail loh. i want to try to be clear of it this time.

there is one night, i dreamt of yu ze being lost leh. i wake up and hug hubby. he ask me what happen, i told him and he went over to check on yu ze. come back and tell me yu ze sleeping. hahah...

mel ocean,

snow74,
i just take rest whenever i need loh. cos i'm back to my old company so in a way not too bad when i take so much. they are more understanding.

shint,

happy mummy,
hahaha.... so next time you can share secret with me ok, they are very safe with me. :p

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
One preg get means next one also likely ah? Wah, so now must start controlling carbo intake also hor? Gd thing ur appetite not tt gd, so can still control the sugar levels

U're getting the dreams already..

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
It is supposedly able to do soups.. I think the recipes attached with the pot had recipes for soups

been a silent reader for weeks cos so busy with both work &amp; at home...

first, big congrats to celyn &amp; babyemma... really happy for you two, like what YLN &amp; timmin mentioned, very envious + gian to be preggy again... hahaha... but impossible for now la...

i just sold my house &amp; now house hunting, will rent if cannot get anything... very garang hor? but the price very good now, meaning buying also very high...

been maidless for almost 2 months liao... got super irritated with this "big" maid agency Jack Focus who has no suitable maid to offer me since the last horrible maid they intro me &amp; they refused to refund us our $3K+ all these while... every 2 weeks just call us to take their transfer maid... HB call &amp; call &amp; went down at least 5 times to their Katong &amp; other branches too...finally he called the boss &amp; scolded him &amp; threatened to go case &amp; ST forum page if nothing is done... JF finally agree to refund our money &amp; now we are looking for a maid from another agency... damn unlucky man!!!

also planning to go for a long holiday either eastern europe or melbourne/sydney... intend to bring my mum along as a bonus for her to take care of cayla singlehanded for the past 2 months... really tiring for her walking up &amp; down, but she still hesitating cos she got a bad back nowadays... really make us feel so bad cos no maid to relieve her...

now eating subway &amp; lunch in cos need to attend to a workshop at 2pm sharp... gotto go...

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
ytday no time to access forum. finally got time. me also blur blur reading the archives then finally got it. haha.
U rest more ya.

celyn
i also want to get it over &amp; done with. but i'm alone with no helper...tt's y i'm a lil scared. hopefully once E goes into half day cc next yr...i'll feel more prepared. heehee...

and...i've just registered my business &amp; got a couple more clients. soooo...i dunno leh. sigh...

timmin,

what biz are u in? btw, are u trained in early childhood?

i'm still thinking hard abt #2. if he/ she is born late next year, J will still not be eligible for nursery. dunno whether to send him to MIL's for daycare then i stay in with #2, or send him half day CC in the morning and he comes back home in the afternoon. so many things to consider. sometimes i think wider age gap better but also eager to get it done and over with. at least have #2 earlier can have provision for #3 :p

krex78,
wow!!! #2 not out, you think #3.

i don't know if got other name leh cos in KK, this is the name they use.

timminbuzz,
you are a SAHM right? so maybe its a bit different loh. in a way for me, i can still escape while working. only need to handle at night and weekends.

krex
yah lor! u're tinking of #3 already! but i get wat u mean lah. heee....

my biz is providing therapy for children with autism. i also take in non-asd children who need social emotional management classes. i'm psych trained with asd certs.

celyn
yah lor...SAHM. maybe i can try stealing 1 maid from my in-law's during the day if i hv #2. heehee...then i get help and dun hv to deal with stay-in probs. ;)

timmin,
or you can bring both kiddos to your in-law's place and dump they there while you take off? that's even better... heheheee

Medusa,
Thanks! heard berjaya is quite good leh. its near to everything right? Are the rooms big? how about the normal rooms? I will need to book for two rooms if I go up so really calculating now lor. I went up in 2006 or 2007, we stayed in Andaman that time. brought my #1 there only so just need a room. did you rent a car? we rented a car cos Andaman is so far from everything else!

celyn,
there is a test for down syndrome during the first 1-2 months ... which is not a normal test previously (dunno abt now). Prob is the same as the FTS ba.

ANyway, this first blood test plus the 2nd blood test at 5th month will give vv good results on the down syndrome part. Forgot what it is called liao.

Dongle,
U take care ,... sounds like a lot of happenings .. no maid &amp; "no house" ... good that u got a good price for it.

can see the balugu on yu ze's forehead. this is his first balugu in 14 months. he was 'running' at babysitter's place, make a quick turn and knock into the wall. according to babysitter, he didn't cry at all leh.

3103512.jpg

shint,
last time, the blood test is taken only on the day of scan. now, i took the blood test on the 9 week and scan at 12 weeks. that's why i can get the result immediately after the scan loh. this one give more accurate check on down syndrome.

How are all of you?? I havent been logging in for awhile.

Gathering this Saturday is confirm. Kindly email me how many adults coming so that I can order food.

Celyn, Congrats....

<font color="aa00aa">ceyln</font>
wow congrats!! so happy for you! rest well yeah...
and hope Yuze is alrite.. no cry is good but look really big lei the bump

<font color="aa00aa">babyemma</font>
congrats too my dear! hope you receive the cream oredi?

mommies.. do u teach a,b,c or story book to ur baby now? I haven't even start... I must say im very impressed with Bernice (Catherine) and from the vid.. she knows how to differientate the items.. Cat and other mommies, can share with me how you all teach? Thanks!

morning mummies

vern,
thanks. i think he is ok liao, the balugu is gone is morning.

nini,
i have a-z pasted on the wall in his room. not sure if he looks at them when he is in the cot. sometimes, i will just point and tell them which letters. he listen to a lot of abc song cos a lot of his toys play this song. didn't really teach him anything now. will name object to him if he point loh.

morning mummies

celyn
@ least u pasted a - z on the wall..i didnt put anything ..kaer's room is like any other room..
..i think i better start putting some stuff for her see visually...hopefully can learn something ..:p

Celyn,
I must admit, you very hardworking to make the letters. Where you find the pics ?

Yln,
dun worry, I haven pasted anything yet also. But Adel learns through conversation and now can point at shoes, ball etc... Different babies learn differently, so no need to stress lah.

morning mommies.
dying soon after my ccl, might need some time to read back yesterday posts. =P

yln &amp; happy_mummy
hi-5, me never paste anything on my gal's rm wall also.
need har? cos #1 still noe a-z at appropriate age even dun paste anything leh, they will noe earlier is it?

sam
cannot expect anything from the kids nowadays de.
no expectation, no disappointment mah...ha ha...

happy_mummy
1st teeth toothpaste is still selling in local pharmacy, just that abit more expensive nia.
think that is still the best toothpaste that my gals can accept also, i tried several brand and both dun want lor. =(

hisstory
ya, cos celyn was talking about cannot perform in work since preggy.
that reminds me that i always gotta leave my job during preggy also.
hee hee....so, i got that kinda fate of rest at home during preggy lor.

medusa
hello pretty....long time no "see" liao wor...hee hee...
so gd ya? just enjoy life come bk, so envy leh....

okie, now i only noe on having 15% disc sales.
if more ppl wanna buy, i dun mind ordering. =)

rata
then ok mah, at least shows that ur hb really doted on u leh.
my that xi gwee so far talk like li shuo dan rang for me to look after both gals myself lor.

celyn
ya, its very important to get support from co and superior.
rest while u can.

alarmak!
how come the nanny let ur handsome boy kok until head like that?

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning Mummies! Hope everyone has a good day ahead

<font color="aa00aa">Ceyln</font>
Oh that is good to hear that no more bump!!

snow74,
hahah... yah loh. but he didn't cry at all leh. anyway, the balugu is gone liao.

yah, my COO and immediate boss very understanding loh. so very lucky loh.

vern,
yah.

Rona

For the herbal shop, you need to boil the ingredients and the chicken for at least 20 to 30 mins to make sure that the entire chicken is cooked before transferring to the thermal pot. What the thermal pot does here is to brew the soup for the next 2 to 3 hours until the entire chicken is very soft and soup have all the essence of the herbs.

As for red dates and longan soup, all you need is to bring it to boil for about 5 mins and transfer to the pot to let it brew also.

For curry, I only used the pot as a food warmer to transport to any potluck parties, cos I won't be nice to serve cold curry.. hehehe.

What ever it is, if you are making anything that contains ginger, dun put it overnight, cos it's definitely turn bad. Ironically, ginger supposed to get rid of wind in tummy but if it's overnite, that's a complete different story.