(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex
i haven't tried the bubble tissue yet. i dunno... maybe try with hands/mouth 1st? sadly, i've checked and all wet tissues have parabens. even pigeon. they use it as a preservative. i'm thinking of cutting down wet tissues @ home lah. but when out, no choice also.

Thanks for your birthday wishes.

Btw, I wan to know any of you "work from home" mommies claimed anything from the garmen ah? I remember last time u all discussed this before rite? those working from home can claim the extra 2 months maternity leave or something like that rite?

shint,
what do you mean work from home? like self-employed?

timmin, krex,
don't mind me butt in, at home, i sometimes use the bubble tissue for the bottom also leh... but usually i will bring him for a wash. outside, i usually will use bubble too, cos when need to clean him up, usually go toilet right, then can use the tap for the water too. But i will usually use the wet wipe to clean first then use the bubble to follow up with clean tap water. J also have sensitive skin lor...

<font color="aa00aa">Yuuri,</font>
yah lor! like J, after seeing the very very very nice swimming pools, also buay tahan... wanna jump into the pools leh. but hor, next time i gotta leave by 4pm... unless someone picks up #1 from school.

Rona,
Mwahaha...u very oolong lah, can forget about #1. Was he angry with you??
Can can, let me know when you want to take half day again! Then we can suntan J into honey colour also :p

rona
yah hor....gd idea.

maternity leave
i wld like to know too! hee... like how u claim ML from govt if self-employed?

tim,
wanna check with you:
my #1 when reading books, he can jump lines, like while reading 1st line, halfway through he can be reading 3rd line, skipping 2nd line and part of 1st line. even writing, when he is supposed to text copy, he can also jump lines. is this normal? he is six yo now. If I wanna check this out, who should i bring to?

timmin,

don't get so paranoid lah. and dun kill yourself with diaper change just becoz piegon has parabens. i feel it's one of the milder ones already. the rest are so fragranced i shudder to use them on bb.

rona,

i dun use bubble tissue during diaper change. i find it useful during meal times when wiping jonah's mouth/ face/ hands. J poos so often each day and we do most of his outside dipaer changes on the bench, sofa, etc. not all places we go have diaper change stations. so not very practical to use bubble tissue. we just go with pigeon wet wipes or tollyjoy antibacterial (i like the smell for this one!).

rona
have u tried blocking out the other lines of words with a ruler or a piece of paper while he's reading and see if he still has difficulty reading? how abt reading other things other than books? like signs etc? still jump? or have u tried tracking the words (e.g. pointing) with him while he reads? then when he jumps from one line to another, does he realise that he has made a mistake? heee....so many qns...:D

timmin,
he doesn't mixed up the sequence of the words on the signages. only with lines. unless i point for him, else he can also mix the lines up when he points words himself. sometimes he realise he made the mistake when he feel that what he read doesnt make sense...

rona
maybe he has problems with tracking the words in lines. are the words small? maybe u can try giving bigger print and see if he still jumps?

<font color="0077aa">Yuuri,</font>
yah lor, the weather is nice and cooling and the place is so relaxing... really forgot about my #1... :p then the traffic is quite bad, there's an accident and so there's a slight jam too. luckily my dad is round the corner so asked him to pick him up though he is like 9 mins late. #1 was not angry, he enjoyed his 9 minutes of freedom by playing catching with his classmates!

I used the carrier already. quite good I must say. not too warm for jerold cos his shirt was not wet. i used it to carry him to the market and back, with nos 1 and 2 in tow too... then my no 2 eyes big big wanna me to carry her also. headache... cannot be that i carry one in front and piggy back her right??

<font color="ff6000">timmin,</font>
maybe he is just too playful to be paying attention huh? maybe that's it... both his english and mandarin teachers had been complaining that he skips lines when he reads and writes... maybe i try and sit him down tonite and see how he writes.

Cat, Hisstory &amp; Missyz,
I think its because of their age diff, tats why Raine dotes on Mae instead of jealous.

Snow,
Haha, must control which is very hard lor...
Yup, almost all furniture and electrical appliances purchased liao, now waiting for reno to complete and delivery...

Been super bz with work and attending wedding dinners that no time to login and post.

RE: #2
Babyemma: Congrats!

Haha, seems like lotsa mummies trying for #2.
Mentioned to my hubby that better to plan for #2 soon so that age gap not so far and can plan to retire earlier.

He seems to be getting more receptive to the idea but duno how pro-active he is in action.

Haha, happens this week he's on reservist too.

i'm back from appointments liao. so many post liao.

went for physio, can't see improvement cos its at the stage where i'm almost back to normal liao. so very difficult to see any form of improvement now but still need to go back.

after ttsh, i went to kk for my fts. waited for quite a while before its my turn. result for down syndrome is low risk, ratio is 1:10k. i think results were better with yu ze (1:13k) so age does matter.

then i went shopping at united square and bought myself 2 dresses. though don't really need them but hiao loh, so i buy. hahaha...

also purposely went down to goodwood park to buy durian puff but end up with nothing. cos they only made them after chinese new year. sigh... i make a wasted trip.

snow74, mummynana, rona,
why are you all fighting over who is bigger? heheh....

m2b,
raine is so sweet.

rona,
birdnest is the only bu thing i eat during preggy loh.

snow74,
if #1 don't want #2 for have my parents during terrible 2 then how?????

yln,
i have answered your question right? :p

m2b
later dun ask me why never jio u har....

oh, thats gd.
at least most things done, now only need to monitor reno ya?

celyn
cos they are definitly smaller size leh, so i also dunno why are they fighting over it when both of they still dress so chio to go orchard.
ha ha.....

hee hee...now got concern liao har? =P
from now onwards, brainwash yu ze bah.
thats what i did, made #1 sayang my tummy even when tummy still cannot be seen,
brought her to toyRus select toys for mei mei.
lotsa things can be done to overcome 1 lah, just that its more tired when they are still very young lor.
dun worry about this now, should not pressure urself now....pls, no.... =D

rata
oh, jac wun wake up durin ur journey home ya? =)
gd lah, at least she coorporate.
my #1 is cos she so used to sleep with daddy, so she look so lost at nite and keep sticking to me.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Oh my, blur me! And I thought you were down with a bad a flu after u went back to work!
Will *cross fingers &amp; toes* for you tt #2 is a girl! At how many weeks oredi??

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I sure hope it's not fight over my parent or my toy.. Piang! My niece also one kind lah, want to get the toy but offer a not so attractive toy to my girl in exchange.. So funny!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
If I have tt kind of age gap though, i think my hb's going to get a 2nd wife! kekeke..

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Thanks for the heads-up on the flower-range birds nest!

rata,

snow74,
yah yah. i brought him along for all my check and show him where is baby. now everyday, i will ask him to sayang baby. he will come and lift up my top and kiss my tummy or put his head on it (his way of sayang). is very sweet loh. he is like 'shi dong fei dong' kind.

when he first saw the monitor during the scan, he pointed at the monitor like he knows like that.

valnsw,
yah, a sibling to bully. hahhaha....

yuuri,
i didn't know i was pregnant when i had the fall. even took an x-ray before the op. only found out the day when i wanted to go back for my first review. also don't know why i just test myself at home before i go loh, knowing that i will need to do x-ray. cos was test positive liao, so can't x-ray. that's also why i was given long mc cos can't x-ray can't tell how well i have recover.

told gynae about my fall on my first visit. he says its ok. its better to have the fall then cos still very early stage. even with x-ray also no problem.

then on my first day back to work, i only work half day then got bleeding. rushed down to kk and was given mc for the week. then following week, i only work on mon and tues till 10am and had bleeding again. again rush to kk and was given mc for the rest of the week. last week, even more power, i only reach office and was bleeding liao. go straight down to kk and had an injection and mc for 3 days.

so i only work for 2 days last week and today mc again cos of fts. i do had spotting with yu ze too but not so serious. this time round, its bleeding cos whole panty wet kind.

i'm 12 weeks and 4 days today.

celyn
omg..im so stupid..didnt get the message in ur previous posts!..ahyoo..congrats ah...gong xi gong xi...
..so nice to be pregnant again...sigh..

yln, sam and hisstory,

hisstory,
yah yah, hope its a girl loh. but hoh, my babysitter told me way before i pregnant that it will be a boy leh. she say she very zhun one leh. now must pray very hard for a girl. hehehe....

Celyn,
Take care. Dun walk too much. Did the gynae mention why you were spotting? Izzit due to placenta still not very strong yet?

YLN,
why you sigh? you aso want sibling for kaer? hee

snow, no la. go hm then put her to sleep. But 2 weeks is torturing lor
Miss hubby so much as this is 1st time he go oversea.

sam,
no loh. just say its old blood loh. but hoh, when i'm at home resting, then it stop loh. only happen when i go to work. so we say cos baby don't want to work. hahaha....

Hmmm... i just realised that many of our minnies here have the surname Lim.
If I'm not wrong, got reirei's Charlotte, YLN's Kaer, Little Twin Star's Georgina, my Chevelle.

Anybody else's one I missed?

sam, valnsw
hmm..got a bit wish for a #2..but i also know now not a good time leh..sigh..just today..i went to visit an ex-colleague whose bb is coming to one month old...carried the bb..ahyo...so nice to carry the small little one...and she was smiling all the way when i talked to her...so nice..

hisstory
kid is like that 1, they wun understand why they cannot have the thing that they want unless the parent guide them. =P
kids are just kids afterall ya?

celyn
thats gd leh, at least make him understand lor.
have some individual time with them seperately when #2 is out, so that yu ze wun feel a change in ur attitude...they might not be jealous, its just a fear of losing something important lor. =)

Celyn,
Thank God. Or you too stressed at work liao, sometimes stress will give rise to spotting... How your babysitter tell the gender? Im so curious! I aso want sibling for Yumin but im so poor todate :p

Val,
*high 5*

YLN,
I understand what you mean. When I looked at bbs now, i will try to relate to Yumin during that time... How I wish my ger was a young one :p

sam, valnsw
hmm..got a bit wish for a #2..but i also know now not a good time leh..sigh..just today..i went to visit an ex-colleague whose bb is coming to one month old...carried the bb..ahyo...so nice to carry the small little one...and she was smiling all the way when i talked to her...so nice..

celyn,
ya i think the stress will contribute to the spotting ya?
Better play safe and guai guai stay at home to rest.

YLN,
I know what u mean la... It's so nice so see the baby so small and tiny in your arms again right?
But at the same time, cannot imagine all the night wakings and fussing all over again -_-""
Not to mention the morning sickness all over again. I had it bad for Chevelle.

sam,
Today work very relaxed so can login and post? Thought u wana move outa your current job?

rata
hi-5, hb also 1st time go oversea. =P
but its the reverse lor, me too busy to miss him...he is the 1 keep making disturbing phone calls at nite to chk on the gals.

yln
think its not the preggy part that is scarry ya?
infact preggy and gave birth is quite "enjoyable", its the look after and sleepless nite that is terrible...ha ha...

snow74,
yah. must try to let him know loh. he is not so sticky to me so maybe when #2 is here still let hubby put him to sleep and be with him more often loh.

sam,
no lah, no stress at all. that few hours/day that i'm at work, i only sit there and do sorting and filing only leh. where got stress. also don't know why like that loh.

she tell by the lines on yu ze's thigh. i think 1 line is boy and 2 lines is girl. she make 100% accurate guesses for all the babies she look after loh. i really hope she make the wrong guess this time. hhahah....

valnsw
actually..when i think back now of the nite feeds and stuff, i dun think it was hard work anymore..
...strangely, i kinda enjoy those moments with kaer..

sorry for reposting again..kaer is beside me...fidgetting with the netbook....sigh..

Val,
Everyday I v relax de. Yes, I wanna move outta here b4 having #2 but gonna give it a try in Dec-Jan. See if we are lucky :p

Celyn,
Yumin has only 1 line. Boy, I was so wishing for a girl cos Yumin has too many clothes :p

YLN,
no prob la.. me loboing. Waiting for my iphone to come.
The maid is looking after Chevelle. hehe

snow / Rata,
haha seems like this is the season for our hubbies to be away huh?
My hubby told my girl he's going away to become free security guard, aka reservist lo...
Duno if he can come back mid of the week, at least spend few hrs with her before go back to camp.