(2008/08) Aug 2008

YLN,
I called liao. But DBS said they can't waived it. Gotta spend min $6K a year for the waiver. Went to the website but dun see anything on the sale leh...

Takashimaya Extended Shopping Hours from 10am to 10pm on these following dates:
• Fri 2 Oct and Sat 3 Oct
• Thu 8 Oct and Sun 11 Oct
• Fri 16 Oct and Sat 17 Oct

mummynana
thx for the info on operating hr. =)

taka unlike isetan, they dun advertise their sales item on net de.
when u plan to go?
maybe can meet up with some one, then can see the brochure from them?

Snow,
When r u gng? I will go hm to check my letterbox tonite. Stil fuming over the waiver thingy. Who will spend 6K at Taka in a year? Or maybe it's juz not me la. Coz I am juz a poor wking OL not a tai-tai... Hahaha...

mummynana,
thanks. but usually they don't have discount one. so if member can have discount on their products then good loh. then our taka member can help me save some $$. hahah...

true leh. unless its rich tai tai, if not how to spend 6k? i think 1k also got problem liao.

mummynana
me going sunday morning, when the crowd is not out shopping yet.
ha ha....yln just said she can waived it off, dun suan her lah. >D
exactly leh, i dun spent so much in 1 shopping center also.
but total spending in a few shopping centers, maybe have lah...cos i got many sis benefited from my member disc also lor. =)

celyn
maybe those who use SKII can lah...ha ha.... =P

YLN,
I dun mean u... Paisey paisey.

Snow,
They used to waive the cards easily. But after they auto upgrade to plat amex den change to 6K liao lor.

Celyn,
Unless u r intending to use it to cook everybody's food, dun need to get such a big one juz to cook Yu Ze's dinner.

celyn
i think have eh....need to go home double cfm okie? =)

mummynana
i simply ignore that amex card upgrade, continue to use my old taka cc. =P

maybe celyn have some family plan and she need that capacity leh...?
hee hee.

update of hi-t:

Dates: 30th Oct(fri) or 6th Nov ( Fri)
photographer: Famous gang leader happy mummy

persons attending
1) balugu + gerlene

update of hi-t:

persons attending
1) balugu + gerlene (both dates okie)

snow74,
no problem, you let me know ok. thanks.

mummynana,
yah, must buy something big enough for future family members too leh. if not, got to keep upgrading very ex leh. hahahah...

persons attending
1) balugu + gerlene (both dates okie)
2) MummyNana + Anvelle (both dates ok)

balugu
u wanna join me this sunday?
hb not in town, so i'm free to shop whole day....ha ha....

think for the hi-t thingy hor, let sylvia cfm 1st bah. =P
she is waiting for some reply rite? i scared later we cfm the date liao the restaurant cannot then how?

celyn
ok, no problem. =)
cos its a booklet, so i cannot remember everything lor.

Balugu,
Okok. 100g can liao. Thanks for the trouble. =)

Celyn,
Good good... Can start to work on No. 2 liao. I dun need big one. Plan is to stop NOW!

balugu
okie, i also dunno what time i'll leave taka.
u update me again ya? =)

mummynana
agreed with celyn, dun say so soon...hee hee... >P

nana

strange..cuz i called and got it waived off..i have never paid for the subscription before, n i never buy more than even 1K worth of stuff from taka leh..so points never enuff..hmm...

snow

not sure what time they open..but the 2 hr special is from 10am to 12noon..im going at abt 11am lor..gotta rush back in half an hr cuz got lesson...:p

celyn

im going tomorrow..the clarins 2 hr special is for a whitening plus set(5 different products)..for $125..n the High definition body set for $82...still have additional 15% for members..if the items u want from clarin is the whitening range..i can tompang, help u buy..

Celyn
I've been using the magic thermal pot to cook porridge since day one and I find it pretty convenient.

But what I do is to cook the rice + meat + root veges first. Then just before serving, I add fish / leafy green vege and let it come to a boil before serving. This way the porridge is hot (of course then must blow and blow before feeding bb) and impt nutrients from fish / veg not lost.

It can even steam because it comes with a smaller bowl within. So I boil water in the big container and put stock + vege into the smaller bowl and let it steam. I tried it today cos I thought I'd let the boy take rice with the 'soup' instead of the usual porridge.

And oh.. my pot only calls for a 10min boil over stove before transferring to the thermal pot. So.. very easy.. and no need to worry about watching fire or burning porridge.

Hope info helps

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy &amp; Sylvia</font>
Which brand of thermal pot are you using?
I think mine's Endo, and I usually let the porridge boil for quite awhile before I transfer to the vacuum compartment. I dunno issit my preference for more of the Cantonese style of porridge (can't really see grains) or tt my pot takes more than 10min for the porridge to be ready to be transferred

<font color="#CD3278">NaNa</font>
That's really strange, most CC companies are very much alright with waiving the annual fees. Maybe you call again &amp; hopefully this other chap can help do the waiver for you..

$6k is quite hard to hit annually.. Siong!! Unless every year you buy a new Sealy/Serta mattress.. heheh!

<font color="#CD3278">YLN &amp; snow</font>
I dun think I have the Taka card.. But can my DBS Black card get the additional 15%??

<font color="#CD3278">Sylvia</font>
Eh, I still blur about the venue for the high-tea leh

<font color="#CD3278">Snow</font>
But I think I have to wait till my neck gets really long for the free-er year-end to come along.. My boss dropped me a bomb tt I might have to go for a stay-in camp!! I dun like! I dun like the sun &amp; camps.. And how's my hb going to tackle Ashley every night when I'm away

Rona, Sylvia, HuiChin, Mommies,
For tomorrow Polliwogs, I'd prob not be going cos Kai and myself are down with a cough. Better dun go. Shall meet up another time.
Those who are keen can still liase amongst yourselves.

shint

u ok? take care ar!!

seem like after gogo, bb falling sick.

think weather no gd. might due to typhoon in phil n bring so much rain here.

take gd care ya!!

morning mummies
... so long nvr chat here.. actually i always read what's happening.. but dono how to join in the conversation.. haha..

re: hi-tea
sorry mummies..cant join cos Fri Bernice has LNT classes. Unless it's after 3pm then depending on location we can be there 3.30pm. umm is that a mummies only or bb incl ?

celyn
last time was it you whom sent the sesame st alphabets ?

Morning, mommies.

Hisstory,
I will juz cancel after using it for this sale. Hb has 1 too so it's ok. Heehee.. except tat he will be asking me wat I spend on when I swipe on his.

Celyn,
Went back to wk liao ah? Or take MC for ur flu? Hope u r feeling better.

Snow,
Wru this morning?

morning mommies.
just came back to my desk after a fire drill. -_-"

yln
enjoy ur shopping, sha ah!!! >D

hisstory
cannot, must be the dbs taka card. =(

in-camp?
then ashley how? get ur parent to help?

shint
take care.

mummynana
me finally back lah, cos just now got fire drill.
gotta climb down and up the staircase, 6th leh.

taka sale got 1 la gourmet's thermal cooker, 7L also selling at $99 only.
similar price as that bp, but got 1 free 4-pcs lunch box wor.
heard from my previous confinement lady, la gourmet brand is gd.
they cook regularly, so should noe better bah?

snow,
here here... but damn busy leh. One shipment bound to busan want to divert to mexico and another shipment meant for port klang wants to be diverted to hcm... i'm still ok with the shipment from busan to mexico, but i damn tu-l with the customer for changing the shipment from port klang to hcm... cos they are very demanding and very bu ke qi. like we owed them a living like that. i very tempted to tell them to f-off...

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Aiyah, so sayang.. I thought I've got hope! Been sitting too long in getting the DBS Taka card

My parents not used to taking care of her at night. Other than my mum who helped in the 1st 2 mths.. The rest of it was taken care by yours truly

<font color="#CD3278">NaNa</font>
Gd idea to swipe his card.. kekeke, say all the stuff for Anvelle