(2008/08) Aug 2008

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
You good life leh…how I wish I can laze at home or the shopping mall on weekdays…hahaha

Huichin,
Think nothing is confirmed yet…heehee

Rata,
How much is that set? And where can get huh?

Mummynana,
I bgt that drink holder from Daiso too!!!heehee

April,
Thanks for the invite. my two elder ones still have berries that day, at 3pm at palais. So i should not be able to come. plus maid is supposed to come back this sat, don't know really coming back or not. so far no sound no pic from her except when she reach her home 2+ weeks ago.

m2b,
good life lah but also very bored leh. if here nobody then super sian loh.

april,
can you send me your address. i should be able to make it unless like long ago, yu ze napping and refuse to wake up. hahaha....

celyn
they say got prof photographer some more wor...hopefully this time no need to wait 1 mth to see the pics. =X

tmr taka sale leh, u can go lor...so shiok...

mummynana
ya lor, clever gal! =)
AV and AX where got same lah...

snow74,
tomorrow, i need to go back to work liao lah. but hoh, i'm down with flu now leh. haven't see doc yet. also don't know how. sigh....

me here again, ger koon liao...

slyvia/nana,
will help you buy if i am gng on this fri...ger still having a bit flu...

snow,
taka sale got wat on offer?

yln, m2b, i bought fr the shop 'learn thru play' got branches at JP, IMM, Bukit Panjang, AMK Hub. The orice is $21.90 now got 20% & addititonal 5% if u r member.

m2b, u shifted out of J liao? When I buy at JP onli left 1 tub. they got other cutting sets too but is less items.

snow74,
i guess they can't comment much also. mc given by hospital one leh not any gp loh.

any good buy from taka? for member only is it?

mummynana,
i hate to take medicine leh. will see how, if still very bad then i go and see doc tomorrow.

yln, m2b, i bought fr the shop 'learn thru play' got branches at JP, IMM, Bukit Panjang, AMK Hub. The orice is $21.90 now got 20% & addititonal 5% if u r member.

m2b, u shifted out of J liao? When I buy at JP onli left 1 tub. they got other cutting sets too but is less items.

Snow,
Yaya, Taka sale this weekend...dun know got chance to go or not...hiaz

Rata,
thanks for the info.
I have yet to shift out of J but soon liao...sob sob

nana

if ur gal nt like koala then u hv to worry loh.

if norm lah....... sick mah. will find mum for comforting.

Celyn

think yu ze will pull out the suction bowl n everything might fly.

I know the bigger suction, harder to pull out n hv to ensure all air underneath is gone. so he will hv harder time to remove.

u flu? go work n then they ask u get mc.

update of hi-t:

30th Oct or 6th Nov ( Fri)

waiting for manager to call me coz I book 12 mummies & 14 kids. they r checking on the 14 kids.. I think for the seats n utensils pah.

if more, then add later. nw is book the VIP room 1st.

really need photographer ar?

:?)

sylvia,
i think so too leh. very difficult to feed him now cos he will wants to put his hand into the bowl to touch the food. i think he wants to self-feed lah. or he will snatch the spoon from me. that's why hubby say buy a set of bowl and spoon for him. inside the bowl, put a bit of food. sort of let him play while we feed loh. don't know if its going to work. i guess most likely will end up cleaning the floor also cos he will throw everything on the floor. hahaha....

celyn

I let BB M do this way too. i use the big bowl n she will feed n play herself. she will take a longer time to take out. so far... is much harder to pull out.

for the smallest bowl for biscuit, when she finish, she will play n pull out the bowl.

then i got the plastic sheet on floor. so easier to clean floor.

sylvia,
i see. i have never give him a bowl before cos everything i have all not child friendly. all glass one. heheh...."o

any mummies use a thermal cooker before? where you cook over fire for 20 mins and into another pot to continue cooking without fire or electricity. is this kind good? thinking of getting one to cook soup when yu ze goes cc next year. at least, he come back got home cook food to eat and not everyday eat hawker food.

me just came back from lunch...hee hee....

yuuri
*faint* -_-"

celyn
the sale is for public, member is additional 15% disc.
me buying lancome stuffs, and pigeon bb wipe, and maybe gaia thingy lor.
any other gd fetch will be their kitchen stuffs bah, unless u need handbag?
lotsa things going at $99 or $160 lor.

yln
ya, sunday. =)
thats why asking u ladies if any1 need anything from gnc, cos got gnc 35% disc + taka additional 15% disc mah...hee hee...
u going also?

m2b
try lah, cos normally member sale only 10% disc leh. =P

sylvia
ha ha...neh, that photographer lor....remember?

think most of our bb dunno how to use utensils yet ya?
or is it for them to play? =X

celyn

hahaha!!

then u can go n find . suction bowl/cup loh. can be good. esp they like to throw nw. or ikea has the colourful ones without suction.

thermal cooker is good. u can keep for hours n still warm n if cook congee, it will turn very smooth after few hours inside.

snow
oh ..u going sunday..i thot u going tomorrow..thot can tompang u buy the 2 hr special stuff...heeheee...i try to squeeze time tomorrow to buy

sylvia,
ok. will go see see look look. have you try using the thermal cooker to cook for 11-12 hours? mostly will be putting it into the pot at 7am and be home by 6 or 7pm leh. don't know if the food will go bad or not after so long. cos i think recommended time is only 8 hours.

snow74,
clarin stuff got sale or not? if have, maybe tompang you buy something. hehe... kitchen stuff, i'm only looking out for thermal cooker now loh but its too big to get you to help me buy lah. :p

sylvia,
you mean the thermal cooker no need to use electricity after that? i bot one the other day and my mum told me she doesn't like to use leh, say that the porridge later eat already got lots of wind in the tummy... :p

yln
ya lor, got a doc to rush out so cannot go mia tmr.
sad rite? =(

celyn
think if purchase above $150 can arrange free delivery lor, no need me to carry at all.
i update u again on sunday when i reached there if clarin stuffs have 15% disc ok? =)
u noe exactly which thermal cooker u want?

rona,
yah. its suppose to cook on stove for 20-30mins then put into the thermal cooker and close it. it will auto continue to cook without fire or electricity till you want to eat about 2-3 hours later. if you keep longer also can lah. save $$

snow74,
thanks. for thermal cooker, no leh. let me see if i can make a trip down to see or not. if not, you just help me buy the clarins stuff can liao, ok?

celyn
okie. =)
u can just go any shoppipng center to look for thermal cooker that u want, note down the brand and model, then i help u chk if taka got disc anot lor.
if taka have and all ur purchases above $150, i can arrange all ur stuffs (non-glass item) to free deliver to ur house.

celyn, i using dat since Jac turn 1 as dats the time i give her 2 meals of porridge. i cook both meals at 1 time by evening still warm. I must say is very good & convient. If wan to go out juz cook earli then put it inside & bring it all wif u to go out then lunch time open up got porridge liao. but if i cooking fish porridge then i will remove the fish once cook then leave the rest inside for cooking. else all nutrients gone. green vege i will take out once cook b4 putting it into the outer pot. onli pork, beef, chicken, carrot, potoatoe i will leave them inside.

rona, no lei so far so good for Jac. *finger cross*

Celyn,
I gt my thermal cooker fr OG. They always hv offer for it. Special buy at $29/ $49 depending on the size.
I use it for porridge n soup on weekends. Keeps warm pretty well, provided you dun keep opening it. Juz cook liao. When it boils, pour into the thermal cooker n close it. Porridge is smoother and meat in the soup becomes tender. Good buy, I think.

Rona,
No electricity needed. Juz transfer from the pot when it's boiling. As for wind, I dunno leh. Think won't ba. Since everything is kinda vaccummed inside.

Sylvia,
Let me know the confirmed date. I applied 30 Oct, tentatively.

Celyn,
U might want to get the suction bowl from Ikea 1st. Den won't waste if it does not wk.

Snow,
Taka sale? Did they send brochure? I never receive leh. Is it becoz I wanted to cancel my card? Think I will cancel the card after this sale coz they wan to charge me annual fee. Heeheee... I m a cheapo mummy.

hahahah..... seems like you all know about this thermal cooker hoh. i so sua ku leh. only know now. i better go and check it out soon.

mummynana
got leh, its sorta thick some more...hee hee...
they always charge annual fee 1, i just use those pts to offset lor....else, i dun use those pts also anyway. =P
ya, cancel only after the sale cos its 15% disc this time rnd lor.

celyn, i personal prefer & recommand thermos brand as it keeps warm better than endo as the inner pot is stainless steel. mayb got other inner pot which are stainless steel.

nana
why dun u call them and ask for waiver? i always do that..n they will waive off the subscription..

celyn
the taka sale..tomorrow got 2 hr special..i think clarins also got products that are on offer for that 2 hrs..u want to get what prodcuts..? maybe the 2 hr sale got better deal leh..