(2008/08) Aug 2008

Snow/MummyNana
Just came back from clinic, get some med & now still can't rest... here really really really noisy...

snow,

onz lah...damn jialat leh now gerlene switches on and off from her usual nap of 11-1 and 3-5pm to 2-5pm...aiyo one nap for the whole day...her timing always disrupt my planning for her leh...

how how? me also not quite sure..me thinking since now she is 13mths liao shld i just let her nap as and when she like it or shld i still implenment the sleeping pattern for her? me quite confused lor

mel,
do take care hor, the virus is gng round quite badly..

Mummynana,
Mae also can sleep with all the noise of the lift upgrading at my mom's pl whereas I'm the 1 who cannot stand it if I'm off/on leave heehee

Mel,
You rest well k? Bear with the noise and sleep. =P

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Ah, okieokie.. heheh! So exciting!!

<font color="#CD3278">mel</font>
How are you doing now? Feeling better?

<font color="#CD3278">shirley</font>
Great to see you here again! Could Gerlene be moving into one long nap like toddlers would?

Mel
Duh.. rest well.. if necessary, do migrate.... :p

Shirley
glad going to see u again.... u better come hor... :p

re nap time :
at least good ur gal can still nap so long.. my gal's nap also has bcome 1 time, short somemore n at all diff timing.. dun hv any idea how to go out properly with her...
let see whether she has good nap b4 GOGO, else she sure b grumpy there :p

Snow
u also need to take care hor.. rem, ur gals still need u badly.. never strain urself n cos urself in grief later on

forum getting bit quite cos I think many mommies busy chasing their bbs at this time bah.... even I can login properly only at this kind of time n also cos hb's not ard :D

Mel_ocean

My block also got someone doing major renovation, super duper noisy also...Cheril is a lite sleeper, so she got very cranky during those few days of loud drilling and knockings.. while Clara just knock out like a log.. I'll try letting them nap during lunch time when these workers has their lunch.

Last time, when I was preggie, also renovation 2 units above me. Early morning 8 am starting knocking, I storm up to the unit and scold them, den call HDB and complain. Officer come down and check, den took necessary actions. These workers also did follow procedures. Start work so early and ends late. Always overtime and knock beyond office hours. I very bad, everytime over shot only, I'll go up and scold liao. That time stomach big big, they see also scared. Cos my face black black. Actually, I can bare with it or going out, but they can't expect me to be going out when I have so much difficulties walking. Den C &amp; C will be kicking so hard when there is loud noise.

Anyway, get well soon!

Mommies

Haha! today did another batch of mooncakes and got extra dough, sooo itchy backside, nothing to do, so I did these ~ Cute?

3042065.jpg
3042066.jpg

Last week, also did another batch of agar agar, this time add green color and used lesser sugar.

3042067.jpg

shirley
if she can't nap hor, dun need to force lah.
u try lor, if she really need to nap at that timing also bo bian 1 rite? =(
let me noe ya?

hisstory
the bp org told me if got problem will contact me, but so far no phone from them so i assume we can just sit down and wait bah...hee hee....

linx
thx.
i understand, but cos its an old injury le so its really beyond my ctrl now. =P

oic...i thought what happen lor, everybody not chatting le.

snow,
damn sian to countdown to knockoff time each day rite? im waiting for aws so tat i can find a more interesting job... life is not meant to be wasted away like im doing now...

Morning, pals!

Mel,
Still on MC today? Feelign better?

Snow,
Dun exert urself too much. Try to do the stretching exercises tat the physiotherapist taught you during the sessions. It does help a bit.

Mrs Teng,
U dun look as fierce as wat u described in ur post. I was juz looking at the mooncakes email my fren sent me, with those beautiful Disney charater mooncakes in special boxes ytd and saw ur new creations 1st thing today! All my colleagues were asking where to get the Disney mooncakes. Maybe u can make n sell the Disney character mooncakes.

Shirley,
Like Snow said, bo pian one la. Anvelle usually has 2 naps, 9-11am and 4-5pm, when she is at my gran's. But on some days, she will only take 1 x 2hr nap or less.

Re: Go-go Bambini
Who are going? I confirmed my leave liao. Signed up for the membership too. Pls remind me to collect the card when we go down this Fri. This mummy old liao. Tend to forget stuff these days.

sam
ya lor, damn sian...
wait till job mkt better then say bah, its still not so easy to find an ideal job yet lor. =)

mummynana
hee hee...thats the reason hb dun really like me to handle both gals alone. =P
had been stretching leh, else sit half hr will pain le...worse than old ah ma.

membership got card 1 meh?
how come i sign up that time dun have? -_-"

Snow,

I was also like tat in the past. Now much better liao. But this past week, pain has been coming back to visit me. Maybe it is becoz of lugging Anvelle to and fro my gran's place ba.

Dunno leh. I signed up online den they sent me an email, asking me to collect the privilege card. Btw, OCBC Bb Bonus Card gt discount at Go-go huh?

Sam,
I also very sianz wif my job. But after wking here for 7yrs+, I am becoming lazy. Too comfortable liao. Lazy to prepare CV and go for interviews.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Aiyo, your back injury sounds really serious...better take good care and dun make it worse.

Mrs Teng,
I love the Mickey Mouse mooncakes! You make to sell?

mummynana
u better take care lor, cos our back is very important.
especially when u got no intention to close shop yet ya? =P

normally i use uob or dbs card to pay already got disc liao lor, so i'm not sure abt others. =X

m2b
thx, actually it a old problem which i already got used le...hee hee.....

Me still on mc today.... another noisy day but at least the knocking not so impactful if compare yesterday

Thx hisstory, ling, mrs teng &amp; mummyNana, me much better..

Mrs Teng
ur Dsiney mooncakes really look marvellous &amp; fun... How's the taste?

me login now coz managed to made ger sleep liao...haha

snow,
aiyo ur back pain okie? still can make it to gogo tis fridae? me crossing fingers lah to make ger have 2 naps coz if she had one nap hor she will get very cranky before her nap...buay tahan..yesterdae me even raise my voice at mil coz ger was crying and fussing so badly tat mil keep asking why i made ger cried till like tat..wow me already short temper liao plus gng to have my relative viist me liao hor already damn pissed off liao...

i told her to go out lor coz ger is gng sleep and now she noes who can she get pampered so hor now making me more and more difficult to teach her..

now i am the black face at home leh..everytime ger do sumting wrong or she is naughty..my hb, mil, fil, sil and bil will said you naughty, mummy will beat beat and scold scold you walau so i very evil lar...then they will sayang her, she also very wu sai yangon on their chest leh...

ling,
okie okie cya at gogo, rite man now busy chasing them reali sap my energy away

hisstory,
yeah me is back...miss me?? haha

mummynana,
okie cya there, me also got sign up online leh...

sam,
ren ren ren all the way....AWS is coming soon...ren ren ren

mel,
rest more, wash hands more often coz this thingy very contagious

pacifer
proudly to declare ger is finally off the dodo aka pacifer for 3 weeks liao yaeh...it just happen one nite after her birthdae week, she just dun want to eat it liao yeah...jiayou for the rest of the mummies...

krex,
jiayou to you...dun stress so much our bb will just surprised us one dae

Shirley
me too, im the black face at home! My ger will said "ta"-beat if she do something naughty..... in her heart, this mummy always beat her, scold her..... and she like to "sa jiao" to her nai nai like ur ger do!

Mel,
Got slipped disc during JC days.

Sam,
Agree. When we wk at a place for too long, the job is no longer challenging n slowly, we become complacent and juz nua around... At least tats the case for me.

Shirley,
Gd to hear tat ur ger is off the pacifier liao. I am still trying to wean her off but hb will always give her when she makes noise. So quite difficult for me.

shirley,
wow!!! ger so good girl, wean off pacifier herself. yu ze's eyes very sharp to find pacifier one. now he is teething, so he is biting on it more fiercely. biting on the handle, all the hard part except for the 'teat'.

mel
rest more.

shirley
can lah, my back pain on going 1....but i still need to live my life leh. =P

think thats just the usual words lah, my mum and sis also all said that leh.
they told me cos if they said ma ma cane, my gals will still look for me after that.
but if they said ba ba scold, most likely my gals will run away from him le.
funny theory? but they believe it works.
since they more experience hor, i also got nothing to say liao lor. =X
but i agree, its irritating to make us the evil 1 in our gal's heart ya?

mummynana,
must get hb to sing the same tune as you lah...another thing is becoz i now resign liao so i got more time for my ger thus able to take care more so when ger dun want, immediately i kept it out of her sight...she never see thus never want liao..heng in a way also

snow,
wow you makan so fast cum back? true true after all the most painful thing on earth which is delivering bb we have already experienced it haha...

mil always say ti jia find ti bu haha..no matter wat happen they will still look for us...

celyn,
ger teeth hor only got 4, 2 top 2 bottom since she was 11mths..not teething any time after tat haha that y never really want to chew anyting lor..me used to worry about her teeth growth now me will console myself say later come out later then dropped lor haha

shirley
no place to go, so come bk straight after lunch.
sian rite? =P
i'm like zombie floating around...ha ha...

ya lor, kids will look for mummy no matter what.
so others like to use mummy as the threatening factor, cos it wun hurt unless overdo lor. =)

Shirley,
Maybe i will try to wean her off this week while my hb is away on reservist n she will not see him till Fri evening, earliest.

Snow,
Y zombie?

shirley,
yu ze got 8 now. 4 on yop and 4 bottom. 2 more at the bottom is coming out. i will auto give him when i see that he start putting his hand in to bite loh.

snow,
cum weekend like dragon liao rite haha?

celyn,
wow our chillli padi sure have a lot man...bit you liao bo?

mummynana,
hope you will succeed

Snow,
Agree. Though i hv 1 bb less. Hahahha... At least we can float around in the office on weekdays.

Shirley,
Will start trying when I reach hm tonite.

mummynana
can't help, but i'm too free to wonder...is that old cow supervisor of mine a gay?
think he prefer to talk to guys col here leh, another gal and me totally got nothing to do wor..
ha ha...really, heard that he is not married. =P
ai yo, the way he laugh when whispering to those male col... -_-"

<font color="#CD3278">mel</font>
Cannot take refuge elsewhere?? *sayangs*

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
heheh.. Great!! Both my canvas wld be square huh?

<font color="#CD3278">Shirley</font>
Yah lor... Haven't seen pix of Gerlene of late leh

Alamak, they always make like someone the pai lang

hisstory
yup. =)
i never gave instruction to change ur canvases size, and bp org never call up to say cannot be printed in sq lor.

Snow,
Really? Is he gayish? He never give u wk ah? Isn't tat better? Den you can eng eng cheng cheng take salary at the end of the mth can liao... Hahahhaa

So who's gng this Friday?

mummynana
i din really care about him till i heard his laughter inside those guy's partition, he had been hiding there for the pass 2 hrs. =P
ai yo, i boring till tears come down liao lah.
nothing to do is very torturing de leh.

eh....some of them not cfm leh, think more cfm are sylvia &amp; happy_mummy rite?

same here. I am also very bored. No assistant tat time, complain too much work. Now everything delegate down, notin to do. Hw ah? Damn sianz... this forum is keeping me company thru'out my wking day.

mummynana
ha ha...same leh, if this forum is down i sure die 1. =P
i've been too used to aggressive env liao, suddenly nothing to do is really torturing lor.
my boss also noe i got nothing to do, but he just can't change that old cow no matter what he said lor... -_-"
my boss assigned me job directly, that old cow will quickly appear and stop everything 1.
think he kena something from some women before, thats why he only like man...

Maybe he is afraid tat u override him ba. Some ppl are like tat. Especially old unmarried ppl. My recept here also a old spinster den very sensitive and troublesome. She's under me so every time she quarrel wif ppl, i gotta clean her backside.