sam
dun worry lah, cos zynn also fetching toys thru n fro...ha ha.... >D
m2b
exactly, we are their role model leh.
so some time when i kiao kar, i found that #1 will follow also.
funny thing is, she is quite far away and i thought she wasn't watching me u noe? =P
anyone keen to get Huggies Pull Up Pants at $13.50 (Retails at $17.30 at Cold Storage).XXL size, suitable for boys and girls above 15 kg. Have 11 sealed packs to let go.
Celyn,
Glad your hand is improving...hope it will function as per normal soon.
Snow,
Yalor, they always parrot us lor...very jialat...#1 very sayang Mae lor, ydy I make Mae sits in a "thinking chair" coz she shouts, #1 kept telling me "meimei doesn't know so please don't punish her ok"...aiyo
m2b,
thanks. i would say its already functioning like normal liao just that i still can't use my left hand to touch my left shoulder. most of the things, i can do liao. just need to work on getting the strength back.
Snow,
Wat time do u wan to meet? If meeting early den I take full day off. Half day ends at 12.30pm stil muz go back to Punggol to fetch Anvelle. N how are u gng? I damn sua one leh. Never go before. Dunno hw to go.
just an update, the canvases will only be ready 2 wks later.
they will update me again if there is any changes, else should be done in 10 working days.
cheers!
Snow,
I am filling in leave form now. Maybe I take full day ba. Coz still hv 5.5 days of CCL left. Hw u all go from there? Bus or cab? If bus, can I meet u at Orhard too? Dun wan to get lost.
i'm still lurking in the office although i'm on half day leave... too much work!!! and i'm taking the whole week off tomorrow, guess i won't be seeing my table top any time soon after i'm back from my off days... jialat...
celyn, you going to polliwogs?
sylvia, you going right?
Mrs Teng, see ya
who else?
Snow,
1.15pm den. Heehee.. R we meeting for lunch at Dempsey? Or eat zi ji den meet there? Coz if I dun remember wrongly, u told me tat the food there is gd!
Snow,
Mae already bullying #1 liao...she will bite, shout and beat jiejie...sad right?
Missyz,
#1 is sweet and sayang Mae but Mae bullies her leh...
I'm not engaging movers leh coz we aren't shifting furniture and electrical appliances so just personal belongings thus hb said he will get his friends' help...heehee
Celyn,
Tats good! Hope you can get the strength back soon.
mummynana
ya ya ya, go there eat lunch...hee hee... =P
m2b
think its jie jie that spoil her rite?
ba ba and ma ma are the strict 1? =|
but its gd that ur #1 luvs mae lah, better than both sis keep fighting rite?
hisstory,
I damn sua one la. the last time I was at Dempsey was when I was still in Sec sch. Went to my classmate's mum's antique shop. And by car somemore. So I really dunno leh.
I think walking is fine la. Had a lot of practice this week since hubby went for reservist n I hv to bring Anvelle to my gran's place in the morning. Had to climb overhead bridge wif my bag and tat big sack of rice i call daughter.
Mrs Teng,
The Enfa one is online ... and was reported in the chinese news .. my MIL told me.
Me still giving Enfa to Kai la ... afterall, he is surviving on milk mostly .. haha, can't deprive him of his food rite?
I might let him try other brands as well ...
What others are good ah?
I think i dun quite like Similac though my #1 used to be on Similac for a long long time till 2+.
What's recommended?
How's Friso? Vv fattening is it? Kai do drink it sometimes. What are the other babies drinking now?
Sounds like I'm having a new baby ... haha.
Kai actually ate quite a lot(more than 5 mouthfuls) yesterday when I was trying to video him .... will post over the weekend.
Wonder if your babies watch TV/DVD during meal time?
hisstory,
No la, i din get a fright cos when the nurse was weighing him, I was there and I even look a 2nd time and it showed 12kg. I tot to myself ... grow a little heavier again.
It was the doc who was surprised cos she saw i plotted 11.5kg at 12 months andnow 13 months, he is only 10.5kg and oso i asked about Kai not eating solids .... haha. Then later she said ... he is of good weight, why worry. hahha.
Me not worried but just wonder why he dun wan to eat solids .... my #1 used to eat a huge bowl at this age .....
Sylvia,
If he really hungry, he will cry and harder to feed him food at all. Milk is fastest.
I tried that before. I told my maid not to give too much during the afternoon.
Now i have to start talking to Kai and ask him to eat more .. he seems to understand wor ... cos yesterday i was videoing him and i told him to eat more ... and he did. Maid said he ate the most yesterday liao.
F1 .. tonite I am going to watch!
Hubby called earlier that he got tickets for me to watch with him .... i hope it'll be enjoyable .. haha.
Heard from those who went before that it is noisy and hot and ..... well, better set my expectations low first .. then at least not too disappointed if it's not as WOW ..
at least u dun have to go thru the jam in the city. actually, the F1 thingy is quite noisy. i cld hear them racing today while at work. pity can't see anything since my office building so low!
<font color="aa00aa">Snow,</font>
no wonder your back hurts lah! I also consider the walk in gogo very long and tedious and its upslope too! I also participate in the big walk every year (except when preggie cos hb scared someone may push me down and walk on me instead). next time you suffering from backache i will ask you if you have walk with your gals to gogo liao... ehehehee
linx
u are most welcome to join us ext fri @ gogo.
happy_mummy
yes! so look forward to coming fri liao. =P
no problem for the canvas thingy.
think the nearest i can send to u is sat @ united sq, either 1.30-2pm or 3.30pm.
we can discuss again after i received thoe canvases ya?
rona
bo lah, i hurt my back since sec sch days.
used to be sch team basketball player, there was once which someone bang on me during a match and i "fly" half court away.
ya, i enjoyed that 10km brisk walking also.
feel so shiok to sweat with so many ppl rite?
everybody walking towards the same target.
I've also got problem with giving the gals FM, Cheril was initially on stimilac, cos very bad constipation, so we weaned her into taking NAN HA. So far, it's still not so bad. Have never tried Friso, dun know it it's good.
It's good that Kai is slowly beginning to eat more.. He'll eventually turn to solid before milk can't fill his stomach when he grows up and becomes hungry more often. Do you encourage dining together? That is eating with parents. Cheril dietitian and speech therapist both suggest we let C & C eat together. And their appetite were much much better becos they enjoys eating together.
C & C does watch DVD during meal time but their attention span not so long.. Usually, I look for shorts clips and nursery rhythm from youtube. They like varieties, so it often good to show them difference clips of the same rhythm. They love those from sesame streets, in particular ELMO.