(2008/08) Aug 2008

MUMMIES

just want to warn of danger

today mark climbed up and fell out of the haenim playpen ....

i was just in the toilet for two mins..i heard a huge thud on my marble floor! heartpain!

so mummies better not leave child unattended in the playard at all

so scary

maid

ive been through three since mark's been born...

sigh...

i think....babies are very intuitive...they will know if the person loves them genuinely...by the way they carry them....whether they feel safe or not...

if ur baby is not bonding with maid...there must be a problem.

babyemma
hope mark is ok...i have stopped using my playyard for a long long time liao..ever since kaer crawling..i stopped..now thats she walking..can collect even more dust liao..cuz i think mark must be very curious about the surronding outside the playyard...so he trying to get out..hehee

dongle
hmmm i dont remember bernice having diahorrea during her jabs. must ask the doc later if i should take note.

babyemma
wow.. how did mark climb out ?? bernice is still ok inside, shows no signs of climbing out.

YLN
yes bernice enjoy very much.. she's getting more daring now and kept wanting to climb up to where the bigger kids play now rather than being on the floor and the ball pit. so mummy had to climb up with her and had to spend a long time coaxing her to come down cos mummy tired. hahaha. i knocked out at 10pm last nite. haha

Happy Birthday to Chiemi, Joshua, Misaki, Nandini, Yu Min, Yu Ze, and Allivier.

Babyemma,

u mean mark really can climb out of the playpen???? Wow...tat's scary...i thot one yr old bb still not able to do tt. Just call back to ask my maid put the play mat over the playpen in case my bb J really climb out...he's fell twice fm my bed :p

Hope Mark is fine

YLN, if i were you, I don't allow my maid to take pix w my son...who knows what will happen rite? No matter how good is yr maid..better not lah...

Happy Birthday to 6 August babies!!! Cheers...

Babyemma;
Hope Mark is ok? he very adventurous hor... so far Allivier still ok inside the playpen...

Mummies, thx for the b'day wishes, muak behalf of allivier!

Babyemma

Clara already fell off from the play yard 3 months ago.. you can't leave them along in the play yard. Too dnagerous!

oh i didnt realise fri is half day hor...then forget it i dun wanna squeeze w others. mon 3-345pm is my usual class anyway. that is quite strange. Cat they let u arrange to have a trial class on the same day n timing as a regular class? anyways i'll keep to my regular class n see u all there
ermm...ooohhh...i just remembered, mon is public holiday so they cancelled the class. oh count me out then, i dun like too crowded, later i step on someone's baby hehehe...cya another time

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 17th Aug (MON) @ 3pm - 3.45pm
1) Catherine
2) happie (steph)
3) little twin star
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 14th Aug (FRI) @ 3pm - 3.45pm
1) Babyemma(victoria)
2) Nini (winnie)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

ai? what am i talking about...when is the national day hol? this fri is half day right? next friday also? err..its only this mon that is public hol right?
aiya..blur

yes gayle. What u blur blur mummy talking ?? This fri is half day. This coming Mon is ph. The trial is next fri and next next Mon. Heehee.

babyemma,
how's mark? got balugu or not? hope he is ok. got to check him for concussion or not?

Snow,
crossing my fingers for you! Hope you recover tomorrow! you are going to have a small celebration?

im super blur liao...okok....i'll join next next mon class then. should be my regular class too.

1) Catherine
2) happie (steph)
3) little twin star
4) Gayle
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

1) Babyemma(victoria)
2) Nini (winnie)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

I'll join you all another time..

1) Catherine
2) happie (steph)
3) little twin star
4) Gayle
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

1) Babyemma(victoria)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

just back from bernice's jab. she took her chicken pox + MMR and pneumoccocal jab

dongle
I asked the PD he said he dont have cases of diahorrea after taking pneumoccocal jab.

Catherine

Wah! you one time take all the shots, very painful for Bernice leh!

Btw have you given Bernice egg whites? have you test for egg white allergy? Hope that you are awake that MMR has egg white in it hor!

Just got to monitor her, cos she'll loose her appetite and may have fever lor.. Anyway, it's a long weekend, so there'll be more helpers in the family ya!

As for Clara's fall, there are many things in the play yard that she's capable of using to climb lor.. She actually stack 2 pillows and climb on top. Den as usual, wants to throw things out of the play yard... den after throwing regretted and want to retrieve it back.. that's when she try to lend forward and the accident happens.. 2 seconds is all it takes.. I was just sitting 1.5 meters away and can't grab her in time.

thanks for all the concern. i'm back home. doc wanted to discharge me tomorrow but i requested today cos its yu ze's birthday. so he kindly agreed. yeah!!!

i went on a site visit at those shophouses opp bugis, i miss a step and fall off the stairs for about 4-5 steps. using my left body to support myself so i think that's how my left elbow got fracture.

anyway, did the op yesterday and was given 20 days mc to rest. doc say will take about 2 months to fully recover. the funny thing is that i don't feel pain all these while only after the op. by this morning also no pain liao. now my left side of the body is like pig, fat fat one. i got a super big blue black on my left thigh and its a bit swollen. my left arm is also swollen and super numb but still can open and close fingers.

need to go to any gp or polyclinic tomorrow onwards to clean my wound and 19 aug to remove stitches.

anyone know how to make the blue black go away?

will slowly read back and reply the posts.

Shirley,
Heheee.. yah lor.. i oso tend to worry more about Reagan accidentally hurting other kids than he being hit. :p

Sylvia,
Hahaaa.. luckily it's not Reagan. My boy's strength quite big.:p

babyemma,
Oh dear, *sayang* Mark. Is he alright?

Celyn,
Glad u r discharged oredi. Rest well and avoid too much movement yah.

Mrs Teng,
Wah Clara very adventurous hor. Luckily she was badly hurt from the fall.

Catherine,
MMR is to be taken at 12months? I thought 15 months! Better go and make appointment with my PD soon... blur mummy here :p

reirei,
tt sounds so scary. luckily char is okie.

dongle,
hw's cayla nw? still gt LS?

babyemma,
poor mark... i hope tat he's okie nw.

celyn,
rest more okie. u hv 2 recover 1st b4 u can look after yu ze hor. 4 d blue black, can use a hard boiled egg 2 roll over it.

an update on dawn's toy: d mummy had seen my pics & realised tat she was d 1 who had given d present 2 dawn. she called me up last night 2 apologise profusely abt it. she said tat she really didn't noe tat d toy had leaking batt as it was her hb who bought it. her hb didn't chk d toy as he didn't tink tat thr wld b anything wrong wif it. 2nd, it was supposed 2 b a brand new toy, thus no 1 expected it 2 hv leaking batt. she was really v apologetic abt it & she has offered 2 buy another toy 4 dawn as replcment.

btw, pls b advised 2 chk all toys b4 making ur purchase. coz d mummy's hb had bought d toy fr kiddy palace (toa payoh branch). as it's such a reputable store, no 1 wld expect tis kind of thing 2 happen. i aso told d mummy tat d toy box had been opened up & taped back twice. tat's y i tot tat it was a recycled gift. she was v upset abt it as it was supposed 2 b brand new. she wld b lodging a complaint 2 kiddy palace & c wat they say.

mrs teng
the chicken pox + MMR is 1 shot together. if dont take together then it's 2 shots. the pneumoccocal jab is part of the package that she is due for. Yes I have test her for egg whites. ever since she turn 1 we're more flexible with her food intake. Dr Cheng said she's of good height and weight. she's now 9.8kg and 77.5cm. i complain she only wants to eat fish but he said nvm.. good la cant go wrong with fish. haha

re: play yard
maybe putting pillows inside is now a good idea cos she can stake them and climb out. i usually only put soft toys inside for her. anything that is angular or hard shaped type i only put inside if i am inside playing them with her, and once i come out i will take them out. Cos sometimes she falls backwards etc, it's dangerous that she may hit her head. esp square objects. i think we have to be more careful of what are the toys we let them play with inside the play yard.

aurora
i thot so too. but it seems MMR is 12 mths and 5in1 booster is 18mths. maybe diff clinic diff. but kinderclinic this way. i know MMR can take anytime after 12mths.

re: MMR
as an ignorant and 1st time mummy, i asked dr cheng about the rumours of MMR with autism. He said firstly autism is more likely to affect boys than girls. and it has been proven that MMR has not effects on autism. so it's safe to give the jab. haha.

re: rhinathiol
a few months back remember i posted that there was an article on rhinathiol being recalled in swiss and france ? well i asked dr cheng and he said nothing is heard about as yet in singapore. And sg is very strict on such matters. however he told me cos many of us keep rhinathiol as spare at home, and IF we intend to give to bb when they have cough, do give the clinic a call just to check if they receive any news or update on any recall.

vone
I'm glad that saga on the toy is over too. i'm sure no mummy would be so evil to do that intentionally.

celyn
rest more... lots of MC days ..haha

Cat
Wow.. Bernice is such a tall babe!!

My boy recently just had his height and weight taken (on Monday). 10.2kg and 74cm.

Finally.. he is no longer in the 90th or 97th percentile. Down to 75th percentile liow.. haha..

Celyn
Praying for a speedy recovery for you! Must be tough.. and painful.

I remember fracturing my arm like 4 months prior to my wedding. Freaked out.. thankfully no surgery was required. But still.. the inconvenience during the healing process was challenging. Hang in there!!

cat,
isit? my PD say might be due to jab or stomach flu wor cos she has a bit of runny nose... so sianzzz... my PD say MMR+chicken pox at 18months wor...

vone,
glad that mummy apologise & it's not intentional... but i a bit confused lei... the toy is bought from kiddy palace but got taka wrapper?

cayla still got LS 5 times today... called PD & was told the effects of the medicine not so fast... what lau, y so slow ah?

celyn,
glad u r discharged aledi... rest more & dont strain your left arm ok...

celyn,
oh dear! you must be very swollen to look like a pig! poor thing. are you still mobile? you better not be carrying heavy things for the next 2 months so that you can regain your arm's strength back. else very jia lat leh. for your blue-black, you can try zambuk, and you got to gently massage yourself several times a day so the swell can go down fast. the other good cream to use is a jap name cream... forgot the name... tell you later when i recall it

dongle, wendy, catherine, vone, aurora & rona,
thanks will rest whenever i can. i don't carry yu ze unless he wants me to. then people got to carry him for my right arm to carry him. lucky he is not heavy, still can manage with 1 arm but not too long.

rona,
yah yah, i can still move around but really can tell that i'm swollen loh. told babysitter to come and fetch yu ze tomorrow morning onwards.

Cat,
wah, bernice is so tall and such a nice weight. wish my bbJ will be like that too when we measure him at the clinic at 12 months too. i doubt leh...

Wendy,
huh, at 10.2kg only at 75% percentile? think mine chiam liao, should be lower then 50 percentile liao... i think he is prob only 9kg or even lesser. i very sian leh, how come he cannot grow huh? for so many months, this bb boy of mine did not put on an ounce...

Dongle
ya I think diff clinic diff practice. Ber took together with her puenococcal jab. So 2 jabs again. Haha. This is her 4th puenococcal jab. No diahorrea each time lei. Next 5in1 is 18mths.

Rona
I didn't expect her to be in the 80-90percentile. Height she has always been 75percentile and weight 50percentile.

celyn,
luckily you still got a good babysitter. else big problem. i think you should do some light exercise like gentle stretching etc. to promote the blood circulation and encourage your bone to heal. did the doc put in nails/screw to screw your bones together? got zambuk at home or not, use it to gently massage the blue black.

my #1 also had a fall late afternoon. now got a super big balugu on his forehead. we also apply zambuk on it and massage gently. he's screaming away.

Rona
I think at this stage.. their weight gain is minimal already. I guess the next growth spurt will be slightly later on? D didn't put on much weight over the last few months too.

As long as they are healthy and active.. that's good enough!

Cat,
I think only J goes backwards. he was developing well since birth and always in the 90 percentile. then he stops growing... think he is at 9kg for like 3 to 4 months liao so that means he is moving backwards.

celyn,
alamak, yu ze worst then J... hopefully both our boys will start to put on some weight soon! even more so for yu ze!

celynlee: dun worry! at this rate Yu Ze is eating.. he'll be on track to put on weight! Braiden puts back on his weight quite fast... I considered it quite fast cos he's not a milk boy. So i have to make extra effort to cook solids for him, ensure he put back the weight he lost when he was sick. Today i cook chicken noodle soup .Nutrioutious but quite fattening cos i added heavy cream n cheese. It's very delicious.. Braiden ate 2 rounds. =)

rona,
yah yah. doc say must do some exercise. got zambuk at home, later ask hubby to apply. now i can't bathe if he is not home.

yah, lucky got babysitter. she offer to look after yu ze for the weekend if needed.

1) Catherine
2) happie (steph)
3) little twin star
4) Gayle
5) Babyemma
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

ya...mark is ok..i actually dunno where he landed...when i found him he was on all fours already...but the sound THUD was really loud...so he must have hit head or something....probably landed on his back i think..probably somersaulted from the top of playpen

he crawled up using his hands and legs....like lizard! ive seen him do it...i think his soles have got suction or something....im sure this little monkey if given a coconut tree ...can climb up pretty well

Catherine

That time put pillow was to prevent Clara from bumping her head from the play yard. Cos back den she was like only 10 months old and just learning to stand lor.. so a bit not so steady, scared she fall and hit her head. Never expect this little imp to stack pillow and climb at such young age lor.

celyn
i just checked my records. bbJ was already 9.2kg and 70cm tall at 7.5mths old. that was when i brought him to the clinic. using my digital bathroom scale, today, he is actually worst off, at only 8.9kg! not too sure of the height though. wah lor, shrank leh!

celyn,
blueblack ... can use teatree oil. Buy from watsons or NTUC unity ... small bottle @ $11+. it's vv good ...
poor thing ... but u can get to enjoy time with YZ for so long n go gai gai, shopping, high tea, etc etc ..ahha.
THe gaigai part maybe cannot bring YZ .... but well, mommy needs a "break" rite?

babyemma,
yes i got your pressie. thanks for the receipt , so thoughtful of you.
It's something really nice but I may still change it cos I did not track alot of things about Kai,
hence I dun have alot of info to put into the book regarding his first year.
Anyway I am a mothercare fan .... just bought lots of stuff from there recently.

Sayang mark. You have a little spiderman in the making.

Dongle,
Poor Cayla. Get well soon.
Your maid u send her back to agency ... must pay for her daily accom rite and at least a month to let her find a new employer.
My old one (the one who came for a month) - she was at the agency for 2 months.

Catherine, Mrs Teng,
Putting pillows can be dangerous. Cos the clever little ones do know how to stand on top of them and come out.
I read in books before not to do that i remember.

Happy Birthdays to all the little ones ....