(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

hope all babies will recover soon.

mrs teng,
no lah. not stressing you. joking only lah, i already order and pay for yu ze's cake. its also a mickey theme. hehe....

Happy birthday to Jac & Jonah!!

Sounds like lots of parties over the weekend, hope all mummies not too shacked out and babies had loads of fun!

Aurora & Briebaby
Happy Belated Birthday to Reagan & Issac!!

Rata & Krex
Happy Birthday to Jac and Jonah!!

aurora & briebaby
happy belated bday to reagan & issac.

rata & krex
happy bday to jac and jonah.

rata
the photo book reminds me of those story book bundled with huggies ultra, but thicker lor.
i really like it, and will do 3 books as i mentioned earlier.
thx for recommending such a gd lobang.

Thanks for the birthday greetings fellow mums! We brought Isaac to the zoo yesterday and boy are we tired. HB is late for work cause he couldn't wake up. Haha.

You know what, I was just thinking what a psychological barrier it was that I felt a little sad that Isaac was growing up so quickly. This morning wake up to find everything same as it was 2 days ago. Haha, my baby still my baby. Happy again LOL.

Hope everyone has a great day ahead!

RX,
Isaac's b/d is 26th. Long time ago I think I posted and even PM you the correct date but guess you must have missed it.

Brie
paiseh.. never correct ur particular.
forgive me..:p

Good description
it is true that busy with organising bday party and baby is coming one year old.. and everything
once everything is over.. baby is still baby... haha.. Life still go on

Morning Mummies!

Catherine
I still haven't managed to get the Mother & Baby mag siah...some say sold out and some say havent come stock *scratch head* haha

Ruixuan
Ya lohs our babies so long never meet liao! LOL

Happy Belated Bday to Issac/Jac/Reagan/Jonah! Woohoo!

ruixuan
i went tung lok for dinner...@ vivocity...i wouldnt say its child friendly, but @ least the restuarant is all carpeted...so kaer was walking all over the place..even if she fell..it was on the carpet...the staff were all quite considerate towards us cuz kaer was creating a wreck interms of noise and walking all over..but i think all restuarants the same..unless u book the function rooms..then will be safe for bbs to roam about..food wise..good..but cuz u pay for good food there..:p

Mrs Teng
whoa piangs...ur cake looks really really yummalicious la! hahaah...got fresh/butter cream type instead of the fondant kind? hehe

Big Mama

It's the same one you took when you were at Vern's gathering. Just that the Chocolate cake is slightly richer and moist. Fondant cakes are usually meant for fancy decoration. Fresh or buttercream is soo much easier but requires a good spreading skill. Which I do not have

Yuuri

Glad to hear that Keston likes the cake. Seemed like everyone enjoys themselves ya! I particularly like the gangster look!

Mel_ocean

Which day are you looking at?

Hello Mummies!

Brie,
hb and i are planning to bring baby k to the zoo on his birthday! anything to look out for?
we haven't been there in years, you see... :p

Mrs Teng,
Another masterpiece!
C & C are really very lucky to have you. And now, Keston too!
Wish i could 'chope' you for baby k's cake, but like celyn, ordered one for baby alr...

wishing the babies a very happy birthday & happy belated birthday!
mummies, upload a pic or two here leh!! share ur joy with us lah... cos many working moms like me cant access fb here in office, hee hee! :p

Mrs Teng;

u're so kind... no la i'm joking with u only la. Last sunday has placed order & paid for bb A b'day cake liao... may be when bb A turn 2, sure i'll order from u. hehe advance booking...

my bbJ still having fever. though does not seem to be as high as before but we have been hitting him with panadol every 6 hours. He had his tuina today already, and the chinese physician said he has this heat in him that needs to put out. thing is bbJ doesn't like to drink water using the water bottle (like magmag or avent) but likes to drink from cups - and he is NOT good at it, will spill water and still dunno if he drinks anything. else he will also drink if spoonfed. but when I'm not around, dun think my maid will be so hardworking to feed him water diligently...

thanks all, for the well wishes! jonah had a wonderful celeb yest and thankfully wasn't too cranky during his party. didn't smile a lot. only started laughing hysterically after the party, haha.

today i'm bringing him to gymboree. dunno where else to go w/o hubby, who cldn't take leave
maid keeps singing happy birthday song to him in the morning, haha.

later we can open present together b4 going on our small excursion

krex,
so fun! Its raining here, is it raining at your place? take care and have lots of fun with Jonah!

I always bring my kids to the zoo on their actual first birthdays. I think I should do the same with bbJ. His actual birthday is also on a Monday leh.

Lunar birthday
anyone celebrating on the lunar birthday also? My mum always cook mee sua with eggs/pork fillet/kidney (i always take out the kidneys for mine) for our (now including the kids') birthdays. So bbJ will have this too on his Lunar birthday.

Rona

I celebrated thrice for their lunar birthday and their actual birthday. This year got 2 fifth month, so C&C gets to celebrate their lunar birthday twice.. but of cos, eat red eggs and e-fu noodles only onces lah. What's BBJ's favourite cartoon character?

Mel_ocean

No problem!

mel, ruixuan, vern, snow, tree, thanks for the well wishes. Jac some how like know that is her birthday since sat her mood very good & smile alot liao. when we sang her the happy birthday sound she was smiling & giggling. tiring for us but seeing her happy is all worth while

Mrs Teng,
bbJ does not watch tv... no fav cartoon character. come to think of it, he is one deprived child...

heheheeeee

Mrs Teng,
bbJ's fav is his napkin, when he wants to sleep, he looks for his napkin and when he is tired, cranky, playful etc, he looks for his napkin... He doesn't have the patience to watch tv yet. How do you know which is the kid's fav cartoon character? Wow, your C&C celebrated three times!!??!! a lot of work!!! did you bring them out? Are they feeling better or not? What is your most satisfied/skilled character for your cake?

Rona

I can't put his napkin on his cake, can I? hehehe.. In that case, it would be soo easy for me to design any cake for him right? Napkin! let me see....

It's easy for me to figure out wat C&C likes, they get excited when they see the characters. Cheril likes Mickey mouse, Clara likes Pooh. And now, I discover that they both love dogs!

Didn't particularly bring them out on their big day, you know lah! going out with them is like going for war battles. Big bag, small big, 2 strollers, 2 maids.. wah! siong leh!

So far, I only did their bday cake which is the Precious moments, and Keston's mickey mouse, so dun have any that is specailly skilled one leh! Precious moments one just buy and put up. This mickey mouse peek-a-boo topper was just impromtus. Didn't expect it to turn out so cute.

Briebaby

Aiyo, I also worried lor! some many ppl down with H1N1, my hubbies company (but different building n dept) also got someone kena.
And now dare not go anywhere also, 2 death cases in Sengkang area.. scared scared! One opposite my door somemore. Lagi scared.

I think i ganna gastric flu from Braiden... arghh..
Feeling unwell yet still gotta take care of him... Seeing doc at 9pm.. Thats the only slot the doc have! =(

I gave him rice for lunch... steamed egg with minced pork. He developed rashes on his mouth... Guess he's not ready for egg whites yet..

Nini

Try steaming just egg yolks plus water.. it'll make it very soft.. One egg yolk n 3 table spoon water.

Clara also have the same reaction.. told my PD already.. he just told me to be careful when she goes for MMR or any flu jabs. Cos all these got egg white in it.
She totally have no problem with egg yolks but egg white sure break out in rashes around her mouth.
Do let you PD know hor..

Take care and speedy recovery for Braiden.

Mrs Teng,
cannot lah, how to make napkin cake? like piece of white paper...

let me try later, see if he likes any of the character or not.

allegic to egg white
is this for life or will this go away when bb is older?

Oh my seems like quite a number of bbies here allergic to egg white hor.

Mother & Baby mag
WHoa piangs went to like 4 different places - all dun have! Either they say don't carry or finished liao.
This mag so popular meh? Normal only rite...LOL...weird man.