(2008/08) Aug 2008

Happy Birthday to Cayla, Jonas and Kaer! Did I miss anyone out?

Mrs Teng,
Take care. Hope both Cs will be up and running again soon!

Ruixuan,
Yah SL can have Grace to himself this Sunday...but if Credan is going, then they both can share Grace :p

Baby Birthday Outing
Me planning to bring bb K to Sentosa on his actual birthday. Hopefully it doesn't rain....maybe will see Cat & Bernice then! haha

rona
thx.
she fell from bed in nursing home last nite, nurse informed us early this morning.
rite hip fractured, might take at least 3 mths to recover. =(
i dun dare to leave her at home cos scared she will fall, end up she still fell in a place which suppose to have 24-hrs nursing care.
now have a feeling like do what also not rite, think hb will feel even more pressure from his relatives.

im back from gogobambini...wow...the dempsey rd one is really cool man...not much crowd and kaer LOVES it!~...its really really cool and good for the little one to explore...esp now they can walk ...kaer was climbing up n down the stairs...up n down the obstacles to get to the balls!..the place is really cozy and relaxing...im not sure about other indoor entertainiment places since this is the only one i have been..but im definitely going back there again...it was good workout for kaer..n me!!me and hubby then went next door to have some ben n jerry's..our own little celebration..a sinful one!..but it was good to spend thhis special day with just the three of us..very nice and warm

thanks all mummies for the birthday greetings...its really nice to see the little one turining one and growing up well...i personally think its not only the bbs we should wish..but alos the mummies...cuz it has been one hard year!..heehee..and many more to come...heehee..anyway..here's wishing all bbs and mummies...HAPPY ONE YEAR OLD!!heehee...

ROna
ya lor.. having on 8 aug.. check lah..... will b fun to see all of u again...

Snow
Gosh... understand the stress. How old is ur MIL ?

Happy bday 20 Josiah, Jonas n Kaer.. and agree with YLN, Well done Mommies.. U just survived a year of struggle n chasing ard, make sure u all geared up for the next level hehehe

Cat
Wahhh..... nice ... U have a good hb though he's clueless to change diaper hehehe.. Easy way if he's not comfortable with wet wipes, just bring to toilet n wash lor.... hohohoh

celyn,
eeeevvvviiiilllll......

snow,
u guys r main caregivers to ur MIL? btw, hope she has a speedy recovery.

cat,
wah, u must look like a million dollars now ;) all thx to laogong who got his training at polliwogs. hehe...

YLN,
so glad u guys enjoyed urself at bambini at dempsey... i guess i must've been really dao mei. when i went there, tat place was really like a madhouse. mebbe cos i went there during the school hols? it was all dark and noisy. was it like tat when u went there?

aiyoh im so tired....no maid really jiat lat...wake up at 8am busy until now 11pm....finally got to sit down...

soooo tired.....how do mummies without maid cope? now already im not cooking already...cant imagine having to cook and clean house and look after baby...think i'll collapse from exhaustion

...and how about FTWM who work, cook, clean house and look after baby one and two and three....wah those mummies are really super woman!

Babyemma
what happened with ur maid ? tot that time she's good rite ? Well me can cope cos obviously we dont have 5 bathroom at home hihihihi

reirei/yuuri
for toddlers less than 2 , its only $5..adults go in free...kids between 2 and 11..i think its $15...u can check the website...for kaer...its obvious she very young..so the staff didnt ask for cert..but i think its quite easy to see..if more than 2 yrs old..kids will be bigger ..so i dun think they ask for birth cert...they just ask the mummy, n look the kid..

faeriekim
no...when i went ..there were only about less than 10 kids...there was a party @ that time..so for about 10mins..there were many kids..but it was still ok...after 10 mins...left with very little kids only...kaer didnt mind the crowd actually ..she was quite happy exploring...but it was shag for me ..cuz i had to follow her around!..there were a few times she was either knocked down or had to siam some other kids..then she fell..but i think its ok lar..cuz its good to train her reflexs...heehee.she got up quickly and like nothing happen..continue exploring..think she too engross with the environment to remember pain ..Heehee

morning mummies.

linx
hb is her only son, thats why kena all those pressure.
just imagine so many calls last nite. =(
mil 70 this yr.

faeriekim
no lah, she in nursing home.
spend so much per mth to have that 24-hrs care for her, yet they still let her fall down.

thx.

YLN
One thing no good abt gogobambini, lots of ang moh like to held b'day party day there... u can see many kids run around & u'll worried they'll bang ur little one anytime.

Overall i love the place as long as don't visit during weekend... piangz...

Good Morning Mommies.

Snow,
Your MIL okay? Hope she can be discharged soon.
Your hb must be very stressed.

YLN,
Sounds fun, shall bring #1 and Mae there 1 day!

Mrs Teng,
Hope C&C recover soon!

YLN,

glad kaer enjoyed her b'day. me wanted to bring jonah to gogobambini or polliwogs but figured he can't walk still, so might be a bit boring for him. even at gymboree, he was quite slow to warm up. think i'll end up bringing him swimming or going gymboree on his actual b'day. will save gogobambini for aug/ sep once he's able to walk, heehee.

Snow,
How's your MIL? aiyoh, not your HB nor your fault that she fell what, its the nursing home's fault. One would think that she will get best care in a nursing home, better then if you get a maid at home right? and yet this thing happened? She fell from the bed or when she was trying to go to the toilet during the nite? Hope she gets well soon.

babyemma,
yar, wat happened to ur maid? but i totally agree wif u sayin how hard it is man.. imagine the stress the ftwm has since she has to juggle so many things? but sahm oso got her set of challenges, time never enuf??? anw, u got 5 toilets at home?

yln,
i tink it's juz my luck then. when i went there, it was soo dark inside, music so loud, so many kids.. even tho there was a party at the side room, it made no diff whether the party started or not. glad kaer enjoyed herself there! i tink i gotta give it another chance.

snow,
sigh.. u pay $ for 24 hrs, they translate the 24hr into camera surveillance?
me too! lurve the chix wings. tink the fish n chips oso not bad?

faeriekim
ya..heng for kaer..but i agree with mel..alot of ang mo like to bring their kids there...when i was there...mainly were the ang mo kids with the maids..dunno where the mummies go...

any mummies have video camera survelliance in ur house? how much ar?

m2b
thx, she still in ttsh so far. =(
ya lor, only son mah....what to do.
so i'll normally advise friends to give birth to at least 2 kids, else next time ur precious darling will gotta face all this kinda pressure.

rona
thx.
my mil got demantia, she herself also can't remember why she got hurt...gua gua rite?
the pressure came from hb's relative who keep "forcing" us to bring mil back, but its not ez to handle a old ppl with stroke + demantia by some1 who has slip disc problem wor. -_-"
day time both of us out to work, if maid dun dare to tell us when she fell how lor.
pai seh har, think i complained too much.

faeriekim
funny thing is the nurse station is just infront of her, how can thing possibily happen?

ha ha...ya lor, that time #1 fight with me the fish n chips. =P

I'm still here...working but so happy its FRIDAY!

Snow,
Hope your MIL will be ok soon so your hb wun be so stressed.
my boss was telling us must give birth to at least 2 kids too and most importantly is must have gal...hahaha

me still here also, just now entertaining a very "questionable" developer. =P

m2b
i also very happy, cos my lead and that developer keep making me laugh...ha ha...

thx, ttsh dr said it will take 3mths to recover lor.

u reminded me something...ha ha....
i have a friend who has 2 boys, she refuse to give birth any more.
she told her hb:"what if its boy again, how?"

snow,
if i were you, will ask hb to ask the relative if they are able to help or not if you bring mil back from nursing home. bare minimum, just help the maid take care of your mil. sure they will siam.

rona
ya, say is easy rite?
blame is more easy u noe? =P
if only hb dare to ask that kinda qn, then think no 1 dare to say him liao lor.

celyn
shiok ya? play game in office. ha ha.......

maid

she failed her medical ....xray got black spots..so i sent her home after a hospital bill of $2000

now looking again...damn sianz...look for three weekends already....all those experienced maids are either too spoilt or damn arrogant attitude...vomit blood....

went to this agent where everyone of the maids gave me attitude during the interview...one asked me if she could sleep in the afternoon...and another asked me if i could afford to pay her(her exact words)

i was like Blink....shell shocked and then just went that's it i'm finished u can get out of the room. *wasting my time*

hi babyemma,

It really takes time to find a good maid
Bt nvr get too experienced maid cos they can be vry "jin".
This is my 1st maid n she's new n nvr come to sg...

hi pinky

ive been down the road of fresh maid...VOMIT BLOOD

a maid is a maid...all very "jin" one

but i feel the older experienced one..have already been broken by several employers( i take those with at least 4-10 years experience)....they know what to do and what not to do and they are proficient in english...and most importanly dont give me headache...like lying about this and that, using the housephone, sneaking out at night etc...

im not willing to deal with the blur sotong young fresh maid where i have to supervise everything...like having another child at home...

but of course...amongst experienced maids...mostly all are rubbish....at least 98%...to find a good one not easy...but after they have been a maid for so long...they should know what to do and what not to do

Snow
u mena ur hb is the only son or the only child ? If the relatives push again, just tell them will they help to supervise at home lor ? :p

I'm also still home till ard 5 pm today, meeting Celyn in FB games lol

MY FIL reached sg this morning.. He's going 2 b here 2 attend N bday...

victoria,

me also very xian. been looking 4 maid this whole week and can't find one i like. tmrw will continue my search. oh, for new maid i find those ex-dubai ones pretty gd. can speak gd english, as compared to the ones who work as maid in phil.

krex

ya i agree ex saudi maids very good....think very badly illtreated there...so very obedient

but same lar...fresh maid....same fresh probs....like bird let out of cage!

photographer for our Aug bash

hi...who has the contact for the aug bash photographer? can pass to me please? also does anyone have contacts for photographers who will do for party/event? i need a photographer for my son's baptism

quite urgent date is 10 aug

morning mummies

rona,
take care.

victoria,
i do have a friend who is a photographer. if you want, pm me for her contact but i'm not sure how much she charges.

Wants to go taka's toy fair, heard from my colik the toys quite worth to buy especially those $5 special buys.... but i dun think i can't make it as these 2 days will be very bz w bbA's birthday preparation thingy.

Rona; how's bb J now? Fever subside? Hope he recover speedy.
Last sunday bbA oso high fever(38.6ºc) during midnite, rush to 24 Hrs Clinic, she cried & cried until v chiam like tat.... but lucky the fever slowly subside during the day....

u take care ya!