(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

i just saw on the newspaper that HI5 coming to perform in Sept..anyone keen to go?? Kaer seem to like the songs leh...so, im just wondering if its a good idea to go for it..wonder if its too young for her..heehee...

morning mommies. =)

mousse
hope bb k getting better today.
nowadays flu so unavoidable, dun be too hard on urself leh.

yln
if kaer can tahan to be in the seat for thru out the performance, u can bring her there lor.
since kathleen left the group, my #1 had not been watching hi-5 le. =(

snow
oh...hmm..good point about sitting thru..but usually the kiddoes will stand and dance along? the show is 1 hr 10mins...hmm...have u been to one HI5 concert before with #1?

I remember someone went the water theme park at downtown east. Is it suitable for babies ? Am deciding between that and sentosa for bernice actual birthday.

morning mummies

catherine,
are you talking about wild wild wet? yu ze enjoy himself a lot when we bring him there. they provide life jackets, float there. we can't use personal one.

Dear mummies, thank you for your kind words.
Baby K is feeling better after taking all the medication. But it's hell feeding him the 5 different medicines.... Like fighting war. Worse part is, he now know how to spit it out! sigh..

morning mommies!!

celynlee, the big blocks can be made into the diff type shown ? like aeroplane / kitchen etc ?

rona,
my son too ..been walking ard with help from things and holding onto our hands for the past few wks..wonder is this the sign that he will be walking on his own soon too ? what are ur bigger ones experience ah ? they also display such movements before they walk on their own ?

happymommy,
if ur P and HOD are parents/mommies themselves, they should be able to understand the impt of work life balance lei ...is not as if u wanted to be away from work mah rite bo ?

mousse, cannot add medicine into his milk ?
then dun have to fight war ?

Good morning mommies

Happy Birthday to princess cayla!

Yesterday went to visit my nieces..brought Burger King for #1.. (she's 2) then #2 niece who's turning 1 also likes to eat..the french fries! i was quite 'shocked' that they allowed them to eat fast food at such a young age! Then Braiden see them eat, he also insist eating.. so he had his first try of deep fried food yesterday! *gaspp*

Btw Baiden is eating 'whole egg' already... He seems fine with it. He even tasted milk tea, toast bread n the eggs.. Tomorrow going dim sum buffet @marriot so he's goin to get to try out some dim sum too! (no seafood except fish) hee hee

nini
yestd i let kaer try chicken rice ..just the rice ...she liked it!..but i dun dare let her eat the chicken..too salty liao...i dun think i will let kaer try fries so soon leh...
i guess now our bbs like to try everything we eat..hee

celyn
i saw that bp too...but i thot its abit ex lor...:p...plus like need to take up space leh...my place already quite cramp with all kaer's toys...sigh..no place liao..but if i have no space constraint...i will buy lor..looks fun...

happy birthday cayla !

Interrace,
actually, they are al parents themselves. Diff is they have strong family support and can leave the kids in good hands even when they are ill. So they say work is work, go sette your childcare matters or else take leave. That was the option i was offered.

nini,
Adel also eat whole egg more so because i want him to have fu jab being in ifc and doc say flu jab cannot be allergic to eggs. So i let him try. Like bb B, adel has tried everything we eat too , except spicy stuff =)

Interrace,
My #1 is a super crawler, only starts to walk 14mths and he has to walk on divan, doesn't want to walk on floor. for him, he climb up and started to hold on to tables chairs etc to walk, not so much on us holding his hands to walk.

#2, she doesn't cruise as much too and didn't take a long time to start walking...

Dongle
Happy Birthday to Cayla! heehe..

Happy Mummy/Interrace/Medusa
My hubby keeps saying let Falisha learn mandarin in future is like torture leh..like the chinese wording strokes like very complex, he said kesian her. Hahaa...but i actually oso prefer her to learn mandarin, then malay spoken can liao loh..sighs..

Re: Baby trying our food
Hahaa..Falisha is oso like tt! Wanna try everything else we eat. One time me n hubby was at a place serving authentic thai food. Most of the dishes were seafood n vege got chilli so she couldn't eat. So only got green curry with chicken. I actually let her try it, she quite like it leh! But after tt her eyes like abit watery n nose became red! hahaa..then this girl still say yumyum cos want more. Aiyo...tam zhiak leh..

ruixuan
the big block cost $159..i feel its ex lor..:p..i dunno cuz kaer's attention span is very short..buy new toy for her..she play 2 days..she dun want liao..so, most of my toys home collecting dust...so, i wont spend $159 on a toy...:p...kaer likes to take other home things to play...she see her toys..she throw away..she loves daddy's playing cards...keep playing with it...sigh...gambler in the making??
she loves rummaging thru my study room table...and take out everything in the drawer..she can be entertained with the drawers for a long time...so i guess i have decided not to buy new expensive toys liao..heehee

Good Morning Mommies!
Hope all bbs who are unwell get well soon!
Congrats to bbs who got into the contest.

Happy 1st Birthday to Cayla!

Mae's birthday party this Sat, suddenly like so busy leh...jialat...

YLN
haha...oh i think when i'm not ard at home she will pester my hb's ah ma whenever she's having her meals then the ah ma just give...then one time i saw...then i realised she can take abit spicy food! hahaa...testing testing only! LOL. COs u know la..malays sure got sambal in their meals one mah...so when the Ah ma eat with her hand, got stained with sambal liao wor. Hahaa..that's when i know..somehow this girl oso dun care spicy or not siah..so long she gets to eat. Haha...

M2B
How, excited or not? ahahaa...mostly all settled for the bday party liao?

And yes, congrats to all bbies who got into the Today's motherhood contest! heehe...BB Allivier looks so cute on the Jul's cover! Am i correct? It's her rite? Hahaha..

yln & ruixuan,
i also find it a bit ex but if can play till very long then maybe will buy. i never thought about space leh. need to look into my space now.

mel ocean,
i use neo garden for full month liao. thought of using a different one.

yln,
yu ze also like to open my drawers to take out everything. i just started to discipline him on this now. don't want him to open drawers.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
I used Manna Pot for Ashley's bb shower.. Good food, service &amp; my guests really liked the menu. Revada is also another gd caterer

<font color="#CD3278">Dongle</font>
Happy burfdae to Cayla!!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Have lots fun planning &amp; doing all the party stuff.. And most imptly, Mae to enjoy her day!

<font color="#CD3278">Huichin</font>
Falisha can actually say yumyum ah? Clever girl leh!

happymummy,
dun dun feel bad abt taking leave to take care of ur baby loh, since they oredi mentioned is ur option and our benefit as staff wor.

rona,
icic..diff baby way of starting walk ..emre also like to walk with us holding on to one of his hand nia... clever boy i always praised him..haha, he will looked up at me and smile sheepishly.

huichin,
so ur hubby okie with falisha learning mandarin next time ? i need to convince my hubby too!!

emre also eat everything..we just let him try abit of all the things we eat, chilli and all..keke...he got his first fries during his 9 or 10mth ..

so nini , dun worry abt braiden taking fries at 1yr old. lolz.. :p
is okie to taste, but not eating it as a meal on its own loh. egg white also given before 1yr old. lolz..

re : formula upgrade
now they are turning 1yr old, gotta change/upgrade their milk powder stage liao ??
enfapro to enfagrow izit ?

hisstory
hahaa..yes she will say yumyum but only say yumyum. Hahaha..not like mummy or daddy. Otherwise she will say mummum (another phrase for yumyum) haha. It's all abt eating! LOL

Interrace
No leh, my hubby oso not approved of letting Falisha learning mandarin, like i was saying in my earlier post. He said learning mandarin is a torture la etc. Hahaha..so he said let her learn spoken can liaoz. Sighs...i oso like u loh...thinking of how to persuade him to let her learn Mandarin in school better. But hor Falisha got no chinese name leh. Haha...will that be a problem? LOL

Congrats to all babies who got selected!
Must do our aug mummies proud k : )

Snow
Yeah same! My #1 loves kathleen and after she left he no longer that interested. Now the whole cast has been changed so he dun even watch at all. At home are all the old dvds of the original cast...

Huichin
Ya true la the strokes difficult but maybe when she pick up when younger it will be easier.. maybe you tell hubby if want to learn malay then he must teach and make sure she excel, haha! That was enuf to "scare" my hubby away..

Darwisyah also damn tam jiak.. that day she go and snatch her brother's pocky and then my boy happily offered her one.. heng i saw in time else can kena choked.. So difficult to explain to my boy.. on 1 hand teach him to share food/toys, then on the other hand got to stop him when things like that happen! Hmmph.

Catherine
There is a waddler's pool in wild wild wet so you can let bernice play..

Happy birthday Cayla!!

Happy Birthday Cayla~~

Will be celebrating Jacinta Birthday this sun. Think a few babies celebrating on the same day too. I know got Twin, Cat, Yuuri

Huichin &amp; Hisstory,
Luckily now many things got delivery, so it is so much easier...hahaha

Oso our frens RSVP early so easier to plan and order...just lookg fwd to the day.

medusa
ha ha....actually i personally prefer kathleen also. =P
same lor, now she dun watch hi-5 liao also.
quite miss the days she jump on bed when she watch hi-5.

m2b
done with all the preparation liao ah? =)

Snow,
Hb last min increase more guests so have to make some adjustments...other than that, more or less settled.

Huichin,
Mae's bday dress is settled months ago via BP so no headache for me on that...hahaha

thank you mummies mel, snow, mrs teng, nini, ruixuan, april, rona, happy mummy, huichin, m2b, hisstory, medusa, rata for your birthday wishes for cayla...

just come in to browse a bit cos preparing to go out for her BD celebration soon...

<font color="#CD3278">huichin</font>
At least Falisha says yumyum or mummum.. Up till now nothing heard fr Ashley abt papa, mama.. She only goes ti-da-ah-eh.. haahah!

What are u thinking of dressing Falisha in? I got ashley a pettiskirt, but i think too big for her 1st bday.. Prob going to get her dressed in a sweet white dress. U know every woman shd have a LBD, i think every girl shd have a LWD

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I agree!! But I suspect hb prefers doing the running ard &amp; then we tompang Ashley with my parents first.. heheh!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Where are u heading to for the buffet dinner? Have fun &amp; rem to take a lot of pix k?

huichin
hee hee...can imagine how pretty falisha will be on her bday. =)

m2b
too many guests will be very tired 1 wor... -_-"

M2B
Oh good job la! haha..

hisstory
Hahaaa...

Snow
LOL...now she got super messy hair. Kew moh...not long not short very hard to style. Hahaha...cannot do anything siah...lol

need some opinion from you all. i only have about 20 adults guest and some 10 babies-teenager. should i order 30 pax buffet lunch ($10, 10 course + drinks) or 30 pax high tea ($9, 10). my party is from 12.30pm.

<font color="#CD3278">huichin</font>
Look fwd to seeing pix of pretty Falisha at her bday party!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Unless no other choice, I wld go for the lunch menu.. Coz I find usually for high-tea spread given by most caterers, the food are processed &amp; frozen foods..

Having said tt, since ur party starts at about 12.30pm, most ppl might expect lunch. So high-tea might not be filling too..

But looks like u might have quite a bit of extras.. Remind ur caterer to give boxes to da bao hor