(2008/08) Aug 2008

celynlee: u mean YZ will ask for 'neh neh'? i tink braiden quite okay without milk leh...cos he hates the bottle.. But i guess every meal i feed him full full lah..hahaha

val: oh so pretty n sweet looking!

nini,
yah, he can't say neh neh but can tell from his body language. if carrying him or playing with him doesn't stop him from fussing, it means its milk time for him. the moment i show him the bottle, he will open his mouth big big and will scream and cry when i take away. he will be happy after he gets his milk. it can be even just shortly after solid that he craves for milk.

valnsw,
nice photos. i was hoping that yu ze can walk for the next ps in aug.

hisstory,
yah. i wonder if i will do the same for #2 in future. heheh...

hehe... Chevelle thanks all the mummies for their compliments.

vern,
Thk gdness she is looking more gal. Otherwise people will mistake her as boy *faintz*

hisstory,
I had such a hard time getting her to take shots, cos she wanted to walk around everywhere!!!!

Oh yes, the photographer mentioned once they learn to walk, the next best time to let them take photos is when they are 1+ yr old til 2 yrs old, at the time when they are proficient in walking and hence, not that interested in walking anymore.

nini,
My girl is v chor lor one... u see her play she's super active.
wa... sounds like Braiden almost had a bullying incident if not for his daddy.
I wonder, if my child had a situation like that, how would I, as the parent be handling it...? Food for thought?
For men, they can act rough like what you husband did, to deter the other boys from snatching Braiden's toy.
But for us women, especially if it's between girls, how ah? Then later the 2 mothers will end up quarrelling I think...

ruixuan,
I saw SL's pic in the poster that dphotofolio did for Little Charmaine.

celyn,
I think you would rather prefer Yu Ze to sit down if for the photoshoot.
Cos my girl was walking around til had to guide her back. Plus, she kena small balugu when she fell head down.
But I think she used to the head fall liao.

valnsw,
i can understand the difficulty. yu ze keep crawling away towards the slide when we brought him for foto u ps. then for the charmine fund raising one, he also keep crawling away towards the platform. he had been to 3 ps liao, this last one, hopefully he can walk at least got something different loh.

nini,
hahah... yah, a little milk man.

rona,

wah, i dun think i will have probs weaning. every time i drop 1 pump, my body happily accepts it and helps me adjust to diminish my supply :p

sam,

i think u're right. i keep telling myself i will BF till 1 yr, so maybe that's why it doesn't want to produce more milk now. everytime i see less than 100ml in the bottle, i contemplate dropping a pump. now to reach 100ml is such an achievement liao.

celyn,

u pump 80ml a day or per pump? i think if i pump 40ml per pump i will drop the pump or keep my pump liao. too much effort, sigh.

hisstory,

i very long never kena engorgement liao. i used to pump 3x a day - 5am, 2pm, 11pm. but since i dun get much for the early morning pump since the interval too short, i decided to drop that earlier this month. somehow my ss adjusted very quickly and now, i pump at 11am and 11pm, getting about 100 - 120ml per pump. enough for 1 feed only...xian.

Krex,
how much is your J drinking? my J is drinking only 150ml at most per feed. he drinks at 4-5 tims a day so abt 750ml at most. he is starting to do 7.30pm (last feed) to 5am (first feed). after 5am feed, he will sleep a little while more then will wake up around 6-6.30am. He sometimes will wake for me/maid/my mum to wake up while he plays in his cot or he will wake us up to play with him. :p

val,
your little gal looks so sweet in her petti-skirt, is that the right name? the skirt is pretty too! too bad got no facebook account, can't see the rest of the foto.

morning mummies

krex78,
its a day loh. very sad right. i keep thinking of stopping but some how will still auto go and take the pump when its time loh.

any mummies wants to take over my slot for the aquaduck trial tomorrow at 9am.

who has cocomo's contact? i need to inform her about this.

sylvia & rona,
very sorry, i can't make it for tomorrow's aquaduck trial liao. hubby can't make it, i can't go cos i don't have swim suit to go into the pool.

val
ur girl looks like u hor
..so pretty leh..my kaer like some sum seng ...behaviour so like boy..action all like boy..n she got so little hair..
sigh...ur girl has nice hair.

i like cat's bernice hair also....so nice and girly...sigh..i wonder how to make kaer's hair more lady like and grow faster...

Krex78,
I think we have breastfeed long enuff :p My gf said her PD said that the effects of breastfeed will reduced after 1YO. Since we are also planning for #2, gotta save some good nutrients for #2. Hee...

YLN,
Yumin also looks like boy wif little hair... Somemore very tomboyish :p How I wish my ger has more hair like Bernice, then ppl wont mistake her for BOY liao... But then, some ppl really blind de, wear pink still can ask boy or girl...

morning mummies. =)

valnsw
chevelle look so diff le....so sweet.

rona
actually what m2b and me was thinking is that distance between home and school should be the most important factor, especially for us working parents who still need to rush to work after sending kids to school.

celyn
u want me to help pass ur msg to cocomo?
or u contacted her liao?

yln & sam
zynn look very boyish w/o hat also...ha ha...
where pink dress, ppl can still can ask me "ah boy ah?". =P

Nini
Ya.. this boy of mine is super super nee gian so will want to drink/suckle ever so often.

2698340.jpg

This a recent picture of him with my good friend's daughter (5mths).

How? Big or not? Haha..

He too eats 3 main meals a day and little snacks in between but I tell you.. solids have no effect. He can still suckle immediately AFTER a meal. Power, right? Haha..

Hisstory
D will major fuss and tug on my blouse when he badly wants to drink. That's when I know lor..

Ya.. so sad. Trip cancelled liow.. aiming for next year. Maybe it'll be more enjoyable with D being bigger then

morning mommies

I've been busy so only speed read thru some posts... Hope everyone's doing great!

Pinky
oh issit? I saw the promo at Buangkok NTUC yday n even took a photo of it in case I forget the details... hahahaha. is it possible for different NTUCs to offer different promos...? hmm...

wendy
ya, big boy....already have a gal friend ya?
hee hee....he look very cheerful. =)

celyn
cocomo said she noted.

**aquaduck swimming trial
if anyone cannot make it, please pm or sms cocomo.

morning mummies

Wendy
ur boy look big.... he love milk milk, good! Mine opposite le, i can say she hates milk! tat's why small size...

valnsw
chevelle look v gal in the picture, nice

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning Mummies! TGIF! I luv fridays!!</font>

Val
I know what you mean cos Izzy also look super boy. I can't wait for hair to grow longer then can tie hair so look more girly hahaha

Wendy
David always has such a sweet smile, did he charm ur fren's daughter? keke

It's TGIF!!! :D

Valnsw,
Chevelle sure looks like a flamenco dancer in that red-hot skirt!

Vone,
How was ur party? Bet ur hubby took lotsa pictures!? Me wanna see leh.. Birthday girl must be very pretty.. Hee hee..

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Oh gdness, u used to do a pump at 5am?? I can't climb out of bed to do tt..

I think 100ml is not bad in a pump oredi.. Now my 2nd &amp; 3rd pumps are not tt gd.. At best 100ml, sometimes a little less. *haiz* And I've still got 1 more mth to go..

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Quite sure u wld!! So when is proj #2 going to start?

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
I agree with the PG.. Once they learn to walk, like u said before, they wld want to walk &amp; not be carried. And then when they're sick of walking, they want parents to baobao! hahah

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Tt's really obvious sign! So clever leh..

Ashley won't do tt, she only panics when she sees the milk bottle.. heheh

mousse,

d party was very tiring. my gal refused 2 sit in the stroller. in d end, i had 2 carry her thruout d party. my arms were breaking d nxt day.

hb didn't take any pics coz he was 2 busy entertaining. luckily i got a photgrapher 2 take pics. a fren aso took some pics 4 us. she posted d pics up in fb liao. u can chk them out under my profile.

Hi Vone,

Hmm hmm... Same here.. during my baby full month party, not much photo was taken...just bit and pieces from several people. Cos hubby and me busy entertaining pp and taking care of baby

Hence this time round, i also engage a photographer to ensure precious moment are captured...

jojobar,

ya, we aso gt d same prob. 4 my gal's full mth, we actually 4gt 2 take pics coz we were so busy entertaining.

rona,

jonah is drinking milk 3x a day. morning 180ml, mid day snack 150ml, b4 bed 180ml. sometimes he doesn't even finish. he's big on solids though

celyn,

your BF efforts are very commendable! u still plan to pump once he turns 1? i think i will drop 1 pump after his birthday, just pump b4 i go to bed. i dun forsee any engorgement so i think stopping BF will be a piece of cake for me. dunno whether to be happy or sad.

sam,

yah that's my reason for stopping BF also. otherwise can't get my cycle to stabilise.

wendy,

jonah has stopped latching on since 8 mths when he had teeth. after a few tries, he got phobia for breast coz' i every time go "ouch" when he bites :p then decided to try again a few mths later and he just crawled away whenever he saw the breast. cheh, talk about bonding!

hisstory,

yeah, i was still doing 5am pumps till last week. i also dunno how i tahan so long. me got one week plus to jonah's birthday...can't wait

Vone,
Sure! Will go view the pics when i get home. Lucky you engaged a photographer.
Agree, carry bb ard sure tiring one. Nowadays, I also cannot carry my son for long. Really miss those days when I can still carry and rock him to sleep...

does anyone know where is this aquaduck trial in portsdown road? I went there last evening, went to portsdown road, but cannot see any signs leh...

Dongle

Yeah! think they are beginning to enjoy munching lor.. The nite before, I gave Cheril rice with Herbal Chicken soup... wah! she finished but hor that nite, big problem... she couldn't sleep.. me and maid take turns to rock her to sleep.. she wants us to rock her, put down only will cry..

Vern

No lah! u did not scare her lah.. She stopped crying the minute the car moves..
Will email you the recipe over the weekend.

Today trying out another recipe from the website. Got 2 plummet of Fresh Blueberries from Giant. Hahaha, Apparently it's from the farm near the place I'm staying when I was in the states. Remembered it was soo fun picking Blueberries. Within 1/2 hour can pick one big water bucket and it only costs me about USD4 for about 5 pounds (about 2 kg) Haha! I used it to make blueberry jam.

Re: Polliwogs

What are the terms of payment hah? thinking of bringing the 2 gals there.

Mrs Teng,
think the herbal chix soup got power! blood circulated too fast so Cheril cannot sleep. share with us what you put in the soup...

Rona

I buy the pre-packed one.. from Sing Long. Dun know what they have also.. I thot since she has taken quite a far bit of herbs, just an addition of somemore won't be a prob.. It's actual the soup from the Steamed Emperor Chix that I gave her.. Think too powerful for her. I gave only 3 tbsp of the soup diluted with water leh.. Think will make my own soup.

I did gave her chicken soup sometimes ago, no problem leh. Herbs included:

Wolfberries
Tang Seng
Huai shan
Lotus seed
'Yu Ju'
Dang gui ~ 3 slices
'Chuan gung' ~ 1 slice

Mrs Teng,
ok, all these herbs i know, remember i had these during confinement.

do you know where to get fresh ginseng? thinking of making korean ginseng chix...

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
I kowtow u for the efforts of waking at 5am for so very long!!

U mean BF is affecting ur menstrual cycle?

Hello Mummies sorry to interrupt but I am desperately looking for these BIG flower headband for my princess birthday. Anyone know where I can get one aside from Mothercare? They are selling at $29 but my budget is $10 only.
2700072.jpg

hi eve,

Today went to Tanjong Pagar NTUC, sad leh cos the promo for 20pcs - $24.95 for 3packs no more liao...they told promo ended on Wed...wow lau leh...I bought it on Tuesday. Shld hv buy in bulk :p Now promo is 34pcs

Rona

Used to see the fresh ones from NTUC and Prime, but not popular so they stopped selling.

Mel_Ocean

Can mix, I followed a recipe from those pre-packed chic soup.. When I cook, I put very little.. 3 slices of dang gui and 4 small section of dang shen only... not very potent.

Vern

Here's the freshly baked blueberry cake. Within an hour after it's cooled down, half gone liao..
Cheril enjoys it very much, Clara as usual, dun quite fancy sweet stuff.

I gave them the none berry part. Just the cake.. hehehe.

2700290.jpg

2700291.jpg

Mrs Teng,

The cake looks very nice leh. Are the blueberries sweet? if sweet, i will also go to Giant to get some.

one question for mummies:

Will you bring your little gals to pierce ears for ear-rings? if so, when is a good time?

rona
heeeheee.i was wondering about this too..i think hashisan pierced her girl's ears when she was quite young..im thinking maybe after one yr old will be ok??