(2008/08) Aug 2008

sam, pinky, snow, thanks! i still fighting fire, hvn't vote yet... should hv gone for the funkiest hair look hor?

So who else babies in which category? quickly tell me so i can go vote all together! Pls add on!

Toothiest Smile (http://www.asiaone.com/specials/babies_contest/photogallery_tooth.html)
Row 2 Pic 4 - Emre
Row 2 Pic 5 - Phil

Chubbiest Cheek (http://www.asiaone.com/specials/babies_contest/photogallery_chubby.html)
Row 13 Pic 1 - Kieren

Biggest Eyes(http://www.asiaone.com/specials/babies_contest/photogallery_bigeye.html)

Funkiest Hair (http://www.asiaone.com/specials/babies_contest/photogallery_funky.html)

Best Dress (http://www.asiaone.com/specials/babies_contest/photogallery_dress.html)

order of doidy cups
1) YLN - cerise
2) happy mummy - blue
3) vern - PURPLE WITH SPARKLE
4) catherine
5) valnsw - yellow
6) nini - yellow

dunno why I keep buying cups and bottles for her :p

Wooo so many babies in the contest? Briebaby is that Issac in the best dress first row? havent vote yet :p

order of doidy cups
1) YLN - cerise
2) happy mummy - blue
4) catherine
5) valnsw - yellow
6) nini - yellow
7) dongle - cerise with sparkle

re:asiaone baby contest
voted for all the cute cute babies liao but one time can only click one per category... voted for jacintha under biggest eyes and nandini under best dressed... nobody under funkiest hair hor?

re: 11 july aquaduck trial
any of the 4 other mummies got extra swimming diaper to sell to me?

been busy due to work + a bit sick after coming back from KL/GENT + changed new maid... was at home for some days but duno why cant find time to post but got time to do own spree
... managed to order 28 pieces of clothing from ON/Gap for cayla and about 6 pieces for me & HB... ordered some scrapbooking stuffs + leapfrog items too... so happy...

tuesday midnight got a unpleasant scare cos cayla was sleeping soundly and then suddenly turn around and cry non-stop for 1 over hour & we didn't manage to pacify her at all... but we noticed that she doesn't want to lift up her left arm!! called dr allyson tan but she dont accept calls after midnight!!! and no choice rushed to KKH... doc over there diagnosed that she got an "pulled elbow"... something like dislocated elbow joint like that... doc tried to twist & turn her arm & then ask us to go out to the waiting area to monitor if she gets better... after 20mins we went in again & told doc that she is still crying all these while and doc suggested xray... i asked if it's harmful & doc say it is but no choice have to do it... HB suggested that doc try to align back her elbow... after twisting her elbow we went out... this time round cayla stopped crying & kept looking around at other kids... few minutes later, my HB gave me a sweet & i used that to entice cayla and surprisingly cayla lifted her left arm to take the sweet from me... we were so happy & relieved... doc came out & "discharged" us... he mentioned that bb is small and bones may not be fully developed and some babies are prone to this problem & he say may happened up to three times!!! we went home at 4am... couldn't believe it that can kena "pulled elbow" while sleeping one!!! cayla so poor thing, cried for 3 over hours and all these while, we couldn't do a thing & duno what's wrong... so heartpain till duno how to describe... just to share that have to go hospital if something like this happend cos doc say we cannot twist their arms on our own...

dongle,
oh no. sayang cayla, it must be very painful for her. can feel the pain. such things do happen to them even when they are older. my friend's boy arm happen about twice when he is 3 years old. it happen in the childcare and no teacher notice it for both occasion. the funny thing is that they boy didn't cry at all, he just keep holding on to his arm and refuse to let people touch it. then my friend also bring him to kk and get it to twist it for him.

dongle
oh,..dear...sayang cayla...must be terrifying for u and hubby too...*hugz*...glad that she's ok now

order of doidy cups
1) YLN - cerise
2) happy mummy - blue
4) catherine
5) valnsw - yellow
6) nini - yellow

anyone else keen? if got 10 cups, got 10% disc..heehee..BP price $12.90..after disc $11.61

Ruixuan
yes yes... if he like song n dance u can start him on happy feet liao :p

Pinky
Cool ?? wanna faint here... many disturbed sleep.. stickier during days... U'll see later hehehee

Snow
Aiyohhhhh...Zynn so cute.. really like big gal liao.. last time saw her bb pic suddenly this ...
n she oredi can choose her own shoes... Shocked..

Nini
Faintz !!! 20 K !! I mite just collapse ...

Krex
Forgot 2 add, bb N also need my hands to sleep.. she will hug my hand or direct my hand to cover her eyes then sleep :p dunno how 2 wean her fm this...

order of doidy cups
1) YLN - cerise
2) happy mummy - blue
4) catherine
5) valnsw - yellow
6) nini - yellow
8) apriltan - blue

anyone else keen? if got 10 cups, got 10% disc..heehee..BP price $12.90..after disc $11.61

Jen
Wow..... First didnt notice P :p looks like a cheeky bb gal hehehehe...
Ok, u listed down.. Nandini under best dressed category, #65, row 4 from bottom, on the rite side
then after all our bbs here listed will go down n vote all at once

Dongle
thanks.. u very fast hor.. Havent tell anybody here but u got it oredi hehehe
Once again thanks so much hor...
Read the scary exp... Really so tense uh... poor Cayla, must b very exhausted crying non stop 4 3 hours
didnt know there's such thing b4 u told us.. thanks 4 sharing ...

Rona
WHere's ur GP that is good is misaligning nerves n muscle again ? think need it cos hb's foot bit swollen on the back.. Dunno what happened man...

Dongle

Ouch! ouch! soo painful! poor Cayla.. She must have suffered a lot. Kiss her for me!
Can understand how helpless you felt, want to hug her also dare not cos worried may hurt her even further.. the waiting part makes it worst when she kept crying and your heart just keeps sinking deeper and deeper.. Been thru that many times.. hate to go KK. but what to do? That's our only source (not that I have a choice) of hope.

Take good care.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Zynn's super pretty! Like a little girl who's riding her own bicycle in the park with her little hat.. So sweet!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Oh man, so glad to hear Cayla's okie already! Have never heard of such a thing before... Thanks for sharing!!

U managed to get some sleep after tt?

Mommies
Voted for all the bbs at AsiaOne liao.. GOod luck to all of us... saw Jac n Tristan beside the bbs mentioned abv.. Hope I got it rite.. :p missed any bbs ?

Tigg3r
Thanks for the CD n the ...... :p just came back did little shopping for N so just login
The durian taste, heaven... :p

ling, yup yup Jac is inside too. Thanks for voting.

Went missing for some time. keekee

Mummies who r keen in doing up an photobook for ur baby do consider www.artscow.com is cheap &amp; more fanciful. but is not local so longer lead time.

ceyln,
does yu ze wakes up this early too?

i jia lat, #2 caught maybe stomachflu, vomiting whole nite. i've been cleaning and cleaning. soiled my bed, her bed and 2 divans and 2 towels. worst, i can't take leave cos my collick buddy is on buz trip! taking time off still to bring her to see the doc. will have to rotate with hb to look after her. hopefully my mil can help out in the afternoon else jia lak.

rona,
yah, yu ze wake up at around 615am. he will auto adjust himself to our time to leave house. when we don't need to leave house so early, he will sleep later loh.

haiyo, is she ok now? can't you take 1 day urgent leave today?

order of doidy cups
1) YLN - cerise
2) happy mummy - blue
4) catherine
5) valnsw - yellow
6) nini - yellow
8) apriltan - blue

if keen, pls let me know by today, will place orders tonite

catherine
what colour u want?

Aug Bday Bash
Thanks mummies for emailing me to rsvp ...as of now, we have 32 mummies going and 32 babies...i will be consolidating the name list and will pass celyn the names of our bbs for the cupcakes..

morning mummies. =)

linx
thx, and most ppl said she look exactly like her sis.
ya lor, last nite she did it again.
after i had my dinner, she pull me to the shoes rack and start choosing her shoes.
ha ha....little flower leg gal. =P

dongle
ai yo, sayang cayla.
u must be very tired also, tak care ya!

hisstory
thx.
hee hee....actually that bike and hat belongs to huggies, they having roadshow in vivo last fri.

rata
lucky voted correctly. =D

morning mummies

Dongle
Sayang Cayla for me.. hope she is ok now!
Didn't know bb's elbow will also dislocated.... tot bb's bones are soft ma.... my bb A like to skiing down from my mattress to her mattress, aiyo, better stop her now! she is kung fu bb.... lots of action....

jen
that is exactly the contest to win ndp tix, the daddy joined so that can bring zynn there to celebrate...hee hee...
really appreciate if u ladies can help lor, thx.

rata
i spotted cos u using the pics from her photoshoot rite? =)

Good Morning Mommies!

Rona,
I withdrew #1 last year, 4years+…I feel that she is reading very well liao and since comprehension can teach at home, I enrolled her in mental arithmetic now instead…

Aiyo, your #2 seem to catch a bad virus…hope she gets well soon!

Snow,
Voted liao!

Dongle,
Is Cayla’s arm ok now? Must be so painful for her…saying…

snow, keekee u still remember. But in fact her eyes not big compared to the rest think the shot not closed up enough.

m2b
thx. =)

rata
ya, how can forget this little pretty gal...hee hee...
no leh, her eye not only big but also very bright lor.

rata
very big not = nice, big big bright bright then nice.
got alot eye small small 1 also upload their pics leh, jac's eye is da wu jian xiao wu as compared to many of them liao lor. =)

Celyn, cat, YLN, history, mrs teng, ling, mel, snow, m2b,

Thanks for all your concern… cayla is back to normal the moment the doc clicked back her elbow… but we still very concerned and try to be very gentle with her while handling her like changing, carrying, bathing her etc… dun want to exert her left elbow too much…

Heartpain till my heart shattered into pieces liao… so heart wenching to see her suffer during the ordeal… she cried so much that eyes becomes so red and puffy... at kkh, I kept asking doc if can give painkiller to relieve her pain but he say cannot

snow, hahahaha thanks for the compliment. Actually dat time didnt know which cat to submit for so juz anyhow opt a cat. When you going for the PS wif Ben?

mommies with maids:

any gd agency to recommend? i'm going dizzy searching for a suitable maid. so many agencies out there, dunno which one to go also.

dongle
understand, i see liao also heart pain for her.
she will be alrite one, u dun worry too much ya?

rata
booked 7th aug afternoon, 1 day before zynn's actual bday.
u leh? booked liao buay?

Dongle
Poor Cayla.. hope she is ok. Aiyo so scary I didnt know bb can twist arm also. Must be careful with the lil ones from now.

Snow
Ya it is the ai chio, mai chio expression that makes her so cute la haha!
My gal still looks quite baby la.. hair a bit longer already...This was taken last month
2666007.jpg

Snow, I book on 24 Oct. very far away still coz took one when Jac was 8mths &amp; recently at 10mths (foto-u fathers day promo). Hoping by then Jac can stand &amp; walk on her own so at least is diff.

dongle,
good thing is that cayla will not remember it soon... told my mum about your cayla, she told me that my arm also came out before when i was a year old or so. she told me that my hands cannot clasp, shoulders cannot move. hahahaaa... of course i cannot remember anything now. so i think its the mummy's heart lah. So you must try to think on the bright side ok?

Medusa,
your baby very beautiful leh. Hope you don't find me rude to ask if she is mixed blood...

Ceyln,
@2 ganna stomach flu. doc say diarrhea on its way and i think so too cos she has been releasing very very punguent air. i or mak kak already. still need to go work... chiam

Rona

Got to keep her away from BBJ, contagious hor.
You also got to take care. Just one more day..tml friday liao.. tong! tong! tong!... you can do it! Jia you!