(2008/08) Aug 2008

eve
haha...no problem. i was thinking abt the different options for a long time. & finally decided on half-day cc. hee...
u have to visit the cc u're interested in & find out whether am or pm better.
the one i visited suggested putting E in am slot. cos most activites are conducted in the am. and the kiddos take a nap in pm.

celyn
kinderland yck was also one of my options! but a little ex leh...i feel.

YLN
me staying in sengkang. where u stay huh?
u been to so many CCs to chk out liao... hope I'll find one good playgroup for kieren too.
yah, I also planning to let kieren enter playgroup when he's 18mths old cos so far he's not been to any classes before.

yln
cos this kinda working speed i really 1st time see, dunno how mgmt can tahan him. =P
this is a contract job, think now very difficult to find perm job in IT line ya? =(

Aug bday bash

Updated list

1) YLN,Hb
2) celynlee
3) Babyemma(victoria)
4) blue_aurora
5) catherine
6) Vern
7) NiNi
8) Ruixuan + HB
9) Valnsw
10) Sylvia + HB
11) faeriekim (is ur #1 coming? How about HB?)
12) snow74 + HB +#1
13) missysz + hb
14) irabuben + hb
15) mousse + hb
16) Dongle+ HB
17) Shirley (Balugu)
18) Fairybees
19) M2B + #1
20) vone + #1 (Hb coming?)
21) Ling Ling
22) mummy81
23) happie
24) Smurfette
25) msapple n HB + #1
26) Roiv + #1
27) rona
28) April
29) melmel12
30) Mrs Teng
31) cocomo + HB
32) Krex78
33) happy mummy + Hb

Mummy who have yet to give me ur addresses.

1) snowhamster
2) Shint

yln,
yah. like what timminbuzz mention playgroup is not CC. its only a 3 hour programme but it will be quite good to go playgroup before converting to cc. at least they get use to school life and also slowly build up immunity.

timminbuzz,
yah, i agree its a bit ex but like the compound leh. hardly find cc with that kind of space and compound loh.

timmin
ic...the kinderland at my place no 2hr playgroup..actually, all those CC that i went to..all no 2 hr playgroup..my place here kinda sucks..its all CCC..

eve
i stay in the west area...
..i have shortlisted about 12 to view...have seen 8 liao...so 4 more to go..heehee...i bring kaer to all n she is usually very amused and entertained by all the gor gor and jie jie..heehee...so i guess its a good sign ..*cross finger* that she will enjoy mingling

yln
it's actually quite hard to find 2-3hr playgrps in sg. i called up quite a few places. many ccc. i tink cos most ppl put their kids in ccc rather than playgrps.

celyn
yah...agree the space is great there.

celyn
so u more or less decided on kinderland yck?
i'm leaning towards one near my place. landed property also. and i like that it's not fully air-conditioned.

snow

ya... quite quiet nw. maybe all busy? coz baby more clingy? or work more stress?

bb M is on recovery, but mum here sick. ytd vomit n coma whole day. but today better.

rona

if u go gymboree or polliwog, call me along.
but in the afternoon can? BB M usually awake after 1pm. morning is sleep wake up n sleep again.

esp nw sick.. more slp.

snow

ya loh

I rem some open shop? some went back to work n no access to forum?

then........... coz no interesting topic, so some just silent readers?

then left a few of us making noises here loh. hahaa!!

sylvia
ha ha....now i only hope to see most of them during the bb bash. =)

in the 1st place, anybody inform PUB anot? ha ha...
ya, i'll also go out...dun stay at home lor.

Snow,
Free access is good! Yaya, good to do some exercises.

Yes, for goodies bags! Can inform me if need to transfer $ tmr? Coz I on leave, bringg my mom for a full body checkup in the morning then bring the kids out in the afternoon...hb oso on off...TIA!

Sylvia,
Suggestion same as Tim!

snow

is the property co knock door n inform tmr no power supply. so i thinkin how........... coz both still nt recovered n H1N1 flying ard........

m2b
ok, will inform u.
if really urgent, then i help u pay 1st lor. =)

sylvia
oh...culprit is the property co... =P

got 50% gd enough liao lah, i was still thinking where is megan, shay, joanne, mulberry, and wing.

think wkday during day time go shopping should be ok bah?

snow

ya loh. last sat also leh. then u see alot of ppl coming out of the hse n looking ard. haha!! even lift also nt working loh.

sch hol...... n fri leh. ok to window shopping??

u shout for them to join in loh. or pm them?

must bold their name here lah!

rona,

i know loh, so got to tok to hubby.

re : zara sale
not gg lei..not a zara fan either.

re : baby clinging
agree fully..more and more clingy.

Tim & Sylvia,
Yalor, somemore last week so probably many parents taking leave to accompany the kids...last few weeks when I on leave on weekdays, the shopping malls dun look like it is weekdays' crowd lor...so many people shopping leh...but still better than weekend I guess =P

Snow,
Kum Sia! *muaks*
Need to check something w you, I sms you later.

sylvia
must be some heighbours haven pay up lah...ha ha... =D

last yr this time, i tummy big big go shopping also ok lor. =P

eh...me not ah long leh.

YLN

it just suddenly occurred to me..what if half the mummies on the list dont turn up? then the rest of the mummies who turn up have to bear a heavier cost....why dont u take a deposit from each mummy to secure space first?

so at least those on waitlist may have a chance

snow

hahaha!!

u bold their names, so when they speed reading, can see their own names mah.

hahaha!!

hahahaha!!

this time last yr........ I already bedridden liao. gynae said no more walking for u!

hahaha!!

on off logging in...seems very quiet..haiz mil did balloning yesterdae..2 blood vessels clot.then after nid put this 'stem' thing to support the blood vessels..aiya me also not very sure..she seems better..then blood test detect she got tyfoid (dun noe correct spelling a not)..so got to stay a few daes more for checkup..

hb mention nid family mtg tis wkend coz my maid gng hm this sun..so hm will nid 2 ppl at least to look after ger and mil..we are looking at options to put ger in infantcare..or me resign to look after them...will update see how..me also very fan..dun noe is the heaven noe me gng get retench liao, maid gng hm, mil sick so maybe i shld stay at hm to be SAHM?

sylvia/rona,
if gng polliwogs can jio me? ger also wake up ard 1pm and we can go in the afternoon...sms me can coz i hardly got time to check forum..

celyn,
you 80% confirmed kinderland at yio chu kang? my nephew goes there loh..if situation like tat me was thinking either kinderland at yck or CH at yishun...

sylvia
bedridden liao u still laugh? =X
ha ha....

must be some neighbour never pay up, property co off everything lah. =P
legal ah long.

snow

now can laugh mah.

last yr this time.......... i look like zombie liao loh.

luckily this zombie still around. :p

ya............... they can do anything, u cant stop them hor

What's the current topic? only managed to catch abit here and there.

hisstory,
haha so your hb asked u to make baby for him huh? at least your hb is encouraging you. My hb says later.. For me I'm in 2 minds, one part of me says to quickly do it and close shop, the other part of me wonders if I can cope with 2 kids at one time.

victoria aka baby_emma,
So u aiming for tiger baby? Gd luck! let us know of your gd news!

jen,
My girl still cannot sleep thru the night. tough luck. I duno isit cos too used to it liao or should I cut that feed and replace with water...

twinstars,
wow so fast u got your place sold! look fwd to your new home soon ya?

M2B,
u also on the property search? Managed to find your dream home?

Reirei

Thanks for the web link... nope I've not come across this one.. maybe will read up more on their works..

Totally agree with u that we got to compromise either taste or look lor... That's why I'm a bit worried that some ppl may not like the cake that I'll be making for this weekend's bday party.

Snow,
I agree the BP abit messy...

YLN,
I will try to cfm my attendance to the Aug Birthday Bash by next week. Sorry for the delay.

Valnsw,
Yes, found the dream home but no windfall for me to buy that leh...hahaha...so now still looking and also just put our house on the market...

just came back from my 1 week trip to KL and genting... so tiring... plus just fetched my new maid today... cross my fingers... talk again

like what babyemma mentioned, there might be some mummies who may not be able to make it for the bash last min.

I did leave my email address in the invite.so can mummies please rsvp? i believe most mummies should have received the invite..so if you are confirm going, pls rsvp with me. (email)
can you please do so by end of June?

mummies who cannot rsvp in time, do drop me a PM or email too, so i know too. (and give available slots to interested mummies)

And if u rsvp already, it is assumed u are coming, if by any chance u cannot come for the bash after rsvp, i think its fair you pay for your share.

it is really tough to collect some part of the payment first, cuz administratively , i have to monitor who has paid partial and who has not, and how much more to pay at the end of the bash. very confusing. since by then, i would return to school, i dun think i have much time to do this. i thus think its still better to collect the whole sum payment from mummies after the bash.

ok mummies?

Really strange, i thought I posted this aftnn, then I can't see my msg leh

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
ah.. Very gd! We're still hanging in there with the booking of the venue.. *cross fingers &amp; toes* it wld be availabe

<font color="#CD3278">bb emma</font>
Trying for #2 oredi? All the veryvery best! Let us know when u've got the gd news to share

<font color="#CD3278">Lizanne</font>
Agree, bb's cries can be quite hardbreaking.. But if a mummy is not rested, she wld be a very tired &amp; 'unhappy' mummy &amp; can't give her fullest to bb.. Just my 2cents worth.
Press on with the training
Hope it doesn't take too long for bb K to get weaned out of her night feeds..

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Oh so sorry, missed out your msg.. I'm also thinking whether to wait or close shop soon. But I'm inclined to waiting, coz i think I want to enjoy the time with Ashley a little more.. Dun feel like splitting my attn between a toddler &amp; bb

<font color="#CD3278">shirley</font>
How did u arrive at the idea tt u might be retrenched??
Hope ur MIL recovers soon too.. And whatever the arrangement is, you're at peace with it &amp; can cope with the adjustments. Ger too!

YLN
ya good idea..so even if dont turn up..must pay....yup i agree also...my name is down but i worried last min cannot make it like baby being difficult etc..sigh happens sometimes

hisstory
ya trying now...dunno how long will it take...this is the first month trying....for my first one it was a honeymoon baby so...never really tried...have to say now i understand how this trying for a baby can turn into quite an obsession for some women....i find myself counting days and time and hoping and counting and timing again!!! hahahah...

Tiger baby...oh dear....dunno rat and tiger can get along or not?