(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
hahah.. I was full of it, i took a 20min power nap. Woke up to bake corn muffins.. It's a fulfilling day!

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Must find time wor.. After we had a gd dinner tonight, we decided tt we shd do it once a mth.. Even if it means to go hawker centre to eat also shiok..

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Eh, the more you say, the more I want to meet Mae again.. It's been a very long while. Haiz, too bad my hols coming to an end &amp; weekends are family days..

Go pak tor coz tmr's hb's bday.. heehee

<font color="#CD3278">Lizanne</font>
You can wean her by training.. Either refuse her feeds by elimination or gradually. Or what you can do is to give water, then bb after some time wld realise there's no need to wake for milk.. It cld be due to comfort-suckling than hunger. Esp when I see the amts of feeds/solids she takes..

<font color="#CD3278">Shirley</font>
Oh dear.. Anyone else available to help you with Gerlene? Hope your MIL recovers soon, or tt you can find alternative childcare arrangement asap
*hugs*

Lizanne
Thanks for sharing

I see.. so you mix your cereal with your 120ml FM. And I notice that she only latches on in the morning and at night.. during the day, she doesn't fuss to nurse?

For me.. our schedule is as such:

6am - latch on
830am - latch on
Then if he wants to nap after this feed.. must latch on to nap
11/12pm - lunch (porridge, < 1 dinner spoon of uncooked rice)
2pm - latch on
Again.. if he wants to nap.. must latch on
5+pm - dinner (either cereal, 4tsp or porridge, qty same as lunch)
7pm - latch on to zzzz

So as you can see.. my boy latches on ALOT!! Haha..

Of course not all the time he is feeding.. he takes me as his pacifier and I can feel he is just sucking for 'pleasure' / comfort.

Wow.. waking up every couple of hours to latch on at night is really quite exhausting. Does she sleep with you guys on the bed?

rona,

my godma cld take leave next mon so tot we can all go out with jonah and bring him some place he's never been before.

smurfette,

going to phuket tmrw. hopefully everything turns out fine.

YLN,

i feed jonah bread, cereal with fruits (change every few days) and yoghurt with fruits. his menu very exciting one. lunch is usually porridge and dinner is western, e.g. mashed potato with meat + veg. anw, i dun think he really cares what we feed him. my boy is very "greedy". never full, always want to eat one, haha.

krex,
wow, going phuket tomorrow? all packed? bringing little J along? nice... take care and have great fun! remember to pack the sunblock. dunno when i can have time to go for a holiday, even a short one.

Interrace,
I also scold Adel now. He will look away even when i ask him to look at me (as if he understands- haha) but he will show the very sad mouth like =(. Then he will do it again, and I will talk sternly again. If two or three time like that, then he will cry the very sad cry. Usually I let him cry for a while, then will hug him and tell him he cannot do it. Then we group hug.

Adel also cry when we carry him out of the tub cause he wants to play with water lah. But we just drag him out and let him cry. After a while, he will stop liao. Will just keep on doing it until he gets the message.

Lizanne,
I also refuse to feed Adel these days when he wakes up at night. Sometimes the struggle is about 30 mins leh ! He will turn and toss and fuss. I just pat him until he falls asleep. Hoepfully very soon, he will learn to sleep through. But I am not sure if he is hungry or just very hot. Can't turn on the air con for him cause he will cough at night if the aircon is on whole night.

I am interested about Doc Hugo. Did he cure baby K's problem of blocked nose in the end? cause I suspect adel has sinus from me.

Humidifier,
Do any mummies have this in the room for bbs? Which is a better brand?

YLN,
I just feed fruits or yogurt sometimes for breakfast. Or bread with cheese.

balugu,
hope ger is ok. watch her for adnormal signs. for 72 hours. and if not right, bring her to see the doc. MIL mild heart attack? hope she recovers soon too! you must be very busy now, take care. ask your hb to help out, don't take on everything.

happy mummy,
i've got a humidifier and ioniser in the kids room. i use a taiwanese brand - they have a pushcart in front of carrefour at suntec city. about $190. life span is quite short like 2 years? but this is the only one that has the humidifier and ioniser function in one machine and its quite small. i got it last year, so not sure if there is any new model in town.

Mrs Teng,
knew you will be busy, so was waiting patiently to hear from you. how did the celebration go? lots of fun? what object did the gals grab? aiyoh, the gals giving you headache? happy headache i say
how about making soup and you can add in the soup for Clara so its a bit moist? so now you will be busy with their july birthday celebrations?

i'm happy to tell you that bbJ is eating well. he especially likes mee sua and he likes fish. i've only given him threadfin and groupa. after reading that yu ze eats almost all kind of fruits, i've also given him strawberries and durian. and today i gave cheese, hehehe... the normal triangular ones. he is very sporting where food is concern. he will try a very small bit first. and if it suits him, he will take a bigger bite and all this while smiling from ear to ear. and he gets very excited when he sees his brother and sister eating, he also wanna eat even when he has already taken his dinner. good lah, my #1 is a very picky eater, #2 eats very very well and hopefully this one will eat well too.

rona,

spent the whole nite packing, didn't get much sleep. then must wake up so early to do my last pump coz' by the time i check in, it's time to pump again, haha. maybe it's a better idea to go travelling with bb after 12 mths, since that's when i plan to stop :p

with 3 kids, i must admit it's a challenge to go on a family vacation. dun worry, when all 3 of them are at sch going age, it'll be a little easier!

happy mummy,

i use an ioniser for my room and bb gets to enjoy it when he sleeps with us. actually it was given to me by my dad, so i just use lor. didn't really pay special attention to all these humidifiers/ ioniers. what's the humidifier for and how does it benefit bb?

rona,

spent the whole nite packing, didn't get much sleep. then must wake up so early to do my last pump coz' by the time i check in, it's time to pump again, haha. maybe it's a better idea to go travelling with bb after 12 mths, since that's when i plan to stop :p

with 3 kids, i must admit it's a challenge to go on a family vacation. dun worry, when all 3 of them are at sch going age, it'll be a little easier!

happy mummy,

i use an ioniser for my room and bb gets to enjoy it when he sleeps with us. brand is serumi. actually it was given to me by my dad, so i just use lor. didn't really pay special attention to all these humidifiers/ ioniers. what's the humidifier for and how does it benefit bb?

morning mummies

my mio is down yesterday, no internet, no home phone and no tv. so upset, call up singtel and scold them at 11pm.

yu ze is ok yesterday liao. babysitter bathe him with 'ang huay' then he sleep very well after that. yesterday night no more struggle, i feed him and leave him alone in the room to sleep. he only cry less than 1 min and sleep on his own after that.

rona,
hahah.... yu ze also eat durian liao. give him mango on mon and yesterday he eat lana chocolate cake too.

interrace,
i also will scold yu ze when he is naughty. i will tell him cannot by saying 'no'. now he seems to be able to understand, so whenever we scold him he will frown and cry. very funny but of course we try not to laugh in front of him. after he cry then will come wanting us to hug him. he will then be fine after we hug.

morning mummies

wendy
bernice also must latch to sleep.. unless she's outside. but last nite she managed to fall asleep right after feeding, think she's tired. last 2 nites she refuse to sleep at her usual bedtime and dragged till 9pm. quite upset with her.

celyn,
ya lor. earlier on i read that yu ze took durian. so when hb was eating durian, J wanna have some too. i just let him feed j lor. didn't dare to give too much. worried may be too heaty.

rona,
of course, we don't give a lot of durian lah. the day i give him durian, the next day babysitter's mum also feed him durian (mao san wang). i don't really restrict his food intake. he gets to eat everything but small amount.

morning mummies. =)

m2b
ya, no doubt govt keep telling ppl to turn on their auto mode...still lotsa ppl run around with flu. =|

roiv
sending ur gal to coverlook bb contest again?
hee hee....

hisstory
not going to pak tor with that man, talking to him is simply tiring. =P

ya, cannot let bb change the couple relationship.

Good Morning Mommies.

Hisstory,
Happy Birthday to your hb!
Sure got chance to meet 1…dun worry…I also wana meet Ashley coz the last time we met, they are still so small…heehee

Snow,
Ya, I agree…I’m so tired today like not enuf sleep although I went ned at 10pm…

hi mrs teng..haha i like rona also waiting patiently for u... me like to see ur pics of food and what u cook for ur girls...

tried beef for my boy that day and he sort of like it cos finish it in 30 mins compared to 45 mins- 1 hr for the usual porridge. But i will go broke buying the exp cuts for him so now sourcing cheaper beef...he is v fussy that is why i need to be selective...as long as he eats i am happy. But he still likes blended food...

Rona

Soo happy to hear that BBJ enjoying his food. Very adventurous, I must say.. Both mine will give funny expressions when I let them try new food. Sometimes, they like it sometimes just hates it totally, even for the same food.

Cheril picked the stethoscope while Clara picked 2 abacus (yes, she took her sister's one as well) The celebration is this Sunday and I'm still not prepared yet. Been feeling a little unwell these few days. My asthma got worse, so been having difficulties breathing..

how come so many ppl so tired? -_-"

m2b
same leh, i knock off at 10pm last nite also...hee hee....
the last thing i remember is #1 talking to me "ma ma hug hug", then i think i go meet zhou gong liao.

Vanilla

Yeah, when it comes to giving food to kids, it's sooo hard to compromise.. the moment they dun eat any kind of food... mummy get stressed up...

Glad to hear that Eli loves wat he's eating now.. just as long as he eats enuf to recover and gain fast...

Cat,
Haha, Bernice not giving mommy enuf rest...

Snow,
Yalor, ko at 10pm but dun know why today still tired...think I'm influenced by Mae liao...hahaha

polliwogs or frisk n romp?
mummies...
which play centre would u recommend?? i'm tinking of taking E to east coast today. but not sure wch one is better for bbs their age.

TIA!!

huichin/happymummy,
so they will understand when we scold them?
i tried to scold my son last nite when removing him from the bath-tub, as usual he cried and scream and wiggled violently when i carried him loh. hubby was there, shouted at me why am i scolding his son, say just tok to his son nicely.
i very angry loh, why he shout at me when am teaching MY son.

think hubby dun believe in scolding son, he wants me to tok to his son nicely. i say how to speak nicely to him when he cries so loud in protest and dun understand that he is being nottie? headache loh.

re : durian
son been eating durians since the durian season started wor, but of cos in tiny amt lah.
these days i quite laxed on the things he eat liao, cos give him abit of this and that in tiny amt should be okie ba ?

snow,
ya very boring and very tiring to keep eyes open after lunch...

re : mommy tired
think we did not rest thoroughly ever since little ones arrived loh, tat y everyday also tired.

yuuri,
is keston okie ? i saw ur facebook comments..

mrs teng,
ur meals for ur gals look delicious and yummy always lei ...

thanks Mrs Teng..u take care...u must get air purifier cos newspaper say haze might be here soon cos indo burning... also if u switch on aircon at home ...get teh air con man to wash and get ur maid to clean the air filters.

Bb E is getting v active, i carry him he wiggle, use me as a rock climbing wall, climb n stand on my shoulders... i keep thinking..calories wasted calories wasted....

Hee hee ur cheril will be a doc and clara an accountant!

Snow,
i think the bubble tea with grass jelly did me in. it was so good that i took 2 BIG CUPS! I went to Toa Payoh last nite and saw the Cafe Koi... i like their tea... gosh its good with grass jelly and i finish one big cup like in 1 minute and then went buy another one. greedy lor, now suffering...

timmin
i havent been to polliwogs but i checked out frisk n romp once and i didnt like it. the baby area is very small and not padded. and the ball area is within the same area as the bigger kids which i feel is dangerous. so i left after seeing.

Mrs Teng,
wah, both good profession leh. i didn't let the 2 eldest one pick anything when they are one year old. so i think i won't do it for this one too.

yes, always looking forward to your pic and cooking lessons!

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Our hb make us tired man.. I agree! strange thoughts they have.. I mentioned getting a cake today for the fun of blowing out candles, and then my hb said, don't get big one. I said of coz we get small one lah, for fun leh.. *tsktsk*

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Haven't tried Frisk &amp; Romp, but Polliwogs is not bad.. Shd have quite a fair bit of space for E to crawl. Be prepared ah, veryvery tiring to chase after him &amp; play the stuff.. I nearly concussed after spending abt 20min with Ashley at GoGobambini.. (Oh yes, gogobambini is FOC for children <1yo)

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Thanks!!! He says his pressie is another bb.. *faint*

krex
how u feed bread? just plain one? finish one piece of bread??

happy mummy
bread with cheese? melt the chesse?? what kind of cheese leh? then must give some milk anot ar??

Ranting abt MIL
sigh..its been awhile since i rant about my MIL..she up to nonsense again..so irritating..for the past week , i have visiting several childcare centres..cuz i want to put kaer in half day childcare when she turn 18months..when she heard about it from my maid, she starting criticising ..saying childcare centres dun let children sleep ...food a lot of msg..kaer will become very thin when she go there..will keep falling sick...blah blah..the worst part was, she complain to the maid! who is just a naid!..if she unhappy..she com eand tell me straight lar..go tok to a maid for what??

n recently i have stopped using slow cooker to cook kaer's food cuz i want give kaer textured food to train her gum muscules..then she go and tell maid..oh when school re open, bring the slow cooker back .she dun like to use claypot or pot to boil porridge...see..she trying to wreck my plan..here im trying to train kaer to take textured food..there she is trying to give her nua nua food..sigh..so angry..(which, btw, i have already explained to her why i dun want to use slow cooker liao)

then she complain to maid..! that kaer is TOO THIN!..i really feel like smacking her in the face!..so she implying im not feeding my baby lar?? she want, she come and tell me, why she complain to maid??..come on lor..kaer is at this age where she is very active...whatever much she eat, will be burnt off cuz she is so active..never use her brains one leh!..sigh..so angry..cannot imagine..i f i have a #2..this ridiculous cycle will start again..!*faint*

yln,
when i feed bread, yu ze can finished 1 piece without the crust. cheese is normal kraft singles.

i still use slow cooker but more for keeping warm and not stew.

yln,
i hear u on that. some people think we intentionally dont want to feed our child and let them starved!..will we do that?! silly people..i was v skinny when i was young and a lot of my stupid relatives like to ask my mom "u never gave her food izit? why so thin!" like seriously, they think my mom will starve me mah! use their brain lah!!!

hisstory,
happy birthday to your hubby and wow, he is giving u big fat hint! hee

celynlee: seems like yu ze can eat alot! :D

YLN: aiya.. old ppl r like that one lah.. they like to comment n interfere alot.. if its me, i also will be angry if she complain to the maid..

YLN: eh i dont think kaer is thin leh.. i saw ur studio shots n ur hubby looks like very TALL.. u also quite tall so naturally kaer is on the tall n long side.

YLN,
its like that one lah, she also loves kaer a lot and wants the best for her grandchild. maybe its easier for her to cook porridge in slow cooker. actually to tell you the truth, i'm still using the slow cooker to boil porridge for my #1 and #2 also. the difference is that i don't mash it lor and i use the mixed grain for porridge so not too nua nua lor.
tell her that kaer even though thin, she is very healthy or pretty lah... heheheeee... cos she don't dare to talk to you so complain to maid lah. i think if you have #2, she will still focus on #1, cos its still her first grandchild and there's always a special place for kaer in her heart.

missyz
ya lor...not that i want to be mean lar..but that old woman..really never use her brain..ummph..made me so angry early in the morning..

nini
ya lor..cuz me and hubby quite tall..kaer naturally will be longer..that old woman..a bit bo ho sey liao...she herself infact is very tall also..so i wonder why she never think like that..that tall family produce taller bbies..
sigh..she only good at bitching about me infront of the maid..

missysz,
yah lor, i also very thin when young... got to go on MOH special diet plan leh. but look at me now... won't believe i was very very thin before. hahahaaaaa

rona,
me too. i cook mulltigrains in slow cooker and i don't grind it liao. so it will not be too soft for yu ze to eat.

nini,
yu ze is greedy lah. when he sees you eat, he will want a share. in a way, he is eating non-stop.

YLN,
think of it this way... your MIL is scared of you... heeehehheheeee, isn't it nice? next time if you hear it, just tell her because of her lor, cos she is tall so kaer will be also tall and thin lor, all her fault!

rona
heehee..i like the way u put it...heehee...the prob is ar..she hardly say all these nonsense infront of me..cuz she know i dun like..and i will show my black face..but she also must use her brains when she make such comments mar..sigh...