(2008/08) Aug 2008

Such a dreary Mon morning, feel like sleeping in.

krex,
thks for the info. In the end, cos it was a Mercedes Benz event so we got to stay indoor in the function room though can venture out. Took some photos, they had photographers, so I got instant photo... hehe

RE: bday cake
seems like lotsa mummies getting from PG, but the location is damn far for me.

rona,
I also keep dropping hair like everyday really sian. Hv to pick up the strands of hair on the floor everyday. Only consolation is hv some baby hair growing out.

Cat,
I realised my bubble tissue still at your house, looks like I hv to arrange w u another day to get it.

celyn,
think u better not risk bringing YZ out. Now the H1N1 cases getting more and more.
better safe than sorry.

timminbuzz, just saw the pressie E has... cool! just nice for ur backyard! can P join the fun? Hehehe...

krex, PG allow u to taste cakes meh? last time I asked, they say hv to buy by slice go back and eat lor... pengz... the trip choc is popular with kids lah... but parents may worry too heaty... I like the blackforest... yum yum... ordered twice for #1's birthdays...

happy_mummy, what?! grandparents baking the cake?! So lucky!

Re: Baby sleeping through?
I think most babies are sleeping thru oredi? Anyone's babies not, pls join me... why is P not sleeping thru? and his naptimes are like 30 mins max? when he wakes, he wun like fuss then go back to sleep... the nottie fella will SCREAM for attention... can die... I resorted to feeding him plain water last night... keep latching until I flat leow... any ideas?

jen,
bernice still not sleeping thru yet. She sleeps betwn 7.30-8.30pm depending on what time was her last nap, then arn midnite she will have a feed 150ml, then she will sleep till 4+ wakeup latch on then she sleep till 7.30am. For her I think cos she is a small drinker so maybe not full, i dono. i decided to let her be and when she is ready she will sleep thru. dont wana stress myself.

her naps are usu 10.30am - 11.30am. then afternoon naps sometimes she sleeps sometimes she doesnt. it can range be anytime betwn 3-5pm lasting 30-45mins.

oh dear...the H1N1 cases has been increased to 100+

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
heheh.. Dun worry, the grandparents wld settle how to get the pressie kept. They bought it for E yah? Lucky fella!!

<font color="#CD3278">happy</font>
Awww.... Tt's veryvery nice of your dad!! It's a very lovely gift to his grandson

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Oh gdness.. *sayang* U using Dentinox? We used previously, but after her 1st tooth erupted, like didn't need liao
Did she sleep well last night? Did you too?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Better not.. Dunno who's at WWW who just returned fr a trip &amp; symptoms have not appeared.. Play safe

cat, jen
thanks! ya...i'm gonna use it for his bday. E's 1st pool party. haha...:D

jen
i personally believe that bbs need to learn how to go back to sleep unaided during the night to sleep thru. cos we all go thru sleep cycles mah... i sleep trained him @ 8weeks and nap trained @ 5mths. so maybe P is used to latching on to go back to sleep? how many naps is P having now? E used to take 30min naps too. but since i dropped his 3rd nap...he stretched out on his own. sometimes.. he'll still take 30min for 1 nap but maybe 1-1.5hr for the 2nd nap. i put him to nap @ about 10am and 2pm everyday. and when he takes 30min nap... i'll just leave him in the room till 1hr is up. even if he's screaming. nowadays...he'll scream for <5min and either go back to sleep or quiet play till i pick him up.

hisstory
actually...we bought the pressie. but with vouchers that ppl gave us when he turned 1mth! hahahaha.... we very kiam...so saved it for his 1st bday pressie. :D

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
wah seh! not kiam lah.. He wldn't hv been able to enjoy at an earlier stage anyway

How much did this cost?

You're really determined when it comes to nap training.. I'm still waiting for the day when Ashley can stretch her naps to 1.5hrs

hisstory
me oor bak kart liao lah, like waking zombie in office now. =P
ya, gotta use dentinox few times at nite.
#1 din used to be like that leh, dunno this rat's teeth super hard to come out is it lor.

had quite a fruitful weekend with ger..sat went JP and Sun went CWP...shopping and eating haha juz me and ger..

tim,
wow seem like a gd present, do jio when organising pool party..

Ruixuan,
nice pics taken for the father day..SL getting more and more handsome..haha socks parade for SL?

celyn,
do drink more water..nowadays weather very bad..as for WWW better dont let Yuze go lah..H1N1 spread so fast over the weekend...hiaz..

jen,
glad you have recovered...

happy mummy,
grandpa baking? muz be good..you need testers for the cake?? haha

NTUC offer (18Jun-1st Jul)
Petpet-(3 for $34.95)-M70/L56//XL46

Drypers-(2 for $35.35)-M84/L72/XL60

Pampers Active BB(purple)-(3 for $39.95)-L38

Mamypoko super Jumbo-($20.45)-S72/M66/L56/XL50/XXL40

Nepia-(2 for $28.95)-M48/L42

Nepia Pants-(2 for $28.95)-L30/XL26

Huggies Ultra-$20.45-M64/L54/XL48/XXL40

Huggies DRY-(2 for $29.95)-M80/L68/XL56/XXL44

Enfapro(pink)-2 for $69.75

Good Morning Mommies.
On MC last Fri coz cough and running nose…hiaz…still haven’t recover yet…sob sob

YLN,
For me, it is just me, #1 and Mae...hopefully can make it.

Mrs Teng,
That’s a nice cake…I wana enrol in your baking class too!

Msapple,
#1 gives in to #2 a lot so that’s why Mae is always bullying #1…poor Raine…but can see #1 sayang #2 a lot…heehee

Sylvia,
Hope M is okay now…Mae recovered from her cough liao…happy!

AlmondZ,
Welcome! =P

Tim,
E’s present is so big and nice!

I have Enfagrow A+ Voucher and Sachets‏
to give away, incl. postage, first come first serve.

Btw, any mummies can share which balloon spreeist to get from and also any helium gas rental contacts?

Pls PM me as I seldom check this thread.

m2b
oh, u feeling better liao anot?

zynn's gum abit thicker then normal, think thats why her teeth got problem pushing out.
she can eat solid w/o teeth, can imagine how hard her gum is?
ha ha...bo bian lah, thats motherhood. =P

morning mommies,

re : not sleeping through
my boy also not sleeping through the nites, still waking up for nite feeds these days..

re : cheese
anyone feed cheese liao ? I gave son cheese, he okie with it lei, any harm with that ? cos i read can give cheese/yoghurt at this age

re : polliwogs gathering
when is the actually date ? 4th or 5th july ?
got to rsvp bo ?

timminbuzz: haha.. Really admired you very much for your training skills!
I can't do it leh... I tried but failed miserablely. Now that Braiden is sick (false mealses) he is even more cankier and keep waking up n cry many times a night. *double sigh*!

mommies,
Btw regarding the donation drive I once posted in here, (http://www.sanctuaryhouse.com.sg/ for abandoned babies) I donated all the unopened tins of milk powder to them n last week hubby bought 6 big tins of milk powder for them. They have 16 infants there currently. They ask for milk powder &amp; diapers... So mommies, if have, can donate?
I am going to NTUC n buy some diapers to give to them (since got sale) hehe.. Thanks mommies! **

Snow,
Zynn's upper teeth huh? my J has 8 teeth now, so should stop for a while for now.

Sylvia,
how's bbM? think she is teething too lah... bbJ went for tuina 4x, each time $20, the yaobao is $4.50 for two days. result is very good.

Celyn,
Was planning to bring my #1 and #2 to WWW on thursday too. Now i got to rethink about it. there's rumour that the H1N1 virus is mutating and is attacking the younger kids now. not too sure about it. maybe bring them to sentosa instead. at least its outdoor not so much in the water. but got to pray very hard for good weather - ie not too hot and not raining lah!

krex
oh my... Liz wasnt like tat when I went to pass her my cake topper leh. so sorry if I've given u wrong info.

hisstory
I wished him happy anniversary 1st thing in the morning n got him a present for father's day... but he was guilty for like only 1 day then next day forgot abt it liao.

timminbuzz
wow! I like E's present too. he must have been v happy playing in his new toy. lucky boy!

Jen
glad that ur # has recovered n u take care too!

celyn
hope u'll recover well soon. maybe u shd go see a doc. now wz the H1N1 virus going ard, a sneeze or a cough will send ppl staring at u liao.

Fitti basic vs. Huggies dry
mommies who have tried both brands, are the cuttings small or big? I'm still undecided which brand I shd buy for Kieren to try... TIA!

H1N1
hubby's company having a family day this fri n we were actually thinking of bringing Kieren for his 1st swim then. but then now bcos of the virus spreading worse than b4... maybe he'll have to stay at home instead.

vanilla: yup... else u can contact the person-in-charge for more info? The contact is in the website.. Thanks for your charity!

krex

its about $40 for mummy n bb, if hubby join, still same price..cuz not all mummies bringing hubbies..so quite difficult to spilt..

i got ur add..will post out invite this afternoon

Aug bday Bash
I will be going to sentosa this weekend, so i will drop by harbourfront to inform gymboree of our headcount..

bb sleeping thru
no..kaer suddenly keep waking up to climb up our bed tp sleep with us these past 3-4 weeks..so shag..i have to keep carrying her back to her mattress..(beside our bed)..n sometimes she wakes up every 2 hrs, just to climb up pur bed to sleep!..i also dunno how to stop her from climbing..
..so tired..

interrace,
i also give cheese and yogurt liao.

snow74,
yah, i think better go and see.

shirley, snow74, hisstory &amp; valnsw,
i think better keep yu ze at home with hubby.

Aug bday bash

Updated list

1) YLN,Hb
2) celynlee
3) Babyemma(victoria)
4) blue_aurora
5) catherine
6) Vern
7) NiNi
8) Ruixuan + HB
9) Valnsw
10) Sylvia + HB
11) faeriekim (is ur #1 coming? How about HB?)
12) snow74 + HB +#1
13) missysz + hb
14) irabuben + hb
15) mousse + hb
16) Dongle+ HB
17) Shirley (Balugu)
18) Fairybees
19) M2B + #1
20) vone + #1 (Hb coming?)
21) Ling Ling
22) mummy81
23) happie
24) Smurfette
25) msapple n HB + #1
26) Roiv + #1 (Hb coming?)
27) rona
28) April
29) melmel12
30) Mrs Teng
31) cocomo + HB
32) Krex78

Mummy who have yet to give me ur addresses.

1) snowhamster

Mummy who cannot confirm yet
1) happy mummy

interrace
i give bernice mild cheddar cheese and also the cube cheese occasionally. she's ok with it. but some mummies prefer not to cos salty, it's indiv

Snow,
Thanks...me better than fri liao but still coughing and blocked nose...my coll just passed me 50pcs of masks...hahaha

Hope Zynn's teeth pushed through the gum soon so you can have your undisturbed rest back.

eve,
i got no sneeze or cough but can tell that i got very blocked nose. the last time i have such blocked nose was when i was pregnant with yu ze during the later stage. i hate it.

rona,
i think better not to go wild wild wet now.

hisstory
this cost us around $100.

yah...i tink i'm a nap tzar too. haha... maybe ashley just not into taking longer naps? wat's her longest nap? E's very inconsistent also. today 30min, tmr 1hr...another day 1.5hr. siao siao one.

NiNi
got to b very hard hearted lor. but E has learnt to sleep thru all flu, viral fever &amp; teething.

eve, m2b

thanks mommies, for the cheese replies.
what is more salty cat ? the cube one or the cheddar ? am giving son the cube one .

YLN,
u are not alone..my son also keep waking in the middle of the nite, then he will stand and cry from his cot, i got to pick and transfer him few times to and fro his cot and our bed too, dead tired!! wonder when they will stop playing with us like that...

interrace,
i think the cube one more salty.. cos the cheddar i buy is the mild one. plus it's mixed with the mashed potato or pasta so not eaten alone. the cube i give as it is so i think more salty cos of that too.

Rona
yah.. it spreading like fire liao. me already warn bbsitter not to bring bb anywhere. must seek permission... haha... i like very strict mummy.

Happy mummy
wow.. grandpa baking a cake for adel for bday.. so good...

Balugu
thanks! SL is very active... Dun want HB and bbsitter to carry.. very funny boy.

thanks cat and timm...
then how ah ? i just give it on its own lei..

which type is the cheddar one ? slice type ?

wat is spreading like fire ?

interrace
dont give everyday lo. i give once a week. i get the packet of grated milk cheddar cheese. can find it most supermarkets. then i just sprinkle some onto the potato/pasta and stir in. easy.

rona
bo lah, zynn still boh gey till now.
its her "virgin teeth".....hee hee....

m2b
put mask very uncomfy 1 wor.... =(

Timm,
E's present was so huge, can my girl join in? And oop I just aware that I need to get present for my girls too. Argh.... so many thing to arrange and do.

Happy_mummy,
A cake bake by grandpa, so good!

Nini,
You give the whole leek to B? For me I use leek to make stock then give my girl.

Cat, what brand is the cheese? The "cow" brand? Which one u giv to yr ger? I hv not given baby J to eat yet...maybe will start soon ba...