(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hisstory,
Good job! Can handle Ashley with bag and stroller via public transport, a very big improvement hor? Now you can go anywhere liao! Bravo!

Yap, Raine is really a good helper coz she will volunteer to carry the meimei’s stuff…now Mae will bully Raine lor…hiaz

I agreed w Snow, dumping 1 at home will feel rather guilty…heehee

Snow,
Me not steady lah, me flower leg mah so cannot be tied down just by 2 kids…with 2 kids, still must pa pa jao kind…hahaha…#3?! You dun scare me ah…just heard from my asst that she is preggie w #5…I damn scared about the failure rate of condoms man…hahaha

hisstory,
clap clap for u! so far, i havent travelled alone with babyJ. the nearby mall not counted.

cat and msapple,
your gals' birthday party sounds so grand and u mommies really put in a lot of effort n time to plan!

oh ya..just a question since m2b was on the topic of failure rate of 'rubber'..for those who confirmed 'close shop'...do u all intend to do anything?

YLN,
Can you wait till next week ? Cause next week i return to school for meeting then can confirm if the band performance still on...

hisstory,
I also pei fu you lah... the other time i brought adel out , I also brought my mclaren day tripper but I took a cab ! Then in the cab, realised i din bring his milk bottle ! Wah... that was the last time i even think of bring adel out alone liao.. I even have a phobia taking him out when i drive cause i damn scared he will cry non stop in the car seat. I had enough of that when he was younger.

You next week got to report for meeting ?

Sylvia,
You put the coolfever pad over M's forehead? Remember to sponge her regularly. Hope she is better now

m2b
me also flower leg, every time sling 1 and hold the other.
but no more pram lor, cos add 1 more pram think my slip disc will relapse ah. =P

ha ha...not only u, i also scared.
rem that time i'm sick?
i feel so nausea, luckily test liao -ve. =P

missysz
think we are too young to do "anything" ya?
last time i discuss with my gynea, and he call me to consider 1st lor.

hi anyone ordered or going to order cake from Cupcake divinity b4?

i ask for quote 150 bucks for a 2-tier cake siah...quit ex leh.

These are the names that i have sent out the invites.
please take note, some of u mention #1 coming, but im not sure if ur Hubbies coming along cuz got two kids to handle..so i put a remark by the side. Please update me if ur hubbies are coming..

also, if anyone else's hubby coming along, please let me know too

1) YLN,Hb
2) celynlee
3) Babyemma(victoria)
4) blue_aurora
5) catherine
6) Vern
7) NiNi
8) Ruixuan
9) Valnsw
10) Sylvia, Edward(Is this HB?)
11) faeriekim (is ur #1 coming? How about HB?)
12) snow74 + HB
13) missysz + hb
14) irabuben + hb
15) mousse + hb
16) Dongle+ HB
17) Shirley (Balugu)
18) Fairybees
19) M2B (is #1 coming? HB?)
20) vone + #1 (Hb coming?)
21) Ling Ling
22) mummy81
23) happie
24) Smurfette
25) msapple n #1 (hb coming?)
26) Roiv + #1 (Hb coming?)

These mummies have yet to give me ur addresses.

1) April
2) snowhamster
3) cocomo
4) melmel12
5) krex 78

Mummies who cannot confirm yet
1) happy mummy
2) mrs teng

we have a small problem now.. i am only left with 4 invites from gymboree. Gymboree has given me 30 invites, which is quite many. I can always request for more..but with 30 mummies and 30 bbs..the place will be quite crowded already...if the above 7 mummies can confirm and give me ur addresses soon, i will request for 3 more invites to cater to all mummies here...
if there is anyone who cannot make it..please do let me know early, so i can release ur slot to other mummies. There are some mummies who are not on the forum, but have aug bbs..and would like to go. ( i have informed them that priorty will be for forum mummies)

So, can i assume that we will close the invitation list now? We can still open the invitation list, but this will make the place very crowded and thus not very safe for our little ones..let me know what u mummies think..

yln
agree with u, the place is not big enough to have too many running and crawling bb. =)
maybe u might like to close the list now 1st?

YLN,
in that case, i confirm i will be there with bbJ only. will ask HB to bring #1 & #2 to jalan jalan first.

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
heheh, gotta start somewhere.. i can't stand staying at home with her some days. she wld either be doing things which are dangerous, or when i leave her alone just to go pee, she wld cry the house down

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
heheh, then i wun go with either.. kekeke, go by myself.. faster wor!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Can liao can liao.. heehee! Esp now tt i've got the scootababy
Aiyoh, Mae so notty.. Sayang Raine

<font color="#CD3278">happy</font>
u're so right, so many things to bring!! thankfully i only go out during lunch or after her pm nap, so only need to bring her dinner &amp; diaper pouch..

i rather take bus/mrt, can leave the maclaren open. coz i dun think i can handle her alone &amp; open/close the maclaren leh.. haven't mastered the skill yet

yah lor, u dun have mtg ah? so gd..

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
But u've got a helper, so no need to be so xing ku.. unless u want to try for fun ;) heehee

Rona

Wow! it's been a busy day and guess I'm going to be busy tonite also.. so many things haven't do yet.. jialat..

Here's the cake I baked today for tomolo's lunar calendar birthday celebration... taste is the same as the swiss roll that you have taken that day. Wheww! finally got a proper cake done for C &amp; C!

Not very happy with the teddy bear.. think I made the eyes too big and it looks very fierce lor. The Candle also a bit big..

top view
2585440.jpg

side view
2585441.jpg

Catherine
thanks for the alphabet pasta advice

Timminbuzz
You mentioned u use bolognaise or cream sauce? How do u urs?

happy mummy
i bot the normal pasta alphabets from NTUC tampines leh..haaha...probably those outlets u went outta stock bah.

Timmin, Cat, Hisstory
Thx gals! So I missed the step of washing the pasta in cold water! Ok, will try it out!
Luckily I asked, cos hb said throw the pasta away! :p

Mrs Teng
Woo hoo! It's soooo pretty!! Seriously, u can start a blog and start taking orders le! ;)

Mrs Teng,
Wow, that's a nice cake! the bear looks ok to me leh, too pretty to eat!

I think you can start online store liao... Can we be your VIP with special discount?

Taste the same as the swiss roll? yum yum!!
kao_drool.gif

hisstory,
wow u bring stroller to bus and carry bb?
Can be super tiring. Peifu!
I dont bring my pram when i bring my 2 kids alone for shopping cos how to carry a bb and holding on to a huperactive toddler and moreover my pram is super heavy lor. I sure bingshan.
All time i will bring my girls out alone shopping by using carrier for the #2 and hold on to #1 but #1 alway running about, so sometime i feel that i look like a skinny kangaroo running about with a baby. But still i enjoy it, at least for the private time with my 2 girls.

M2B,
Me too my #2 is a big bully to my #1, so they alway fight. haha #1 alway help when I ask her to help me take something esp when i clean up my #2. Great helper.

Mrs Teng,
You baked the cake? wow ur cake wont lose to those pro who are selling as a business. You really can start a business on this. It really look sooo nice and professional.

YLN,
it will be me+#1+#2+hb+maid.

mrs teng
should have start a class earlier, then ladies here can bake their own unique bday cake for their bb....hee hee....

mrs teng,
your cake is so nice, you still not happy? can start business liao.

yln,
i email you, need confirmation on cupcakes and photography.

Timmin
No, I fed D FM in the NUBY no-spill cup. He took a tiny sip.. that's it. Then dun want liow

I'll prob wean feed by feed lah.. if all at one go. Chiam si lor.. he'll cry his lungs out and my boobs will suffer. So.. lose-lose situation.

Eve
Ya.. FM's taste really quite horrid hor..

Hisstory
Oh no.. I used the NUBY for milk.. and MAGMAG for water. Haha.. oops.. sorry, gave the wrong impression. I thought if possible should differentiate water bottle.. and milk bottle. Or.. not? I also dunno.

I didn't bluff him into drinking milk by saying that it's water. Cannot lah.. wait next time he don't trust me.. then how? Hee..

Cat
Wow.. Bernice's party is going to be a BIG BASH! Balloon pit somemore!! Power man..

Agree with Victoria.. should get party planner.. then you don't have to think of all the nitty gritty.

Mrs Teng
Wow wow wow.. well done!! What a gorgeous birthday cake!!

hisstory,
how can no meeting one ?? I have to work sat ok ? 9-5 some more !

weaning from bottle,
have any mummies thought of weaning their bb from bottle feeding yet?

huichin,
thanks thanks, i go and find ... argh.... everytime cannot find the things i want, very frustrating.

Mrs Teng,
Happy b/day to your girls ! Hugs to them as well

msapple
no i ordering from www.thepatissier.com

celynlee
L size only I saw papers.

wendy
not balloon, ball pit. hahaha. I enjoy the process of planning. maybe you can hire me as party planner ?? hahaha. Even my godson's parties usu I will involve with the planning. Prev I did wedding planning for some of my frens too.

msapple
i think they do customize according to request. but not sure how extensive.. i just tell her my theme and I leave the rest to her. since i do not have any specific idea of how I want it to be so i leave it to them.

msapple,

you can drop The Patisser a mail of your theme and they come back with a cake design concept and quotation. Quite responsive. They turn around the next day.
The design concept they give me sound nice but it is over $500. So i decided not to spurlge on much just on a cake...

opps, sorry fae. i tot u were one of those who is having #2 already :p

mrs teng,

your cake looks really gd! in fact, comparable to divinity cupcakes! want to make jonah's birthday cake? :p

<font color="#CD3278">ms apple</font>
hehheh, u're hilarious! skinny kangaroo...
no lah, Ashley was in the stroller &amp; the maclaren's really light, if not i dun think i can make it as well

thankfully small A is not tt big, if not i think u wld be panting like nobody's biz..

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Hope the next time it gets better.. Ashley likes her pasta stars
Think i want to try the alphabet ones soon, i loved them as a kid
I just saw some aeroplane etc shaped ones as well.. so cute!

<font color="#CD3278">happy</font>
heheh, sounded like u didn't have mah.. Wah 9-5, smc mtgs?

U want to wean fr bottle to?

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
So pretty!! Think it's veryvery gd effort, considering u're so hands-on with all the food for their party

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Why dun u want to give D the milk bottle?

Hi Catherine,

I am sure your friend will give you a good rate. Oh you ask me abt the ball pit right ? I am renting from the toy rental club. http://www.toyrentalclub.com/

Where you getting is from ? Let;s share research ?

Hey i am helping my friend to organize a welcome home party for her 13 months daughter. i am engaging that magical party. You heard abt them before, any feedback ?

wendy/ cat

Pamper active L size? do u know the nos of pieces per pack?

tks.

think is a gd bargain whether is the regular or jumbo pack?

rona

ya... moved hse to where we met last time. nt nearer to u though.

dun ask me why so suddenly... I also got stabbed behind..............

dun talk about it. talk liao will wanna cry n get angry.

anyway, fever is down but still on the high side than her norm temp. coughing is in.

guess I hv to help fin her jar food for nw. hahaha!!

rona

BB M's temp is 37.2 degree C for now. she's back to her playful n smiley self, but very sticky to me now esp the nites.

Coughin....... what to do ar? I massage her liao.... hope it'll be better.