(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex78,
for thin one, it will only be those cheap cheap one in the market kind but those its only standard size one. i bought those for yu ze and richigi's bottom. the richigi ones that i bought are those like the market kind but richigi one will have matching top and bottoms.

faeriekim
ya I stay in the east. But we got a unit at hillcrest. Not sure wana move there to try for rgps or not. Worry move already but still can't get in. Where u stay ?

Reirei
Any idea is it only at centrept? The gap sale got short sleeve body suits ? Looking
for some nice ones cos the 3-6 months one she outgrowing le.

Re clothes
think have to stop shopping. Was packing her stuff and she still got 2 big taka bag of clothes havent wear. Actually bernice now still wearing some of her 3-6 mths clothes. I see she still can fit so I let her wear. But starting to look tight le.

Morning mommies

Wah! everyone chiong GSS ah!

Re: Gatherings

April,

Yeah, timing abit difficult for the gals also cos it's the gals nap time also..
will let u know by den if I can change their sleeping pattern.

Thot you would be baking the Lemon Cake? Lack of inspiration?

Yesterday, bake another cake for today's anniversary. Not very happy with the outcome, sooo disappointed with my color combination. will try harder the next round ~ father's day.

2538577.jpg

faerie,
So u decided to convert to SAHM? Your decision or hb ask to be one?

Ya, that time was looking at a unit at your place there but then hb thinks not worth the $ cos it was a low floor unit and the trees are blocking the view that made the whole living room look v dark.

Anyway, if move to private property that will be few yrs down the road. Plus we prob want to look for landed cos might as well top up abit more to get landed which gives more space and privacy than condo. This one we still working out, cos I told hb we prob hv to shift to somewhere near the pri school that we want our girl to go.
In terms of facilities, we have a few clubs that we can go to, so at least not that bad.

The gripe I have about my current place is that it's near the CC, and my balcony faces the playground below. So when kids make noise its a bugger. Other than that, the location is gd and v convenient.

reirei,
wa.... that girl really buay zi dong.
Heh... so u've been shopping around huh? I don't have time to go shop though I want to. This month is another busy month for me...

catherine,
yu ze don't have as much clothes as bernice but he too still wearing 3-6 months clothes and some 0-3 months one. yesterday, i let him wear his full month clothes and it still fit, its more fitting now compared to then. in a way, good for me lah, save $$.

mrs teng,
your cake look so good and yet you are not happy with it. if ever i can have this kind of standard, i will be very happy liao

Yuuri
I still cant find an explanation for wat happened tat night... but I shall not scare myself further by imagining things. Hubby scolded me, say I SAHM, too free so like to anyhow imagine things.

Mrs Teng
Ur cake looks lovely! Still not satisfied? Ur standard too high le... If I hv ur skills, I'll open bakery shop for sure.

Gathering @ The Polliwogs

Not sure if hubby will be working on tat day but I'll put my name down 1st. Hope to make it since I missed the last gathering

Date:- 04 July (Saturday) or 05 July (Sunday)
Time:- 1100Hrs to 1200Hrs
(formely Singapore Tennis Centre, behind Waraku restaurant)

1) April and Denzel (04 July Saturday)
2) Vern and Izzy (no pref)
3) faeriekim & SY (no pref)
4) eve & Kieren (04July Saturday)

Mrs Teng
Cake is lovely... esp the flowers.. nice touch.. choc again today?

April, then better revert to earlier timing since there is feedback that it is babies nap time?

Motherhood Fair
Me heading down now.. hope it is not raining over there!

Missysz

Just get those margarine that does not have Trans fat! Sorry for late reply. Try no to get those low fat hor! Baby dun need to be on diet. Of cos, must get those with pasturised ones.

LTS

Already add u to my blogs liao... there's 2 blogs hor.

hello mummies.
gotta do a fast 1 before #1 come bk... =(

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday.
1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark
5) blue_aurora and Reagan
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)
11) Sylvia, Edward & Meredith
12) faeriekim & SY
13) snow74 + hb + #1 + zynn

hisstory
but most bb gym dun allow outside food lor. =P

<font color="0000ff">Gathering @ The Polliwogs

Please list down your preferred timming. As due to different bb got their nap time.

Date:- 04 July (Saturday)
Time:- 1100Hrs to 1200Hrs or 1300 Hrs to 1400 Hrs

1) April and Denzel (no pref)
3) faeriekim &amp; SY (no pref)
4) eve &amp; Kieren

Please list down your preferred timming. As due to different bb got their nap time.

4) eve &amp; Kieren (pref 1300hrs to 1400hrs)

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Yday evening we went to check out gogobambini.. Hb quite happy with it. But still want to check out Polliwogs.. heehee

We put Ashley in the ball pit &amp; she was so stunned. She didn't move, only held onto 2 balls, 1 in each hand. Then this ang mo boy threw balls at her.. *faint* The maid had to scold him. What cld i do??

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
So pretty!! What abt the colour combi did u not like? Ur hb must surely enjoy it, esp since it's the fruit of your labour

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
I think I know which one.. I shall go looksee the next time I go there to da bao

<font color="#CD3278">twinstars</font>
Oh man, you really weren't aware tt u were more or less wearign the same stuff ah? But ur GMIL &amp; MIL also very cute.. So sayang u leh

If u're really going to move, then u can have a garage sale.. At least won't put to waste the stuff u scoured for

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
U're also thinking of moving ah.. Where's ur mum's?

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
Tell ur hb abt the bag.. Maybe he might get tt sthg u like, u know?

hi valnsw - hmm...i think u must be much much younger than me!! haha...in TJ is ur principal Robert something?

Hi rona - ya, i know DHS students in batch will 1 yr go TJ, next yr go VJ. In my yr, alot go TJ cos rumor the VJ principal told them dun come to VJ and pull down the GP grades!!

Hi Little Twin Star - nepia is ok w me cos i like the cutting - it is abit squarish so better, more secured for the little "monkey"..he can sleep turn here turn there till his PJ bottoms come off!

Hi mrs Teng, ur cake look v nice!

vanilla,
Yup the TJ principal then was Robert Tan, this short guy. We always call him MRT (Mr Robert Tan) in short and as a nick behind his back. haha

Ermz, I'm not sure how much younger I am leh, never really check back which batch Dawn Lim is the head prefect.

If not wrong, think there's another mummy with Aug'08 baby also from our school, her nick cannot remember but she's on my FB.

RE: Polliwogs
What's the admission rate? I Wana go!

5) valnsw and Chevelle (pref 1300hrs to 1400hrs)

M2B,
Where does your mum stay? SengKang isit? Share property tips. hehe I think I also wana be on the lookout for good properties but more in the east area.

rona
u know the principal to which sch ? yesterday i was listening to my uncle talk abt his friend whom was the old principal of taonan many years back, about how parents really bribe their way into the school. donate alot of money to build this and that.. give gifts like rolex watch etc..

hisstory
really har? think man like gogo's concept alot. =P

oh oh, hope ashley din get a fright
ang moh gia is like that 1 lah, last time my nynn also kena bullied. =(
think cos their parent believe in "open thinking, so dun really restrict their kids in doing "anything" ya?
next time see them, must look out lor.

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
11) Sylvia, Edward &amp; Meredith
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
13) happy mummy, Adel and Hb

Where is the gathering ah?

<font color="0000ff">Gathering @ The Polliwogs </font>

Prices:
$6.00 for 90 mins (Below 2 yrs old)

$16 for unlimited indoor play on weekdays. $2 more to play outdoor.

$18 for 90 mins on weekends. Additional 30 min for $8. $4 for outdoor.

Web:- http://www.thepolliwogs.com/

5) valnsw and Chevelle (pref 1300hrs to 1400hrs)

happy mummy
u miss out my post le. =P

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
14) happy mummy, Adel and Hb

ruixuan: oh my gosh the mommy is so rude n kiasu!

Re:shifting house
wah..so many on house hunting! me too.. But appt on 16th xian.. look at the toa payoh dbss but Q no. 2642... i tink left with very limited choices lor.. super xian.

I'm here here... reporting... so crazy busy... My gal now can sit by her self, push herself to stand up n clap clap... me getting busier cos she'll just put her butt anywhere without looking if there's something she can sit bhind or just empty space :p HAizzzz... I'm happy though really couldnt managed login properly..
Hb also has come back...
SO Rona n Tigg3r, we can start hihihih

Will read again

LTS,
aiyah, i know the principal from DHS - he is my classmate lah. but its a secondary school lor, so no use in getting into the school.

Cat,
i know a friend who knows the wee family. they donate 6 figure sum to NPS for the first kid to get into the school! Jim rogers does the same thing. i think nowadays you cannot bride the principal already lah, but 'bride' principal in name of donating to the school acceptable lor. but i don't haev so much money to donate so much money to the school, so we will have to go to which ever school is nearby or our own old school lor... what to do?

vanilla,
sure or not? pull down the GP grade huh? my classmate from DHS also went to VJC and he is the FIRST president scholar for VJC leh. don't think he pull down any GP grades... in fact, VJC needs DHS students very much to pull up its yearly ranking! now DHS is going for the direct admissions programme, dunno how VJC will do without DHS students... guess we will know 5 years from now... heheheeee...

thanks for the well wishes for bb J. he is still feverish, but not very high, in the region of 38.5 degrees. sometimes lower. i didn't give panadol, cos i read somewhere that it will increase his chances of getting asthma? i gave him lots of water and he only drink half his usual amount of milk though. at 10pm, his fever subsided, though he is still breathing like a train. nose still very blocked and coughing like an old man. i brought him for tuina on saturday and i think it worked on him. at least i think his breathing is not as laboured as friday and he actually sleeps better last nite. i have to bring him for another 2 rounds, monday and tuesday too. i also use the yaobao on his belly button.

reirei,
thanks for the good lobang. will go mph tomorrow before going to work.

lingling,
alright! hb back!

Mrs Teng,
the cake is still no good? gosh, it looks very good to me leh. think you can open bakery already...

mommies,

have you apply for passports for your little ones? how you take the photo arh?

can we collect on their behalf after passport issued?

morning mummies. =)

ruixuan
really wonder what will those ks parent do when next time their kid go for exam...hmm...

sam
can just apply online like adult, no diff 1.
either bring bb to downstair those photo shop take stad passport photo, or u can try edit 1 urself lor.
can de, parent collect on behalf.

sam.
passport? you can apply online or via post - slighty cheaper. i think you have to bring bb along to collect the passport, cannot collect on behalf. you can check out this website:

www.ica.gov.sg

Hi Mrs Teng, over the wkends, i just blend some ikan bilis into powder...do i just put one teaspoonsful into the brown rice powder or white rice n cook it? My maid fried the ikan bilis until a bit black *pengz*

Good Morning Mommies!
This week will be on leave from Wed to Fri as bring #1 for a S&amp;D holiday prog…

Hisstory &amp; Valnsw,
Next year #1 registerg for P1 liao so must seriously consider shifting as we are thinkg to register her in school near my mom’s pl…met up with the agent and he recommended a few so will be gg to see this weekend…

Ruixuan,
I will be real angry if I’m the boy’s mommy too! How can the lady just blocked my kid like that…real KS!

Good morning mummies : )

Sam
Tink you need to bring bb to those photoshop to take photo unless you can do it accroding to ICA standards.. they quite strict abt the requirements one.. And yes you need to bring bb along to collect the passport.

Brought #1 and darwisyah to wet wet wild on sat and they both really have a great time!! Was there for about 4 hours! Actually i myself had fun too and was telling hubby we shd go ourselves one day without the kids then we can take all the rides, hehe!

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
15) missysz + hb + babyJ

snow/rona/medusa,

thanks. i was thinking if i wanna be hardworking, take bb photo on my own :p

bring bb to ica? damn tedious lor, as if they will recognize the bb... hee

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
15) missysz + hb + babyJ
16) pinky + jayden (can't cfm if hb is coming)

Cat
I'm not sure if other outlets are having the same sale.
Cos the last FJ Ben 30% sale, centrepoint had some stuff on 50% discount which other outlets din have.
Yes, Centrepoint outlet has long-sleeve bodysuits.
Quite alot in fact..if u dun mind past past season stuff lah.

Valnsw
Been busy wif new house or work?
same as LTS, been feeling down lately, so hafto get some retail therapy to cheer myself up!

YLN, sigh... so sad have to miss the 1 Aug celebration... timing is not good for me...

Mrs Teng, it's a nice cake what! Why you not satisfied? It's real flowers is it?

Msapple, P's bday is within 100 days... so is can or cannot? Anyway, I asked hb, he say nvm, still can celebrate leh...

pinky

If a bit black better not use, may be a little too heaty for baby.

Yes, just add 1 tsp is good enuf.

Do u have access to my blog? I've some tips on how I did my ikan bilis there. can always add u if you are not in there...
just give me your email add.