(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="ff6000">hello mommies...</font>
finally get to log in

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>,
i'm in now.. easier to talk here.. hehe..

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>,
wow, is it very technical?

<font color="ff6000">m2b</font>,
i also wish anna will hold her own water bottle. she only know how to hold a while but not to drink. she's better today but appetite still no good. if this goes on, my bm ss will really go southwards liao.

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>,
no la.. will be pulling my 2 gals out of the childcare next month. my mom is coming to my place to help me with my gals on weekdays. just talked to the principal today and she was so sad to let them go but she said i still can bring them in on daily basis/rate so ashley is looking fwd to school hols when she can see her childcare frens there.

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>,
oh you went to vern's place last week?

ya, not easy having to handle 2 premies then yah but so worth it right?

wow, then you really have quite abit to prepare for the party.

<font color="ff6000">eve</font>,
hehe.. BD's meaning is so funny.

yaya.. terrible hor.. having to keep clearing the dust, no matter how much we do. i also said the same thing to hb, i prefer a quiet place. haiz and yet i was the one who chose this unit. now i *faint* la.. haha..

Kieren using XL liao? oh gosh, i just bot petpet M and 2L cos of the promo. jia lat, dunno if can wear.

good job, Kieren!

<font color="ff6000">celyn</font>,
yi.. my wedding cust also this week, fri but mine 9 years old.
happy anniversary!

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>,
wa.. that's very cheap fares le.. wish i can go to melbourne. i love that place!!! so gian..

ya, agree with you to wait till sylvia better..

<font color="ff6000">cat</font>,
you take care ok?

<font color="ff6000">msapple</font>,
wow, your small A has such big eyes! do you have pic of both your As?

Influenza A (H1N1-2009)

Last Updated 3 June 2009

Situation in Singapore
9th Confirmed Case of Influenza A (H1N1-2009)

Singapore has confirmed its 9th case of Influenza A (H1N1-2009). The patient is a 19-year-old Singaporean female studying in USA who returned for the summer holidays.

Affected Areas
As of 3rd June, Mexico, USA, Canada, Melbourne &amp; the state of Victoria, Australia, Kobe &amp; Osaka, Japan and Chile have been classified as affected areas.

hi mummies, been so busy, only have time to read but no time to write...

hope all sick mummies/babies recover asap...

snow,
congrats on your new job...

those mommies doing photo book for your baby 1st birthday,
- what software are you using?
- where are you going to print?

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Will try to do so asap.. Oh it was i think a 3kg cake coz my sis &amp; BIL had quite a sizable guest list

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Gucci's at 30%... Chanel doesn't have sale. I don't really pay attn to BV so I can't comment

I got myself sthg ;)

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
The centre's principal is really nice!
Gd thing you can also count on your mum &amp; the centre's offer..

Wld the centre offer the daily rates for emergency situations? For eg. shd my parents have to attend to sthg &amp; I've to put Ashley somewhere?

<font color="119911">rona</font>,
can of course.
it's HDB Club Child Care Centre. y lei?

<font color="119911">hisstory</font>,
ya, she's really nice. at least in my opinion. i dont need a principal who only speaks perfect eng but no sincerity in dealing with parents. hehe... so very happy now with the new arrangement.
ya, they do. i think it's $20 for student care (in my case) and $80 for full day infantcare. not sure if subjected to space but i'll be asking them. i told my mom about this possibility too cos if she has something on, i don't mind putting anna back there and i'll feel more assured too.

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
U're right, sincerity &amp; concern for the kiddos are more vital

Help me check abt the ratio thing, if it applies also for emergency cases.. Wld you be sending Anna there for childcare in future?

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Hmm, what r u looking out for? Wallets prob ard the range of $400 or so.. Bags say $700 onwards

Go looksee &amp; you might find sthg you like

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Me ah, got a shoulder bag with pink trimmings.. heehee.. Better go soon! Today's the 1st day of the sale for public. I like the DFS outlet's staff, very patient &amp; helpful.. HB &amp; I wanted to 'kill' this guy at Paragon, he was so rude in handling customers. Black face, poor service, passed the item like the ppl owed him a living.. *bleah*

mul,

tks for the list. have always wanted to go for sean lau...like his photography style. looks like i have to make a trip to motherhood exhibition this weekend!

von,

me using photobook. i might print it after 1st b'day coz' i want to include 12 mths and the b'day party photos. that might mean my guests won't get to see it but i guess we can always show them pics in soft copy. we have this digital photo album that we can set up and play for guests who want to view the pics.

morning mummies. =)
how come our thread moving so slow lately har?
every1 planning for bb 1st bday liao ya?

dongle
thx.
till now, still no task assigned yet lor. =P

sylvia
u better liao buay?

morning mommies!

brie,
saw Isaac's pics in your FB! he is so smiley. did u buy back all the pics? how much did u top up?

hisstory,
scream congrats on your new gucci loot! do u have any pic to share?

Hisstory,
wah man, Gucci got 30% sale huh? oh man, make me gian...

show us your loot leh. I got a veneta in march... now don't know if i dare to walk into Gucci store or not...

giraffe,
no leh, i wanna look around for my gal's childcare arrangement. Next year the eldest one will be in P1 in holland grove. so thinking of putting the gal around the house too. The childcare services in Turf City are very expensive...

hi mummies !
How is everybody ? =)
Adel is better now finally. No more fever, but cough still very bad, at night esp. Luckily he just coughs then go to sleep, so I get sleep at night.

However, everyone who took care of him is down... my dad and mum have caught Adel's flu virus.

hisstory,
I agree with you that the Gucci staff at Paragon are very rude. I ever screamed at one guy before for his poor service. Wonder if it is the same one ?

Finally have time to go my hair now. I have pit A into infant care cause i really need a break... want to go to the sales also. But sure long q. TODS having preview sale. My weaknesses for shoe is calling me ! LOL !

morning mommies...

snow,
yaya, better to get some pay than no pay at all..
i noe how it feels...everyone busy BUT U...been through that the whole of my pregnancy loh..

re : cheap flights
so tempted to go holidays but with the h1n1, if we fly, must self quarantine when return, dun have so many leave to spare lei..sianz..

re : gucci sale
when last day ?

celyn
nvm lah, the daddy and me also just started to discuss not long ago.
haven really started planning anything yet.
still got time rite?
hee hee.... =P

interrace
ya lor, feel very pai seh when people walk pass and look at me leh... =(

Good morning mummies : )

Snow
Enjoy yr free days for now.. heh.
Soon you may be busy liao

Re: Birthday celebration
Heee I also haven plan anything yet lehhhhh

<font color="#CD3278">M2B,missysz,happy mummy</font>
Thanks!! I eyed the bag super long liao.. The other tiem i was at Paragon, they said the model OOS.. But then it happen to be on sale *puzzled* Anyway, since have, MUST buy!! kekeke

Strangely i thought DFS wld have the stock coz the movt of their stock shd be slower given the smaller crowd..

Here's my loot

2528434.jpg

happy: U shd go, esp like now.. heheh.. Almost got a wallet for my hb, but he's still KIVing

TOD's also ah? Tmrw I go bio, wld be in town with colleagues.. heheh

hisstory,
you bought the GUCCI bag. I also fancy on GUCCI bag. but now i aiming miu miu bag

Mrs Teng,
yaya i think is call Frisk 'n' Romp.

M2B,
so far you are the first saying they look alike.
hee

Jenjen,
Ya let see when and organise to meetup again k.

mummygiraffe,
I dont have a pic of both my As taken together in my office's PC now but here a separate one.
My Big A
2528469.jpg

My small A in ballerina
2528470.jpg

rona,
I'm using a free software online to combine the pics

msapple,
I think your gals look different... big A looks very demure, whereas small A is very cheeky...

hisstory,
your bag is nice! how much did you pay for it?

Hisstory,
I'm on leave tmr coz bringing #1 for a play...hoping to drop by Orchard to look see...how much is your bag? 30% discount is a lot!

Msapple,
Haha, I just think both gals have a resemblance.

I also eyed Miu Miu very long liao but heartpain to part with that sum of $...wana go see Prada too...

Snow &amp; Celyn
1st birthday party - for Mae, only can confirm location end of this month coz the function room can only be booked 1 mth in advance...if thats out, will be at Pasir Ris bungalow chalet.

Other than that, nothing is done too...oh ya, ordered a birthday banner for Mae liao...thats all...hahaha

hisstory,
yah how much you bought the bag?

M2B,
yaya I also heartpain to part the $$$, now waiting for my bonus before I went to take a look again.
Oh both do have resemblance, their characters (stubbon, hyperactive)

Planning for 1st birthday,
We also wanna plan for a big birthday celebration for both my As, since their birthday is only 6 days apart, but cos my grandma-in-law just passed away so dunno whether it is a good idea to celebrate.

Does anyone here breastfeeding but still do rebonding? My hair like grass now, but I dont want like when i breastfeeding Big A like that do rebonding and in the end to discard away the breastmilk, very waste!
Some gynae said is safe some said better not. So any of ur gynae said is ok to do rebonding?

Just called up Nestle. They're selling Nan Pro 2 @ 2 cans for $55 and Nan Pro 3 @ 2 cans for $50 at the Expo Motherhood Fair. Btw, Nan Pro 3 is for 10-month to 3 years old. Pretty good deals!

<font color="#CD327">M2B &amp; blessed mommy</font>
Yupz the bag's at 30%, came down to about $700

M2B: Hope you find sthg nice!! Prada bag? I went in yday after Gucci, and there were the taitais who sat down with a whole range of bags displayed.. At least 10!

MiuMiu wld have sale starting on Fri.. So today u looksee, tmr u buy!

blessed mommy: Which model of MiuMiu you eyeing? I also sthg nice.. kekeke

I rebonded twice while BF.. My hairstylist says it's okie leh, she BF her bb as well

msapple
ur big A look more like u lor. =)

maybe u do a mini celebration instead?

m2b
at least u have a plan liao, i'm still trying to shortlist a venue.
most likely will go for kids gym type of party bah.

msapple, hisstory,
i think miumiu sale started on tues for members only. fri opens for public. my friend aimed a hot pink one but its alrady OOS when she wanted to get it!

snow,
i remember ur budget for 1st birthday is quite fat right? haha..remember u said coz u spent quite big sum for ur #1 so ur mom said #2 must be fair too. i haven't started any planning yet, also dont know who to invite. headache.

msapple,
how grand u want the combined birthday celebration to be?

celynlee, some times not regular de. 3 mths back my cycle was drag to 50days!!! But now all back to normal. 1 thing for sureis the flow now is heavier.

missysz
this yr no such budget liao lah, who call the ma ma haven even got her 1st payroll lor. =P
my mum quite disappointed when i told her i might be inviting kids to play gym only, but can't help.
think most important thing is the shou xing po must be happy ya? =)

u wanna throw a big one? very tired 1 leh.