(2008/08) Aug 2008

eve
my boy also does that. my friend's 14mth old too. don't worry. i reckon it's teething too cos his 2nd tooth is cutting. and me n my friend noticed that when they're frustrated, they may hit their head too. it's a way of pain relief. wierd as it may sound. haha

Snow;
Envy, so eng now hur???? me like busy like a bee want to sting whoever keep passing me jobs!!!!

Celyn
Don't angry, try to hint him......see how's his respond. My HB can't even remember our ROM Date... this yr will be our 10th anniversary liao, sure he'll forget....

BB Wave Bye Bye
Happy cos gal today wave bye bye before i off to work..... without nai nai hold her hand. Franky speaking, the moment i really in cloud nine man!

Emirates:
Exclusive fares for return economy class air tickets:
*singapore - brisbane or MELBOURNE at S$300
*singaproe - dubai at S$650
*singaproe - athens/london or paris at S$750
valid for booking from 29 May - 26 Jul 09 and travel from 15 Sep - 30 Nov 09, subject to availability. Routes to Athens, London and Paris include a stopover in Dubai. Prices include fuel surcharges and exclude applicable taxes. For enquiries and reservations, please visit emirates.com/dbs from 29 May 09 onwards.

rona
wah piang! so cheap!!! but their timings are SOOOOOO bad for a baby. argh!1!
so the dates means that have to return by 30nov???

Jenjen,
thanks for updating the particular. Btw Aisleyne is birth no 2 not 1. hee

hisstory,
I cant remember the indoor playground name but is at East Coast Park The playground @ Big Splash. The indoor playground is just above The Old Town Cafe.
missysz, you remember?

mummygiraffe,
yah she enjoys it. She loves ball. After we got home, I threw alot of plastic balls in her playpen and she so happy.

Snow74,
look like me? hee! but more ppls said she look like daddy more.
Here another pics of her
2524226.jpg
2524227.jpg

M2B,
She looks like Big A? erm... I just feel she look like her Daddy alot

Shirley,
thanks. I long time never see your girl. Post a pic of her can. Hee!

Cat,
dunno leh, last time bbJ has got this phelmgy cough Dr Cheng gave Zrytec... he got better... but i also brought him for tuina and took the yaobao to put on his belly button.

Timmin,
i think so. Yeh, the price is really really low to melbourne. think may be around $500 with the taxes. cheaper then perth! was thinking of going to Perth in sept, now very tempted to go melbourne. i myself would perfer to go paris. hahahaaa

msapple,
i think its call Friskromp right?

oh, how did you manage to post so many shots? usually i can only post one small tiny shot. maybe i bu gunghu?

Msapple

It's call Frisk 'n' Romp... I intented to hold my gals bday party there. They wanted us to place deposit immediately when I'm not even certain about my plans yet.. So HB didn't like the service attitude, decided not to hold it there. (anyway, gals are too young to play there too!)

Gymboree seemed much suitable for them lor.. Question is the timing, got to be 6pm onwards for Sundays.. Haizzz.. Still looking for venue.

Calling the following mummies to check their emails:
<font size="+2"><font color="CC4E5C">
Little twin stars (stardiva)
Reirei
Babyemma
Timminbuzz
Snowhamster
Jo (swee)
Luvlel</font></font>

rona
taxes is abt $122 i tink. so return abt $400+. i'm so tempted cos i definitely gg to melb. but their timings are so jia lat.

Timmin,
they are totally booked out for Sept until mid Oct. i need to go late Sept back early Oct. my Maid going for 3 weeks home leave so taking the opportunity to go travelling also. bb tix only $30... $422 per adult is really really cheap leh

Timmin,
I think should be ok lah. if they are used to sleeping, they should fall asleep onboard too. i find it very easy to fall asleep while waiting for the plane to take off... I brought my eldest to melbourne when he is 16 months old. he had a grand time.

rona
i'm definitly gg to melb cos attending a wedding. but just not sure abt getting E to sleep onboard. and emirates arrive in melb at abt 2am.

mel
dun envy leh, it can really be very suffering when everybody looks so busy and i got nothing to do lor...hee hee...

msapple
ya, this set of photos she looks more like daddy.
nvm lah, 1 like mummy and 1 like daddy sounds fair ya? =)

Afternoon mummies

ReiRei
thanks for the info! Do they sell cod? Good prices yeah?

M2B
yeah havent see you in a while too! hope to see you in the next gathering :p

Eve
thanks for the link.. haha I didnt got so many abbreviations!!

timmin,
yah, timing a bit off lah. SQ timing is better, but dearer... think the deal is $650 + taxes (= $1,006 each!) two to go now.

Vern,
what cod? got lobang buy cod fish huh? share share leh. nowadays mkt got very little threadfin and other big fishes... whatever they have, its very very expensive. $45+ per kg for threadfin, how to eat??

rona
for the $650 tix.. when's promo till???
book online??

yah...wld much prefer SQ timing. n they hv day/night flights to choose from.

mummies...
i have a $5 off 900g enfapro A+ voucher. anyone wants? i'm using sample for cooking E's solids. expiry on 19 jul. don't tink i'll be purchasing any from now till then. let me know if any of u are interested.

eve,

jonah also likes to knock his head and pull his hair when upset. but i dun think there's anything wrong with him...prob just throwing tantrums. but if your kid is not eating well, then maybe he's trying to tell u something.

hisstory,

ok do send me the photo if u can find it. i recall reading in the website that min order for character cakes is 3 or 4 kg. i dun think i'll get such a big cake though.

celyn,

dun fret. my hb also like that one. so every year for anniversary i'm the one doing all the planning. this year i'm making him pay for our short trip to phuket, heh heh.

actually your hb quite nice already lah. he gives you flowers/ present for V day and mother's day. i dun get anything at all! still feeling upset abt my hb's nonchalance towards my 1st mother's day this year <sigh> i've decided to do something for him for father's day just to mkae him feel guilty!

mommies who have gone for PS:

can u recommend me a good one? my hb is supposed to take for jonah at home but till now still haven't done so. i dun think i want to wait, so will bring jonah for a PS sometime this month. is any photog/ studio having father's day or sch hols promo? me haven't had time to research, so all feedback would be appreciated!

i think i no need to sign mine up. he's a lazy bum. if hisstory's ashley is around.. that may be different though.

mrs teng,
since my boy's lunar birthday will be after his english birthday (due to leap year?), then when shld i do the chinese custom of picking those items?

this thread is very quiet these few days...all chiong sale ah?

Timmin, pls reply my email hor... hehehe...

Msappple, Aisleyne looks pretty now! we should be getting together... hiaz... no time to organise, paiseh...

Baby Crawling contest?
My boy yesterday show me his pattern of crawling... funny sia... will turn his body like flip 90 deg, inch forward... then the other side 90 deg, inch forward... aiyoh... got one time still flip totally and rest there... wahaha... crawling contest sure lose one...

I also wana go holidays!!!

Snow,
Yaya, nothing to do also very sianz 1...
Mid week liao so look fwd to weekend!

Msapple,
Ya, saw from your blog, both gals look quite alike.

Missysz

Darn! I've got no idea.. leh! will find out for you.. or maybe some other experienced mommies can give u an answer..

Mel_ocean may know.. can check with her..

Hehehe

Shirley
Ya lohs...quite bz nowadays + dun hv access to copm so often. Hahaa...oh it's this coming Motherhood fair at expo! On Sat leh...haahaa...anyone going? Tot wanna try for fun :p

Missysz

your boy's lunar b'day fall on 六月二十一日 (english calendar 11 Aug). you can do the Chinese custom of picking on that day.

got motherhood fair?
where? =P

m2b
ya lor, now everybody too busy to tell me what to do....so i can only guai guai sit here and wait.
hee hee....still got 2days leh, think can countdown liao.

mulberry,
i saw the seah lau's package too. actually was quite upset coz we paid $188 thr BP, tot already special price but now its only $168.