(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mel, yr ger eat wolfberries at 5mth old? wolfberries got those small little seeds inside..my son at 9mths still bo gek...how to give him eat? Strain it?

Pinky, cook together with porridge until nua nua... very easily to swallow although ur son bo gek....

WET WIPES SURVEY
1) krex78 - pigeon & tollyjoy
2) rona - pigeon & JJ
3) medusa - pigeon
4) M2B - pigeon, kodomo, watsons, guardian
5) Yuuri- Pigeon, Pureen
6) balugu-Pigeon
7) Mel - Pigeon, Pureen & now change to guardian (cheapo mommy)
8) Dongle - pigeon, Pureen
9) Tigg3r - J&J / Kodomo
10) Linx - Pigeon & JJ
11) catherine - pigeon/mustela
12) snow - pigeon
13) celynlee - JJ & pigeon
14) fitbaby - pigeon
15) missysz - pigeon
16) Sylvia - pigeon/tollyjoy/bubbletissue
17) jojobar - pigeon/Combi
18) von - pigeon/JJ
19) interrace - pigeon/JJ/kodomo/daiso brand/tinytoons
20) mousse - pigeon/ntuc(quite gd)/cheekybon?
21) HuiChin - J&J / Pigeon
22) Aphrodite - Pigeon
23) Rata - Pigeon / Carlson
24) Pinky - Pigeon / NTUC (too wet, no gd) / Kodomo (bought bt hvn't use yet)
25) April - Pigeon / Pureen / bubble Tissue (trying currently)

DIAPER CREAM SURVEY
1) krex78 - GAIA
2) rona - desitin
3) medusa - Gaia / Boots
4) M2B - desitin/drapolen
5) Yuuri- Nil
6) balugu - CB cream
7) Mel - drapolen
8) Dongle - desitin/mustela
9) Tigg3r - Desitin
10) Linx - Avent bottom cream
11) catherine - drapoleen/mustela
12) snow74 - desitin/mustela
13) celynlee - desitin
14) fitbaby - desitin
15) missysz - pigeon
16) sylvia - Avent Magic Soothing cream
17) Jojobar - Desitin/Mustela
18) von - Desitin (seldom use)
19) interrace - desitin/pureen/drapolene.
20) mousse - desitin/drapolene
21) HuiChin - J&J / Drapolene
22) Aphrodite - Desitin
23) Rata - Drapolene
24) Pinky - Sebamed Healing cream / Aloe Vera Gel
25) April - mothercare's zinc and castor oil nappy cream

bb Jerold Crawling!

yesterday bb J still cannot crawl leh, just dragging himself around. suddenly this afternoon, he started to crawl and can crawl well and quite good pace! funny hor? some more he can pull himself up from crawling position to sitting position. zai zai some more... we were all pleasantly surprised!

Pinky

Looks like Mel_ocean has given you the explanation regarding wolfberries.

Remember to start with small amount hor... do the allergy test. Like I've mentioned, some berries can act as laxative to some babies.

Since my gals been discharged, I've given them wolfberries daily and they are doing just fine. I put only about 8 pieces each time.

got sale meh ?? where ?

i went taka.. only Polo ralph on sale.. usu stuff. nothing interesting, but managed to get 3 polo shirt. hahaa. our babies already outgrow the NB range. now must buy under toddler.

today, my nipple crack. its so sore and painful. the last time to have crack nipple is the first few days after yu ze is borned. its so many months ago. so pain...

<font color="ff0000">pinky</font>

repeating the below post!

my email got prob. anyway........ for technical probs of SMH, pls go n ask the moderator. I dunno.

2nd, the person who is interested to order is a frd who dun belong here.

3rd, she order herself already. So u can't tompang her order.

Kindly STOP chasing me on when you can collect as you didn't order n pay in time for our BP nor my friend's.

celyn,
Ouch! i know the feeling and the pain, had before, very painful... sayang! you got nipple cream or not? i'm using this lansinoh nipple cream and its very good. i use it for prevention. think it heals cracked nipple very fast too.

ruixian,

think at Mattel sales, the customers complain so they went to open up more toys.

if u see.. there are still boxes on top shelf nt open. so might open more in terms of quantity?

rona,
got nipple cream, just apply a bit. i pump out strawberry milk just now and hubby say throw away dont give yu ze. he is really throwing away my 'xin xue'.

its so pain that i can't even carry yu ze. it so sore that i feel pain even to touch.

sylvia,
not latch lah. i think too dry cos this afternoon, i itchy hand lah. saw something like dry skin on my nipple so i remove it loh. but it was still ok during that pump. only by evening then i start to feel like got vein being pull in my breast but i know its definitely not engorge. so the moment i reach home, i start pumping and end up with strawberry milk.

celyn

aiyo..........

maybe expanded vein so become strawberry............

u apply cream? must heal quickly before next pump leh.

use ice will reduce pain?

ceyln,
you better apply the nipple cream now. where do you stay? want me to pass you my nipple cream or not? i'm in my mum's place tonite...

sylvia &amp; rona,
apply liao, thanks. i got the medela purelan 100.

sylvia,
didn't know expanded vein will cause so much pain leh. anyway, hopefully it will be ok by tomorrow morning.

rona,

bb J can crawl?

congrats!! it's time he explore his surrounding.

mine is either kuai kuai playing or crawling everywhere. but today kanjong wanna meet daddy, so slap the floor very loudly n painful.. halfway complaining liao. hahaha!!

but hear the sound will heartpain too....... think she forgot is hard floor.......

celyn

ya..... I think the blood will flow faster when it's time to pump/ latch on pah. Maybe enlarge n carry an amount liao.

hope it's ok soon.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Ouch, can feel ur pain.. Ashley wld press on to my windpipe at times!

I usually get Desitin fr WTS section..

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
That's true as well.. Think you must be consistent whichever the path u choose, otherwise it wld be very confusing for YZ now. So i think when u want to discipline him in future, must also be consistent when u start..

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Jerold graduated liao! Ashley still mopping the floor for me..

Sylvia,
yah lor, suddenly crawling like a pro. think like what celyn said, he mi mi dian bin... give us surprise! maybe he practise in his dream. hahaha!
aiyoh, bb M slap on the floor? on dear? cheeks got red red or not? sayang. how's her rashes liao?

celyn,

wah, what happened? pump milk also can get cracked nipple? i never get b4. maybe coz' 1st mth never latch on. is the avent pump too harsh on the nipple?

rona, she slap her palm n kneel while crawling loh. really can hear the piak piak when she crawl.

nt fall dwn loh. but she refused to stay in her bathtub n crawl out n slip... that one forehead red red loh.

rashes... still fighting. not so red liao.

just that rough skin leh........... heartpain.

sylvia,
last time bb J also kena the rashes all over his body, rough rough skin. i use the gold&amp;silver flower to bathe him. don't think i apply any cream for him for those. only the Neoderm on his face... let me recall slowly and see if i did anything special for the rashes on the body... he's ok now, just occasionally need the neoderm for the face. like today got one red dot at the side of his mouth. so i also use one dot of nepderm on it lor...

morning mummies

krex78,
i also don't know leh. shouldn't be the pump loh.

rona, sylvia,
my nipple is ok liao. phew!!!

hisstory,
yah loh. now that he is used to explore, i think not possible to discipline. maybe when he is slightly older or after he can walk then start to teach loh.

hahaha, ashley is a good girl huh. help mummy mop floor. yu ze will also mop floor for me. his short will have 1 patch black black cos only 1 knee touch the floor mah.

<font color="#CD3278">rona &amp; celyn</font>
heheh, like tt i've got a part-time maid who helps me with the mopping every weekend.. kekeke

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
I gave watercress to Ashley.. Abt 6 plants for 2 meals? I also give the stalk part, but i dice before cooking

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
All chionging sales.. heheh
How's Keston?

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri &amp; celyn</font>
the plan was to go Sentosa later, but the weather doesn't look like it wld hold.. *darn* So I'm going to chiong sales.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
And is daddy still ill? And irritating the life out of u, hee

mrs n,

not sure if i asked u this before: does your bumwear leak? i've let jonah wear it since march and it leaks most of the time. we've already pre-washed it according to instructions. when we run it under water, we find that the material repels water, as in the water droplets start to flow out. that explains why it leaks. but i dunno how to resolve the situation. we did pre-wash a few times before using, used bb detergent (powder), and didn't use softener as well. now we end up using disposables most of the time since nappies dun work.

hisstory,
Thankfully daddy is well already. I was about to murder him in his sleep if he whines one more time :p

Celyn,
Interesting event! Enjoy yourself!