(2008/08) Aug 2008

happie
wah...ur gal is really advanced in the teeth dept!!
mine only half a tooth!! haha...

Timmin,
yes yes, you can pick him up anytime. Check his schedule and find the best time to pick him up. like after his nap or before his nap time kind. Child care is 7am-1pm or 1-7pm = half day, playgroup is 8-11, 11.15-2.15 kind. and it depends on the settings lor

happie,
yes i remember you too! will inform too! I'm checking with friend if he can bring back the books for us, but may not cos quite a number of us. so maybe we do via Vpost.

timmin,
i think for afternoon half day at childcare (cc), 1-3pm might be nap time, then follow by tea time then story time or the likes. you have to check with individual ccs. but for morning, more things, for eg, 7-8am is breakfast time, then follow by washing hand, vitamin time (my gal's cc give cod liver fish oil), then story telling time. after that, arts and craft or some other activities, 11.30 or 12 noon is lunch time, then shower etc etc...

mrs teng,
no choice leh. rather he suffer now to do all the necessary or kiasu check then later in life to find out more problems loh.

Timmin,
are you referring to half day child care ? I put Adel in full day infant care now and takes him back as and when I like . The teachers would be happy to let you bring them back since it will mean they have lesser kids to manage.

Happie,
Adel also having 7th teeth. The two front teeth coming out and the lower left side. Your bb?

Celyn,
dun say you, I see your YZ sorry I also feel very sad. The other time Adel was admitted to hospital, he cried and cried. I also cried leh ! Then my hb was like ??? look at me blankly. Men hor, no feelings one is it ?! Is YZ happy now?

rona,
he got his UTI when he was about 2 months old. so kk put him on checks loh to make sure that UTI case is an isolated one. maybe deformed kidney and reflux of urine will cause UTI for babies especially that particular infection that yu ze got then. and cos he was only 2 months old then, they want to make sure that his UTI is really an isolated case and not urine reflux or kidney problem. so they put him on antibiotic, schedule for kidney scan to check for kidney size and shape. after a few months, another scan to check if there is any urine reflux and now the final scan to see if there is any scarring in the kidney. if all are cleared it means is an isolated case of UTI. importantly, its not urine reflux. if its urine reflux, then he needs to be on antibiotic till 6 years old depending on how bad is the reflux.

rona, happy mummy
thanks thanks!!!
ok...i guess i'll have to check out individual ccs then. i'm thinking putting him in half day, might be more flexi for me then. since it's all around the same price.

but wat do u tink??? is it better to put in 3hr playgrp or half day cc? i'm so blur n confused. heh...

happy mummy,
yu ze very fast forget pain one. the moment we carry him, talk to him a while and play a bit, he can smile liao. he just wake up from nap, had a bit of porridge and now doing his take, throw and chase trick. hahahah.....

at least, my hubby won't give me the ???? look. he will just ask me to stop crying and wipe my tears for me.

celynlee,
hope yu ze is okay now. hugs!

von,
i am reading your blog. you are so pretty and your gal looks like u! your MIL asked you to give away your gal?! *roll eyes*

<font color="#CD3278">good afternoon</font>
I am ultra sleepy.. I need a bed

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Happy anniversary!!

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
Oh man.. I wld feel ur pain too. Gd thing YZ's easily distracted &amp; doesn't rem the pain..

When wld the results be known?

Btw, what's flower leg??

<font color="#CD3278">Shirley</font>
*sayang* Gerlene for me.. Must be very tiring for you! You okie now?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Isee! Coz i think E wld only turn 18mo when in April yah? And coz they take in kiddos by the term, so he wld start in the 3rd term..

I think i might send Ashley to CC.. Unless her immune system can't take it, then playgrp (shorter hours) wld be the alternative. I really want to lessen my parents' load..

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Adel's still at ELFA infant care?

blog:

those who requested access, will add u in tonite when home.

breast pad:

silly me, have been faithfully using breast pad and nursing bra since day 1. time to indulge in normal bras now since bb not latching on anymore.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Am still using breastpads &amp; nursing bras coz I still pump &amp; it's easier that way.. But I went to buy some pretty little things to 'celebrate' when i finally stop BF.. hahhah

krex,
when buying new bras, be careful of the underwire ones. cos the underwire ones can still 'cut' if your breast is too full... i ganna lots of clogs and pains because of that during my first boy.

today is our 3rd wedding annivesary too.
and i blur blur tot 4th. [snow, i deleted that comment in my FB coz dont want to get tongue lashing from him]

hisstory,
flower legs = hua jiao? likes to go out?! i have flower legs too! :p

valnsw,
so long never head from u. hows reno and everything?

missysz,
thanks. me too. i also flower leg one. hehehe.... even with yu ze in my tummy, i also don't stay at home. always go out, maybe that's why he also flower leg.

hisstory,
result will be out in 2/3 weeks time. can't remember when liao. he got 1 appointment on 9 june but can't remember if its for the report or to see pd for jab. i just know i'm going to kk every month.

krex78,
i just bought a few normal bra recently but i'm still wearing nursing bra or wireless bra. only wear normal bra occasionally cos of the clothes i wear.

vanilla pod,

hi mummies, im looking for similac stage 2 samples sachets...wondering whether anyone of u have? Cos my bb doesnt like to drink milk...drinking lesser and lesser...so i thot of letting her try something else but dun want to buy a whole tin first. She's drinking enfapro now. Or any mummies using similac staying near me? can sell me some? hahaha im staying bt panjang pending.

<font color="#CD3278">missy</font>
heheh.. really is hua jiao? But what does it mean?
I also cannot stay at home.. Must go out! I miss my late night shopping on Sat nights..

Happy anniversary!!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
U want to tong BF until when? When I see how plain/awful nursing bras are compared to those pretty little things, i contemplated if i shd go into the business of making nice nursing bras..

Don't understand why so little emphasis is placed on designs of nursing bras.. *argh*

we can start to peddle the nice nice nursing bras in the motherhood exhibitions...

motherhood exhibition
4th - 6th June: 12 noon to 10pm
7th June: 2pm - 9pm
Expo Hall 5A

hisstory,
must tell me leh. i sure buy one. hahah.... no $$ to start business with you then be your customer loh. hope to tong till 1 year old loh. in about 2.5 months times.

Hi celynle,

Marcellus also got UTI when he is forth month old. He had went thru all the scan, reflux test and DMSA as well. It is very painful for me to see him going thru all the test. Luckily, the UTI had proven to be an isolated case.

Marcellus is only weighing 7.95kg at 69cm ! he is at 25% percentile.... Haiz, imagine his papa is so tall at 1.9m .... I sort of given up tracking his weight and height already ...

went MIA just now cos hb on mc, he dun like me to keep sitting infront of laptop. =P

jen
how u "found me"?
hee hee... =X

celyn
dun say u see liao heart pain, i read ur post only i think liao also heart pain for yu ze. =(

missysz
oic, no wonder i can't find that comment when i re-login again...hee hee....
happy anniversary!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn &amp; rona</font>
heheh.. I don't think I'm so kiang to actually make the bras, but designing is no prob! heehee.. Will share the lobang if I ever get there!

<font color="#CD3278">snow &amp; M2B</font>
Is flower leg a translation of sthg? I don't get it leh.. But I know u're inferring that cannot sit still

hisstory,
flower leg, you got to translate to hokkien. it means the person with flower legs like to go here go there and can never stay at home...

Hisstory

Flower Legs (actually in Hokkien 花脚) mean someone who can't stay at home &amp; keep thinking going out.

mommies pls correct me if my explanation is wrong

Mrs teng,
thanks thanks but i nv receive any email on the invite. Opps, missing email. so sorry, need u to re-invite me again. Can't wait to read yr blog. It mus b really nice.

timminbuzz,
Mayb coz mine is a greedy mouse. haha.she now uses her teeth to bite biscuits.

rona,
i think better go by v-post. If yr fren were to bring back for us, think his luggage will b super overweight. haha. anyway thanks in advance.

mel_ocean,
glad to hear other babies oso growing the 7th or 8th teeth, was still wondering if its norm to grow so many teeth at this stage. =p

happy_mummy,
haha, adel oso growing his 7th teeth. same same. Chiemi's 4 top teeth came out at the same time not long ago n just now i felt her lower right side poking out.

missysz,
Happy anniversary !!!

jojobar,
i see but how come you do all these test and scan so fast. yu ze got it at 2 months and now 9.5 months then we finished leh.

snow74,
tomorrow, babysitter will be the next person to be heart pain. she sure will ask me about it.

Happie

Already re-invited.

Mommies

For mommies who requested for invite, I've done so. Some may have been re-invited. Pls note that I've 2 blogs, so got to accept twice.

Please also let me know if you have not received any email with regards to the invites.

von,
ur blog so nice
i've added a link to ur blog on mine

celyn
sayang yuzu

m2b
happy anniversary

apriltan
fairysbee is at TPY branch of LNT.

Hi mommies... how's everyone doing? been bz bz at work so have been trying to catch up reading the posts but no real chance to post. Izzy having coughing fits at nite so no real sleep either

Have been thinking of having a gathering at my place for a while, esp since I missed the last one at April's place. Any mommies interested? I start the ball rolling yeah? How's next sat tea time?

<font color="aa00aa"><u>Gathering at Vern's place</u>
Date: 30 Jun
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Punggol

1. Vern &amp; Izzy &amp; Hb &amp; maid</font>

Nite nite mommies
Just came back from CompassPOint.. Caught at Fox sale n Kiddy Place sale :p THe latter one I even forget my member expired liao

Shirley
*hi 5 * me too now enduring the same cond like u :p
Think even tonite I'm bit feverish also
so flu, cough , sore throat u named it, I got it all hehehe.....

missy
Happy Anniversary !!! Ur n mine the same 3 yrs of marriage.. Mine on Sept though

Celyn
Gosh..... understand ur feeling.. I was there..and will still need to keep enduring this..
just read also me very hard pain.. Good Yu Ze forgot pain very fast... my gal hor, til now refuse to lay down on her back anywhere outside the house... Put her down, she'll grab our shoulder, shirt, anything n cry trying to get up.... Think she got too traumatic of the blood test... But how, this thing will still happening leh cos the PD asked for periodic review...

Vern,
btw, what day is that ?

Gathering at Vern's place
Date: 30 Jun
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Punggol

1. Vern &amp; Izzy &amp; Hb &amp; maid
2. Linx &amp; Nandini ( hb n else will confirm later )

Hey moms..

Came back from the PD earlier - David got his 2nd pneumococcal jab (cried like crazy by the way - even PD said that this jab would hurt).

At 9mths 5 days, he now weighs 10kg (thought he would be heavier!!) and is 73cm tall.

I asked the PD about his rash on the cheeks. She said that it could be due to a variety of factors, from milk to saliva and diet. Diet wise, she said to avoid fish like cod and even ikan billis (if I remember, she said cos it has been processed). Only ikan kurau - can try.

Celyn
Poor Yu Ze.. praying for a good report so that he doesn't need to be put through this painful process again! Goodness.. how to make a 9mth old baby fast? I cannot imagine if they had asked David to go on a fast (when he was being followed up for UTI). Surely cannot make it.