(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Between 230 - 530 is gd.. Just let me know which day &amp; i let u know what time is more comfy for me

Unfortunately my location is kind of inconvenient fr MRT.. Cab wld be the best and I will pass u, then u dun have to get off the cab

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Aiyoh the poor boy.. Hope it clears up after u hear fr the PD &amp; get the right course of action

Did u or ur hb have any asthma probs when young?

Timmin
At first.. the cream with steroids worked as well.. then the rash came back.. and we re-applied.. then kept doing so until like it had lost its effects! So we stopped.

Actually.. have to say I haven't been very diligent with observing the allergy test period.. because all along I thought it was something that I ate. So now maybe have to start again from scratch! Sigh..

Rona
Ok.. thanks. The next time I go out.. will go and check it out
So it's a prescribed cream? Or can get it off the counter?

rona,

neoderm ar........

i wanna buy fm clinic, but they forbid me to just buy leh. hv to see doc before getting..........

i ask can use for kid, she said cant.

why ar??

can just buy off the phamacy counter?

hisstory,

ok.

eh....... clementi area ar? or off the bridge at the other side? then let me arrange n infm u. hv to plan plan. hahaha

tks.

wendy
I think u should see the doc again and then let her know u don't want to apply the cream with steroids and get her to
give u something else.

Hisstory
Yes.. I have asthma and so he has a bit of eczema.. but the last time the PD saw his face, she didn't diagnose that rash as eczema but said it was milk rash. His forehead had eczema and that has since cleared when we put a humidifier in the bedroom.

Unless you think the cheeks are another form of eczema?

Cat
Ya.. will ask PD how how how.. when we see her next week.

It's terrible to go out when his face is like that. People will ALWAYS ask, "Aiyo.. what happened to your face?" Sigh.. then I wonder if they are implying that I'm not taking good care of my son.

Wendy,
this rashes kinda spread right? my bb J got it the last time, when he is like 5 mths old. i brought him to a PD in tampines (someone recommended and bb was with my mum in the east, and Dr cheng is off) so tried the new pd. PD said very bad case of eczema... gave me a strong steroid cream, a mild cleaser and a moisturer - cost me a ton. and the rash is still there after applying the all the above for 5 days! Worst, te rashes went from one cheeks to BOTH cheeks! no choice, went back to see Dr Gong, and he just give me Neoderm. and it works like magic! two days and rashes ALL gone. nowadays i keep one tube at home and whenever he has a dot or spot, apply lightly in the morning and by evening, its gone liao.

Sylvia,
which clinic you buy from? i think the nurse very kia see. that's why ask you to see the doc. if you need, let me know, i go buy from Dr Gong. thought you can just buy from a pharmist...

Wendy,
i understand how you feel leh. same here, even MIL also kept asking me about it. even hb also nian nian, very sian... can try neoderm lah. apply lightly.

rona,

ya............ kia see
family clinic near my hse.............

die die dun sell to me........ maybe is their way of doing biz .......

next time, u get a tube for me
the one they give is a small small disc loh.......

Wendy

Both my gals also have very bad facial eczema when they were 3 months old.. were given Fucicort and Neoderm for treatment.. both cream contain little steriod.. 2 days.. gone liao.. Check with PD on what he can use...

Melmal

Clarabelle also din want to bathe after she was traumatised during her recent hospitalisation... She'll cry lor, even standing also dun want..
So I put her on the lap n use toys to try her into getting into the tub.. These 2 days not soo bad liao... she's more willing to bathe now

Alternatively, you can get Physiogel Lotion or Cream to apply... it's also good lor..

Rona
Ya.. you are right, the rashes do spread. It started like a 50cent coin sized.. then now like almost the entire cheek has it.

Mrs Teng
Oh.. so Neodern also contains steroid? Hmmm.. I dun want to keep applying steroids on his face leh.. it apparently thins the skin, right? But if it's truly effective.. and only needs to be applied for 1-2 days (like what Rona says).. then I dun mind trying.

BTW.. I'm so glad that your girls are recuperating well at home. It must be a huge relief for you and your hb.

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
My fren who's a Doc helped diagnose for my fren's bb.. Parents who had/have asthma tend to have bb who wld have eczema..

But having said tt, it seems bb was also intolerant to certain foods my fren was taking when she was still BF.. So like u said, she had to cut out stuff like wheat, dairy stuff etc

Wendy

If it appears to be like a ring form (dun worry not referring to ring worm) den I think it's wat Rona mentioned ~ fungal infection.

Yes, you are right that steroid does thin the skin. If you use Neoderm, you can't use too much..

I use Physiogel lotion as a form of moisturiser for their face. Sometimes if I notice that they have a liitle eczema, I'll use another cream called "Ezerra" . I bought from the PD, so I dun know where else got sell. It's said to be good for eczema..

wendy,

rash looks serious but i dun think it's anything to be worried about. jonah also had bad rashes when he was younger and doc says he has mild eczema and sensitive skin. then recently he broke out in rashes due to his viral fever. didn't have to apply anything and it just went away. i dun think it's food allergy...doc says if it is, the rash will be very obvious/ serious and he will be scratching away. but it's still gd to test for allergies just to be very sure.

today we brought jonah to visit my hb's family doc and this is what he had to say to all my qns:

1) he has cough but no need to medicate. after 6 mths bbs tend to fall sick more often to build up their immunity.
2) if temp is below 38 deg C no need to give paracetamol. no need cold compress also.
3) if bb dun want to drink milk doesn't matter. as long as he's healthy and active, and eating solids well, that's fine. so even if milk intake is zero, also not a cause for concern.
4) bb likes FM because it tastes better. usually sweeter, has sugar and vanilla flavour.
5) bb led weaning is the best. shld not force kid to eat otherwise he will have bad experience. bb will never let themselves go hungry so it's gd to let them tell u when and what they want to eat. they can even differentiate bet milk and water and will let u know which they prefer.

so essentially, i paid $25 just to listen to advice. no medication. just pep talk to teach us how to be good parents and feel better.

haha, dunno whether to take what this doc says wholesale or listen with a pinch of salt. his advice is certainly different from our regular PD's and i'm also not comfortable eliminating milk from his diet as well.

i guess i'll just modify his diet a little and make sure eating is not an unpleasant experience for him.

<font color="ff0000">BUBBLE TISSUE</font>

a summary of whom I have received the amount.
Ordering tomorrow. Update when we will be getting.

1) cat 2 pkt + container ( EAST) RCV
2) val container (wkday central/novena, wkend east) RCV
3) mashmellow 2pkts (east)
4) Phyphy 2 pkt ( east) RCV
5) blurqueen 2pkt + container (east) RCV
6) vone 2pkt + container (east)
( EAST total: 10pkt + 4 container)

1) snow 2 pkt ( CENTRAL) RCV
2) rona 2 pkt ( WEST) RCV
3) m2B 2 pkts + container ( wkday central, wkend west) RCV
4) happy mummy 2pkt ( west) RCV
5) sylvia 4pkts (west) NA
(West total: 12 pkts + 1 container)

1) queenie 2 pkts + container (punggol)
2) april 2 packets + container (sengkang) RCV
3) Linx 2 packs + container ( Punggol )
4)hashisan 2 pkts ( sengkang) RCV
5) krex78 2 pkts (punggol/ kovan/ city hall) RCV
6) mulberry 2 pkt + container (Sengkang) RCV
7) happie 2 pkt (sengkang )
(Sengkang total: 14pkt + 4 containers)

hi krex,
I got the same advice for GP also last week when Adel had fever ! I feel that feeding water is a skill for Adel leh ! He doesn't want to drink from bottle or cup, only from a bowl which we put to his mouth and he will just drink like a cat! So it's true, they can differentiate water and milk.

Does jonah like to drink water? Has his fever come down?

morning guyssss...
so long im missing in action..
Update abt my life...
Mothers day...
Hubby bought phil n ted vibe for me..errr..for kids..hahhaha
the whole of last week..kids are sick...
So...on monday..brought emre to kk.he was supposed to be warded..no rooms!!
From a1 to b2..left only 6 bedder...
Request to be transfer to east shore.from monday till weds...emre high fever...so no choice he kena put on drip...
Today...the bro..raiyn...so both admit...
From a1 change to a2...i tokd e nurse..pls transfer me to a2 i cant run 2 seperate rooms!!
I became a mad woman for a while...hmmm...so now im at hospital room with 2 kids...duh....hope they will dischage sooon...

fgaga,

hope your kids get well soon. must be torturous having both kids in hospital! how did one infect the other with fever?

happy mummy,

jonah also! he would only take juice and water by spoon after his meal. bought him so many versions of beaker/ sippy cup but he didn't like any of them! then we discovered he liked to drink from a cup even though half of it would leak out since he can't control the amt of water to swallow. in the end got him a small plastic cup for toddlers and he happily drinks his water from it...maybe he likes to imitate from adults, coz' when MIL drinks from her cup he will also want to do likewise, haha. so now if he drinks after food, we'll feed him via spoon and in between meals, he'll drink water from his plastic cup. looks like i dun even need to invest in those sippy cups with straw versions, etc. but like that he prob won't learn how to hold his own cup till much later.

jonah no more fever since we went back to work after may day long weekend. adel leh? fever gone already?

Krex..
hahaha ! think we should both take a video of them drinking water. For me, i bought the pigeon cup but he also doesn't want ! So ex some more !! Sigh....

Adel's fever down, but dunno why last night super unsettled... think it's teeth or blocked nose. At 5 am, he cried and cried.. not the wailing type, the very sad type, like super ke lian ... dunno why also. Finally carried him , walk up and down the room, then he fell asleep. By then, i need to go work liao !

morning mummies

hfgaga
hope they get well soon.

krex
what the doc said sounds very much like what my PD told me. The thing is every doc seems to say abit diff.. very confusing. so i think the best is to stick to 1 doc and listen to that advise so as not to confuse yourself(thats what i do) eg my PD say fever is anything above 38. while some mummies here PD say 37.5.

Good Morning Mommies!

Wendy,
Hope your boy’s rashes will go off soon…how about the body wash/lotion that he uses are not suitable for him?

Hfgaga,
Hope your kids get well soon!

Snow,
So long no see you here…how are you? Ok liao?

m2b
me gastric flu, still feeling uncomfy. =P
i just got all the oversea orders in, will send u gals the calculation sheet later hor.
excel is always giving me problem, the auto calculation not reliable 1.
u wanna meet up for lunch tmr @ vivo to pick up ur loots?
hee hee...should jio sylvia also.

Hi mommies, my son who's always got rashes often (when weather is hot), I will apply some aloe vera gel. The aloe vera gel also good if yr bb gt mosqito bite. It will heal faster.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Oh dear.. Hope you recover soon, i hated the time when i was just so nua &amp; cldn't do anything...

Wah, the loot has arrived.. Maybe sometime next week I may meet u in the afternoon. Will work sthg out with hb
*yipppee*

sylvia,
usually look at the ingredient, when there's something like xxxxsone - then its usually steroid.

Wendy,
Treat the rashes first and then use preventive cream to prevent.

Hfgaga,
Hope your kids are well soon

On Leave
aiyoh, i had had tension headache yesterday afternoon and can't wake up this morning. Very late - came into the office 10am, boss face very black so i took one day off... sian... now stil in office working. bo hua...

think i'm leaving here to isetan and then robinson and head back here to pump before fetching my gal from childcare then home for dinner... see if can squeeze in a massage or not later.

Celyn, yu ze ok??

hope those mummies nt feeling well will recover soon!

today our thread v slow, may be most of the mummies chiong Isetan private sale.haha! me just came back from fox sale, nothing special but bought few pcs top for my ger.

Hi Ratatouille,

I am using Britax Diplomat car seat. This is one of the best investment to date. Prior to that, i use the peg perigo car seat which my son always scream in it. Now my son sit happily in the britax one. Once in a while, he fuss but most of the time, he is quite happy in it

rata,
me using britx royale.
my boy slept most part of the journey to desaru/malacca in this car seat.

u buying the one from isetan sale ah ?

sylvia,
i did, i whisper to emre, next time u must not be like these pple, u young boy, must stand and give seats to old/handicapped/preggie pple. lolz.