(2008/08) Aug 2008

YLN,

I emailed you =D

Sylvia,
I email you also leh ! =D

Mrs Teng,
I used the spray leh, but not very effective leh .. sigh... I also think it's because of his sensitive nose and sleeping in the air con room. If I dun turn on the air con for him, he will sweat and grumble a lot. If I turn on the air con, he will have blocked nose. I dunno how also...

Interrace,
Adel was in Elfa infant care and i totally loved the experience cause the teachers were nice and I had time after school to regain some sanity without feeling bad. It depends on the centres. Some have teachers who really care .... then very lucky...go survey the place and talk to the teachers first. But not very cheap lah, about $600 plus.

Pinky,
your baby good size leh. *envy* i think my bb is one full size smaller then you!

hi sylvia, i just pm u bt hor...i dun kn how to retrieve PM :p sorry..

Hi tree, my son is not fat just tt can see lotus hands :p cos both me n hb are slim size

Krex, if yr bb is sick, u shld try to let him to latch on it cos can help him fight again the bad bacteria inside his body.. this is my SIL told me..last time, my bb sicks for a week still not recovered.

Happy_mummy

After using the spray, must clear the nose with nasal decongester, otherwise, spray also no use one..

Krex

I'm not sure where some of the mommies got their Desitin cream... I got my from the PD, and I know KKH pharmacy has it... recently I asked my friend to get it from the US for me..

Today's menu ~ Mulit-grain n white rice mixed porridge with Pork, Spinach, pumpkin and Ikan bilis powder.. Yes, this is an old menu if I recall correctly... Unfortunately, I can't start them on new group of food yet..

Yeah, it's been awhile since I last posted my lunch menu for my gals... They have just recently recovered from their severe diarrhea.. These few days I re-started them on solid.. Instead of blending the porridge thorough, I do a quick one and make the porridge slightly texture. Guess it is time for me to wean Cheril into texture food... Goosh! this is the 3rd time trying, hope she can take it, otherwise I don't know when they can eat the Star Pasta or Mee Sua

2451541.jpg

Mrs Teng, how old is yr ger? My son now 9mths old still bo gek and I hv to strain the brown rice porridge w spinach/carrot before feeding him.

Halo Mommies!
Bz at work this morning...

Missyz,
Thanks for the compliment. Hb and I look alike?! hahaha

Celyn,
Hope YZ can help stop your guessing game....and if he really get it, he won't give you and hb a hard time.

Krex,
Yap, MEN always think WORK is MORE IMPORTANT! My hb too and also he knows I'm independent and can do everything w/o him...hiaz

Hisstory,
Better? Back to work?

Dongle,
Cayla ok?

Mrs Teng,
Missed your lunch/dinner meal posts! Does your gals eat the spinach like that? Do you smash it some more?

I recently went to the organic shop and bought this omega rice. will take a pic to post later.

happy mummy,
adel no longer in infant care liao ?
really ? u fan xin to let them take care of adel ? cos now i feel is not easy to take care of emre, he cannot even keep still to have his diaper changed...not sure if the caregivers in these kinda centres will have patient to change him without smacking him or not..

Rona

Thanks, do post the rice you are taking about... will be interesting to know

I gathered the spinach to the middle of the pot den I do a quick blend on the veggie only.. Surprisingly, Cheril still take the porridge lor.. rather textured..

Pinky

My gals are close to 10 1/2 months (gestation age) but corrected is only 9 months old.. When it comes to giving them food items, I follow the corrected age.. They were born prematured at 34 weeks... so their development is still very slow..

My elder gal, Cheril has no tooth yet but I'm trying to start her on semi-textured food.. My younger gal, Clara have 2 lower front tooth... She takes almost anything.. it's just that her elder sister is choosey, so Clara has to take whatever suits her sister lor... Sometimes, I even got to cook seperate lunch for them... very tiring..

thank you mummies for all the concern... cayla's fever is ok for now but it always goes up and down... just got to continue to monitor and feed panadol

Mrs Teng,
Amelia also has no teeth but i started semi-textured food - she seems ok. Just that sometimes, she coughs because i guess the food gets stuck in her throat as she is not chewing correctly. I read alot about offering finger food - so today i steamed strips of apple slice and offered to her...she hasnt mastered the art of picking up food with her fingers...so it was messy..she was just interested in mashing it with her palms..hehehe!

Lately Amelia refuse to sit in her bath tub..she screams and cries..she wants to stand instead. So I just bath her in that position lor...anyone experiencing same problem?

melmal,
my boy is the same, he doesnt sit in the tub since few mths back? he will stretch his legs so straight that i cant even bend it. haa..

melmal
kaer also stand during her bath time...i just pour water over her head to entertain her..heehee..she likes the water all over the face feeling..so strange lor..

<font color="aa00aa">hisstory</font>

2.30pm? u mean wkday ar?

I tot is after 5.45pm?

what time u off work daily?

rona,

no lah. I thinking how now loh.

I already prep baby jar food for her to bring overseas. the cereal n pasta all nt bringing......

N she dislike nestle cereal... so I hv alot at home.

maybe i hv to finish all of them, if I cant sell away.... hahahaha!!

nw headache is can i handcarry all up to the plane or i hv to checkin.......

pinky,

to rcv pm is where u set ur email add to receive pm.

i dun rcv urs leh. can u resend. think hotmail abit....... loss mail period.

pinky,

I SAHM leh. maybe when I go collect fm hisstory, I meet u in Clementi too. then must make sure rcv bubble tissue 1st.

hahaha!!

<font color="0000ff">interrace</font>

for MRT, if I need to sit, I will go n EXCUSE ME and point at the sign.

or I make the stroller move while I carry bb... then let ppl give up sit.

another method I use is talk to phone n complain SINGAPOREAN NO HEART. someone will give up or those standing will ask one of the sitting one to give up the seat.

rona,

so fast.......4 teeth liao.

dunno when mine will hv... teething but hope b4 trip... if nt... on the plane......... she will shake and rock the plane down!!

hahaha!!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Much better! Thanks!! Yupz, finally back to work.. Better be, otherwise my long weekend is even longer than a work week

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
I effectively knockoff after 2.30, but I leave work usually ard 545 coz I wait for hb to pick me up..

hisstory,

wat time is a better time for u?

coz I know got alot of meeting, tuitions,etc.

u pm me how to go fm clementi mrt, ok?

wendy,

maybe teething or learning to crawl/stand, will need physical support fm mummy.

read somewhere.

My bb has this prob last wk, when she need it, I just let her. coz this wk... when she start her baby talking, she is ok liao.

tiring hor. but is a passing phrase.

missy,

i really dunno. maybe if he doesn't finish today, then tmrw will have more work to do lor. sometimes if he wants to he will bring work back to do and come back a little earlier (and by earlier i mean 7 or 8pm). if late, he will be back ard 10 plus.

mae,

yah, i really dun depend on hb to do anything nowdays. i'm usually the one driving bb around either to take his jab or from IL's place back home. if wait for hb the whole family will be sleeping at 12mn!

pinky,

i stopped latching him on when he started teething coz' he will attack and bite before even drinking. tried a few times already and it's very stressful for both of us, so decided to give bottle instead. didn't expect him to prefer FM now and even then, he doesn't always drink his FM. must see mood one. thank goodness he still drinks total BM first thing in the morning, so he's still getting a bit of BM although not the ideal level that i'd like him to get.

Hi Sylvia, dun hv my PM? That' funnie leh... U mean u wanna to send the pkt to me or we meet in cl?

Krex, oh i see...so u actually express out.

Pinky,
I'm thinking if its effective or not. Will the milk cubes stick to each other when pour out into the zip lock bags (much like the ice cubes)? quite expensive lor... but i don't mind trying it out...

sylvia,

is abit sad that we have to go this such extent to ask for seat loh...in other countries, pple auto mode one..not manual mode like this.. *sigh*

Sylvia
can't check my emails. Using my iPhone now to read forum. U got my email about the payment sent ??

Wendy
I read that article but I guess its safe to know most of them are not found here.

Krex
ya men are like that. My hb feels like his 5 mins with bernice is alot of time. Then he wonders why bernice is so attachéd to me.

Sylvia
I sure hope and pray that him not being able to be put down to nap is a passing phase.. not sure how long this can go on.

Cat
But Heinz Farley's Rusks are being sold here leh.. and I actually give it to David! Yikes.. now dunno if should just throw it way or mix it with like plain rice cereal so that the sweetness is not concentrated.

2453549.jpg

Hey Moms,

Just wondering if any of you follow the blood group type diet, and if you do.. do you feel/see the benefits?

I'm asking because my boy has a nasty rash that just will not go away! As you can see from his cheeks, it's red and patchy. I'm already watching my diet very carefully (still total bf) yet.. it's still there. Am also applying a rash cream (not the steroid kind) + moisturiser.

Then today a friend suggested that maybe I can follow his blood type's diet. He is an O type.. which means no wheat (including corn and oats), pork and dairy pdts. And so far.. I've been feeding him corn, oats, wholemeal bread and pork!! All no no foods!! Yikes..

What do you moms think?

We'll be seeing the PD next week for his Pneumococcal jab.. so will ask her then.

wendy,

it will pass, dun worry.

Oh..........maybe u r right on the diet for blood type.

Is it saliva rash? heat rash? or food allegy? or genetic rash??

wendy
it might be an eczema cos ethan had a persistent eczema on his face that took quite a while to go away. had to apply doc's cream for quite a few days (steroids kind) before it went away.

u did an allergy test period for each food? if u did...then it wouldn't be food allergy huh?

Wendy,
the rashes looks like what bb J had had. its fungi infection leh. go pharmacy buy this cream: Neoderm, its a yellow tube, and its prescribed by my pd. apply lightly on the rash area. will be gone in two days.

Sylvia
I dont think it's caused by saliva cos I really make a conscious effort to keep his cheeks clean. It's not heat rash but heat does aggravate it to some extent. So.. could be food allergy.. I really don't know. As for whether it can be a genetic rash.. both hb and I don't have sensitive skin leh.

Happy Mummy
We saw the PD some months back and she prescribed a cream with steroids.. but dont want to use so much of that so we went to buy the non-steroid version.

Next week seeing her again. Will see how then.