(2008/08) Aug 2008

Dongle,
Saw the pics in your FB. Cayla is so fair and sweet looking!

M2b,
Saw your pictures with the daddy and gals too. so pretty girls you and your hubby look quite alike.

Celylee,
How’s yu ze? Hope he is better now!

Krex,
I have 2 pairs of brand new ameda valves at home which I got from online spree previously. Let me know if you are interested okay?

Happy mommy,
Is adel teething?

aurora & missysz,
yu ze is still fine at the moment. doesn't seems to have chicken pox. so i'm still waiting and guessing loh.

m2b, aurora, misssysz,
thanks on your compliments on the Foto-U photo shoot

cayla has developed fever after the jab, highest was 38.7 degrees but now came down aledi... will take urgent leave to stay home today since didn't get to sleep welll last night...

celyn,
hope yu ze is ok...

morning mummies

dongle
*sayang* cayla. hope her fever goes away soon.

re: cough
once open and kept in the fridge the cough mixture can keep for 6 months. eye/nose drops is 1 month.

celyn
maybe its nothing.. dont worry too much.

catherine,
not really worry but hate the sort of waiting game loh. cos if he really gets, i need to cancel his scan appointment at kk next week and reschedule it. this will be last followup scan for his UTI and 2 weeks later from the scan date, another apoointment to see result. so if he can't make it for next week, then got to reschedule 2 appointments. then appointment at kk is not easy to get especially for the scan. next sat night, also can't bring him out for an outdoor activities then maybe i need to find people to take over the tickets that i bought.

Cat,
Does the skirt's colors run after washing? Bernice will chew on the skirt anot? Yumin loves to pull up her tops/skirts to chew... haiz...

Does your ger chew on tops/skirts???

good morning mummies!

Welcome! Milk Milk!

Dongle
Hope Cayla will ok soon!

Celyn;
Sometimes really "pei fu" u, if my ger suspect have chicken pox, think i'll anxious like hot pot ants liao! Cool...

Krex

They do sell it in singapore but almost double the price that you can get in the states...
Somemore the bigger tubes have got a longer expiry date..

Happy_mummy

Did you clear Adel nose before you gave him the nasal spray? I usually will clear their nose with Sterimar Baby Nasal Spray before giving them their nose drop lor... it helps that way.. Otherwise, muscus suck there, nose drop also cannot take effect.. I used the Nuk Nasal Decongester to suck the mucus out.. The nozzel may look big but Dr Ang from TMC (Pediatric Clinic) showed my how, when Cheryl was having bad flu @ 2 months old... It may looks cruel but it helps to clear the passage, otherwise, she can't breath and drink her milk at the same time.. The decongester covers the nose fully and acts as a vaccum lor... This one is my life saver man!

2449982.jpg

Sterima Baby Nasal Spray ~ the adult version got a stronger spray n babies may not like it lor..

2449983.jpg

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Why do u hope for Yu Ze to get Chicken pox now?

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>
I've been following your blog.. I can't find the time to input as many entries you do, or maybe the lack of energy..

Isaac's better with food &amp; sleep?

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
I was abt to msg u to get it fr me.. U've got 5 boxes of stuff with me leh

hisstory,
cos now, he won't request for food that he can't eat. i think its easier to manage him now as he will be spending a lot of time sleeping. also heard its less discomfort for them if they are younger.

brie,
u saw us at vivio on monday huh?
was alone with him waiting for my mom and emre's godmom, walked the whole of vivio for a few rounds loh..with him fussing away (want to be carried)

re : infant care
whose babies are placed at infant care ? any comments on the infant care centres ?

tmr isetan pte sale.. Anyone cheonging ? I thinking of going after bernice classes not going to cheong in the morning cos nothing really in need to cheong for.

<font color="DB4C30">krex</font>
The valves retail price is $8 each, sold 1by1. Yeah, they're so fragile, easily tear, so have to be v gentle with it.

<font color="DB4C30">hisstory</font>
Do you have a blog as well? Whats the URL? I try to blog often cos I don't want to forget about his babyhood. Time passes by so quickly I can't bear to forget any details. Ald realise I forotten a lot abt pregnancy ald. Sometimes I lazy to download photos from camera, then a few days later see them again, don't know what to write about it anymore... so I really try to make it a point to blog once I download pix.

<font color="DB4C30">interrace</font>
Orrr... okok, now I must register, interrace=Emre
Think when I saw u, you were with your mom ald. I was thinking to myself how Emre must have made an impression!

<font color="DB4C30">interrace</font>
No no, I mean I've only seen his photos on your FB, I can't remember your nick on the forum, but I see Emre, I straight away can remember his name wor... so his pictures did really make an impression! Ok, I PM u now.

btw, any of mommies try travelling with ur babies on mrt ?
u got ur stroller rite? but baby make fuss and dun wanna sit inside stroller, u bo bian, got to carry him..yet no one give up seat for u ? but just continue to stare at how u pacify ur fussy little one ??

tot i should be used to the ugly side of sgreans when was preggie and left standing in mrts/buses...this incident reminded me again..haiz..so disgusted ..

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Oooh.. I was still thinking wld they scratch off the scabs coz they don't have the self-control.. Do u think he wld be more needy &amp; sticky?

Yupz, on the platform 'Multiply'.. U've an account to tt platform?

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
Much better today! *phew* Actually felt hungry.. Have not had an appetite for the last couple of days..

hisstory,
not sure leh, maybe wear mitten for him loh. maybe he will be more sticky but cos at this age, he will also spend a lot of time sleeping. so the timing that he will want to scratch be shorter loh. so i think it should be easier to manage now.

happy mummy,

adel still got fever? 1 week already rite? jonah was very cranky also over may day long weekend, so we were suffering with him throughout his viral fever.

missy,

how much u selling for?

mrs teng,

oic. where to find in singapore?

mrs n,

tks for the recipe. btw, is it a must to use flour? it helps to thicken the sauce is it? wah, 300ml of milk sounds gd. that's like 2 pkts of my FBM *evil grin* btw, if i use FBM will it still leave a fishy smell after all the cooking? was hoping the heat plus cheese can mask the fishy smell. dun wish to use my EBM yet unless there's a lot of excess.

happy mummy,

is it due to weather n plus teething?

sometimes it's just too warm but gum pain.

maybe the pm gone missing pah. nt to worry, I send u the details again liao.

hisstory,

sorry...
nw busy combat with rashes and then prep for trip. so totally slip out of mind.

so much to bring as changing season clothings...... think I bring fm winter to summer clothings...

then.. baby stuff..........

can I get it fm u during wkend?

eh.......... u work in the west hor. or is it easier to collect after work?

btw, it's confirmed - jonah is down with cough and running nose
i'm getting worried at the rate he's falling sick. just had viral fever on 1 may weekend and now he's sick again. i'm just wondering if it's due to:
1) him living under the same roof as my SIL's bb (like kids who go childcare, always fall sick)
2) him being exposed to more adults in the home now (coz' SIL's hb works in hospital so may bring back all the germs)
3) too much FM (less BM = less immunity?)
4) my maid having a cough since 1 may and passing it to him (but for some strange reason, he did not get it when he was sick with viral fever then)

i really hope this is the last time he'll fall sick before he turns one.

just had an argument with hb today coz' he said he's busy at work and may not be able to come back in time to bring jonah to the doc. i told him repeatedly that "your son is sick" and he still insisted he's busy at work. in the end i told him i'll just bring jonah to the doc's myself if he can't come back in time. prob is i dunno how to go to his family doc (which is supposedly quite gd, since i gave up hope on all GPs and polyclinic doc already), so i will just have to figure a way there myself tonight if hb can't make it.

krex78,
maybe cos he is just recover from his viral fever, immunity still low then caught cough and flu virus again.

man are like that one lah. that time when i quarantine yu ze at home for 1 week, i also ask hubby to take leave to stay at home with yu ze. he tell me his students exam are coming, can't take leave. so i say, your student is more important then your son loh. he just keep quiet. so in the end, i took 1 week leave. to them, work is more important cos without work, they can't provide for the family.

Anymore changes to add or change items??

Just a confirm of amt rcv. did I miss out anyone?

BUBBLE TISSUE

1) cat 2 pkt + container ( EAST)
2) val container (wkday central/novena, wkend east) RCV
3) mashmellow 2pkts (east)
4) Phyphy 2 pkt ( east) RCV
5) blurqueen 2pkt + container (east) RCV
6) vone 2pkt + container (east)
( EAST total: 10pkt + 4 container)

1) snow 2 pkt ( CENTRAL) RCV
2) rona 2 pkt ( WEST) Pending
3) m2B 2 pkts + container ( wkday central, wkend west) RCV
4) happy mummy 2pkt ( west)
5) sylvia 4pkts (west) NA
(West total: 12 pkts + 1 container)

1) queenie 2 pkts + container (punggol)
2) april 2 packets + container (sengkang) RCV
3) Linx 2 packs + container ( Punggol )
4)hashisan 2 pkts ( sengkang) RCV
5) krex78 2 pkts (punggol/ kovan/ city hall) Pending
6) mulberry 2 pkt + container (Sengkang) RCV
7) happie 2 pkt (sengkang )
(Sengkang total: 14pkt + 4 containers)

krex,
does your hubby's work need to be settled by today? sometimes, guys don’t know what is the priority. i have learnt not to rely on them or expect anything from them anymore!

btw, have PM u.

Pinky,

click on the nick to pm the person. for you to have pm function, go to top to profile and enable ' receive personal message'

can u send pm me or email to [email protected] ? I pass u my details.

I will arrange to meet you since u r staying in the west.

Hmm... No worries, thankfully the expiry dates are not anytime soon.
I work in Clementi, but I usually leave at 545 coz I need to head to HG to pick up Ashley. Is tt okie with ur hb?
Otherwise a weekend wld be better.. We're usually at my ILs (Holland V) on Saturdays, generally ard lunchtime..

I can meet u ard that time in clementi then.

wkend lunchtime... Meredith usually still sleeping.... so abit tough.

tks ya

ya... luckily expiry dates nt near or I hv to eat them all.

<font color="DB4C30">hisstory</font>
No multiply a/c cannot access one ar?

<font color="DB4C30">krex</font>
I agree the polyclinic docs are hopeless. Take care. Don't angry with hb, save that energy to look after Jonah better.

Hmm.. Then u gotta come to my workplace leh, coz i can't leave my workplace, not till 2.30
Sorry ah

Cannot leh, coz I up the privacy level..

celyn,
yes, if get chix pox now, the red dots will be lesser, not so ithy, and recover faster. The older you get the more dangerous and more discomfort. My classmate died of chixpox related illness when she caught chix pox at around 26 years old!

sylvia,
Wow, you tobang so many boxes of pasta star from hisstory! going to bring to japan huh?

Hisstory,
next time you doing BP can call me liao, your collection point very good for me, very near...