(2008/08) Aug 2008

wow, all your bbies are big drinker leh... bb J is now 8 mths 2 weeks old and still drinks 150ml... :p i really think he has small appetite... or maybe i have been underfeeding him?

celyn,
you ok already? So must boil first, rinse with cold water and then either serve or cook with the sauce right? will try this weekend. heheee... if he doesn't like, i will like it.

I also buy the pasta stars but not yet given to my son to eat. still on baby porridge 6+. Do we need to strain the pasta stars before giving baby to eat as my son still bo gek.

timmin,
i also check out the zucchini already. There are 2 types, the yellow ones and the green ones. They are not cucumber. Zenxin has organic ones at cold storage. i myself have not tried this veg... maybe get one to cook for myself first. how do you normally cook it?

Hi tree, dun worry..maybe yrs will increase later part...I only let my son drinks 230ml for 2 times a day, one time for baby porridge and one time (dinnertime) - cook brown rice porridge w spinach & meat or fish.

aurora,
it's her 2nd 6 in 1 jab actually, delayed for 6 months since the doc afraid that one of the component may trigger fits... the last dose is next month... Dr Lilian said rotarix dont need to take anymore cos cayla is more than 8 months... PD also said her development is good so no worries about her previous fits episodes... came back immediately gave her panadol cos i cant afford her to kena fever... thanks for your concern...

i have posted my mother's day photoshoot in my FB aledi
very satisfied cos only paid $88 for it...

http://www.facebook.com/photos.php?id=584401389#/album.php?aid=94157&id=529076820

my babysitter just called to say she suspect yu ze got chicken pox. saw 2 red dots but no water inside and no fever yet. later will see how is he and his development tomorrow.

rona,
yah, i'm ok liao.

pinky,
my son also drink 230ml of milk for first and last feed but he will still drink about 120ml in between solid feed in the day.

m2b & mel ocean,
i just hope that my hubby won't bring him to kk to confirm his chicken pox. later if confirm its chicken pox, wonder if kk will admit him or not.

celyn,
bring to gp. easier then can stay home. else admit very troublesome. young ganna chix pox good leh, the symptons lesser and lesser discomfort too

rona
bernice drinking 120ml only. only recently i try to give her 150ml but not very successful. diff babies are diff.

celyn
hope yuze is ok.. take care

Couldnt find the post for the mommy that recommend dr angfrom gleneagles the Abbott pills my gynae don't wanna give me cause she say I don't need but I really wanna shed my 8.2kg off

rona
how do i normally cook it for ethan? i used to puree it. but now, i dice it and chuck it into watever i'm cooking. it turns really soft, so it's an easy food for them. i don't even bother peeling off the skin now.

for myself, i like to grill it. sometimes, i put into soup too or pasta sauces. can use it for many types of cooking! i prefer it to cucumber.
hope you'll like it too!

queenie, timminbuzz & catherine,
thanks. looking at him, i think very high chance that he is infected liao. just hope that he won't develop fever.

rona,
aiya, my gan cheong hubby always bring yu ze to kk whenever he got fever one. kk a&e is just like yu ze's gp kind. hopefully, this time round he will change his mind and bring him to normal gp. we will wait till tomorrow to see his red dots will become pox or not.

hi aug mummies,

i'm new here
currently my girl at 8.5 mths is only about 6.5kg and 65cm tall. any cause for concern? i'm getting worried that her weight gain is really slow. but she feeds well, taking 2-3 solid meals and on BM. hope to hear some advice, since yr babies r e same age grp.

TIA.

<font color="aa00aa">Party Supplies - partypro.com

Mummies, I will make the order this Friday. Give me your orders by Thursday nite latest can? thanks!</font>

welcome to the new mummies!! milkmilk &amp; queenie - did I miss anyone else who is new?

NorthEast Mummies
Anyone has a good PD to recommend that is located nearby?

hello all...
I always read, but when finish read, no time to reply de. Either that or forget who say what, or what to reply ler.

welcome to many newbies!
My memory very bad, but I will slowly figure who is who :p

Emre's mummy
I feel so bad I can't remember which mummy's baby is Emre. I saw Emre at Vivo on Monday, but was in a rush and so didn't say Hi. Wah, Emre is even more cuteee in person. Such brilliant eyes!

My boy,
He's still eating only 1 bowl of porridge everyday and about 600+ml of milk daily. It's not so much of a struggle anymore because I see-open a lot now. If he dowan, I never force him anymore... he oso happier, and it makes his appetite a little little bit better.

Ameda pump with medela btls
Someone asked if can use with Medela bottle? Sorry, I cannot remember who ler. Yes, I do that, because the Ameda default ones are very lousy. Just that the bottles cannot fit nicely in the bottle holder.

MilkMilk

Welcome to this thread!

Dun worry, my elder gal is 10 months now and she weighting only 6.5kg now... In fact, she has lost close to half a kg over the last 2 weeks..

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Will pray that Yu Ze does not have chicken pox!!

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>
Havent heard fr u in awhile!! How's everything going?

<font color="#CD3278">MilkMilk</font>
Welcome! Think as long as ur bb is still gaining weight, eating &amp; drinking well, you shd not be too worried k? Some of our bb in this thread are also small sized

hisstory,
BZ BZ BZ, seriously I dunno what I do everyday. I do less housework now, but still everyday like never ending things to do... includes reading here... but really no time to post. My only indulgence in terms of time is my blog cos I want to remember things Isaac and I do - the rest all a blur.

Celyn,
I can understand why u wish YZ get chix pox. If he does, I hope it'll go smoothly for u and him

brie,

yes that was me. keeping my fingers crossed my spare valve won't fail me. tried to get more valves at robinsons but all sold out already...

cough:

jonah seems to be coughing now just one week after recovering from his viral fever. gosh! i really can't figure why he's getting sick so often. he's not even in childcare yet...can't imagine what life will be like once he starts school. anyone knows if i can give him cough mixture that doc gave when he was down with cough and running nose 3 mths ago? dunno whether to see doc yet coz' it doesn't sound serious.

drapolene cream:

anyone using this? is it gd? i'm looking for a cream in tube form that is not too liquid. i tried buds but i find it's too watery for me. at home, i use gaia but it doesn't come in tube form. that one is pretty good...

krex,
I think under WTS section got pple sell valve one leh. Cheaper some more. Think I too need to get some spares ler.

cough,
I think u can check if the cough mixture got expiry date. I did give Isaac cough mixture that his PD gave him for us to standby back in Feb when we went on that cruise. It cured his cough in just days. I had wanted to bring him to PD, but didn't get a chance cos it was a long wkend... when the medz worked, I didn't see the need to bring him to see the PD anymore. Of cos I'm not saying it's alright to self-medicate, u should listen to your instincts

krex,

drapolene cream is soft n very mild.

u can try avent nappy cream/ soothing magic cream.
they work better n in tube form.

Krex

I started my gals on Drapolene when they were younger but it seemed to be useless after awhile.. And it also finish very fast lor..

Now using Destin Creamy.. one tube can last very long and more effective den Drapolene.. Tho is may be more expensive also... Go for the BP or get friends to buy for you from the states.. If you want I can spare you one tube.

happy mummy

coz pd to give her special cream n med..........

no more swimming n outdoor trip for her nw. coz very sensitive skin.

see heartpain loh. hv to use steroid cream .......

<font color="aa00aa">bubble tissue</font>

I will update the final list for bubble tissue tomorrow, as I am going to make order on Thur. So mummies, if you have last min changes, pls inform me via pm. tks

<font color="119911">For mummies who have not transfer, pls do so before Thur morning, else I will hv to drop your order, so that the rest of the mummies can get theirs asap. </font>

krex what is wrong with jonah? Thought his rash getting beta? Milk? When u free? U SMS me I pass you the baby shower mistosyl and wipes. Tomorrow? G'tee will recover

brie,

tks, will go take a look. did your valve tear also? mine tore over the weekend after 2 mths of use. in comparison, my avent one still very robust except that suction not very good so had to change the set after awhile.

maybe i'll give him the cough mixture since got extra from last time. if it gets worse, will bring him go see doc tonight or tmrw.

mrs teng,

they dun sell this cream in singapore? i recently bought mustela and find it quite ok. so far the ones i dun like are buds (too thin, though smell is very nice) and sebamed (also very thin, although the tube packaging is very convenient to bring out).

queenie,

jonah seems to be coughing a little. dunno whether fake cough or real cough, but he has been doing it since sun. his rash ok already but we find that when he's agitated or cries very badly, it will start to appear. gosh, i hope this does not continue. sounds like a mutant at work!

i think i collect from u over the weekend? i'm working so by the time i get home, it's close to 10pm.

krex I see. You're trying to find ways of using up your EBM just like me.
You can add BM to thin your purees or even make a custard.

I've given D the traffic light version of the capsicums but not on its own. It was part of the pasta sauce.

Hee! Hee! Seems like many of you didn't get a 'fruitful' mothers day. Maybe we should declare an August Mums Appreciation day to make up for it.

rona I've a meatless recipe to go with pasta which I've tried on D as I've also not given him any meat yet apart from fish. He likes it very much. Would you like it?

Btw for cheese sauce what you need is: butter(25g), plain flour(2tbsp), milk(300ml), grated cheddar cheese(85g).

Melt butter in saucepan, add in flour. Mix under low heat. Pour milk slowly, stir with wooden spoon until you get a smooth sauce. Bring to boil, reduce heat and simmer for 2-3 mins until the sauce thickens. Remove from heat and stir in grated cheese.

celyn hope YZ won't suffer too much with his chixpox.

milkmilk
kao_welcome.gif

Super tired now... Adel very cranky. Refuse to sleep himself, carry also cry, put down also cry. I going crazy liao ..... at night very hard to put him to sleep. Wants daddy, doesn't want me, but dad is busy. So he wails until dad comes to carry him, DAMN !!

His fever also up and down. Afternoon had fever, at night came down. Nose also sounds stuck, but put nasal spray, or pump all no use. Dunno where is the mucus also. Ah ya... I am just so shack. Told my HB, I am going home after school to sleep. I dun care liao, I am just so tired with a runny nose and a very bad throat.

Ceyln,
How? YZ really got chicken pox ah??

Sylvia,
What is your account ? Did I miss the post ? Want to PM me your account details?

Mrs N,
Thanks for the cheese sauce receipe ! Babies can eat all the ingredients already ah ?!! I feel like making the sauce, but for myself ! hahahahaa...What kind of milk ?? baby's milk or fresh milk ?!!

good morning mummies

missing bp thread
ya..organiser emailed me liao..heng...she's a genuine organiser..just that her thread got removed cuz mods think she spamming..lucky man..thot i so 'lucky' , kena scam...:p

celyn
hope yz is ok..even he gets the chicken pox..he is a tough boy...should be ok

update on yu ze's chicken pox:
i don't know if he really got chicken pox leh. this morning, i was looking for red dots or pox on his body but can't find leh. those that i saw yesterday seems to have disappear liao. he got no fever also. i told babysitter to look out for it loh. if need be, then call me and i bring him to see gp. today, i'm in another office that is very near babysitter so easy for me to go over if really need to. haiyo, if he really get better come out quick quick. now is like a guessing game also don't know get or not. today is 14 days from that boy got chicken pox so still possible to get. if after 21 days, he still didn't develop mean he is not infected by that boy liao.

yln,
lucky that organiser reply you.

happy mummy &amp; mrs n,
i very confuse leh, don't know yes or no loh. sigh.... i want to get this guessing game over soon!!!!

Dongle,
Oh... hope that Cayla is fine after the jab. Yupz saw the lovely pix on ur fb! V nicely taken! Cayla is soooo adorable! Love her eyes!

Hisstory,
Feeling better?

Mrs Teng,
Hehee.. u too modest lah. Im sure many mummies here wld want to learn cooking from u!

Milk milk,
Welcome!

happy_mummy,
oh no... seems that Adel really getting cranky. Hope this phase will pass soon. U take care too!
Now exam period.. hehee.. i hate invigilation.. v boring lor...