(2008/08) Aug 2008

good morning mummies;

Val, *hug*! hope that u hv oleli cool down.... dun get angry over a room.

Mrs Teng; Love ur cake.. can take order? C&C v v fortunate got such a wonderful & talented mommy....

Ruixuan;
Pretend hear nothing from colik, some ppl like to comment without use they brain...

Good Morning Mommies...

Val,
I agree w Mrs Teng, if hb is ok to forgo his room at IL's pl then let him be...dun argue w him on such things...look forward to your very own new pl k? Cheer up!

Hisstory,
U ok liao?

Mrs Teng,
Your cake is fabulous!

BTW, I agreed w you no expectation = no disappointment.

<font color="#CD3278">val &amp; M2B</font>
Yupz, still unwell.. Haiz, this time super jialat.. Never before man. Kena diarrhea this morning

So now my weekend is a SUPER long weekend..

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
No worries!! I offer to try ur experiments..

Cat,

saw bernice's photos. may i ask where you got her the red skirt? looks so adorable!!!

Val/Krex/Mrs Teng,
My first Mother's Day aso sucks lah. From Friday onwards, I have been telling HB I wanna eat my fave breakfast on Sunday. This man can still ask me if he can play basketball on Sunday with friends. On Sunday morning, I asked him if he wants to play ball. He said Yes &amp; went. Lucky Heaven got eyes, it rained at 9am &amp; he dared to call me at 9+ asked me if I still want to eat breakfast! Stupid, dumb man rite! I told him I'm not a beggar!!!

hello mummies
long time no post liao....think i stopped when i fired my maid
...now my new maid is very good....after one and a half month of training ...i feel secure enough to leave her to work independently ..she also helps me with the baby now....So...phew i can breathe a little...

Happy 9 months old
Today. Mark is 9 months old! So happy....its like the 3/4 milestone...he's almost one year old!

Cake lobang
talking about cakes...im wondering if anyone has contact for bakers who will bake special ingredient cake especially for baby to eat? im so lousy at baking..not sure if the cake will rise properly or not =)

also...ive decided that husband and I will take him to the zoo early in the morning of the 12th August to celebrate his First Year Birthday!...so excited!

Kyoto Holiday
im planning to go Kyoto begining of July to celebrate my 30th Birthday...dunno weather will be very hot or not? mummies any experience? Also where will be a good place to stay? any ideas?

mrs n,

i got so many pkts of FBM and excess EBM. dunno what to do. now every feed is a torture. we have to 2nd guess whether he wants BM or FM. sometimes by luck he drinks it and other times he just rejects it. *faintz* was hoping if i use BM for cooking, it won't go to waste. as for whether the nutrients will be destroyed, i really dunno. but since nothing to lose, might as well, haha.

ruixuan
ignore those comments. Who are they to judge u.

Baby emma
define baby friendly cakes ?? Check online for the animal feeding times else its just boring animal in stinky cages. And bring swim wear for mark if u wana let
him play at the huge water playground. Its very nice there to take pics.

Sam
its from a bp. Oobi baby from Australia. Reversable can can skirt. I like ur "heaven got eyes" stmt. Haha. So funny.

Val
since u dont live there then let them do what they want lo. No room them better la no reason to go there. Can use as an excuse not to go there too

Mrs teng
I still feel you have the best time management skills. With twins plus just recovered you are still able to find time to bake and decorate with fondant. Many of us here can't even find time to have proper meals and my-time with just 1 kid. Kudos.

very suay..the thread i ordered my cereal and bb snack went missing!..sigh..transferred $ already somemore!..
...wonder if the moderators will be able to track that BP organiser!..

krex, can use to bath Jo. dat wat i did wif those dat pass the 3mths mark. last time i onli use 1 bottle of fbm &amp; the rest is ebm as the fbm start piling since last mth i give 2 bottle of fbm the rest ebm. running low on my galss bottles
hai..........

cat..
no
the thread went missing liao..got a few mummies also feedback to mods liao..*sniff* so sad..i emailed the BP organiser..no reply also...

Cat

I do my stuffs when the gals are asleep... I'm usually free after 8pm lor... that's the time I catch up with hubby on his day at work... update him about the gals' activities..

If I've got scrapbooking to do, I'll sit next to him while he watches TV. He's give me his opinions at the same time.
If I'm baking, he'll sometimes come into the kitchen and watch lor.. My hubby is the type who helps out in the kitchen.. before we had kids, we cooked together most of the time..

Hubby still have dinner with me at about 7pm while the maids play with the gals.. after dinner, we'll put the gals to bed..

As for the afternoon, I 'll also find time to do my things in the afternoon while the gals sleeping..

My day starts at about 6.30am and ends at about 11.30pm.

Mrs N,
I like the idea of toasted bread. I gave my bb J normal white bread and he is happy with it. will try it later. I've yet to give veg and the likes to him... have to start him very very soon.

Ruixuan
i think your collicks just joking huh? else just ignore them. really, who is them to judge you?

Mrs Teng,
You need someone to try all the food and cake for you? I volunteer myself!!!

Happy mummy,
if you are going to have a cook out at your place and Mrs Teng is going, pls count me in... I also want to be there - to EAT!

M2B,
hehee.. must try to schedule a time to go. If im bringing bb alone, anytime. But need to wait for hubby. So tt means weekend and extra $35 to pay lor.

RE: Sean Lau PS
For mummies who have gone for Seanlau PS, other than clothes, do we need to bring our own props... or rather.. Can we bring our own props? Pls advise k? If no props, then most prob i will bring bb there myself by this month.

YLN,
Oh dear... it's under bulk purchase or oversea spree? Hope th emods can track the organiser.

Mrs Teng,
U are really such a 'xian qi liang mu' leh. I can't cook for nuts... just learning to cook porridge for baby. Maybe u wanna organise cooking sessions for the rest of the mummies here? Heheee...

Dongle,
Update us on Cayla's progress k? The last dose of 6-in-1?

baby emma,
1979? Hehee.. same here leh. *hi 5*! So nice go Japan. Will u be bringing bb along? My friend jio me to go Bali for 5 days... but can't bear to go without baby.. then oso dun wanna spoil the trip for them if bringing bb along. No nite life.

hisstory,
Aiyoh.. take care man. So on MC today? Get well soon!

Mother's Day, Men so Dumb
Hahaa... I know my hb is a 'wood block'. So 1 week in advance i oredi asked him how he wants to celebrate Mother's Day for me. Then last Fri made him treat me to a good meal and on Sunday morning asked him why he didn't wish me and made him say "happy mother's day" for bb. Hahaa... I know if I have expectations for him to do something.. i'll surely die from anger and disappointment. So just tell him what i want lor. Anyway, he surprised me by volunteering to pay for my recent online spree. :p

Last night, Adel's temperature suddenly shot up to 38.3 degrees at 12 .30 am ! I was worried cause today is a working day and if he din sleep, that would have been the end of me ! Have to come to school no matter what cause kids have exams. Luckily, he din protest when we stuck the coolfever pad on his forehead and then fed him milk. Drank alot, about 200 ml at and in the end slept soundly till 6 am this morning. Fever came down liao, lucky...

I suspect is teething that is causing the fever. Possible ??

RX,
I also say ignore people who like to label others. They can't judge you. They have no right. Tell them to SHUT UP !

YLN

Oh dear, how much did you TT to the BP organizer? hope u can retrieve the BP thread settle asap....

Happy Mummy
Lucky the fever gone... but ugot to monitor Adel, may be due teething..

Aurora

For the Sean Lau PS, you can bring your own props if you want... Best is to bring your baby's favorite toy(s). It will come in handy.
Use a trolley bag or small suitcase to transport everything.. it's much easier lor.. I dump everything in the suitcase n brought it there..

I dun think I'm capable of organising a cooking lesson for the mummies... I dun have substance one..

Hi mommies, my son fell down from my bed last friday and lay dwn flat. He actually cries very loud! I'm very worried n scared...I hv not bring him to see doc for an X-ray yet. Had any mommies experience this?

YLN,
Sometimes the thread just goes missing but will come back again...I experienced that before...you have seller's email? Nick? Try doing a search...hope you can get your items.

Aurora,
I will most probably go w/o hb coz he doesnt like PS...will just let the 2 gals take.

hi all mommies, let me know if any basic cook class for mommy as I really really really can't cook even Reading recipes also don't understand. Feeels super lousy as herald is 8 months old and still has not eat any of what I'm cooking fed him pigeon porridge and tons of can food hopless mommy

YLN,

as Cat wrote... it should be in the closed thread. after their 1 wk, they will be placed there for coordinating.

if nt, then u hv to inform us which nick is the BP organiser too.

I think most r ok, so dun worry.

happy_mummy,
oh no, sayang Adel. Luckily his fever gone down le. Might be due to teething.

Mrs Teng,
Thanks for the advice!
heheee.. u too modest liao. Im sure many mummies here wanna learn from u!

M2B,
Hehee.. im sure u have lots of outfits to change for ur 2 pretty gals!

Pinky,
Yah, monitor closely. If ur bb is still active liek usual and didn't vomit the milk, shd be ok. My baby fell from the bed before, scared the **** out of me! Now i got phobia. At night when my hb moved, I'll wake up quickly and grab him, thinking he was baby, even tho' i dun put baby on my bed anymore.. but dunno why.. natural instinct.

babyemma

early Jul in Kyoto is still cooling in morning n evening. Warm during the day. a good weather as u need to walk around alot.

there r good hotels n ryokan in kyoto or osaka which is next to it. 15mins by bullet train.

for kyoto, get a guide bk as there are about....... 2000++ temples/shrine n attractions just in the state alone.

Pinky,

if ur bb din vomit or look blur, then shld be ok.

since last fri as M2B wrote, shld be ok.

ok.... I got to run... send Meredith to see PD for her jialat rashes.

Hi M2B &amp; Aurora, yes until today my son still active...I hv remind my maid watch close him if there's any unusual, must quickly call me...I really really got a big fright on Friday...

mrs teng,

wah, you're living the kind of life i want to live but can only achieve that if i migrate overseas to maybe australia, haha. neither my hb or i come home by 7pm for dinner and by the time we reach our own home, it's close to 10pm. bb only gets to sleep at around 10 plus or 11pm after milk. my day ends at 12.30am or 1am and starts at 5am. sad rite?

sam,

haha, my hb also another woodblock. i hinted and hinted to him already but he still pretend that mothers' day is no big deal. then in the morning, i made him tell jonah to wish me happy mothers' day, and by night when he sensed that i was upset, he wished me good nite and happy mothers' day again. so fake, sigh!

Hi Happy, FYI, I just went to Toa payoh - Song &amp; Song outlet to shop. Am disappointing as this outlet got nothing to buy for my son. Think clementi outlet is better...

hisstory and timmibuzz,
just got the bellamy pasta stars from cold storage! hope my boy will like it as much as your precious!

Sylvia,
Wah... nowadays keep drooling... maybe front 2 teeth coming out also... Fever very siong leh... he will fuss alot.

How is Meredith'a rashes ?!!

Pinky,
today is tues, if your kid never vomitted and still active after so many days , no problem. no need to go x ray lah. The other time Adel fell when he was 4 months, doc say he can't really tell if there is injury unless there is vomitting or drowsiness. So dun worry too much bah...

krex,
Your HB so funny leh ! I actually laughed when I saw your post. Next time be like me lah, just bring him to buy what you want. Men hor, give up hinting liao !

happy mummy,
my bb J's front 2 teeth cut gum liao! can see both teeth very well now. he has been drooling, but otherwise, everything ok.

Timmin,
after reading your receipe, i also went to cold storage and got the pasta stars. But i have not given bb J meat yet (but have given him pork &amp; veg soup). can I use fish?

Mashmellow,
did i miss your post? I like to know how to make the cheese sauce... can teach me?

1) I have 2 adult tickets to the Bird Park for sale. U.P $18 a pax, now gg for $28 a pair. Expires 30th June 2009.

2) Also have a BINB Beddie Bye Zip Around Blanket for sale, "Replaces loose blankets for safe comfotable sleep" U.P $34, now gg for $28. Color: Light Yellow, Size: L, for up to 31" in length.

2447596.jpg
2447597.jpg

3) Lastly, I have a BN Mustela Specific Support Bust Cream for sale. U.P is $38.50, now gg for $27. http://www.mustelausa.com/specific_support_bust.html

Do pm me if interested!! Thanks!!

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
I hope bb Jonas likes it.. Hope you get it right in cooking it, I had the white gluey film.. I think celyn shared how to get it done right, but i forgot oredi!! Must check archives again

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
So coincidental, u &amp; missy just got the pasta stars

Eh, why didn't u try getting fr a BP? I think there's one tt's ongoing or sorts...

timmibuzz and hisstory,
how much pasta stars do u give? i.e how many tablespoon?

hisstory,
oh, i think celylee said to boil first then rinse off and boil again right? didnt know abt the BP..next time ping me when u see ok?

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
i agar agar.. I think it was ard 6 tsp?

Ooooh, okieokie. heheh, my failing memory!
Suresure! I will..
When's bb Jonas going to try his 1st pasta?

hisstory &amp; missysz,
yes yes, cook the pasta first for 1 round. then rinse off with tap water and serve or cook again with the sauce or soup.

anyone give yellow capsicum already? tried last nite but jonah didn't even want a mouthful of it. in the end had to give cereal + broccoli for dinner. the boy rejected his milk b4 dinner also. wah, i'm surprised the greedy boy didn't want anything for dinner at all!