(2008/08) Aug 2008

mashmellow
Yup. Especially with my size n chasing after a little worm;)

By the way, are you still taking an order for the taggies book? Feel like to order one

hfgaga
take care
Drink lots of water

Nite mommies

me busy reading backlog posts :p

Sylvia
ya lor.. my gal can sleep long long only if I sit very close n whenever she moves, need to put my hand on her...

Rona
Shall I ask hb to hint hint to ur hb ? :p Anyway think bit useless... :p He said mother's day mah... not wife's day.. so the children is the 1 who need to give gift :p Brrrrr.... make sense but still....

Celyn
heheheh back to work... A whole week with Yu ze adding more pics collection uh ? nice n cute pics oso... btw, my hb can join urs liao.. reg mother's day he said ask Nandini what she want to give u ?? Ehhh ?? How ?? He said will go to a mall n whatever she points will buy :p crazy guy..

Cat
OUCCHH !! hihih.. Bernice took u as her teether uh ?

hfgaga
weather very very hot.. do drink more cooling stuff

Shirley
Ur hb so sweetttt.......

April
urs too.. was reading ur FB... SO nice wor... envy.. :p

me got many special offers email reg this mother's day.. read to hb reg the offer but he thought I keep reminding him bout the day :p not my idea leh... if he doesnt notice the day then I'll get angry lor... I mean y I wanna remind him, I expect him to know himself :p that's y man said woman...a complicated being hehehe

hmmmm, did I missed anybody ?? my brain really bad nowadays.. enjoying reading so many posts then after that confuse who said what :p

Btw, HAPPY MOTHER's DAY in advance to all the beautiful mummy

vanilla,
BF cannot take the pills huh? i also still pumpong leh... so got to endure until i stop pumping? by then botak liao, don't know can still save my hair or not...

Cat,
your bernice power leh! poor you, you are the prime target... i also give my boy the remote control to play with... hehehe...

ling2,
no use lah, i already loud loud say already and there still no reaction from him... he didn't even tell the eldest one to make card for me...

hello mummies..

it's been a long time since i logged in here... due to some possible changes in my life. most probably leaving my job and now, praying hard about it.

so much to catch up on.. just catch a couple first. hehe.. cos it'll take me a real long time to read through all archives!

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>, glad that your gals are back home.

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>, i think my mother's day will be spent with my ils and my parents at west coast park mac!

this swine flu thing ah... now my gals' childcare very stringent. parents cannot go into the centre at all. we have to hand our babies over to the staff at the entrance. so sad.. i cant even spend more time hug hug anna bye bye.

how's everyone coping with this alert thing?

Rona
Haiizzz... ya lor... man... sometimes really dunno what they thinking...

giraffe
u r leaving ur job ? be a SAHM ? wahhh... dun worry bout the child care thing.. the alert will come down to yellow...

giraffetan
Oh, dear! Are you ok? I don't think it's convenient for you to tell us the reason why you are leaving your job. Have you found a new one?

Swine flu
Stay at home most of the time n if really need to go out, will take taxi no more public transport for the time being till further notice.

YLN: opps..hehe u a teacher? now den i know!! keke.. u look so glamour glamour type :D

Catherine: haha u also specially bought a toy remote for bernice. Braiden loves to play with handphone, housephone.. so we got him the toy phone that have similar properties but like Bernice, he is also not fooled by it and plays with the real thing! Ayeeee...haha..

Mommies.. If your baby lie flat in a stroller, is he/she able to pull him/herself up by him/herself? Mine just did! He was in a lying down position sleeping then suddenly he jus grab the handle besides him n pull him up! im shocked! his tummy got muscle!haha!

Nick: babyemma
Email: [email protected]

Item No: 2 - Leak-Proof Food Jar B3000
Colour: Blue
If OOS: Drop
Qty: 1
Price: $31

Item No: B1000 Sippy cup
Colour: Blue
If OOS: drop
Qty: 1
Price: $30

Total Amount: $61
Collection Method: Tampines

Payment Details: Will PM u

Nini
haa...haa...you are so funny
Trudy tried to lift herself up while on lying position but she didn't think to grab the side handles, yet. Braiden is a very smart boy

baby emma
hehehe at least we know u r still shopping hihihih

Good nite mommies.. need to sleep now.... tomorrow bring Nandini for her review with dr Gong... sigh...

Hi mummies.. today I take off day so finally got chance to post here.
work wise so far so good. give me back my sanity hehe..

Girrafe: are u ok? feel free to share if u feel like it yeah?

Fitbaby: love all trudy's video clip. she is such a happy and beautiful baby

Catherine: ouch! I can feel your pain gal.. u still latch her on rite?

Shirley: so sweet of your hubby...u must be very happy.

M2B: dun be sad laa. Mae is saving the best for last!

Nini: Michan also doesnt like fake stuffs leh. she wants real remote, real handphone.. nowadays babies are very smart hahaha
smart Braiden !.. can pull himself up already in stroller.

Mrs Teng: glad the gals are back home. dont be disheartened. the bonding between u and them will always be there.

Huichin: today I smsed Kym and asked her bout misaki's pics too. she said she'l post it out tome. hopefully soon

Sylvia: how are u and meredith? her rashes ok already?

Shint: how are u????

just like every mommy here I would love &amp; wanna upload to share bb herald's pic but m communicating with my I phone as 2 months back left mac book pro in a city cab &amp; no return. Sad sob sob sotong queenie hubby very angry thus sahm me now no laptop as I refuse a desktop &amp; wanna only my mac book pro. Hubby says no budget and if wanna use can use his vaio. Sad. Regret getting I phone as no video and voice recording. Missed my n95 v much

Wanna complaint. Argh...

2yrs back as a newly wed hb v lovely &amp; 2 yrs later since herald came into our life, hb has transform.

B4 herald was born hb spend $ buy bb bed which I ccyy (nag) @ the cost &amp; he told me 'sweety, we zzzzzZZz in a comfy simmons king size bed we shall not b unfair to bb but to supply him the best.' I asked him, will bb really sleep on his own? He told me he'll educate bb to b independent and brave, put his hands on my tummy and said 'herald, daddy is here, give me a kick if u love the bb bed u c using mommy eyes &amp; there is a few movements thus hb yaya &amp; says see bb wanna it.

Nvm, but herald is sleeping in tt bed for only one month. Bb cry and scream every night. hb worry and resign from previous job just to b with bb 2 see what can he do to make herald happy.

My disater starts: hb dismantle our bb bed &amp; our own bed &amp; send it to the warehouse for storage Inc matt. Lay 6 matt on the floor so tt bb can sleep with us in our own room. Only the
beginning.

Bb still cry &amp; mil says bb crash with where we staying, eastpoint green opp changi hospital &amp; near cross junction no good. Hb v bothered thus urge to move &amp; looking for a condo with north south facing &amp; now we r staying with my parents in punggol cram in my room.

After bb sleep we go out to watch tv &amp; 3hours later we went back to the room found herald playing on his daddy matt with all his bb books scathered around and several tore tissues by bb.

Bb got a shock when we open the door as never leave any lights on and cry to pretend he just woke up and scared to be alone. Argh...

Hb asks mother day he and bb buy me gift I told him I wanna move to our own house he says we will when the time is right. Sianz

Niñi/cat: wad is wrong with bb lately? Herald o so likes to play with mobile, got him the combi mobile but he just drop it, hb let him play with his mobile by letting him watch pocoyo on his mobile.

Seems like husband tends to b better playmate to bb. Celyne, how u educate ya hb? I o so wanna teach my hb not to carry herald when he make the slightest eh lei.

Bb v funny papa always give in to him but still wanna mommy and goes to daddy when mommy angry or bb wants anything tat mommy don't give in.

My hb don't know how to shower herald was so surprise haha

gayle wad is the add of ya thai rest? Got glass noodles, prawn cakes &amp; tong yam soup?

Mint: can update me where do u get ya drugstore item? Wanna get tee for hb bb n myself.

Any mommy got lobang for the following:
1) home facial (used to go for sothy facial but now sahm need to budget and contented m still allow to continue with their products)

2) Lose Weight (any good sliming med etc tat I can shed to return back to my before preg fig? My tummy. 40kg before preg, gain till 67kg till deliver, now 47kg still got 7kg more + fats at thigh area super stubborn. M a bottom heavy person.previously ballet is my form of exercise now house chore lor

queenie,

it has cleared already. yesterday just some traces of the red patches. i think by today shld look ok. yipee! i got a handsome bb for mother's day!

morning mummies

queenie,
my hubby will go to baby the moment he eh eh, so yu ze loves him. will stick to him whenever he is around. so my rest time is when hubby is with me. heheh....

rona,
you want to try the hair lost product that i try? i still continue to bf after applying it.

lingling,
yah, at home with him for 1 week loh. so don't know i'm his toy or he is my toy. can play together loh.

hashisan,
good to know that you are enjoying your work.

yesterday, yu ze did something very funny. we were having dinner and he refuse to sit on his high chair so we leave him on the floor to crawl. he was playing in the study with hubby's thumbdrive, then suddenly he starts to crawl towards his room. i thought he is going to play with his diaper again. but no leh. he went in and took his pacifier, put in his mouth and come out to play. then i look at hubby and we started laughing. like that also can, he win liao. hehehe....

i'm down to 3 pumps a day and manage to sleep at 1030 last night. feel so good to sleep early.

krex78,
glad to know jonah's rash is cleasring soon.

celyn,
are u using the same hair serum as shint? i've the nite one leh... but lazy to wash out in the morning. don't have the day one.

Stuffy Nose
aiyoh, was so warm last nite again and i switched on the aircon. BUT forgot to turn off the fan... now bb J having stuffy nose liao. hope its not a cold. thinking of bringing him for tuina. he reacted very well to tuina the last time he had a cold... and the medicine used to stick over the belly button.

nini
heehee..me glamour?? u should see me at home lor...wah ...even my hb say i look like auntie liao..can join those who go coffeeshop and sit and chat very long..heehee

had wanted to go for facials..but think think..dun bother lar..rather use the money buy stuff for kaer..:p

celyn
Yuze very cute hor...very smart boy..kaer also quite like to crawl on the floor..we carry her..she will bend towards the floor..but i think she abit strange..everytime trying to find a spot or lobang to use her finger to dig...and can dig for very long one leh!...so dirty lor....sigh...dunno y she got such pattern..she not as smart as yuze lor...

i'm down today, got flu, sore throat and headache. going to see doc soon.

rona,
same range as shint but i use day one. though its day one but i use in the night after i wash hair.

yln,
yu ze also the same. he will bends towards floor when we carry him, so we will usually put him down. he likes to dig his ear leh especially when he drinks milk. very scare he hurt his ear leh.

i wanted to go facial and hair cut but no time to go leh.

morning mummies
sigh .. my bernice is 100% typical daddy's girl... this morning she woke up then she crawl to daddy face kiss him.. then call papa... and then i ask her kiss me she refuse... she will always kiss her daddy but for others she must see mood. so angry. then again.. maybe it's cos her daddy dont spend much time with her .. so she's trying to get his attention.

giraffe
u take care k ... I PM you too.

queenie
facial .. wah .. cant imagine even having a chance to do that even if at home. i know someone from London weight mgt if you interested.

nini/hashisan
ya dono why they just know that's a toy.. sigh .. maybe i should go buy a spare remote control instead. hahaha

catherine
my hb would love to be ur hb's shoes...heehee..he very sian why kaer only want me to carry..even if i walk away and she still can see me..hb carrying her..she will make noise and try to wriggle out of him..he so super sian y kaer dun want him lor...

YLN
oh .. ya bernice is like that too.. only in the morning.. she is very generous with her affection to him. afternoon and evening .. she must see mood.

krex74,
glad that jonah's rashes are cleared!

cat,
wow, bernice is really daddy's gal. ur hubby must be grinning from ear to ear.

snow,
can i get my hubby to collect the shopping loot from u today? PM me okay coz i scared i missed your post here.

Celyn, take care urself &amp; drink more plain water... yu ze v cute!

Mummygirraffe, y sudden want to quit ur job?

Celyn,
Oppppssss... sick already ?! Better take care ! Sleeppppppp more. Hugs !

Cat,
Adel is like Bernice lor... when we pick him up from work, the min he sees daddy, he will cry for attention. When he sees me, he looks away. Very sad lor, I tell him that he so ungrateful lor ! At night I am the one that tends to his night feeds ok ?!

Queenie,
my hb just leaves my baby to cry when but Adel still adores him. I think it depends on the hb. I din train him at all !

Giraffe,
Hope you are ok ! =D

hi rona - ya i dare not eat any medicine..just bot iron pills, hope it works..

Hi catherine - haha..my son also loves the remote control, when he drinks milk or eat porridge we have an array of toys + the scv remote control to entertain him!

got a terrible stiff neck suddenly ...

huichin
i havent receive it too. but she sent an email say she post out le

rat
good that her fever is gone.. it's more stressful for us when they are sick

morning mommies!

Its a cooling rainy day, I like!

Mrs Teng
Glad to hear that ur girls are back home now. Dun worry, Cheril still loves u for sure n will forget abt the hospital episode real soon

celyn
Take care! weather has been eccentric n many ppl has been falling sick. hope u get well soon.

mummygiraffe
Hope u are ok... update us soon!

Babies vs remote controls
I still thought my Kieren is the only weird baby who loves the remote... seems that he's not the only one afterall! I also tried to buy a toy remote control/handphone but he's also not fooled. he still very much prefer the real thing. hahahaha...

mulberry
received ur email le. thks!

Cat
Hee.. so cute the toy remote control that Bernice has!! How much did you pay for it?

We.. wait.. no, my hb actually bought him a REAL remote control (but I suspect it is cheaper than your Sesame Street one!) to let him play.. and now, he is already bored with it.

mel ocean,
thanks. yah loh, need lots of water.

happy mummy,
yah, sleep. just wake up to see doc. heheh....

eve,

rat,
good to know that jac is ok liao.

remote control
i think all babies loves remote control and hp. yu ze can play with the remote that somehow, he press and change channel. i think no point buying fake one cos they are able to tell. maybe its the weight and feel.

morning mummies.
happy mother's day in adv to all of u.

missysz
only ur CB cream is here wor, u wanna make 2 trip ah? =P

remote control
i still rem my #1 will use remote control as hp, and talk into it...ha ha....really very cute 1.
for zynn....whatever on her hand, will go into her mouth. -_-"

think all the bbs like remote controls &amp; mobile phones! my ger now change target liao, now whenever she see us talk resident phone, she v gan chong crawl forward &amp; "eehh eehh" want to talk to the phone. The thing is she dun noe how to talk yet still want to grab the phone from us! this ger huh...

<font color="#CD3278">mummy &amp; bb Ashley are down</font>
Early this week i came down with a bad cold &amp; i thought it wld go away.. Then came along a bad bout of loose stools every single time i went to the loo to pee.. Then i developed high fever yday

Yday evening my parents told me tt bb Ashley puked out her 2nd &amp; 3rd feed.. Went over &amp; after my mum fed her some porridge, 10min later she threw up again..

But she was still quite active.. So deliberated whether to go see Dr anot. Finally decided to go KK's A&amp;E in case it's serious.. Waited forever to see the Dr, and finally we saw the Dr, we had a 1hr appt with him.. I think he's the senior Dr on duty, so he was called for emergency resuscitation twice.. Finally done at 11pm

Worst thing, hb was out of town &amp; was only arriving at 10+ last night.. Haiz

But i'm glad he's back, so tt i can rest &amp; recuperate.. Ashley was carted over to my parents after she woke up this morn, coz i dun want to spread the virus to her