(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,

if i got no maid i prob will never get down to cleaning his toys also

mel,

i think i'll just leave it bah. scared if i apply cream it will get worse.

happy mummy,

u miss me ar? til the post also write wrongly leh. ;P

Meredith practising her standing and her fav playgounrd/place to stand is me!! so she will grab my arm, my shoulder,etc..... n she likes to stand on the pillow on the bed which I use as barrier to prevent her fm falling, so busy catching her n grabbing her.

like nw, one hand type, the other grabbing her top. eyes also busy watching out her.

sleep also dunna 2 slp,keep playing, putting things into mouth, stand/jump. latch on also wanna stand........sometimnes slp too..

nite time also wake up and make noise..... so......

very hectic n tired. hahaha!!

it's just part of motherhood. Hahaha!!

faeriekim
ya, 1 of my friend being quarantined at home also.
now everywhere is about flu, so u better take care wor....u still got 2 kids to look after leh.

ai yo, then how?
cannot go w/o maid leh, i'm not those super mummy.

interrace
he used to, when both of us are working.
now no more, sianz....

think next round i help u gals to order from drugstore again lor, cos a few of u asking abt that....hee hee.....

m2b
ha ha....mae is really the champion liao.
when zynn saw jie jie, she will never sleep 1.

ya, 1st ON and drugstore are here.
cos tcp delayed, still haven reach US vp yet, i'm paying it with the 2nd ON parcel which reach liao lor.

mel
oic....my house here lift upgrading also, very noisy as those worker keep throwing things from high floor. =(

krex
hope jonah rashes go away soon.

vone,
yup, the maids that we are considering are $370 to $400, ex-Singapore... the current one is $350/-.... ya, the $400/- biodata is dated Feb09 and the agency kept saying can negotiate lower and ask us to reconsider... i was asking Hb got any transfer maid & he said that all very ugly one! i scolded him & say as if he chosing 2nd wife like that then he not happy

cat,
oic... i didn't get to ask the PD about FM yet... i only asked my gynae earlier & she kept saying it's all the same...

krex,
maybe you can try mixing BM/FM & see if Jonah wants to drink or not... ultimately he will still have to drink it when he is hungry... you were saying Jonah kena rashes again, do you know what causes it?

queenie,
dont envy me, i got a full time work & only get to see my baby 3 hours+ a day... so having a maid is a must for me... mum is there to take care of baby cos i cant trust a maid fully... so scared my baby will love my mum/maid more than me but luckily not

hisstory,
no la, i did rebonding for cayla's full month party... after that no chemical treatment cos i din want to pump & throw away the milk... now that she can take to FM quite welll, i can go for my rebonding & colour again ma

faeriekim,
How are you? only get to see your pet on FB... kekeke... why was SY hospitalised/ on medication? cannot make it with 2 kids ah? my colleague also kept complaining about having 2 is a handful!!!

i just closed all my bedroom doors to prevent my yu ze to crawl in and out of the rooms. heheh.... he is crying now cos hubby is back but didn't carry him. hehehe....

snow74,
too much sleep is it?

dongle,

jonah got rashes coz' of the viral fever he had last thurs. it signals the end of the fever. PD says fever lasts for 4-5 days, then will have loose stools and rashes. rashes shld go away in 3-4 days. hopefully by this weekend, i will have a handsome bb to celebrate mother's day with!

dongle,
its quite important to find a pleasant looking one also lah..hee..imagine you have to face her everyday. ;p

hisstory,
why u rebond your hair within such a short span of time? I did mine last Sep and its starting to curl around coz I cut my hair.

Snow,
Feeling better now? my shopping arrived already? hee

celyn
i also hope its too much sleep leh...hee hee...
at least dun sleep can slove the problem lor, but no leh.

mel
thx.
personally, i dun really like sweet stuffs. =P
hee hee....

dongle
my hubby also said the same when we were choosing our maid!..he say cannot too ugly!..duh..

snow
i agree with fae that if u want a myanmar maid..u gotta be very very patient with the english..cuz teach until can vomit blood one...but after u get thru the intial training part ..for us..took about 3-4 months to teach her our simple english..work is ok now cuz got routine liao..but even now, she not very good with understanding sentences..only listen to key words..
now she can converse a little in hokkien somemore! after training by MIL!

yln
ya, think language wise most fresh maid will have a problem.
but most important is their work, are they good at housework?
cos now indon maid more and more "trying to act smart", and their housework like chop chop will do kinda thing lor.
but got kids, we need our house to be very clean u see. =(

krex,
oic... hope the rashes will go away soon...

missysz, YLN,
actually i agree that maid cannot be too ugly but he kept saying this ugly, that one too short, another one too fat... then he commented got 1 maid at 55kg will burst his tyre... very bad one lor...

hi...any mummies live west side pasir panjang area (or anywhere la) wanna eat Thai food can come find me at 130 Pasir Panjang Road. Esarn Thai Corner. just open new Thai food shop here
n im stuck here whole day! xian...can bring ur bb come here play w my girl too. think she also bored, so poor thing stuck here w me..hehe.

weekdays still pretty quiet, but weekend dinner if anyone interested pls drop me a PM to book table just in case.

or if mummies want a place for gathering i can offer the shop for afternoons 3-6pm. but dunno if v out of the way :p no need eat my food, can bring pot luck

thanks ya!

hello mommies...
been bz this week clearing stuff...

krex
hope the rashes go away soon man...

my 2 sons..still having flu..visited the dr twice..duhhh...

sahm is the most tiring thing, 24/7, 7/11 store & more from house chores to diaper changing, to washing, sterelizing bottles, washing toys, etc....

Hubby only helps to iron clothings as for changing diaper, what can I say? Pretty a good job for he seldom does it.

Herald always call papa only calls mama when hungry or want something or when dad is no where to b seem. He will take my mobile and tell me mama, papa where? I will need to call hubby else he will cry and wail. Argh

Both of us r his playmates. Can't wait to start working when he enrol into day sch

couldn't find the post of one mommy said she is able to get bellamy organic milk at a cheaper price. Can message me pls? Anyone heard about hipp milk? Also organic but dunno where to get it. Bb allergy to cow milk so change to isomil but soy will gives gout and my daddy side got history of it this wanna strike balance for it. Queenie is a SUPER MEGA KS SAHM

celyn,herald loves imitating others.can make me vomit blood at times. He is a monkey child born in the year of rat.

Keep saying till he knows lor, now he calls anybody apart from me and hubby bear bear even my dog he calls bear bear.

Once he was sitting on the high chair during our dinner and keeps throwing his drinking cup on the floor, I gently smack his hand and when I accidentally drop my fork he hold my hand and beat it with his left. Hubby laugh and can still say naughty mommy play with fork. Argh buay tahan

Keeps introducing ya self or what u want your precious to know eventually they will learn.

Lately, he has been crying or rather whinning over changing clothes and diaper he loves being naked and what I say to him is fallen on death ears till I use magical words, herald, noody days stop and don't move. If he still continue to move, I will say, herald, noddy asks do u understand and he will stop to allow me to change him

celyn,how old is yz? Herald often being mistaken as a bb gal for his big eyes even when he is in blue. Faint

Read a lot of great things about yz can't wait to meet up.

Do mommy here meet up for gathering together with their bb?

queenie,
yu ze is 9 months tomorrow or maybe today, born on 6 aug. we do meet up with babies during gathering.

maybe cos i didn't spend enough time with him to train him loh. weekdays only about 1 hour cos he sleeps around 8+. when we fetch him its already 7+. by the time reach home, less than 30 mins, he will drink milk and be in bed liao. whether or not he sleeps, but he will be place in cot by 8pm.

herald came into earth on the 22aug last year. I quit job cause mainly don't like mil teaching. Wa lau mil can't speak English and Chinese can speak only hokkien if herald ends up being a hokkien BEng I faint hahaha bad daughter in law hor?

Ceyln,
Are u working tomorrow? angmoh boss in town. see if i can meet u up. My #2 having slight diarrhea today...

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
heehee.. I must say he is power pack! So compact but can do so many things... heheh

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
I still BF her immediately after i coloured &amp; rebonded coz my hairdresser who also BF her bb says it;s okie.. Coz she doesn't apply the chemical stuff at the roots

I shall take her word for it.. hee

Hmm, wld bb reject FM ah?

<font color="#CD3278">missy</font>
Bo bian.. My curls are dun start midway or tailend, they start near the scalp *sian* usually I tong for 9mths, but coz i was returning to work, i want to look fresher too

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wah, Mae can reallyreally sleep!! She knows tt in future she cannot sleep so long liao, must go to sch lah, work lah.. heheh

But just monitor her, in case she's listless coz of sthg actually..

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Ur clinic cannot take Q no. &amp; then ask them to call u when it's abt ur turn ah?

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Pray tt Jonah wld recover fr his rashes soon!

like I said herald is a monkey KIA born in the year of rat haha thank you for your compliment but he don't have chance to mix with other kids thus very scared to socialize with other bb or kids only play with adults

queenie,
thanks. your son very clever leh. i think he is the fastest here liao.

rona,
yes. i will be in marine parade. sms me when you are coming. after being a sahm for a 8 days, i think i will miss my yu ze tomorrow. looking after him is very tiring but i have lots of fun too cos he is able to responsive now.

hisstory,
hahaa.... maybe small size so easier to move around, less 'fats' to interfere his movement. hahaha....

my monster is awake. Dead tired brought him to suntec and marina today and hubby still not back he go hit ball and walk to pick up from the hole. Golf is such a ....... Plus so shiok go mummum with the boys

hisstory,
I also have naturally wavely hair... don't care to tong it leh... rebond twice and now its wavely again. i kept it short cos i'm still shedding hair, going to be botak soon

shint,
envy you leh... where you huh? at least your baby hair is sticking around. my baby hair is falling out! i think i may want to see the doc about this soon...

Mrs Teng,
How are the gals and you and hb? recovering? missed your meals...
............. can hear my stomach growling?.....

rona,
i also got lots of baby sticking out leh. so ugly leh. i simply can't tie my hair up no matter how hot the weather is. its very obvious when i tie my hair.

mrs teng's girls are still in kk based on last chat with her this afternoon. they show slight improvement.

krex: poor boy..must be vert itchy? hope he recover soon!

Mommies with boys..
Hmm is it dirty or rashes cos Braiden got this 'pimple-like' small small bumps on his groin area.. n his balls also reddish which i think that is rashes. What about the pimple-like bumps? It seems v itchy cos everytime during nappy change he'll scratch it... I feel like im a bad mommy cos its been a few days liao.
I run out of destini cream.
SO far i tried California baby caluden (spelling?) cream, Khiel's baby diaper cream, Seba med (spelling?) diaper cream... ALl dont seem to work!
I tried letting him 'air' his birdie 2x a day each 5-10mins.. but still.. Could it BE food allergy? I give him cod fish these few days..

nini,
i just realise yu ze got 2 little red dots there too leh. he also like to scratch or touching it. but i didn't do anything to it.

mitosyl works well for buttock or birdie rash I tried all brands but mitosyl is one tat wrk best tried it once and u wld love it cause the next day rash gone Liao